Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great friendly staff
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
This was our second visit to this KOA. We always feel so welcome here and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere watching the swans.
Oct 31, 2017
We just recently stayed at your campground. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in one of the 2 big cabins that were nestled in a community on the lake and really enjoyed our time, It was relaxing, The swans were wonderful along with the ducks and geese and the turtles. The service was very good. The place was very clean. Excellent Thank you very much!!!
Oct 31, 2017
I asked for help to and one of the service men was right on point.
Oct 31, 2017
Every thing was what I thought it would be when we arrived we met by the friendly personnel. Camp site was very clean and neat. Wife and I would like to return some time again GREAT CAMPGROUND. The restrooms were very clean and well stocked.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice..convenient and we enjoyed our time with you.,
Oct 31, 2017
Trop court rien a signaler
Oct 31, 2017
Very pretty campground and everyone was so nice. It was quiet and yet close to 95 for convience!
Oct 31, 2017
First of all you are no longer a KOA CAMPGROUND and the service and facilities that we received were below standard for KOA FACILITY. We will never reserve at your location again. Thank you. Jean Poitras Jcatou4@gmail.com

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant. Can you elaborate more on what happened while you were here? We are a KOA Campground and have been for 44 years.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground is very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond for the customers.
Oct 30, 2017
We loved the campground and the service. The staff were wonderful people. My one complaint was that the WIFI was impossible to use. We could not get one of our devices on it so it would have been better not to offer it. That was the only reason I rated it a 4.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Love that there is a quiet time implemented.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice ! Very well kept property and the staff was exceptionally friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
A little tight to manouver with pullthrough on the way out But the personnel and cleansiness outstanding
Oct 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice, clean, nice staff
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We were guided to our site by a very friendly and informative staffer. All the amenities were welcomed and utilized.
Oct 29, 2017
Good time.
Oct 28, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again if come South.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
laundry was clean, bathrooms clean. Price was very reasonable.
Oct 27, 2017
Wifi did not work. It was confusing to put in different code for each device. Really appreciate the escort to my camping site!
Oct 26, 2017
It was a good night and we will be back
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Staff was awesome!
Oct 26, 2017
Awesome park,stay here when travelin out, or home in Fl.Keys,definatly great placd
Oct 25, 2017
The koa is very nice, but the dog park is all dirt and no grass so the dogs get very dirty
Oct 25, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly staff very convenient to Savannah.
Oct 25, 2017
Lodge was unbelievable! Everything you could ever need was provided. Staff was extremely friendly. Definitely on our top list of places to stay again!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Great place for a one night stay
Oct 25, 2017
Received friendly service at the desk and the campground was clean and scenic. Loved the lake and swans
Oct 25, 2017
Extremely tiny sites and roads. Flooded in the rain. Nice people. Clean. Convenient to US95.
Oct 24, 2017
Asked for a pull through and got a pull through but they booked a 45+ motor home pulling a full size pickup next to us. First of all that rig was to big for site, they should of asked them to unhitch their truck and park it in over flow parking or behind the office which was two sites over or put then in a larger site . unable to pull out due to blocking road had to backup & turn around in park.
Oct 24, 2017
Love this KOA!! Stop here every year. Friendly staff and top notch facility!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Close to I95, easy in and out. Employees were very helpful and campgrounds were very clean. Will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice park but WiFi was almost impossible to log into.---Spent over an hour trying to log into got frustrated and gave up. Far too complicated to log in --- this will make many people angry.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice place but showers badly need replacing.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful park, lake, town. Very clean, great staff. Sites on lake a little tight with cabins sharing grounds if they had large groups. I-95 and commercial noise level deter from completely beautiful setting but also makes convenience for city access. We will come back ð
Oct 23, 2017
Quick Checkin, Easy in and out to the space.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a awesome stay. Everyone was friendly & helpful. The facilities were clean
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well maintained. However, the beds in the cabin were very uncomfortable, they may want to consider replacing them. Also the women's bathroom facility had no water pressure in the showers, so it was very hard to even wash your hair. The showers were also very dirty both days.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals