Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email This Campground

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2019
Perfect cabin for family of 4. Clean facilities. Great location
Apr 15, 2019
Trains but nice park. Was raining gravel was muddy but that’s camping
Apr 09, 2019
My second time. I can always count on a pleasant stay when I’m passing through the area. No surprises but all the amenities I need for myself and my dogs.
Apr 06, 2019
Campground needs updates in most areas. I understand the owner wants to sell but won't improve anything. 5 stars for the camp hosts. They were great..
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
This KOA doesn't know what's going on. They claimed they taped check-in info to the front door - they didn't. We checked in thru the no res area and went to the site on the envelope. Next morning the "taped to the door" info was on the inside office desk.....anyhow, the space was okay. Just a dumb experience. I want the points for staying there.
Apr 02, 2019
Staff very friendly and professional, campground clean and sites easy to get in to. Train tracks close & fascinating to watch, and not a " noise" is due at all!
Mar 29, 2019
It is a place tostay on your ay. Nice management. Train noise all night.
Mar 28, 2019
Antennae tv is not available at all nor is cable tv offered, so if you don't have satellite you are out of luck. Also other than the main building there are no lights on at night anywhere, it is 100% dark, in my opinion this location does not meet KOA minimum standards.
Mar 28, 2019
They are very kind, helpful and an easy place to get into and out of.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Nice site with good staff and well stocked general store. Close to very active railway...only drawback.
Mar 24, 2019
Very clean campground. Loved the Pizza Joint next door. Close and good food! Hostess was very nice. Enjoyed the 1,000 trains nearby!!!
Mar 23, 2019
Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 19, 2019
Didn't understand how we F4 had to be on top of F5 when F1 & F3 as well as many 50 amp slots were empty the whole time. F5 and us were stuck looking at each other the whole 3 night stay, felt we all had to be SO quiet, keep 1 side of Windows closed and feel he couldn't even sit outside without awkwardness. Our main Windows on each were looking at each other, and we blocked the Sun from him.
Mar 19, 2019
The campground is well maintained, restrooms are nice decorated and very clean. Staff is friendly. There is a restaurant next door. Train nor route 66 don't give to much noise.
Mar 18, 2019
There is a special charm about this place and town.. To appreciate it is to experience it.. The food is excellent and the people are the best..
Mar 18, 2019
Ok
Mar 15, 2019
Great facilities and friendly staff! It is next to the train track, so be ready to hear them!
Mar 14, 2019
Great gift shop/store!
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
One night stay. Nobody was home. Got the paperwork off the door and went to our site. The campground is clean and the restrooms were spotless.
Mar 07, 2019
Warm welcome by the Campsite, very clean and spacious, situated in the right place and very easy to find and get settled in, a short walk to Seligman town where I would highly Recommend Lilo’s Cafe for eating. Plenty of souvenir shops and a barbers shop aswell.
Mar 07, 2019
Nice people, safe place to stay, reasonable price. Every where within the RV grounds you can hear freight trains going by the camp sit, it sits right next to the railway. Extremely loud it literally shakes the ground. Trains run every 15 min. all through the night and day.
Mar 04, 2019
kind officer. beautiful landscape good equipment
Mar 03, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
Friendly staff, nice facilities, and a well stocked supply store!
Feb 22, 2019
Short stay with them but was good .staff very helpful
Feb 21, 2019
Great!
Feb 21, 2019
Stayed in winter when it was going to be very cold. The staff called to make sure I was prepared and even offered me discount on a cabin with heat if I wanted. Got there late but staff had info card waiting for me. Easily found a spot, good facilities, and friendly staff had hot coffee made in the morning!
Feb 20, 2019
helpful staff - called me back in my RV on way to the site when I called about weather conditions nice hot showers and laundry that we used
Feb 01, 2019
Hosts were extremely nice and welcoming. Park is very basic, few amenities but bathroom and laundry very clean. Good for an overnight stay.
Jan 26, 2019
It's an amazing place to stay. We try to go there and camp in our tent in the summer as much as possible.then in the winter we come and stay in the cabins. My husband loves to watch the trains and listen to the coyotes! We both love this place and will go as much as possible!
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Friendly staff at check in. But heater in cabin was really not effective, pretty much didn’t heat. Clean restroom areas. WiFi pretty much not useful. Lots of trains all night, but to me; that’s a positive. Loved the area! I might go back again, but in warmer weather.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Owner went out of her way to help get our spot arranged for our one night stay. Park is a little desolate, but we were not looking for much in the dead of winter...
Dec 21, 2018
Dec 20, 2018
I liked that it was a quiet sort of desolate area. The woman was friendly. But the washrooms were dirty and there was no hot water, at best Luke warm. There was something wrong with our 50 amp service. Flipped off breakers etc. It seems KOA charges more than most. I don’t mind so much but You have to guarantee top quality. Customers want to know they can depend on that from this franchise.
Dec 16, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly and happy!!
Dec 15, 2018
Cabins are clean and warm. Check in was easy. Staff was very friendly. They offer 10% off your meal at the best local restaurant too!
Dec 14, 2018
Helpful and Safe, they keep an eye on the place!
Dec 14, 2018
Though the current owner is very nice, as are the full-timers who cover the office & take care of things, we cannot recommend this KOA to anyone for 1 reason & 1 reason only: the close proximity of train tracks w/round-the-clock, noisy trains, sometimes as many as 8 an hour! Thank God we had earplugs or else we wouldn't have gotten any sleep. However, thank you, Joyce & Peter! You 2 are the BEST!
Dec 14, 2018
Nice place and people
Dec 13, 2018
Very friendly service from Misty???. Bathrooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Will stay there again.
Dec 11, 2018
It was very nice. The staff very accommodating. However, the trains are an issue unless you have a soundproof rig. They are running all night long and all day long! Didn't get much sleep
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
We stayed 2 nights at KOA Seligman in a 5th wheel RV. The site was level and adequate. The Hosts were as friendly and as helpful as any we have ever encountered. Wonderful folks. Nice camp store. There are LOTS of trains nearby, but they are quiet and were no problem. Had lunch at the Roadkill Cafe on Route 66, lots of fun and real good food.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals