Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
The workers could be more knowledgable about different hiking and outdoor activities around the area.
Dec 14, 2017
The staff were very nice and helpful! We had a nice view and all the amenities we needed to make our tent camping experience just right!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Clean park , great accommodations. Loved the swans outside our tent door. Very serene!
Nov 10, 2017
Nice spot. Quiet. Pad for tent site was a little small but ok.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything was great other then no electric first night to due GFS button out. Area was great, campground was clean. It was2 female cousins and myself and I did not feel afraid. Thank you
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Convenient to I-95 and a nice bathroom. However, the proximity to I-95 makes the road noise very loud all night long.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great setting. Everything needed is nearby. Facilities are excellent!
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful clean facilities very friendly staff
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful raised tent sites on the pond are great!
Sep 18, 2017
Employees were wonderful. Love the amenities they had for free such as the fire pit and the boat rental. Store products were very inexpensive. Campground was clean. Bathrooms were clean but the toilets did not flush well. 3 were flooded by the end of my stay.
Sep 10, 2017
This KOA was really clean, the entire staff were so pleasant. They actually guided us to our site & gave us a quick overview.
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Love the lake view with the swanns. Very clean
Sep 04, 2017
Had a great stay! Never had a bad experience with KOA
Sep 03, 2017
My husband and I came to see and stayed. We camped out in our van for 3 nights. The staff was great and property was very nice. However we felt like we had no privacy the last 2 nights we were there from other people staying. We never told the staff but people kept walking through our site peaking into our van for no reason. When it got dark it stopped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that happened to you. I wish you would have let us know so we could have put a stop to it. Hope you come back to visit the next time you are in the area!
Aug 29, 2017
Spacious and clean (we had a tent site). Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
was clean and beautiful! did the late night check in/walk in, i did not have a reservation, but sign in and deposit process were clearly marked, except the instructions did not indicate which tent sites were available, so i had to drive into campground to check.
Aug 25, 2017
Campground is terrific. Loved the swans on the lake. Beautiful tent site. Disappointed with the women's shower. The middle shower, I think, I couldn't find the hot water. The knob just went round and round. Changed to another shower that had a lever handle which worked much better. Inconvenient and frustrating.
Aug 23, 2017
We were at camp site 6, ant the lake is beautiful!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and beautiful tent ⺠site by the waterfront
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful camp employees! Very clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was nice and the KOA folks made us feel at home. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was excellent. Very nice and accommodating. Campground was clean and quiet in the evening. Lakeside view was beautiful with the swans on the water. Personally, I found the tent sites to be too close together. It felt as though you were right on top of your neighbors. If they were more spread out and slightly more secluded, everything would have been perfect.
Jul 20, 2017
I really like this place. However, the past 2 times we have been, the front desk people have messed something up on my stay or reservations...the manager Rose, does nothing to help matters either.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and it was a great stop on our way back home from vacation. Luckily we were able to reserve a tent site, because when we got there apparently they only have 4. Only reason why I didn't rate a 10 to suggest to friends. With a few more tent sites it'd be perfect.
Jul 14, 2017
Great welcome lovely view across the lake
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA is very relaxing! The view from the tent sites is beautiful.
Jul 09, 2017
beautiful setting
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very clean campground. And the staff was great!
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly and professional staff and extraordinarily clean facilities, bathrooms and showers! This is a fabulous place to be and by far the best KOA so far!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals