Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Very nice campground well taken care of, laundry was a bit tiny for the place but that's all.
Mar 28, 2017
It is a very busy park! The Proximity to I-95 makes it a perfect rest stop. The facilities are clean and we'll maintained. There is a pool to relax in and a nice pond full of Swans. Plenty of stores and restaurants are very close by.
Mar 28, 2017
We stop here every time we come through this way.
Mar 27, 2017
Very popular location. Even the "overflow" sites were occupied. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Mar 27, 2017
couldn,t be any better
Mar 27, 2017
Always an outstanding visit
Mar 27, 2017
The only problem occurred in the bathhouse when I showered. When someone flushed a toilet or started another shower, the water in my shower went cold for a few seconds. Didn't last long, but was a bit of a shock!
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Nice facility, helpful people.
Mar 26, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Not too far from Savannah and convenient to I-95. Nice spaces, good separation, a pretty lake with geese and swans, and very nice facilities.
Mar 26, 2017
Nice place,helpful people, noisy motorcycles,couldnt get to propane because of rv parked in circle around lane
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Great campground. Very clean excellent staff
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice campground
Mar 25, 2017
I have stayed here at least 6 times over the years. It is always clean. Everyone is always so friendly. See you next year
Mar 25, 2017
Très beau Camping, le personnel très gentil et professionnels. J'ai aimé la tranquillité, bravo! Continuez vôtre beau travail et les sites son parfait.
Mar 25, 2017
One of the VERY BEST KOA's we have eve stayed at. Loved everything about it! Beauthiful sites and wonderful staff!
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Easy access from I95. Campground was lovely.
Mar 25, 2017
Loved the lake scene, clean and quiet park
Mar 25, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at!!!! Nice people, very clean, has a really nice lake and the store was well stocked! We will be back next year!!!
Mar 24, 2017
Nice campground, nice staff and work campers, very helpful.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice location. A bit of train and road noise. Well laid out sites.
Mar 23, 2017
Poor WiFi. Lacked enough dog waste receptacles. Some very narrow roads. Sites vary narrow for current models of RVs to park along side. Many permanent residents with so-so looking "camps". Dog park mostly loose dirt, no safety entrance ( air lock style double gating).
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful experience. Very well run with good people. Level site. Easy in and out. Will be back!!
Mar 23, 2017
Nice lakefront and great place for pets! Would stay again. VTSNOWBIRDS
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Pretty sites.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice campground. A bit crowded - we had to back our large motorhome out of our pull through site because the towable in the site next to us was in our way.
Mar 21, 2017
Awesome time, made better by an awesome staff!!!!
Mar 21, 2017
the entire staff was great .Larry & Larry And they wives did a great job .Frendly people,always smiling
Mar 21, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Will stay again, and I have already recommended this location to others. Thank you.
Mar 21, 2017
Clean park, easy access from highway but not too close, friendly staff, I would stay here again.
Mar 20, 2017
Outstanding campground! Love staying here!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Efficient check in. Helpful staff clean
Mar 20, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's and this is by far the best. Everything is superior from the people to the amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well kept. Great office staff always willing to help.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff was great and very accommidating. Only stayed one night. Enjoyed our visit and would stop again if in the area.
Mar 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It is well run, well staffed, kept clean and desirable. The lake offers incredible views, plus ducks, geese and swans. Office staff were very friendly and helpful and the store is well stocked with extremely fairly priced items. Store prices on many items were excellent, and many items were priced just a few cents higher than national brands.
Mar 18, 2017
Best Cable and Internet we have experienced! We have stayed at KOA's in most states from Massachusetts to Florida and from Wyoming to Colorado and New Mexico and in between. Thanks. Plus a great campground to visit!
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. We only stayed the one night. As campers get bigger sites get smaller and tight turns, but we made it
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice KO with a great nightly rate. Very friendly staff.
Mar 17, 2017
Great as usual. Love the lake area.just a little tight getting our 45' RV out of our pull through site, but we did it. Liked the patio site.
Mar 17, 2017
Well maintained and pleasant campground and staff. Very nice stay (just rained too much). Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy