Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Loved this KOA. Rustic with all the conveniences. And the swans on the lake were icing on the cake! We’ll be back!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
I loved the lake with the ducks and swans. Our campsite was level and concrete. Staff were very friendly and check in was fast.
May 23, 2018
Love it! Nice and clean, organized campground.
May 23, 2018
My stay was only overnight, but the park was very clean, my paperwork was where the staff said it would be and I would stay there again, hopefully longer.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
All around nice campground.
May 21, 2018
Our site was right on the road. We were unable to sit outside or use our outdoor kitchen. We strongly feel, and suggested to two of the employees, that Site 20 should NOT be a campsite. Our money was just as good as everyone else’s, but our camping experience certainly was not.
May 20, 2018
We had a great time. Very friendly staff and great location. Thank you.
May 20, 2018
Stress free!
May 20, 2018
I want site 39 next time on my stay. Your help with the TV was much appreciated.
May 19, 2018
C’est notre deuxième séjour à ce camping et il est toujours aussi beau et bien entretenu. Le WIFI est excellent. Pour un court séjour c’est un bon choix.
May 19, 2018
Very well maintained facility and personable staff.
May 19, 2018
Everything was great except for the dog park. It is all sand and had a horrible odor. It is small for the number of dogs I saw visiting this KOA. This is a very popular KOA and maybe they could up grade it a little and make it more convenient.
May 19, 2018
Wonderful.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Clean, clean, clean. Did I say it was clean an neat???? A wonderful spot to stay that I intend on using in the future. Well done.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
Nice clean campground
May 18, 2018
A lot of noise of cars from people in the back of the camping leaving very early ever morning starting at 5.30 am. Rather far from Savannah.
May 18, 2018
Best campsite and KOA we have been to. Jim was especially helpful. We were backed in on the lake at site 13. Wonderful view. I’m sure we’ll be back
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very nice campground, Patrick was awesome
May 16, 2018
We really appreciate the well-kept campground and the friendly and helpful staff. It was a nice surprise to know that they still pick up your trash at your site. Many campgrounds do not do that any longer. Loved walking along the water and watching the swans and the Canadian geese. Will likely stay again on our way home next week.
May 16, 2018
The place was clean, the pool was inviting, the site was nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2018
Overnight. Campground clean beautiful, quiet. Everyone friendly.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Arrived in the campgrounds late, but everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2018
Reserved a site lakeside. It was a joy to sit and relax watching the swans and gèese. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Would stay again!
May 15, 2018
They had a beautiful patio area. The people were very friendly. The best wifi I ever had at a campground. Everything was very pleasant and a very good price. Thanks
May 15, 2018
Eash check in, great site, friendly people! What's not to like??? FYI, we stayed in a big rig, make sure you let them know the size of your rig and you will have a great experience.
May 15, 2018
Great staff, nice pool. You can rent a boat for the lagoon they are next to. Pay attention for the missle launches they have by nearby space center.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice park! Staff very friendly and helpful! We only stayed overnight but this was a convenient stop off I 95.
May 14, 2018
great stay as always ! nice to see the baby geese this trip
May 14, 2018
Spots were tight, neighbors were a problem.
May 14, 2018
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET PLACE. Staff is super helpful and polite
May 14, 2018
Seems to be more of a stop over campground. Close to the interstate. Very quiet considering all of the campers that were there. No water pressure in the showers.
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground....one recommendation, the dog park should have grass, not sand. It was a hassle with the sand, very messy. But other than that, very nice park!
May 14, 2018
Love staying at this campground. Have stayed here a dozen times. Staff is very friendly, showers are clean. Will definitely be comming back.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Love it there!
May 13, 2018
Clean, friendly and great campsites .
May 12, 2018
Savannah South is one of our favorite KOA's. It is a beautiful campground, very well kept. The washroom facilities are kept very clean. We enjoy the pond with all the birds including the swans.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
This is a well-organized, beautiful and beautifully maintained KOA. The lake with the swans is nice to wake up to. There is some road noise but that didn’t seem excessive. The only disappointment was the clubhouse. The pool,table has been trashed many moons ago. There’s a ping pong table we didn’t use. But the laundry and bathrooms are clean and tidy. Great location for us as we have family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals