Seligman / Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Reserve: 800-562-4017

Info: 928-422-3358

Info: 928-422-3358

Email

801 E Highway 66

Seligman, AZ 86337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 09, 2017
Everyone at the KOA very nice very helpfu the park was nice only downfall was the trains passing by day and night not so much during the day at night messes with sleepy time
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
No sewer hookups..barren ..trains going by frequently. However the staff were very nice - they suggested taking rt.66 instead of 40 .. GREAT ROAD and thanks for the suggestion.
Dec 01, 2017
All dirt and dust. Train tracks with a lot of traffic right at campground, wifi not existing, trash bin locked.
Dec 01, 2017
Succeeds for the "Journey" mission and overnight stays. Some complain about the trains, but we didn't find them objectionable. The desert landscape is thought, with no grass, and lots of dust. Not much the campsite can do about that, but when the winds kick up, it's DUSTY. Also, being as remote as it is, there was no cable or "air" TV service, which was disappointing, but understandable.
Nov 28, 2017
Owner and Workers were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks!
Nov 28, 2017
We enjoyed our first visit was either 11/21 or 11/22 but we cut short our AKI Laughlin stay a day to come back Sunday 11/26. They have no fire rings and do not allow charcoal barbequing. Seligman KOA staff is welcoming and hard working!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Just an overnighter, very nice hosts
Nov 13, 2017
Great hosts, friendly and professional. Campground is kept very nice and clean. Restrooms were spotless and showers were fine. Hook ups worked just fine and the site was well leveled. The issue with this campground is how close it is to railroad tracks (some would shake my trailer), very, very bush railroad tracks. And, it's along the Seligman Airport flight line.
Nov 12, 2017
The bathrooms were brightly lit and decorated. However, the showers were disgusting. Black mold, dank and dark. A shower curtain barely wide enough to cover the stall, and the floors were not clean. Who locks the dumpster so that if you are leaving early there's no place to put your trash? No one mentioned the place is a stone's throw from the railroad tracks and the trains run day and night.
Nov 09, 2017
Very nice hosts . Clean campground
Nov 09, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and pleasant. RV sites are not as nice. just dirt with no grass no improved pads. I feel that the nightly rate is very high for the condition of the park.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nice place, but train traffic is too loud
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
The couple that checked us in are friendly & very knowledgeable about the area! But I struggled with the train noise. We counted 6 trains go by within a 30 minute period!!
Nov 04, 2017
Good level campground, sites are a little small and some of the large rocks make navigating into a site challenging. Good staff, well maintained campground.
Nov 03, 2017
This park was just OK. The staff seemed indifferent and almost like we were a bother to them. We were in a 40' coach pulling a toad and the spot they gave us was not long enough. It was big enough to park the car at an angle after unhooking at least. After we set up, we found longer ones sitting empty (?). The roads are not paved, so it is really dusty. Close to railroad tracks so some noise.
Nov 03, 2017
200 yards away from a main line railroad with dozens of 80-90 car container trains passing by. Facility OK but the train noise is bothersome.
Nov 02, 2017
Worked out great for this time of year made the last leg of the trip to Las Vegas short and easy. Very friendly staff
Nov 02, 2017
Tracy was so welcoming, warm, friendly and so helpful.
Nov 01, 2017
Just dirt everywhere, no grass that I could see. With almost NO other campers there, we moved to the space next to ours so we could use our satelite tv since they had put us under one of the two trees in the campground. I went to the office (husband and wife)to tell them and they were very upset. Worst KOA ever! everything needed repair or work. What happened to the KOA reputation????
Oct 31, 2017
Did not find staff very friendly. Trash is locked when office closed so we have to take trash with us if leaving out ezrly. Very spotty wifi though sparsely occupied. Very noisy as right next to busy rr tracks but we did not mind that too much. There a lot of things to do in the area.
Oct 31, 2017
It was a convenient stop. Clean and friendly.
Oct 31, 2017
For the price I payed, it sure was primitive. Pool closed, short turning radius for site egress etc.
Oct 30, 2017
My third time here. Great place, great trains !. I only wish the WIFI was better. No TV either. The nightly price should reflect this. Your staff were quite pleasant.....nice people !
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
I always stay at this park if I'm in the area. Relaxing stop over. Cool little town too.
Oct 24, 2017
The office staff was nice and friendly, had my reservation and site ready when I got there. We stayed one night so it was a go location for the night. Easy to locate off the Freeway, but far enough away from the freeway to avoid the noise. It's does have trains that run thru the town all night lone, but they are the quite ones I, so it was not an issue with me.
Oct 23, 2017
Poor bathroom facilities (moldy/disguting/ripped shower curtains; Out-of-date toilets; Pathetic showerheads; Overall state of uncleanliness). Laundry facilities were also dirty and unkempt (laundy is used by nearby townsfolk, as it is the only "laundromat" in town). RV electrical hook-up was damaged (potential shock hazard). Minimal activities in Town. Left with overall sense of disatisfaction
Oct 23, 2017
Dry, dry high dessert country, not much green. Pros: friendly people. Cons: workers truck with Confederate license plate-very disconcerting, bathrooms just surfaced cleaned-hair under shower mat, furry air ducts, hard water rings in toilets (I have hard water, so I know what it takes to keep the rings at bay).
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
The lady that took our reservation over the phone was very nice and helpful. Our site was easy to find. Other campers were friendly. I liked the fact the laundry facility stayed open. The only thing we didn't like was when we were leaving we couldn't dump our garbage because the dumpster was locked. Other than that we had a great stay! Thank you!
Oct 18, 2017
Peaceful
Oct 17, 2017
We felt that $40 was way too much to charge for this particular KOA - we have stayed in many KOA's with nicer features and not paid $40 - it should be stated on the website for Seligman that there is no Television unless you have a satellite dish. This is one KOA that we would not re-visit.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Trains all night long. Terrible wi-fi. So-so campground.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice managers.
Oct 12, 2017
May have only been for a night but I was impressed, very clean and staff was very friendly
Oct 12, 2017
It took place in April 2008. So I do not remember much.
Oct 11, 2017
When in the area I am SURE I will stop in.
Oct 10, 2017
Not very well landscaped. Clean site and campground. Site a bit small for our rig and paid for 50 amp But The 30 foot power cord was too short to reach was too short.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We've been staying here for years and our most recent two visits were great as always. Still love the Stagecoach too?
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Trains all night long....Very noisy!!
Oct 06, 2017
Pool not heated. Covered on first day. WiFi was non existent. Office worker was pleasant. Would not stay there again.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice central spot to explore old Rt 66 and Grand Canyon from.
Sep 30, 2017
Big spaces, friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy