Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
It was awesome
Nov 28, 2017
Love the spot. Great people that work there. We will be back!
Nov 28, 2017
Great place great people and nice and very clean and very helpful staff
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful site on river, fascinating waterfowl bird life. Thanksgiving dinner MUCH APPRECIATED. Helpful friendly staff and great facitlity
Nov 28, 2017
This was one on the nicest friendliest KOA we have been to. Everything was near and clean and loved the lake. Spots were a little close
Nov 27, 2017
We are snowbirds and this was our fourth stay and we will return. As a matter of fact we have booked for our return trip in the Spring. We were there for Thanksgiving and had the best time. The quality and quantity of turkey and all the trimmings was fabulous! Hope our trip next fall coincides with Thanksgiving again! Very clean and well run campground with a very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Besides the GPS not able to detect location ...we have a wonderful stay. Greatly appreciate the hospitality during our stay. Very friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2017
Camp ground was clean and well maintained, the staff was so helpful and nice. The Thanksgiving dinner that they did was wonderful. We will defiantly come back.
Nov 27, 2017
It was great the best part was the people that fixed thanksgiving dinner for all of us. God bless you all.
Nov 27, 2017
I thank you for the availability on such short notice. We always enjoy staying with you. We were in site 27. The resident next to us has a nice area fenced and gated. I worry about his Tiki torches on his perimeter. One was close to our awning. We came in late and it was still burning with no one outside. Didn't seem safe to me. I put it out myself. Thank you.
Nov 27, 2017
Great.
Nov 27, 2017
Will be staying here again
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Such a nice campground! Everyone was so nice & friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Grateful for the terrific Thanksgiving Feast!
Nov 26, 2017
Outstanding stay. Happened to be there on Thanksgiving! They invited us to an amazing feast. Everything was hot and fresh. The staff is amazing!! Asked for a fire pit and in 5 minutes we had one!! Stayed in a deluxe cabin on the lake! Very very clean and comfy!! If you like camping but not camping try staying here!!! Thank you so much for everything!!! We loved our stay!!
Nov 26, 2017
First time there. Easy access to I95, very clean/neat, nice/professional staff, fair value, beautiful lakes/birds, good dog walking/runs, all hookups function as intended, easy level pull thoughs, quiet. Only negative to me personally is that the sites are a bit tight/narrow. I would stay there again.
Nov 26, 2017
Always s good stay
Nov 25, 2017
We were only there one night but was very happy with the campground. The staff were very friendly and even call us ahead of time to invite us to join them for Thanksgiving dinner. Restrooms were also very clean.
Nov 25, 2017
Good visit just had a hard time using Portable Satellite.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nous y avons séjourné 3 nuits. Nous avons été reçu avec le sourire. Le guide jusque à notre emplacement nous a fourni toutes les explications pour notre installation. Terrain magnifique avec un lac où nage de très beaux signes. Mon troisième séjour à cet endroit. À recommander.
Nov 24, 2017
Everyone was nice everything clean and updated the bathroom showers were clean and worm it was perfect
Nov 23, 2017
Très bien situé pour visiter Savannah. Excellent service!
Nov 23, 2017
Nicely laid out Gentleman who took us to our site was very friendly and helpful
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Second attempt to write this since there isn't enough space to be specific: Sites are too close to trees, Too difficult to pull in and out. Only one set of shower/bathrooms and it's up front. Not enough washer/dryers for the amount of campers. People waiting outside in cars to wait in line. Workers/office very very friendly. Shuttle into Savannah leaves Savannah to early. (4:15)
Nov 22, 2017
Very convenient from I95...
Nov 22, 2017
Very enjoyable! My wife loves the wild birds.
Nov 22, 2017
Welcome and friendly staff. Very satisfied.
Nov 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as always. The campground and all facilities were very clean and neat.
Nov 22, 2017
Beautiful spot, friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well run. Only complaint is inadequate laundry machines for such a large campground.
Nov 22, 2017
I made res. for one night while traveling home to Ft Myers. I told the woman on the phone we might not make it there before the office closed. She said no problem we will leave the key and map in the drop box.We did arrive 15 min before closing and asked about a fire ring. This particular cabin site didn't have one at the time but they brought one to us right away. Staff was fantastic.
Nov 21, 2017
Beautiful campground with lake and swans. Easy access sites, very very clean and comfortable showers. Staff is fantastic - especially Walter - this guy knows EVERYTHING about Savannah! We will be back.
Nov 21, 2017
Just stayed 1 night. People were very friendly & courteous. Sites were clean & well kept. Would stay again without hesitation.
Nov 21, 2017
Good spot on to stop on your way south right off 95 kind of far for sightseeing around the area
Nov 21, 2017
Stayed in a cabin that was very comfy Right on the lake with swans etc
Nov 21, 2017
Great KOA. Enjoyed our stay. Great staff, very clean campground. We had a lodge and camp site and both areas were nice. The kids fished and had a great time. This was the second stay at this campground
Nov 21, 2017
We are new to KOA and staying at the Savannah KOA was an awesome experience. The cabin was very clean and smelled great. The cabin was close to the bathrooms and had a great lake front view. The bathrooms were well kept and the staff was very friendly. We saw at least six swans and tons of egrets and Canadian geese. Definitely a cool spot.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nice campground. The shuttle service to Historic distric is the most valuable service !
Nov 20, 2017
very nice campground and staff!
Nov 20, 2017
Nice location for visiting the Savannah area. A very clean park with friendly staff.
Nov 20, 2017
We had a great experience. Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds. Would have preferred a site that had direct views of the pond instead of one blocked by a cabin but we made note of those sites and will specifically request one on our next visit.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Front desk folks were very friendly and helpful with any questions. There was a constant crew of folks keeping the campground clean and well maintained. Really liked being able to catch the Hop on Hop off trolley shuttle to take us right into Savannah to catch the trolley. Didn’t needed to worry about directions or parking by using the free shuttle.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals