Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
It’s good for overnight but nothing else. Fair water pressure. Very dusty and dead. Nice friendly lady at desk. No shade around pool. Not much to do or see in town Which is kind of run down
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
A great stop on Route 66.... staff is very friendly
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly staff at desk
Aug 02, 2019
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pool and facilities were clean. Good pizza shop next door.
Jul 31, 2019
The people running the koa were the best very friendly and helpful. The Koa looks terrible the grounds are nothing but weeds and dirt. The clean out for the sewer was cover with weed to the point I had to look for it and then pull the weeds to get it open.
Jul 31, 2019
Everything was just fine.
Jul 30, 2019
Place is run down, needs a little tlc
Jul 30, 2019
Nice place with friendly people, only down point is very close to RR tracks and can be noisy.
Jul 30, 2019
showers need modernization.
Jul 23, 2019
We stayed her for an overnighter. It was great!
Jul 22, 2019
Campground was just a ok. Wasn’t sure why pool close at 7pm. Also lock up the trash bin @ 7pm. They need to grade entry road. I thought I was going back a 100 years in time. I guess for the rate of $42 it was a good stop over. I will say the “the Boss lady” was friendly.
Jul 20, 2019
Good place for a quick stopover.
Jul 19, 2019
Great people!
Jul 19, 2019
Nobody should be put into space 3b in July in Seligman, unless it is a desperate situation, nothing else available , or maybe when global cooling starts. That said, upon our request the helpful woman at the front office moved us from 3b to a very nice spot with a lovely tree that offered both shade and privacy. Electric and water worked fine.
Jul 18, 2019
Love this park. We stop here every year on our way to the west coast. Great pizza spot next door too.
Jul 17, 2019
This is a decent KOA with large pull-through sites. It is all gravel, so it's a bit dusty with not much shade. Facilities are in decent shape, this KOA is great for transient stays as its right off I-40. Not much to recommend a long stay in this general area. We were here using the KOA as a trial run for a friend with a new RV.
Jul 17, 2019
Stayed four nights. Friendly staff. Stephanie, the owner, was really sweet
Jul 16, 2019
No five stars due to proximity of almost hourly train train traffic. Otherwise a nice spot.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Propre, pratique, sympa... manque de l'ombre mais on est en plein désert donc pas trop possible.
Jul 13, 2019
Power was 134 volts on one leg and 103 volts on second leg. That kind of voltage will damage electrical components in Tv's. The park could not fix problem and I tried 2 other spots, same voltage problem. Luckily I had a voltage monitor that saved my electrical components. We left the KIA. Bad park.
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice people.
Jul 09, 2019
The staff was great, and the short drive to Route 66 was awesome. I highly recommend this place.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
The people were really awesome, the pool was cool but cold. Wish there were more things to do. But other than that it was pretty good!!
Jul 02, 2019
Always friendly staff and a great base camp to explore
Jul 01, 2019
the lady working in the store/check in desk was very friendly, nice, and informative. However, i struggle to find anything else nice to say. It appears park maintenance is at stand sitll, Everything, and I mean everything is need of repair, repalcement, and/or repair. Pool funiture is falling akpart, gate held up with a ;bunge cord, weed growing all over, All in all, very poor KOA
Jul 01, 2019
We love KOA. We have stayed at KOA route 66 at least 6 times. Always clean, even that the sites are dirt with some gravel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Thank you Wayne for offering your extra satellite dish! Restrooms clean and little extra personal touches! �
Jun 30, 2019
One of our favorite stops. Good rate and friendly staff. Great pizza next door too!
Jun 28, 2019
Nice stay near an interesting town.
Jun 26, 2019
For what I needed this trip it was very convenient, and also quiet for the most part. The store is well stocked with needed items(ice). We will use this KOA again. Thanks also to the friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2019
Always a fun destination, love Seligman and the sights. The staff at this KOA are always helpful and very friendly.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Very basic facility We expected higher standards for an KOA
Jun 24, 2019
All the staff was so friendly. The facility, pool, and bathrooms very clean. Only took one night to get used to train noise, to me it’s part of being on Route 66.
Jun 18, 2019
If you need to stop overnight it is great but there is not much to do there for a long stay. Very dusty.
Jun 15, 2019
Overall the campground is very nice. However, the constant train traffic at all hours constantly disturbs your sleep. Plan on taking a WiFi hotspot, the WiFi at the campground rarely had a strong enough signal to get anything.
Jun 14, 2019
We arrived at 8:20pm and the office was closed. They left a map with our cabin number taped to the door but no key and the cabin was locked. We had to drive around the campground to find someone to help us. When we asked if she know where the manager or someone who could help us, she replied “Why?” She did get us a key to our cabin but this KOA didn’t seem to have it together.
Jun 14, 2019
We stopped over night from visiting my daughter in Nevada. The staff was really nice and the campground was very well kept. Would for sure stop again.
Jun 14, 2019
We stay at KOA's because we know what to expect and this wasn't it. Very disappointed although OK for overnight. Pool closed at 7pm so we couldn't take a dip after driving in 100+ degree temps, RIGHT next to train tracks with trains every 30 minutes, grounds were unkept, no cable, bathrooms unlocked all night with no security codes. On the plus the lady that checked us in was pleasant.
Jun 13, 2019
Basic campsite. No cable. VERY slow internet. Loud train noise.
Jun 12, 2019
only one night but everything was fine
Jun 11, 2019
Very easy access in and out. Extremely friendly staff. Very clean overall with small dog park. There really are 1000 trains that go by
Jun 09, 2019
Wonderful hosts.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Peaceful beautiful countryside location. Friendly and accommodating. Always a pleasant stay. Cute town and great food close by, plus good tips on things to see and do. Thanks Stephanie and staff
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Super nice owner Stephanie and Staff............
Aug 11, 2019
Great people, bathrooms were clean and the campground was well kept.
- Scott Tremblay on Google
Jul 27, 2019
Real nice people. Very clean.
- Marian T on Google
Jul 23, 2019
Perfect stop. Best views over the prairie.
- Nikolaj Christensen on Google