Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2019
If you need to stop overnight it is great but there is not much to do there for a long stay. Very dusty.
Jun 15, 2019
Overall the campground is very nice. However, the constant train traffic at all hours constantly disturbs your sleep. Plan on taking a WiFi hotspot, the WiFi at the campground rarely had a strong enough signal to get anything.
Jun 14, 2019
We arrived at 8:20pm and the office was closed. They left a map with our cabin number taped to the door but no key and the cabin was locked. We had to drive around the campground to find someone to help us. When we asked if she know where the manager or someone who could help us, she replied “Why?” She did get us a key to our cabin but this KOA didn’t seem to have it together.
Jun 14, 2019
We stopped over night from visiting my daughter in Nevada. The staff was really nice and the campground was very well kept. Would for sure stop again.
Jun 14, 2019
We stay at KOA's because we know what to expect and this wasn't it. Very disappointed although OK for overnight. Pool closed at 7pm so we couldn't take a dip after driving in 100+ degree temps, RIGHT next to train tracks with trains every 30 minutes, grounds were unkept, no cable, bathrooms unlocked all night with no security codes. On the plus the lady that checked us in was pleasant.
Jun 13, 2019
Basic campsite. No cable. VERY slow internet. Loud train noise.
Jun 12, 2019
only one night but everything was fine
Jun 11, 2019
Very easy access in and out. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean overall with small dog park. There really are 1000 trains that go by
Jun 09, 2019
Wonderful hosts.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Peaceful beautiful countryside location. Friendly and accommodating. Always a pleasant stay. Cute town and great food close by, plus good tips on things to see and do. Thanks Stephanie and staff
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Super nice owner Stephanie and Staff............
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Our stay was very short (just overnight). I arrived late but the instructions left on the office door very very easy to follow. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the map of route 66 on the men's room wall and will definitely include a night in Seligman on our anticipated trip along route 66.
Jun 01, 2019
Good place to stop overnight, no WiFi to speak of ( hard to connect to) no cable connections, could be a nicer park with updating. Good location, Host and staff were very nice and were helpful. We stayed 6 days for business. Would stay again if needed to stay in the area!
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Awesome as usual!
May 27, 2019
Staff was Extremely friendly and fun to visit with. Campgrounds were nice and very accessible. Older facility but well kept and has all the amenities and as others have stated yes train tracks are close and busy For some that may be bothersome but overall we had a great experience and will return. Thanks
May 26, 2019
The staff was very nice and helpful. The driveway needed grading badly, as it had deep potholes. The onsite laundry facilities were open to the locals with no focus on KOA campers given preference.
May 25, 2019
May 24, 2019
Bare bones, good enough for an overnight, but realize it is in a "desert bowl." No airborne signals (radio, TV, cellular) and the WIFI was weak and unsecured.
May 23, 2019
Windy, don't have internet or cable-they rent you a disk! Very bumbly road to get there. Train tracks come in. The lady was nice, but I felt like they wanted money.
May 19, 2019
nice staff
May 19, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Train noise did not bother us and there are no crossings so no train horns.
May 18, 2019
Friendly staff. A lot of train traffic but they don't blow their whistles so its not to bad.
May 18, 2019
Friendly easy check-in. The store had everything I needed so I didn’t have to go to town. Quiet except for the trains, but we like trains. Bathroom could use a remodel, but the sinks were newer. Convenient location fro our trip
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
An older park in the process of being upgraded. Very friendly staff. Had a problem with the power and was upgraded to a new spot at no charge and they immediately corrected the problem. Train noise but no horns,, did not interrupt sleep
May 17, 2019
Good park
May 17, 2019
May 16, 2019
Lovely, friendly staff! The trains all night long were the only drawback.
May 15, 2019
Need a bigger coffee pot if you are going to offer free coffee in the morning
May 14, 2019
Un peu près d'un chemin de fer très achalandé, mais très bien dans son ensemble. Les emplacements que l'on a eu était de niveau, ce qui a grandement facilité l'installation. Les salles de bains ont été partiellement rénovées et le coup d'oeil est attrayant.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Simple campground, but it had everything I needed. Location is great on Route 66! The host was very courteous.
May 13, 2019
Very nice dog run area with agility theme.
May 11, 2019
Awesome office staff! Thank you!
May 10, 2019
GREAT SITE WITH A VIEW OF THE AREA, LOVED THE TRAINS PASSING BY , WILL STOP AGAIN WHEN TRAVELING IN THE AREA, STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT TO TALK WITH
May 08, 2019
I love this place and have stayed here before and after. But I cant give 5 stars because of the water shutting off on each of two visits, with no warning or explanation by the hosts. Water was part of what was promised for the money I paid, no?
May 07, 2019
Stayed for the Route 66 Fun Run. Quiet park, friendly and good size spaces. Would be nice to have some more and larger trees. Will probably be back next year.
May 07, 2019
We have always enjoyed staying at the KOA in Seligman, Az. The owner and team are fun and welcoming. Yes, it's an older facility, but relaxing for us. mike and joyce
May 04, 2019
Great staff. WiFi was very spotty. Train noise was terrible. Nice store. Roomy spaces. Good price.
May 01, 2019
Very friendly , good store and amenities. Level sites with easy hookups. My rating is a little low for only two reasons. There is no cable and we could not get even one TV channel. Second, if trains bother you it is right next to the tracks. Other than those two items, I would give it a 5 and recommend it.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Fine for an overnight stay. Lots of weeds and dirt. Train runs all night. Owner was friendly and helpful.
Apr 27, 2019
Plain, somewhat isolated camp, but hosts were wonderful and the Route 66 information was very interesting. We enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 26, 2019
Great place and great customer service
Apr 20, 2019
Very basic but close to town, great service and good bathroom: clean and warm showers. Didn’t mind the trains because no whistles. Funky bar/grill within walking distance. No food but and bartender and patrons very nice.
Apr 20, 2019
Close trains were no problem