Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email This Campground

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 06, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Friendly staff at check in. But heater in cabin was really not effective, pretty much didn’t heat. Clean restroom areas. WiFi pretty much not useful. Lots of trains all night, but to me; that’s a positive. Loved the area! I might go back again, but in warmer weather.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Owner went out of her way to help get our spot arranged for our one night stay. Park is a little desolate, but we were not looking for much in the dead of winter...
Dec 21, 2018
Dec 20, 2018
I liked that it was a quiet sort of desolate area. The woman was friendly. But the washrooms were dirty and there was no hot water, at best Luke warm. There was something wrong with our 50 amp service. Flipped off breakers etc. It seems KOA charges more than most. I don’t mind so much but You have to guarantee top quality. Customers want to know they can depend on that from this franchise.
Dec 16, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly and happy!!
Dec 15, 2018
Cabins are clean and warm. Check in was easy. Staff was very friendly. They offer 10% off your meal at the best local restaurant too!
Dec 14, 2018
Helpful and Safe, they keep an eye on the place!
Dec 14, 2018
Though the current owner is very nice, as are the full-timers who cover the office & take care of things, we cannot recommend this KOA to anyone for 1 reason & 1 reason only: the close proximity of train tracks w/round-the-clock, noisy trains, sometimes as many as 8 an hour! Thank God we had earplugs or else we wouldn't have gotten any sleep. However, thank you, Joyce & Peter! You 2 are the BEST!
Dec 14, 2018
Nice place and people
Dec 13, 2018
Very friendly service from Misty???. Bathrooms were very clean and nicely decorated. Will stay there again.
Dec 11, 2018
It was very nice. The staff very accommodating. However, the trains are an issue unless you have a soundproof rig. They are running all night long and all day long! Didn't get much sleep
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
We stayed 2 nights at KOA Seligman in a 5th wheel RV. The site was level and adequate. The Hosts were as friendly and as helpful as any we have ever encountered. Wonderful folks. Nice camp store. There are LOTS of trains nearby, but they are quiet and were no problem. Had lunch at the Roadkill Cafe on Route 66, lots of fun and real good food.
Dec 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful hosts, clean restrooms and showers. Good campground in the middle of nowhere.
Dec 01, 2018
Love KOA's but if you are in the middle of nowhere, ya gotta have stable wifi when no cable or digital signal is available.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nice location, sites are well maintained and large. Bathrooms and showers kept clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
Cute town and the KOA staff I met were friendly and helpful. The men's bathroom was adequate but could use some maintenance on the tile etc.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Had fun, the showers were very busy had to wait for the next stop!
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
The site is good with all the amenities, Unfortunately it was very very cold.
Nov 13, 2018
Lots of railroad and traffic noise, but otherwise a good dtay
Nov 13, 2018
People were friendly! Lay out for big rigs a little tight, but do able. The train track is a main line. Probably 20 trains that evening (1 night stay) and into the morning hours before we left. So a little noisy, but in an easy in and out route! Need do do some grade work on the entry road- full of ruts.
Nov 12, 2018
the host that greeted me and checked us in was awesome.
Nov 08, 2018
Decent place and extremely nice manager but seriously, no cable in a place that has no tv reception! To date every KOA I have stayed at offered some type of cable hook up. When you are in the middle of nowhere hat has to be available. Other than that good for an overnighter only.
Nov 08, 2018
Very clean and the staff was great
Nov 07, 2018
I use an oxygen concentrator st night. (Failed to tell desk). Electricity kept going on & off all night. Battery powered but doesn’t last long on battery. Have generator but they prohibit use.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
I enjoyed my one night stay at this KOA campground! The owners checked us in and were very friendly and helpful! It is near a train track but the noise was not loud, I liked the sound of the trains going by. I could barely hear them. I had one complaint because my shower was only lukewarm at around 5:30 p.m. and the laundromat appeared to be busy, so I think maybe they had used the hot water.
Nov 03, 2018
Great stay. Pete and his wife are fantastic, helping hand with anything you need. Park was immaculate! See you again!
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Small campground butting up to route 66. About 2 miles into Seligman. A quiet place to stay on the desert land. If you want trains this is the place. They travel close to the campground running about every 15 minutes. We were not bothered by them however. Easy to travel to Williams to jump off to the Grand Canyon.
Nov 01, 2018
Uneventful.
Oct 29, 2018
very friendly staff
Oct 29, 2018
Quiet park lady at desk was helpful. Wi fi is a little weak. Lots of trains go by but didn't keep me from sleeping.ample spaces..good little dog park. Will return again.
Oct 28, 2018
I did not get the 7th night free discount because I made my reservation with my KOA membership number. The discount was more than what my KOA membership discount was so apparently there is no reason to belong to KOA. Flagstaff KOA lets you book your reservation as a member and gives you a free night so not sure what the problem is in Seligman. Bathrooms are undesirable, WIFI doesn't work.
Oct 27, 2018
Always friendly staff and comfortable accommodations. Not too peaceful with train noise though.
Oct 25, 2018
Enjoyed being there in late October as park was lightly populated, making it easier to see the amazing sky.
Oct 25, 2018
Always friendly, courteous, & helpful. Love the trains going by. We stay every time we’re going through this area.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
The restrooms need some serious work
Oct 22, 2018
The stagecoach bar next door to this KOA had some rude employees and patrons that were in the outside enclosed patio. There was a dirt bike rider that continuously rode up and down the location as well as the houses between there and this KOA between 9 to 10 pm. It was loud and difficult to sleep because of it. Thank you. The KOA was clean, neat, and affordable.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Usually KOA's tend to be among the nicer RV Parks. This one is an exception. On a positive note it seemed to have a nice store but the sites are all dirt and dead grass and our site also had deep tire ruts. To top it off we had to listen to trains going by all night about 300 yards away. With all the negatives the price should have been much lower. Never again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals