Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained campground. People working there were delightful. Had a great turkey dinner delivered to our site. Nice continental breakfast. Would stay again if we come this way again.
Oct 16, 2019
Short length we had to unhitch our car even though we were only staying the night. The first site we were given had a huge dump puddle in it and we had to request another site. The sewer connection was unthreaded and the top edge was so uneven we couldn’t seal it and as a result we smelled the sewer. No TV at all either air or cable. The woman at check in was a little blunt.
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly and efficient check in. Very clean pool and female restrooms. Everything we needed for a one night stay.
Oct 14, 2019
We were exhausted after a long drive. It was so nice to have a safe place to sleep and warm showers in the morning. See you again next time we travel the 40 fwy.
Oct 14, 2019
Great place to stay along Route 66. We got up early to go into Seligman's downtown - we got lots of photos of the Route 66 themed street. IN the downtown area, my son loved the Mater character (the tow truck from Disney's Cars). We basically used this KOA as a one night stop and go on the way down Route 66.
Oct 14, 2019
A bare bones campground but utilities were fine and sites big for our coach. The town just down the road is an iconic Route 66 location and fun for sightseeing
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly owners. Got us right in for one night. Very quiet and clean. Will stay again in the future.
Oct 12, 2019
The location is great and the stuff was helpful, however the campground is outdated and need a complete renovation.
Oct 11, 2019
Trains didn't bother us, just background noise. Wifi sucks. Needs some TLC, but ok overall
Oct 10, 2019
needs upgrades
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Loved the cabin! Stopped on the way to Havasupai. Wanted to go back right after to enjoy a nice shower and campfire. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2019
Always enjoyable , great hosts !
Oct 07, 2019
Nice Campground with water and electric. There was no sink to wash the dishes... Nice stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Need Better Wifi! The Vacation Studio had missing paper towels and toilet paper rolls
Oct 04, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. Just wished the WiFi signal was stronger
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
wifi very weak would not load unable to check emails, a lot of train noise, staff were friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Great place to stop. Much need laundry done. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Trains didn't blow their horns, so it wasn't bad.
Sep 24, 2019
Little to much train. Wasn’t there during day so it was ok. People were very accommodating and friendly.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Have stayed here three times in transit somewhere. The place is great but you have to like trains.
Sep 18, 2019
This park is a good location for a quick overnight stop. The pull-thru site was to short for our 27' RV with the truck hooked up so we were told to leave the truck parked partially in the driveway? Pool closes at 7:30PM, the trash bin & office do not open until 10:30AM so we did not use any other facilities. Also, I wanted to note that the train runs right next past the park which can be annoying.
Sep 17, 2019
Great overnight stop. Owner was helpful and friendly. The trains were not a problem at all, I actually enjoyed them. Great thunderstorm with dramatic skies the night we were there. Easy to get in and out of spaces.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Good overnight stop
Sep 07, 2019
Not to much of what my taste is. Friendly
Sep 06, 2019
It was a nice clean campsite , with a very clean pet area. We even had a nice shade tree by our site
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Good place to stop for an overnight stay or explore the local area. Two things detracted, however. The electrical service voltage kept dropping low, giving order-voltage alarms. Also, the bathrooms need to be renovated.
Sep 02, 2019
Great host I ask about where to get diesel told us how far it was
Sep 02, 2019
Stephanie was delightful and very accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. I’m not a desert person so I wouldn’t hang out more than one night on my way elsewhere but for people who are, this is a very welcoming spot. I might suggest making it easier for early morning departures to throw the trash out. Not sure what you can do about that with the lock but there ya go, my helpful tidb
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Nice long pull thrus. Service was great and they directed us to a good place to eat at the Road Kill restaurant. ( Great food)
Aug 24, 2019
I arrived a few hours early. the office wasnt opened yet, but I was told to go ahead and setup and come back before closing. How awesome is that. That was a first ever. We set up came went into town to eat and paid on the way back in. I forget her name but shes the owner, and was very helpful in our chicken fry search. Clean grounds and quiet. Would recommend others to stay here. Will be back !
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We were there only one night, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the grounds were well cared for.
Aug 21, 2019
The old saying short but sweet...
Aug 19, 2019
Great
Aug 17, 2019
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The facilities were very clean and adequate. The grounds could use some cleanup, but otherwise it was great. The trains come through often but it was still a very peaceful and friendly environment. We will certainly be back!
Aug 16, 2019
Nice and clean. Stayed in a cabin with windows open first of August feeling comfortable. Trains ran through the night but after you’re asleep you don’t hear them.
Aug 15, 2019
It’s good for overnight but nothing else. Fair water pressure. Very dusty and dead. Nice friendly lady at desk. No shade around pool. Not much to do or see in town Which is kind of run down
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
A great stop on Route 66.... staff is very friendly
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly staff at desk
Aug 02, 2019
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pool and facilities were clean. Good pizza shop next door.
Oct 21, 2019
Mooie nette camping De treinrails loopt naast de camping op gaat dag en nacht door met goederentreinen. Wij hadden er geen last van.
- Jolanda Weert on Google
Oct 10, 2019
We very much enjoyed the hospitality of the camp hosts! They were welcoming and accommodating. The sites are dirt and gravel and level. Site F-3 was perfectly level. We also enjoyed being near the heavily used RR tracks and watching the trains go by in both directions. Trains are much quieter from the time I was a child. We slept well and the trains did not interfere with our sleep. While watch television we could not here the trains. But, they were fun watching. I give this campground three stars because the office is not open for many hours in the day. So, if you don't remember or catch the hours they're open, your out of luck. We left a half hour before checkout and stopped to buy propane on our way out but the office was closed. I would think the office hours would, at least, be open to include the 11:00 checkout time.
- Raye Smith on Google
Oct 09, 2019
(Translated by Google) Authentic town of Route 66. Recommended to see it (Original) Auténtico pueblo de la ruta 66. Recomendable pasar a verlo
- Martiffer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.