Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2018
Great place great laundry close to good restaurants recommend staying
Mar 03, 2018
The lady who took my call was very nice. Tim that took us to our site was very nice
Mar 03, 2018
Very scenic, quiet, clean, easy location!! Highly recommended and will stop again
Mar 02, 2018
We where here for a quick overnight and we were so impressed with how well we were treated! Everyone was super friendly! We had a cable TV issue and it was taken care of immediately! We will be back again.
Mar 02, 2018
We’ve stayed here several times on our way thru Georgia. Always enjoyable. Friendly staff. Nice wide and spacious sites. Easy on and off I95. Plenty of fuel at this exit
Mar 02, 2018
the nicest campground yet. super clean,great staff,close to everything.also great store milk,beer,ice etc.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice park and staff
Mar 02, 2018
Stayed for 2 days on the way home from Key West. Very nice, well run campground. We will camp here again.
Mar 01, 2018
Enjoyed having Old Town Trolley come all the way out there to pick us up taking us into town. The internet here was the best I have had in many months. Employees had smiles all the time. It appeared to be very happy place. Our only regret is not taking the time to enjoy a row boat ride on the lake.
Mar 01, 2018
Bathroom was very clean, but the housekeeping person doesn’t know how to load the men’s restroom paper towel dispenser. Some sites were very close and some needed the holes filled in. There were 5 muddy low areas on our sits with 3 having standing water. Outside of that the staff were all friendly and went out of their way to assist.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
We always stay @this campground when we are passing through because the staff are so pleasant & accomodating & the sites are basically level & clean.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
staff and management went out of their way to help us. we had a problem with our car while we were there and they help every way they could.
Feb 28, 2018
Outstanding.thx
Feb 28, 2018
I love giving you guys a great evaluation what you truly deserve the only problem I have is when I try to come back will you have a site for me
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Very nice .
Feb 27, 2018
Enjoyed our weekend stay site was great and clean. Will definitely stay again
Feb 27, 2018
Was not impressed with your restrooms, the sign said cleaning done12 to 2pm does people check throughout the day. At one point I had to clean a toilet to use. Water on the floor from running showers no one in them. There are men working there they could look in at times. The employees were very pleasant. Thanks for ear. Jim
Feb 27, 2018
VERY friendly and helpful staff. We had a problem with our shower and we used a company recommended by KOA, and it was repaired that night! Love the swans and waterfowl.
Feb 27, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2018
Very neat & clean campground and bath house. Staff is exceptionally friendly and very helpful. One of the best campgrounds I have visited. Great job KOA Savannah South
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Always nice lots of peaceful moments staff always on top of everything very helpful will stay again been several times and loved every time
Feb 26, 2018
We were only there overnight, pulled in after dark and left by 9am. We thought this was a beautiful campground though, and consider staying here again! Were sad we didn't have more time here.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly staff and a clean cabin. We will be back next year for sure.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly, clean, lakeside benches.
Feb 25, 2018
Have stayed at Savannah KOA several times and have been pleased with inside and outside staff, park accommodations and shower/bath facilities each time. Will continue to incorporate into our travel plans in the future.
Feb 25, 2018
Very nice campgrounds staff was super friendly and accommodating �
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Clean and quiet
Feb 25, 2018
loved the cabin by the pond! great general store that has everything you may have forgotten including the best natural citronella bug spray! very clean bathrooms!
Feb 24, 2018
Great park, great people. We will come back when everything is green.
Feb 24, 2018
4 nights. Easy pull thru site, although not fully level due to drainage requirements. Swans and geese all over the lake. Would return.
Feb 24, 2018
The staff was very friendly. Everything was kept clean and easy to get in and out. My dogs enjoyed the walks at night with all the swans and squirrels.
Feb 24, 2018
Super. They had very clean restrooms. Easy in easy out trailer slots. Very good looking KOA. I would recommend this park to everyone that wants to stay at a KOA in or near Savannah, Ga
Feb 24, 2018
Campground was very nice. Not sure you could spray for the no see ems. But I got eat up
Feb 22, 2018
Great Pizza! Not as close to downtown as we thought.
Feb 21, 2018
The only issues I had were, The stoppers do not fit the sink and the Pavers disturbed my breakfast on my last morning, I had to move my van. The cabin was very clean and watching the wildlife was soothing and entertaining. Didn't want to leave ! As usual, the staff was friendly and polite.
Feb 21, 2018
Preciosa cabana, con vista al lago, con algunos patos y cisnes alegtando la vista
Feb 21, 2018
Easy access to 95, very clean, very quite, lots are good size, 18 miles from Savannah. Great overnight stay or even 2 or 3 day stay. Will defineately stay again.
Feb 20, 2018
Great setting, very clean and friendly
Feb 20, 2018
I was very impressed with the cleanliness and overall friendliness of your staff. Had an amazing time and love love loved the fenced in patio site. With you had more than just one. :).
Feb 20, 2018
The staff is really good. Well managed. Recommend reservations in the busy season as they were sold out during our stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Very clean beautiful place.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Great place convenient to I 95.
Feb 20, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals