Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Real nice facility. Very helpful and friendly. Clean grounds with easy access and location.
Oct 03, 2017
Spots were way too tight. Beautiful pond.
Oct 03, 2017
Nancy was very helpful and considerate of our late arrival. All of the paperwork was exactly where Nancy said it would be. Very clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet area. Will be back for sure.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We had a few issues getting settled into our campsite but the staff was very helpful, very friendly, and a pleasure to deal with. We would certainly return to this lovely campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Great campground and staff were great!
Oct 01, 2017
THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE INTERNET ALMOST IMPOSIBLE TO LOG ON AND TO USE . TANGO NET IS IMPOSSIBLE.. AND WE USE THE NET TO PAY BILL WHEN WE ARE AWAY FROM HOME. ALL ELSE WAS FINE
Oct 01, 2017
nice clean sites. the best bathroom/shower area and air conditioned. Asphalt roads too.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, love the swans and lakeview.
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground âºï¸ clean, friendly, and well maintained.
Sep 30, 2017
Management is great helpful in every way will return as we have done in the past was not able to say good bye to Rose and thank god bless
Sep 30, 2017
Need to spray for fire ants. Everything else was very good. Had nice stay. Would recommend....
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice park-staff was friendly and sites were clean.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
i work out of my camper. must have decent wifi. wifi was terrible. had to use my hot spot and eat up my data. should not advertise wifi if it does not work!
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely KOA. Easy in and out, the swans in the lake were beautiful, the sites were level, large and clean. We will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2017
This is a great KOA. Very friendly and very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Desk very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here before always good
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
A short one night stop over. I could have stayed much much longer if my schedule allowed it. This has always been my favorite campground when driving that directionð
Sep 26, 2017
I have stayed at several KOA's and the staff at Savannah South go above and beyond the average. They are so friendly and willing to help. I will definitely stay there again.
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was very nice and very clean I guess the only bad thing I would have to say is that the site I got was so small and I am a KOA card holder and I was really wanting one of the deluxe sites but I was told twice that it was not available for my stay but one of the deluxe sites was emptied the whole time I was there
Sep 25, 2017
Sites were tight and roads as well
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed overnight, left the next morning. The only complaint I had was when I took my two greyhounds to the dog park, we got bombarded with mosquitoes. Need to spary or something to get rid of them.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This campground is awesome. Beautiful scenery, friendly office personnel, clean grounds,and bathroom and for all you runners out there, if you run the entire outer perimeter of the campground it is just over a mile.
Sep 24, 2017
could not ask for more friendly and caring staff
Sep 24, 2017
Site 33. Great spot. Easy in easy out. Very nice and helpful. Close to I-95. Great place.
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was great, bathroom/showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The recreation room was nice for playing pool and games. It was extremely hot and we were looking forward to using the pool after a day of site seeing. However the pool was closed. We were not told this when we checked in. This campground is quite far from historic Savannah.
Sep 24, 2017
To short
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Extemely bad with mosquitos. Could evendors go in the K.9 camp it was so bad. They should spray
Sep 23, 2017
Just passing through and just spent the night
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Tthis was our third stay even though they were only one nighters we had a great stay.. Want to spend a few days there and relax a bit and tour Savanna.. friendly staff,
Sep 20, 2017
Great place to stay near Savannah
Sep 18, 2017
Hot!!! KOA staff very friendly! Made us feel real welcome. Would definitely recommend to others.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean, good service. Friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
wE REALLY LIKED THE CAMPGROUND AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT. WE HAD TO CUT OUR TRIP SHORT DUE TO IRMA BUT WE STILL LOVED THE PLACE. WE WILL BE BACK.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very accommodating with short notice changes in the reservation to evacuate for Irma.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy