Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email This Campground

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
poussièreux
Sep 22, 2018
Park is fine and hosts are fun but the trains are noisy.
Sep 18, 2018
Problem with electric.
Sep 17, 2018
This really is a night we survived 1,000 freight trains going right by the campground. I really don't know how the tenters slept at all. The campground was dirty & dusty & my dog kept getting stickers in his paws. There were grasshoppers everywhere. The surrounding area was scary & people were using the restroom & laundry facilities that were not campers. I will never return.
Sep 17, 2018
hook ups wee good, bathrooms were clean, didn't get a chance to swim in the pool. RV Park should be called Railroad Station RV Park due to so many trains. Otherwise a good stay. Caterpillars in tree and falling on table etc but is time for them to be out. Grasshoppers eating another tree, maybe some preventive care to save the trees which are badly needed in the campground. We like shade
Sep 17, 2018
It was OK
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Good location, small but pleasant. Rest rooms had zero ventilation or fans and laundry room was used a lot by the locals. Right near railroad tracks but I enjoyed listening to all the trains. Seligman is a fun Historic Route 66 town to check out.
Sep 15, 2018
i have stayed at this KOA 4 times recently due to trips back and forth from Oklahoma to California and i really enjoy staying here. the place is always VERY well kept and the entire staff are always very friendly. i really like that and when i'm in this area i will continue to stay here. Thanks
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Too much train noise. Staff was pleasant.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
All employees were helpful and knowledgeable.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We pulled in right after closing. The Host stayed so we were able to rest for the night. Awsome customer service.
Sep 09, 2018
Great!
Sep 09, 2018
Very nice place, great staff, quiet, pleasant environment despite the occasional train. However, the wi-fi was terrible and a real problem. I had some business to take care of and was totally frustrated by the inability to get a consistent signal. When I could connect the signal was very weak and it took forever to accomplish anything. This could be a deal-breaker for many, I suspect
Sep 07, 2018
Park is an old park and needs to be updated. I did enjoy the amount of Train activity which was cool.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We visited and had lunch at the Grand Canyon Caverns, 200ft. Down. So very awesome. Also, made a trip up to Williams. Great base camp, loved the cool weather.
Sep 05, 2018
Great host, clean cabin except for a bird nest full of babies on the porch area(it’s was a little bit of a pain to watch out for the droppings) but everything else was great
Sep 04, 2018
Nice people, nice camping on the route 66!
Sep 03, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Had a great time love the Route 66,will definitely stay next year.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Friendly staff, clean pleasant campground. I plan on returning for a longer stay. Close to many interesting places to visit.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
It was a nice little camp, good pool, great host! The tent sites were a little hard to determine where one was and the next begins. I was thinking maybe you could paint a line down the fence to mark them. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again though. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2018
Stephanie was an excellent host. Nice site; good value.
Aug 20, 2018
Park is clean, staff is friendly and makes great recommendations of local restaurants and attractions. Will definitely return for a longer stay.
Aug 20, 2018
EXCELLENT PERSONNEL RUNNING CAMP GROUND
Aug 19, 2018
People great, but facilities need some upgrade. Most negative issue is the trainline which keeps all awake whole night.
Aug 19, 2018
Very positive! The owner Stephanie was the key to it all...very pleasant and helpful, plus she recited all the details (quiet times, garbage locations, pool hours etc) like it was the first time she ever said it. She made me feel very welcome and valued. The campground itself was great. I stayed in a cabin and everything was clean. Loved the location with the trains rolling by!
Aug 16, 2018
Nice place to stay. Lots of trains going past, but I like trains.
Aug 14, 2018
Helpful and friendly. Nice environment. Bad storm though. Did the website mention many trains?
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean, quiet, nice facilities
Aug 14, 2018
Staff at checkin was great but the reasons I give a low rating are 1) pull thru sites at the back have decorative rocks that make it difficult to maneuver a big rig into place without damaging your wheels and 2) the train noise is extremely loud and it runs all day and night—challenging to get a good nights sleep.
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice and clean campground. The owner and other employees were very nice and super helpful. We didn’t mind the trains either. The pool is nice and all facilities were clean and in good working order. Would stay again.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Small campground right next to BNSF tracks. However, the trains did not use horns in area, so the sounds could lull one to sleep. Nice staff folks.
Aug 11, 2018
Nice campground, people and stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed in a cabin on a stormy night. We loved it!
Aug 10, 2018
Enjoyable stay near a fun historic area. Stay here if you like trains :)
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would of liked to have seen camp k 9 in better condition.
Aug 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals