Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
We had a great time at the KOA Savannah South, GA. The staff are wonderful and very friendly. I hope to plan a trip again later this year. Thanks for a good time!
Mar 19, 2018
Very comfortable cabin. Well maintained facilities. Right by the lake. Perfect alternative to a hotel stay for those who like a bit of wilderness.
Mar 19, 2018
Very quiet clean people where awesome!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Clean, friend, and a beautiful lake. We had an amazing time.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Helpful staff members. Store open from 8 AM to 9 PM.
Mar 18, 2018
Second time staying here. Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 18, 2018
What makes this a 5 Star KOA: 1. the people are attentive, helpful, friendly and share a smile and wave in passing. 2. the bathhouse is kept immaculate. 3. the property is kept neat and tidy and individual sites are checked and cleaned as soon as a camper leaves 4. There is an escort to the site who helps with directions for parking. 5. beautiful lake with swans Excellent!!
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice campground , very clean, everyone was very helpful!
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Stayed one night on route to Florida. Clean, friendly, quiet. We will come back and perhaps stay longer.
Mar 17, 2018
The sites are very small and tight together. Lacks grassy areas on sites and dog park is nothing but dirt. You’re camping right on top of each other and sitting in gravel. I would only stay overnight but no more. Needs much improvement.
Mar 17, 2018
Was very good. Thank you for our nice stay.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly workers checked to make sure we were all set up.
Mar 17, 2018
polite helpful staff!! great clean park. They work very hard to satisfy
Mar 17, 2018
One of our most favorite KOA’s. Great people, facilities, grounds. And, what’s not to love about the swans in the lake! We’ll see you again.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Park very clean and quiet!
Mar 16, 2018
Great location and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff. Definitely would stay there again.
Mar 16, 2018
Wi-fi was poor. TV did not work even after 2 maintenance guys "fixed it". Furnance was excessively loud.Microwave vent came on unexpected and could not be turned off- I had to unplug it. Lighting was poor in the living room as well as the stairs leading down from the lodge. And lastly, and I know there is no much you can do about it, but the geese honked all night waking us up several times.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Short stay to visit Savannah, very nice and great location.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay here. Staff was very friendly and informative. Nice peaceful and quiet. Great location. Easy on and off.
Mar 16, 2018
Great stop we’ll be back.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Good stay, spaces kind of tight. Major amenity was bus to Savannah so I could leave vehicle at camp. Office staff very congenital and informative
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
We were only able to stay 1 day/night. Loved it. Definitely will return
Mar 16, 2018
We had a great time!
Mar 16, 2018
Malheureusement accueil impersonnel. Mais très beau camping
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Lovely setting and a staff both helpful and courteous. Only rub would be sites are close but based on demand it’s not an issue to most. Would stay here again and recommend to others.
Mar 15, 2018
Nice campground, well located to access Savannah sites.
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 14, 2018
We only stopped for the night but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was very nice. Bathrooms clean. Would recommend it.
Mar 13, 2018
Very friendly hosts. Personal escort to your campsite. Only stayed one night while in transit to Florida but definitely on our list of preferred places to stay.
Mar 13, 2018
Nice people. Nice facility
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Great overnight stay after a few days of boondocking. A great welcome from staff. Amenities were perfect. Nice clean washrooms. Nice Lake with white swans.
Mar 11, 2018
pretty setting, friendly staff, and great bathrooms
Mar 11, 2018
Stopped over night. Campsite is beautiful. Next to water and trees with lovely swans. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Beautiful campground will definitely be back!
Mar 08, 2018
Nice campground. Quiet. Far enough off the interstate that we didn't have road noise. Rick went above and beyond expectations in helping figure out how to get our TVs to connect to cable. Was nice to finally have reception after not having any on our trip to Savannah!
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Staff awesome,very friendly.Rose was especially helpful,arranging to accommodate us for our extended stay.Love,love,love this KOA
Mar 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals