Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2018
You have a very nice campground and the service is the best.
May 01, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 01, 2018
Was nice to be near a little lake Campsite super clean Staff were exceptionally friendly....so helpful in making our next reservation in Myrtle beach...even offered her own cell phone since we r from out of the country and don’t have a plan for USA Great pride in their work Well done!
May 01, 2018
Only a one night stay, but always nice at KOA.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
The Staff at the Savannah South, Ga KOA Campground are professional and knowledgeable. The Staff resloved a barking dog problem within a few minutes. Then, Staff then did a follow up visit to ensure the problem was resolved. The campground and facility maintenance are absolutely tip top clean. I highly recommend visitors plan a stay at the Savannah South KOA Campground.
Apr 30, 2018
Everyone was very friendly.
Apr 30, 2018
Enjoyable honeymoon.
Apr 30, 2018
Always a friendly place to park!
Apr 30, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff and well kept facilities.
Apr 30, 2018
Very relaxing. First time staying at a Koa and couldn’t have been more pleased.
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice sites. Friendly staff. Well cared for campground
Apr 30, 2018
Lovely campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities, overall a very pleasant stay. Our site while close to the office, store, rec room and pool was also close to the road and a bit noisy. The garbage truck came to empty the dumpsters at 7:30 on a Saturday morning...not a pleasant way to wake up. Nonetheless, a very nice weekend and we'd stay there again.
Apr 30, 2018
Every thing was fine except somewhat crowded sites when exiting. Will stay again.
Apr 30, 2018
It is a pleasure to rate this kampsite. The lake the swans campers fishing literally from their tent... Makes this an easy 10.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We were only there for the night but it was a very nice KOA. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility's and grounds was well maintained! My family would definitely stay there again.
Apr 29, 2018
Wow! What a great treasure right of the highway and so close to Savannah. We are ready to come back.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Really liked your KOA and hope sometime to come and stay for a week or two. The overnight during our trip was super and have never seen so many swans in my life.
Apr 28, 2018
Been at least five times. Camped in a 36ft travel trailer, slot was tight, cloud not put awning out. Great staff, nice lake and geese. Best part is close to Savannah, the stay here is to go places-Tybee Island, Savannah etc. will be back
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Just a quick one night stay on the way to FL. But it was a nice night. We had a spot on the little lake. Staff was very nice. We stayed there again on the way home.
Apr 27, 2018
Great site and great staff.
Apr 27, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful!! We will be back soon!!
Apr 27, 2018
We had an absolutely lovely experience staying there. The only thing that we could complain about, of we were pressed, is that our cabin did not have a fire pit. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Stayed a week. Had a great time. You need to work on the drainage issue. I talked to one of the KOA people about it.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
We spent 4 nights at KOA Savannah South and were (and always are - since we have stayed many times) pleased. A very nice and helpful staff!
Apr 25, 2018
Convenient to Area attractions.
Apr 25, 2018
Camp workers were extremely helpful and we would definitely stay here again
Apr 25, 2018
I came in with a fuel leak and did not know it. Your escort smelled gas and before I knew it I had 3 of your working campers under my rig with their wives running for tools like it was my personal NASCAR pit crew. I cannot say enough about your staff and how they helped me. I had a Patio Site and the site was beautiful. We have been to you in the past and look forward to our next trip there.
Apr 25, 2018
Nice campground, just stayed overnight. Sites are close together but park is clean.
Apr 24, 2018
As snowbirds, this has become a regular stop for us. It is always clean, well run and the staff friendly and willing to help when needed. We can always rely on this campground and enjoy the time there!,
Apr 24, 2018
Overnight stay passing through to Florida. Staff were extremely friendly and we had no complaints. I can only imagine that the pull-thru sites would be hot in the summer as there is not much shade and neighbours are fairly close.
Apr 24, 2018
Only complaint is the beds are uncomfortable. Beautiful lake, free boat use, very clean and tidy. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful!
Apr 24, 2018
We love this KOA. It is very clean and efficient, and there are always plenty of helpful attendants in yellow shirts and slickers. The lake, with its geese and white swans, make the campground very scenic. It's nice to be able to take a long walk around the ample grounds after a long day on the road.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice, quiet campground with a friendly, helpful staff. We have a very pleasant stay and it served well as a home base for exploring the Savannah area.
Apr 23, 2018
We did not stay at camp there a lot. Restroom was not close looked like just the one up front. You could hear the street from our camp at night. Very well kept. Clean. Nice lake and workers where very nice and helpful. We would go back.
Apr 23, 2018
Camp ground was nice. Poeple where nice. Beds where hard as rock very uncomfortable.
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean and we were greeted and shown to our spot
Apr 23, 2018
All the Team members are awesome,Tim Wilson Especially has a servants heart...Thanks for the hospitality!
Apr 23, 2018
Too many long term residents and too many waterfowl. The birds are beautiful but there are too many of them
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We has some truck trouble and koa was able to fit us in the RV park. The staff is accommodating, friendly. Well managed RV park. Our grandkids enjoyed the playground They have a toddler pool and regular inground pool that would open soon for the season. There is also a small store on site. Quiet at night. Clean restrooms with showers. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 23, 2018
Highly Professional staff, all around staff. Felt safe in this camp site. See next time. ML
Apr 22, 2018
Everything was perfect! The staff couldn’t have been kinder! We’ll be back����The No seeums were the only problem but we’re on the mend��
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals