Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 29, 2017
Easy access, clean facilities
May 29, 2017
Loved this KOA. I'm a bird watcher so the Mute Swans were bonus. Beautiful clean park.
May 28, 2017
The best koa i been in.
May 28, 2017
Well maintained very scenic with the lake and all
May 28, 2017
Although this is a pretty little campground, it is not esp. big rig friendly. We have a 45' class A. Parked in site 30. Next to us was another 45' class A. With the trees and narrow roads it was difficult to get out of our site. Making the turn to then get on the road to leave the campground difficult. They should be more aware of where they park us.
May 27, 2017
Great stay / easy in and out / help was very nice
May 27, 2017
Basic stay, basic facilities
May 27, 2017
beautiful city wonderful campground wonderful staff
May 27, 2017
Good people and a nice place to stay
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
One of the best!
May 27, 2017
Love this campground.
May 26, 2017
Great location helpful personal and office staff. Site beautiful and big. Would go again
May 26, 2017
Could have done without the rain storm, but other than that it was a great place. Loved the swans.
May 26, 2017
Thank you. Love the swans!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Nice sites, beautiful setting. Men's toilet/shower facilities are dated and worn and really need upgrading. I will note, however, that they seem to be in the process of some type of remodeling in the men's toilet/shower facilities
May 25, 2017
Small shower otherwise good.
May 25, 2017
Very nice, clean, close to interstate.
May 24, 2017
We think they do a wonderful job. Everything is clean and they are always friendly when we are there. Our site was a bit cramped but we were happy to be on the water so we could watch the swans. A great stopover for us.
May 24, 2017
Th staff are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are very clean. Grounds are nice especially when walking around the lake.
May 24, 2017
Really like that office is open until 9 p.m. It allows us to have an ice cream after dinner. Always a treat when camping!
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Good overnight stop..
May 24, 2017
We've stayed here several times going back and forth from Florida to Vermont and always enjoy our stay. Everything is clean and well kept, very quiet at night, and our 2 golden retrievers really enjoy Kamp K9.
May 23, 2017
This is one of the BEST KOA's that we have been to. Great location, great staff and great sites where everyone is not on top of each other.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
The employees were very polite and responsive to our needs.
May 22, 2017
This KOA had constant in and out traffic from permanent residents and the power on our site went out 3 times.
May 22, 2017
Only stayed overnight and it was easy to get into and out of thank you if I had of stayed longer then rating would have been #1 but can't take advantage of the stay if only overnight. Sorry but what I saw it was good.
May 21, 2017
Nicest place. Always pleasant. Personal escort to site. Neat. Clean. Amazing walk for dogs. Swans. Hatchlings and even baby Canadian geese as well. Always will return
May 21, 2017
Very friendly people. The swimming pool was huge and very nice. The wild swans were a plus.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
When we're on a tear and we need DEPENDABLE, we choose KOA. Richmond Hill did not disappoint, and the beautiful swans were an added bonus.
May 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the sites were great we loved our stay. thank you
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Nicely kept and very friendly staff. Beatiful grounds and waterfront.
May 20, 2017
Very nice and clean park
May 20, 2017
Staff so helpful and fun and friendly esp Joe and Jeannette mospaw. Clean great sites. Muted swan and Canadian geese. Dog friendly and people friendly.
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Very clean, nice sites have already posted great things on social media Friends likely to stay soon! Thank you for a great stay, will be back
May 17, 2017
Well..our guide into the cg led us into the mirror of an adjacent camper..the guide left quickly..the site was too small for our camper..love the park but need to be more attentive to large campers
May 16, 2017
Nice quiet wooded campground with a short drive off I-96
May 16, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities, but they need to do some work on leveling, smoothing, and creating proper drainage for their campsites.
May 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground! Very well maintained.
May 16, 2017
The store was to be open till 9pm went at 820 to get ice and it was closed. The camper in front of our spot had moth balls all around it so we could not site outside because that is all you smelt. to bad cause it is a pretty nice location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we did close at 6PM on Mother's Day. We are always open until 9PM, except for rare occasions, and we make sure to post signs up several days in advanced when something like that happens.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy