Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
beautiful setting
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed it a lot. Beautiful City.
Jul 08, 2017
Great staff showed me to my site offered assistance very friendly even offered my daughter a ride to their store ,very good hookups highly recommend
Jul 08, 2017
It was only for th e night but it was great
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice staff. Stayed in a two room cabin. It needed another air unit but it was just so hot outside. It would not cool down. The lady at the office refunded our money so we could go home. She was so nice and helpful. We are a one income home. So the stress free refund was so helpful. We have stayed every summer for the last 3 or 4. We love you guys! We hated to leave early this year. thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff, very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
The pool and bathrooms are dirty.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground and personnel. Especially appreciated being able to get a pull thru spot for just 1 nite while travelling.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2017
There was a tree in the way we could not put out our rv side cover.There was a bad rainstorm. It was definitely needed.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time.The grand kids love catching fish right off the deck of our cabin. We are already planning our next trip back. The staff was great & friendly. We had a storm that blew out the cable box & tv. They had it taken care in no time. The camp was very clean & well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA Kampground.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean very nice would recommend very nice people to talk to
Jul 06, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. Loved, loved,loved my deluxe site. Will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Trash on ground at our site when we arrived. Otherwise this visit was great.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 5th stay at this KOA and we will come back again and again. Great staff and very clean facility. This time was on July 4th and everything was perfect.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites are too small.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place for kids and love the swans in the lake. Had a blast in the pool. Tim was so nice with putting air in my grandaughters tire. Pizza delivery is a nice touch also!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was great place was clean had a bad storm come through that and there was debris all over the staff cleaned the park up vary quickly vary nice place
Jul 05, 2017
We made a last minute reservation with ease. The staff was so friendly & accomodating. We enjoyed it so much we booked two more days with them on the way back home from our vacation that week.
Jul 04, 2017
great stay
Jul 04, 2017
Great friendly office staff. All paperwork was ready and waiting after a long drive. A very friendly guy took us right to our site and guided us in. Very nice pool. Clean bathroom s and showers. Our dogs really enjoyed the well kept doggie park.
Jul 04, 2017
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=2625262733&b=26312533262923252525&utm_source=rys&utm_medium=email&utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
Jul 03, 2017
It was so wonderful that we booked a whole week in September.
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very clean campground. And the staff was great!
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, quiet, great place to camp!
Jul 03, 2017
Most of all of us on vacation are in search of escape from every day hustle and bustle. With the current overwhelming burden present day politics places upon us the "last" very last item I want to escape is political in your face banners, placards denoting one's overzealous desire to promote the present administration in Washington DC. In this case I'm sure it was the live in park manager,s 5er.
Jul 03, 2017
First. You're in the south. It's hot and humid in the summer, with LOTS of mosquitos. I bet a winter stat is incredible. The pool was nice. The pond and swans was cool.
Jul 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was my first time in the area. The staff was friendly, informative and ready to assist. Location was convenient to check the area and provided comfort to stay on site. I do plan on return stay(s).
Jul 03, 2017
The park was very clean, but when we hooked up our RV to 50 amp service and turned on our AC units the whole row of campsites would lose power. When we inquired with the staff, he stated that we needed to call the manager and that nothing would probably be done since it was a Saturday. Very disappointed. We ran on the least amount of power so the breaker wouldn't trip so others would be fine.
Jul 02, 2017
Really great cabin next to lake.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice but very crowded and congested very noisy
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA weve been to. Very clean cabin. Need to have a better WIFI. Definetly would come back again!
Jul 02, 2017
nlnlklk
Jul 02, 2017
Quite, even though it's close to the interstate, would use for a long weekend to visit the area
Jul 02, 2017
Easy in and out.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly and professional staff and extraordinarily clean facilities, bathrooms and showers! This is a fabulous place to be and by far the best KOA so far!
Jun 30, 2017
From the time we arrived till the moment we left. The people at Savannah South treated us like family. Questions were answered and these people know their stuff. We would go back here and stay in a heartbeat. Great people and place.
Jun 30, 2017
This KOA is in our TOP 10 favorites Well situated, Clean, and Staff is very helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean facility, efficient staff.
Jun 28, 2017
The lake is beautiful. We didn't like the fact the pool didn't open till 10.30 though. It took ages to check in too as the reception was very busy and only one staff member.
Jun 28, 2017
We were there for our 38th anniversary and had such a great time, we always stay at KOA for our anniversary week and it has always been great!! We will be doing it again new June, just do not know which one. The staff were very nice and took care of the TV problem when we first got there with-in the first hour of our stay. Outstanding service!!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice. I would recommend to my friends.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Easy on and off highway.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay convenient location to 95. Cabins are a bit dated compared to other locations.
Jun 26, 2017
Spent 1 night on our way home, it was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Upgrade the mattresses in the cabins.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy