Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2017
Traveling and found campground very close to interstate. Friendly staff and very clean campground and facilities.
Nov 03, 2017
Fantastic, the campground staff could not have been more helpful than they were. I was staying there because my wife was in the hospital in Savannah and the staff did everything they could to make my stay easier. In particular Rose was very helpful in working it so that I did not have to move my camper during the 11 days I was there.
Nov 03, 2017
Nice ð campground , but your wifi is rotten, no good, very poor and not camper friendly, GET A NEW SYSTEM.
Nov 03, 2017
Great spot, clean friendly staff!
Nov 02, 2017
Great park. Lots of space with your site. Would highly recommend to
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Liked campground very well plan on going again
Nov 02, 2017
It was just overnight, but I commented on the way out that I wish I could stay longer. Easy on/off, nice level parking, beautiful view of the water. Just lovely.
Nov 02, 2017
We loved our stay!!! Two comments: 1. It is about the highway noise. I hope a solution or something could be done in order to minimize the noise. 2. I missed to rent a bike
Nov 02, 2017
We loved being able to have a campfire. Close to Savannah aprox 30 minutes. This is the second time we spent at this KOA.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Basically a stop over on our way to Florida, but we did go to The Lady & Sons for Lunch, that was fantastic. Did some touring in Savannah, got a parking ticket within the Liberty Street Parking Garage, supposedly parking over the lines which were very worn off. Cost me $20, complained to the attendant she was sympathetic but not able to help. Paid it under protest, don't expect any apology.
Nov 02, 2017
Great park with great folks running it! Nancy was so helpful in moving things around to make room for us to stay another night! The guys were great getting us to get in our space just right. The park was in a great location to get to Savannah easily. I would definitely return to this KOA! I give em a A+
Nov 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people work and camp here.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We had a challenging site to depart in the morning because an adjoining camper decided to keep there vehicle hitched to the trailer. The gentleman from the campground assisted my wife and I to back out and he lead with a golf cart to the Exit. Best Customer Service Ever !!!!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great friendly staff
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
This was our second visit to this KOA. We always feel so welcome here and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere watching the swans.
Oct 31, 2017
We just recently stayed at your campground. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in one of the 2 big cabins that were nestled in a community on the lake and really enjoyed our time, It was relaxing, The swans were wonderful along with the ducks and geese and the turtles. The service was very good. The place was very clean. Excellent Thank you very much!!!
Oct 31, 2017
I asked for help to and one of the service men was right on point.
Oct 31, 2017
Every thing was what I thought it would be when we arrived we met by the friendly personnel. Camp site was very clean and neat. Wife and I would like to return some time again GREAT CAMPGROUND. The restrooms were very clean and well stocked.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice..convenient and we enjoyed our time with you.,
Oct 31, 2017
Trop court rien a signaler
Oct 31, 2017
Very pretty campground and everyone was so nice. It was quiet and yet close to 95 for convience!
Oct 31, 2017
First of all you are no longer a KOA CAMPGROUND and the service and facilities that we received were below standard for KOA FACILITY. We will never reserve at your location again. Thank you. Jean Poitras Jcatou4@gmail.com

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear your stay with us was unpleasant. Can you elaborate more on what happened while you were here? We are a KOA Campground and have been for 44 years.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground is very clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond for the customers.
Oct 30, 2017
We loved the campground and the service. The staff were wonderful people. My one complaint was that the WIFI was impossible to use. We could not get one of our devices on it so it would have been better not to offer it. That was the only reason I rated it a 4.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Very accommodating.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Love that there is a quiet time implemented.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice ! Very well kept property and the staff was exceptionally friendly.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
A little tight to manouver with pullthrough on the way out But the personnel and cleansiness outstanding
Oct 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2017
Very nice, clean, nice staff
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
We were guided to our site by a very friendly and informative staffer. All the amenities were welcomed and utilized.
Oct 29, 2017
Good time.
Oct 28, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay here again if come South.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
laundry was clean, bathrooms clean. Price was very reasonable.
Oct 27, 2017
Wifi did not work. It was confusing to put in different code for each device. Really appreciate the escort to my camping site!
Oct 26, 2017
It was a good night and we will be back
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Staff was awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy