Seligman / Route 66 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2019
Not impressive...seemed to be very kid unfriendly. Charge extra for children and nothing for them to do. Pool closed playground small covered in snow. Entire area muddy. Kids are not allowed away from rv space without a parent. Understand its winter but they charge extra.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Great hosts, well stocked shop. WiFi was good too! The shower was lovely and hot, just what was needed on a cold day!
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
It’s an ok campground. The office was closed, but our paperwork was outside. When we got around to the back a lady ran up to us, said “Young?” “F2”. I replied yes to both. She said “will you fit?” I said we are 42’. She raised her voice & spoke to me in a tone as if I was stupid. After we navigated an obstacle course to get back there she meant could we get past her golf on a str
Nov 11, 2019
Did not appear to be very well maintained. Picnic table covered in bird feces, laundry marginal. Shower had good hot water. Lady checking me in admonished me in advance for not following pet rules (everyone says they follow rules when they check in......)
Nov 11, 2019
Was a good basic campground. People were very friendly and helpful
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nice staff. Clean.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
The park itself is clean and level with typical KOA facilities. But it has a terrible location right next to the railroad tracks at what has to be one of the most heavily traveled rail corridors in the US. The trains kept us up almost all night, frequently running almost every 10-15 minutes back and forth. Thank God we only booked for an overnight.
Nov 04, 2019
Just a couple of nights but very restful. The trains run constantly in the nearby railroad but there is no horn blowing or engines idling so they are no more noticeable than a freeway. The hosts were friendly, helpful, and friendly. The facilities were clean and in good working order. Definitely be back !
Oct 31, 2019
Le camping et l'accueil sont super. Simplement attention à la proximité d'une voie de chemin de fer et les trains sont long...
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Very nice. Clean, spacious, quite, and close to town. The restroom and shower room was outstanding. Stephanie was very informative of the area, and made you feel right at home. The other staff were very kind. One of the best KOA’s I have stayed at. I will stay there again. Art Barker
Oct 27, 2019
No TV and wifi was too weak to use.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Neat park in cool town. Good pizza next door too!
Oct 22, 2019
When we attempted to get a cup of coffee from the main office, the host said she would start a pot for us and it would be 5 min, it was not brewed because she did not drink coffee.. While it is good to not waste the coffee and have it fresh, it is probably better to have it on hand and ready. The dirt on the roads at this campground turns quickly into a dustbowl of sand.
Oct 21, 2019
Het enige wat positief is dat is het ontvangst bij de receptie. Het gehele KOA camping/terrein is uit de film" The Good, bad and ugly". Een grote zandvlakte dat bij de minste windverplaatsing je camper zowel buiten maar zeker binnen "zandstraalt". Vreselijk. De douches en wc zijn vreselijk. Spinnenwebben, schimmel, deuren die niet op slot kunnen etc, etc. Deze camping is het"KOA"-label niet waard.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We've stayed here many times on trips from Northern California to Oklahoma since 2008. We usually try to work it to stay here on the way there and back. The nearby diner is also great.
Oct 21, 2019
Please check the windows in your cabins. Cabin #2 felt like the window was open all night. Not sealed well at all. The heater could not make the room warm so I was very cold. And with check out at 11am, shouldn't the office be open at least until then? It closed at 10am and doesn't re-open until 2pm. I have stayed at MANY KOA cabins all over the country and haven't experienced this.
Oct 20, 2019
Good stop off spot
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 17, 2019
Well maintained campground. People working there were delightful. Had a great turkey dinner delivered to our site. Nice continental breakfast. Would stay again if we come this way again.
Oct 16, 2019
Short length we had to unhitch our car even though we were only staying the night. The first site we were given had a huge dump puddle in it and we had to request another site. The sewer connection was unthreaded and the top edge was so uneven we couldn’t seal it and as a result we smelled the sewer. No TV at all either air or cable. The woman at check in was a little blunt.
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly and efficient check in. Very clean pool and female restrooms. Everything we needed for a one night stay.
Oct 14, 2019
We were exhausted after a long drive. It was so nice to have a safe place to sleep and warm showers in the morning. See you again next time we travel the 40 fwy.
Oct 14, 2019
Great place to stay along Route 66. We got up early to go into Seligman's downtown - we got lots of photos of the Route 66 themed street. IN the downtown area, my son loved the Mater character (the tow truck from Disney's Cars). We basically used this KOA as a one night stop and go on the way down Route 66.
Oct 14, 2019
A bare bones campground but utilities were fine and sites big for our coach. The town just down the road is an iconic Route 66 location and fun for sightseeing
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly owners. Got us right in for one night. Very quiet and clean. Will stay again in the future.
Oct 12, 2019
The location is great and the stuff was helpful, however the campground is outdated and need a complete renovation.
Oct 11, 2019
Trains didn't bother us, just background noise. Wifi sucks. Needs some TLC, but ok overall
Oct 10, 2019
needs upgrades
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Loved the cabin! Stopped on the way to Havasupai. Wanted to go back right after to enjoy a nice shower and campfire. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2019
Always enjoyable , great hosts !
Oct 07, 2019
Nice Campground with water and electric. There was no sink to wash the dishes... Nice stay.
Oct 06, 2019
Need Better Wifi! The Vacation Studio had missing paper towels and toilet paper rolls
Oct 04, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. Just wished the WiFi signal was stronger
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
wifi very weak would not load unable to check emails, a lot of train noise, staff were friendly.
Oct 03, 2019
Great place to stay
Sep 28, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.