Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Awesome staff!! Carolyn and Tim are the best! ""
Apr 10, 2017
I notified them that I would be coming in much later than expected and they had my cabin all set up with no questions asked. This is one of my favorite KOAs as the grounds are wonderfully wooded and maintained and to wake up on the water is worth every penny.
Apr 10, 2017
We absolutely loved this place! Girls trip for Publix half marathon in Savannah. Not as close to city but close enough. Far better than a hotel, we enjoyed the swas and turtles. Will definitely be checking out KOA's for future trips. This one was amazing!
Apr 10, 2017
stayed in cabin, very nicely situated along the lake. Very nice condition.
Apr 09, 2017
Super clean and beautifully landscaped! Lake was full of geese and swans, and so peaceful!
Apr 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. It was our first time staying in a cabin and it was clean and definitely memorable! We were both impressed with the campground.
Apr 08, 2017
Enjoyed our cabin and rec room!
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
The camp was nice and the staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a bit crowded but that is normal for this location.
Apr 06, 2017
Everything was really great. It's a happy place with excellent employees. We really loved it and will be returning.
Apr 04, 2017
It was nice. Loved our cabin by the lake! Will diff go again.
Apr 04, 2017
WE LOVE THIS KOA ;)
Apr 02, 2017
It was wonderful and relaxing...can't wait to come back. My husband and I enjoyed visiting the campground...close enough to the city but far enough in the woods. We look forward to returning next year. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for being part of our memories.
Mar 30, 2017
I had a great vacation using your KOA as my base in the Savannah area.Staff was friendly & helpful, entire campground was excellent. My Kabin overlooking your lake was beautiful. Thanks for making my vacation wonderful.
Mar 28, 2017
The cabin was clean and comfortable and the campgrounds were immaculate. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the cabins on the lake
Mar 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time! It was a beautiful campground, the only complaint I have is the location. With it being so close to the interstate and the main road in town, there was a lot of traffic noise. But, if we have the chance, we will be back!
Mar 26, 2017
4 person cabins bunk beds (which we did not need for sleeping) where smaller that usual which made for more space in cabin for those cooler or rainy evenings! Beautiful setting on lake for cabins.
Mar 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in a Kamping Kabin overlooking the lake. Beautiful sunrise. Grounds and facilities very clean and well-kept. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 20, 2017
friendly staff. They kindly accommodated our late arrival. Facilities were clean and amenities were impressive! A Great weekend getaway!
Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic was able to spend time with the family in one of the cabins and also at one of the RV sites. Can't wait for another family vacation at this location
Mar 19, 2017
We loved the deluxe cabin on the water! So grateful it was available for our anniversary! Having coffee on the porch and watching the swans in the morning was the best!
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice and clean. Thank you yo the worker that came unlock our cabin at 10pm when we lock ourselves out!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment and I will definitely pass that compliment on to my employee.
Mar 14, 2017
I've stayed in KOAs all across the States. We normally stay in the small cabins w/o bathrooms. This was one of the nicest. They all have their own little charm, but the lake view along the whole camp, including our cabin, was so lovely at this one! The camp staff were all friendly and efficient. It was very nice that the office/store were open for longer hours, 8am-9pm, than a lot of the camps.
Mar 13, 2017
The Kamper Kabin was wonderful! The view was great, everything was so clean, the staff was nice, (especially Lisa). It was the perfect one night getaway!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you and I will be sure to pass the compliment on to Lisa.
Mar 12, 2017
Loved it! Great staff and perfect location.
Mar 11, 2017
This was our 2nd stay. The staff is always great.
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
A beautiful and clean facility. The staff couldn't have been better-nice, friendly and hard working. They went above my expectations!
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin was warm,clean, and inviting. The facilities were well kept and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely be making this a regular thing :)
Mar 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at the front desk. Clean buildings and grounds. Best to plan your trip to avoid the heavy evening traffic of Rt 17 which is also near 95.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy