Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2018
Met expectations- wished pool was open. Unfortunate that the site we preferred and were assigned had to be changed due to water / sewer issues on that site and repairs were underway.
Mar 25, 2018
We loved this park. Right on the river with beautiful swans nesting and swimming. Staff were friendly and ready to help. Easy ride to Savannah from here.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
this was our 4th stay at this KOA. we always stay here on our way south because the people are very friendly, the campground is very clean and well maintained! If your going their way down I95 it a must stop.
Mar 24, 2018
loved the friendliness and cleanliness!
Mar 24, 2018
Pleasant campground with very helpful staff. We had to extend our stay by one day and the campground was able to accommodate my rig.
Mar 24, 2018
Well managed and maintained campground. Efficient staff- all business. Spaces are tight as are the roads.
Mar 24, 2018
Have stayed here several times. The staff always delivers excellence. Beautiful park. Always improvements being made. We look forward to future visits.
Mar 24, 2018
Water leak at site, ground around hook ups was soggy. 50 amp breaker was broken.Noisey from near by train.
Mar 22, 2018
Easy in, easy out.
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice, I'll be back
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Great time. Clean, we'll kept. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Love that they escort you to your sight. Beautiful wild life. One suggestion, replace the dirt in the K9 area with pee stone. Easier to keep clean.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice campsite along the river and the swans and other wildlife were fun to watch. Most of the people that worked there were friendly and made us feel at home. We especially appreciated Lauren who was so kind to walk our dog for us while we went to Savannah for a day. This KOA is very peaceful and relaxing. We will stop in again if weAre in the area
Mar 21, 2018
staff are friendly, sites are clean and roomy easy on/off highway.....
Mar 21, 2018
camping plots are very close to each other. we had to move our vehicle so the neighbor next to us could open one of her cargo doors. smoke from campfire on other side of us was offensive, and less than 10 feet from our camper. at least the rain that evening put out the fire before too much smoke got in our camper. by the way, I'm allergic to smoke.
Mar 20, 2018
It’s a great place to stop over or stay a month. Staff so very friendly and accommodating. Love the lake view and the swans. Very clean washrooms and laundry room. Everything functional. Would definitely stay again. Thank you to everyone in this Koa family.
Mar 20, 2018
This campground is aging and needs money invested in the infrastructure. Sites are extremely tight. Had problems with tent campers nearby being loud and trashy. Another site had obvious panhandlers staying there long term. Just not a place I'd come back to.
Mar 20, 2018
As usual they were great. It is one of the best campground we stay at!
Mar 20, 2018
Just one night but very nice campground. Would go back for a longer stay next time.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Nice campground, we had a backup site to the pond- loved it. Enjoyed Savannah.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
We had a wonderful time on our stay. Very friendly staff. We would definitely come back again and tell our friends about the campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Our Pup loved the Doggy Playground!
Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful setting. Love the swans! The campground and sites were very nice. The only negative is that it was noisier then we would like.
Mar 19, 2018
Absolutely no problems at all, had a great stay and would definitely do it again.
Mar 19, 2018
Very accommodating from the moment we got there we were escorted to our site. Helped guide us in which is always helpful as we are new to pulling a trailer. Wonderful amenities at our site, clean gas grill, firepit, clean sturdy chairs, cable hookup. Best stay we have had so far.
Mar 19, 2018
Nice location but some issues. One of the ladies at the desk was rude to the other new employee and to my wife. Website stated that there was a trolley that would take us to Savannah but when we got there we were informed that the trolley would not be running during St. Patrick's day. Safe bet that people there would be going to Savannah and would've been good to know.Had to pay $80 to get there
Mar 19, 2018
We had a great time at the KOA Savannah South, GA. The staff are wonderful and very friendly. I hope to plan a trip again later this year. Thanks for a good time!
Mar 19, 2018
Very comfortable cabin. Well maintained facilities. Right by the lake. Perfect alternative to a hotel stay for those who like a bit of wilderness.
Mar 19, 2018
Very quiet clean people where awesome!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Clean, friend, and a beautiful lake. We had an amazing time.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Helpful staff members. Store open from 8 AM to 9 PM.
Mar 18, 2018
Second time staying here. Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 18, 2018
What makes this a 5 Star KOA: 1. the people are attentive, helpful, friendly and share a smile and wave in passing. 2. the bathhouse is kept immaculate. 3. the property is kept neat and tidy and individual sites are checked and cleaned as soon as a camper leaves 4. There is an escort to the site who helps with directions for parking. 5. beautiful lake with swans Excellent!!
Mar 18, 2018
Very nice campground , very clean, everyone was very helpful!
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Stayed one night on route to Florida. Clean, friendly, quiet. We will come back and perhaps stay longer.
Mar 17, 2018
The sites are very small and tight together. Lacks grassy areas on sites and dog park is nothing but dirt. You’re camping right on top of each other and sitting in gravel. I would only stay overnight but no more. Needs much improvement.
Mar 17, 2018
Was very good. Thank you for our nice stay.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly workers checked to make sure we were all set up.
Mar 17, 2018
polite helpful staff!! great clean park. They work very hard to satisfy
Mar 17, 2018
One of our most favorite KOA’s. Great people, facilities, grounds. And, what’s not to love about the swans in the lake! We’ll see you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals