Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2017
Awesome park,stay here when travelin out, or home in Fl.Keys,definatly great placd
Oct 25, 2017
The koa is very nice, but the dog park is all dirt and no grass so the dogs get very dirty
Oct 25, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly staff very convenient to Savannah.
Oct 25, 2017
Lodge was unbelievable! Everything you could ever need was provided. Staff was extremely friendly. Definitely on our top list of places to stay again!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Great place for a one night stay
Oct 25, 2017
Received friendly service at the desk and the campground was clean and scenic. Loved the lake and swans
Oct 25, 2017
Extremely tiny sites and roads. Flooded in the rain. Nice people. Clean. Convenient to US95.
Oct 24, 2017
Asked for a pull through and got a pull through but they booked a 45+ motor home pulling a full size pickup next to us. First of all that rig was to big for site, they should of asked them to unhitch their truck and park it in over flow parking or behind the office which was two sites over or put then in a larger site . unable to pull out due to blocking road had to backup & turn around in park.
Oct 24, 2017
Love this KOA!! Stop here every year. Friendly staff and top notch facility!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Close to I95, easy in and out. Employees were very helpful and campgrounds were very clean. Will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice park but WiFi was almost impossible to log into.---Spent over an hour trying to log into got frustrated and gave up. Far too complicated to log in --- this will make many people angry.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice place but showers badly need replacing.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful park, lake, town. Very clean, great staff. Sites on lake a little tight with cabins sharing grounds if they had large groups. I-95 and commercial noise level deter from completely beautiful setting but also makes convenience for city access. We will come back ð
Oct 23, 2017
Quick Checkin, Easy in and out to the space.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a awesome stay. Everyone was friendly & helpful. The facilities were clean
Oct 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well maintained. However, the beds in the cabin were very uncomfortable, they may want to consider replacing them. Also the women's bathroom facility had no water pressure in the showers, so it was very hard to even wash your hair. The showers were also very dirty both days.
Oct 23, 2017
Very beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint was the road noise, which isnât really their fault.
Oct 23, 2017
Efficient clean beautiful peaceful. Just a little crowded when Qe were there
Oct 23, 2017
The constant traffic drone of I 95 and local roadways made it a very noisy and not a relaxing experience. In addition to the surrounding area traffic noise, there was a lot of traffic through the park to the cabins and full-time RV campers in the rear of property. The facility is well-maintained and very clean. The staff were extremely friendly, professional and helpful and deserve recognition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment!
Oct 22, 2017
The cabin was clean, being on the lake was very relaxing. The employees helpful and pleasant
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful campground! Swans were an awesome extra! Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice camp ground. I always rent one of the cabins on the lake. Beautiful to wake up with the sun coming up and the swans swimming by. Clean facilities. The staff at the front desk very helpful and friendly. Donna at check in was very nice and pleasant. Wished the cabin we was in had a TV. But for one night it was all good. Beds clean and comfortable. Will stay here one day.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great area! Love fish tales restaurant near ft McAllister too!!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very nice facility - was very quiet despite nearly full occupation the night we stayed. Bathrooms very clean.
Oct 21, 2017
So well done I thought it was a corporate site. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Restroom/showers clean and well taken care of.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We loved it. Only got to stay for one night but we were right on the lake and it was beautiful with the swans and geese and the sun coming up in the morning. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating to us, always waiving and asking us how we were when they drove by in their golf carts. The grounds were well kept. Our only complain is that we could not stay another night to enjoy it more.
Oct 20, 2017
We stayed with you for 2 nights very nice campground well kept. We wanted to stay longer but you were booked with a big group coming. In. Maybe next time.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Excellent
Oct 20, 2017
Perfect. We loved it!
Oct 20, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was kept clean and neat and the bathhouse/bathroom were very clean.
Oct 20, 2017
The park was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous but the Wi-Fi was very in adequate, having to have an differen email addresses one for each device is ridiculous with speeds of 1.5 Mbps. Wi-Fi is the number one amenity in today's hospitality industry

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, and I agree tremendously. Wi-Fi is very important these days. We are switching carriers to provide our guests in the near future (hopefully by the 1st of the year) a faster internet service.
Oct 19, 2017
Of all KOAs this is the best that I have been to. Have stayed here in the past and already made my next reservation here as I just checked out.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything was great other then no electric first night to due GFS button out. Area was great, campground was clean. It was2 female cousins and myself and I did not feel afraid. Thank you
Oct 19, 2017
Very clean,pet freindly .Great KOA staff.
Oct 19, 2017
Third stay on our trip north to CT. Service is great, site was easy pull thru and level. We especially appreciated the dog park. Atmosphere is wonderful.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice place , clean .
Oct 18, 2017
perfect stay, the swans were so beautiful and i could have watched them for hours. the staff was very kind and even took a few min, for a little conversation.
Oct 18, 2017
Everything was great...only sorry that we could not manage to tay a few more days, but, maybe next time
Oct 18, 2017
Great Staff
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice site, great customer service
Oct 17, 2017
Nice park, nice friendly helpful staff. Clean cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA has become our go to spot on the I-95 corridor.
Oct 17, 2017
They made room for me when I had to change dates of my reservation. Even though I had to go to a "back in" site instead of the pull through I wanted. However they guy who directed me to my site help make the transition almost effortless.And I got to face the lake and watch the beautiful swans while I was there. Good stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy