Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
My stay was A+
Apr 21, 2018
They are always very accommodating and have a nice polite group of guests.
Apr 20, 2018
Admittedly we have not stayed in a lot of KOAs... but of those we have, Savannah South KOA is by far the best we've stayed in. The tent site was freshly raked and clean.... the WiFi was very fast - which amazed us due to the size of the park and number of visitors... picturesque lake with 40+ Mute Swans and other ducks.. clean bathroom.. nice guest room with couches and tv.... excellent KOA
Apr 16, 2018
The campground hosts/ managers were friendly and helpful. Our tentsite was beautifully maintained, recently raked, and clean. All facilities were in great working order and clean. Even the wifi worked perfectly! We have no complaints about our stay. Thank you!
Apr 09, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. I like the views from the tent camping sites
Apr 05, 2018
First time at a KOA. Not what we expected after usually staying at state parks. Camp sites barely had 5 feet in between tent sites. Loved the feature of having a lamp light near the site pad but unfortunately our neighbors on both sides left their lamp light shining all night long. Traffic from 18 wheelers and a train close by could be heard all night long. Staff was friendly though.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful location, very clean and well kept park and bath facilities too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp store was well stocked with food, drink and rv supplies. I'll definitely be back. Thanks.
Mar 26, 2018
Our family had a fabulous time at the Savannah South KOA! Lake front campsites, clean and well-kept facilities, and friendly staff. We highly recommend it!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Stopped over night. Campsite is beautiful. Next to water and trees with lovely swans. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 05, 2018
I camped there and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt safe the whole time. The only issue I had with the experience is that the tent campsites were so close to the highway. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay and I look forward to visiting again when the weather warms up.
Mar 05, 2018
Great location, felt very safe. Restrooms were very clean, good price
Mar 05, 2018
Good People. Good Atmosphere. Good Time.
Feb 25, 2018
Clean and quiet
Jan 15, 2018
The workers could be more knowledgable about different hiking and outdoor activities around the area.
Dec 14, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful! We had a nice view and all the amenities we needed to make our tent camping experience just right!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean park , great accommodations. Loved the swans outside our tent door. Very serene!
Nov 10, 2017
Nice spot. Quiet. Pad for tent site was a little small but ok.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything was great other then no electric first night to due GFS button out. Area was great, campground was clean. It was2 female cousins and myself and I did not feel afraid. Thank you
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Convenient to I-95 and a nice bathroom. However, the proximity to I-95 makes the road noise very loud all night long.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great setting. Everything needed is nearby. Facilities are excellent!
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful clean facilities very friendly staff
Sep 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals