Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email This Campground

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2018
Decent place and extremely nice manager but seriously, no cable in a place that has no tv reception! To date every KOA I have stayed at offered some type of cable hook up. When you are in the middle of nowhere hat has to be available. Other than that good for an overnighter only.
Nov 08, 2018
Very clean and the staff was great
Nov 07, 2018
I use an oxygen concentrator st night. (Failed to tell desk). Electricity kept going on & off all night. Battery powered but doesn’t last long on battery. Have generator but they prohibit use.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
I enjoyed my one night stay at this KOA campground! The owners checked us in and were very friendly and helpful! It is near a train track but the noise was not loud, I liked the sound of the trains going by. I could barely hear them. I had one complaint because my shower was only lukewarm at around 5:30 p.m. and the laundromat appeared to be busy, so I think maybe they had used the hot water.
Nov 03, 2018
Great stay. Pete and his wife are fantastic, helping hand with anything you need. Park was immaculate! See you again!
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Small campground butting up to route 66. About 2 miles into Seligman. A quiet place to stay on the desert land. If you want trains this is the place. They travel close to the campground running about every 15 minutes. We were not bothered by them however. Easy to travel to Williams to jump off to the Grand Canyon.
Nov 01, 2018
Uneventful.
Oct 29, 2018
very friendly staff
Oct 29, 2018
Quiet park lady at desk was helpful. Wi fi is a little weak. Lots of trains go by but didn't keep me from sleeping.ample spaces..good little dog park. Will return again.
Oct 28, 2018
I did not get the 7th night free discount because I made my reservation with my KOA membership number. The discount was more than what my KOA membership discount was so apparently there is no reason to belong to KOA. Flagstaff KOA lets you book your reservation as a member and gives you a free night so not sure what the problem is in Seligman. Bathrooms are undesirable, WIFI doesn't work.
Oct 27, 2018
Always friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Not too peaceful with train noise though.
Oct 25, 2018
Enjoyed being there in late October as park was lightly populated, making it easier to see the amazing sky.
Oct 25, 2018
Always friendly, courteous, & helpful. Love the trains going by. We stay every time we’re going through this area.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The restrooms need some serious work
Oct 22, 2018
The stagecoach bar next door to this KOA had some rude employees and patrons that were in the outside enclosed patio. There was a dirt bike rider that continuously rode up and down the location as well as the houses between there and this KOA between 9 to 10 pm. It was loud and difficult to sleep because of it. Thank you. The KOA was clean, neat, and affordable.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Usually KOA's tend to be among the nicer RV Parks. This one is an exception. On a positive note it seemed to have a nice store but the sites are all dirt and dead grass and our site also had deep tire ruts. To top it off we had to listen to trains going by all night about 300 yards away. With all the negatives the price should have been much lower. Never again.
Oct 16, 2018
garbage should be unlocked by 8am
Oct 16, 2018
Good overnight, pleasant and friendly staff.
Oct 15, 2018
Such a nice quiet place to stay and they are so accommodating to our needs.
Oct 14, 2018
Just a quick overbite stay on the way home. Basic, basic, but clean. The Manager was nice and helpful
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice stay, good people, my third time through.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
The hosts were wonderful. Clean spacious sites, bathrooms. The only drawback was train noise.
Oct 12, 2018
Workers were very nice. Okay for the one night on the road if you dont mind trains every 15 minutes. No tv reception, no wifi. Laundry facility needs good cleaning.
Oct 12, 2018
Super clean, super friendly! A jewel in the desert!
Oct 11, 2018
Courteous, knowledgeable staff, Facilities nice. Very noisy due to train tracks.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Easy in and out. Was a muddy mess. Rain cannot be helped, but a little gravel would go a LONG way. My clean truck and 5th Wheel Camper look as if they had been mudding. I’ve seen this more often as I travel across country. Are KOA owners so broke that they can’t afford gravel? Loud Trina nearby. That did not bother us though.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
This KOA was in relatively good shape. Generally KOA is not that one it was in the early 2000 and there seems to be a difference betwen KOA in Canada and USA.KOA should genereally improve the campgrounds (especially restrooms) there a lot has been coming into their years and that is no good reputation for KOA.
Oct 06, 2018
Very pleasant lady at the reception. She was very kind to help us with information and very interested. She told us where to eat. The Cafe right next door did have a very good meal for 6,99. And very good kraft beer. De camping store had several things we bought. We were pleased the camping had propane. The camping was clean, showers clean. Perfect.
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2018
Very present.
Oct 03, 2018
Koa service was great and friendly. The route 66 town is down the road about 1 mile with all the tourist stuff. Nice places to eat in town. If you like Trains you will hear them every 30 min passing by the East and West BNSF lines.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The woman of the campsite was not sympethatic
Oct 01, 2018
Just a nice place
Sep 30, 2018
This was just an overnight stay on our way home in Phoenix. We stayed in a fifth wheel. I didnt get to check out the amenities. The sites were level and the local train traffic was busy and loud. While packing up to leave the picnic table broke injuring my wife and tearing a $200 dress. Stephanie, the owner, was very apologetic and offered to help in anyway. At that point, we just wanted to leave.
Sep 28, 2018
Ok for an overnight stay, which is what these KOA Journey parks are designed for, but the fairly steady stream of freight trains passing close by is a bit annoying. Our site was an easy fit for our 40' coach towing a Honda CR-V without disconnecting.
Sep 27, 2018
We liked the friendly staff and the grounds are good. The trains run byevery few minutes and are nice except for a few that blew the horn while passing the camp ground. Thre is no crossing and no need fro the horn. Other than that the stay was nice.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sight was roomy, utilities worked fine. Lots of trains going past but no whistles.
Sep 25, 2018
A mix up on the arrival date but was taken care of and had a great time, yes there are a lot of trains but slept very well and enjoyed the stay.
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice place with large sites and very friendly and helpful staff! Loved our stay!
Sep 22, 2018
poussièreux
Sep 22, 2018
Park is fine and hosts are fun but the trains are noisy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals