Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
The place was clean, the pool was inviting, the site was nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2018
Overnight. Campground clean beautiful, quiet. Everyone friendly.
May 16, 2018
The sites were beautiful and very well maintained.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Arrived in the campgrounds late, but everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2018
Reserved a site lakeside. It was a joy to sit and relax watching the swans and gèese. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Would stay again!
May 15, 2018
They had a beautiful patio area. The people were very friendly. The best wifi I ever had at a campground. Everything was very pleasant and a very good price. Thanks
May 15, 2018
Eash check in, great site, friendly people! What's not to like??? FYI, we stayed in a big rig, make sure you let them know the size of your rig and you will have a great experience.
May 15, 2018
Great staff, nice pool. You can rent a boat for the lagoon they are next to. Pay attention for the missle launches they have by nearby space center.
May 15, 2018
Extremely clean, well-maintained campground. Friendly and helpful. Convenient that the Trolley Tour picked up at the front door. Great birdwatching; scores of geese and swans, and dozens of turtles where I tented at the water's edge. Loud because of the interstate but that comes with convenience. Again, very clean and comfortable.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice park! Staff very friendly and helpful! We only stayed overnight but this was a convenient stop off I 95.
May 14, 2018
great stay as always ! nice to see the baby geese this trip
May 14, 2018
Spots were tight, neighbors were a problem.
May 14, 2018
We had a deluxe cabin near the water and it was beautiful there. Just sitting on the deck or in the living room, we saw so much wildlife, mainly in the water. It was so nice and relaxing to watch. The pool was nice and the staff were very friendly. We had a great stay!
May 14, 2018
VERY CLEAN AND QUIET PLACE. Staff is super helpful and polite
May 14, 2018
Seems to be more of a stop over campground. Close to the interstate. Very quiet considering all of the campers that were there. No water pressure in the showers.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great stay.
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground....one recommendation, the dog park should have grass, not sand. It was a hassle with the sand, very messy. But other than that, very nice park!
May 14, 2018
Love staying at this campground. Have stayed here a dozen times. Staff is very friendly, showers are clean. Will definitely be comming back.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great stay!!!
May 13, 2018
Love it there!
May 13, 2018
Clean, friendly and great campsites .
May 12, 2018
Savannah South is one of our favorite KOA's. It is a beautiful campground, very well kept. The washroom facilities are kept very clean. We enjoy the pond with all the birds including the swans.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
This is a well-organized, beautiful and beautifully maintained KOA. The lake with the swans is nice to wake up to. There is some road noise but that didn’t seem excessive. The only disappointment was the clubhouse. The pool,table has been trashed many moons ago. There’s a ping pong table we didn’t use. But the laundry and bathrooms are clean and tidy. Great location for us as we have family
May 12, 2018
There was some difficulty finding a space for my 36' motorhome with a towed suv. Before booking the space for the night, I was very specific that I would need about 60' in length, so that I would not have to unhook. It appeared that such a spot was not available, I arrived mid afternoon. Finally someone arrived and relieved the inexperienced clerk, and a space was found. James Russell
May 12, 2018
Stayed in Deluxe cabin 102....wonderful. Clean, fully stocked and even the pullout couch was comfy! Love KOA!
May 12, 2018
Fabulous KOA !! Best one we have stayed at. Friendly staff and helpful in many ways.
May 11, 2018
Maybe a new campground rule should be : campers can’t leave their dogs locked in their campers barking all day while they are away. I love dogs but not when they disturb others.
May 11, 2018
One of my favorites!!
May 10, 2018
Really enjoy the natural surroundings and wildlife viewing!
May 10, 2018
We were just overnight guests, but enjoyed our brief stay. Campground clean and everyone very friendly and helpful. Laundry room more than reasonable and the dryers actually worked well. Would not hesitate to stay again.
May 10, 2018
Nice stop close to the highway
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Very nice people and the campground is really clean
May 10, 2018
Great campground and close to Savannah and Tybee Island. Very neat and clean and family staff.
May 10, 2018
Very nice park that’s well kept. Sites little tight but fine. Would stop here again if in area.
May 10, 2018
Only stayed one night but a great facility and very friendly staff.
May 10, 2018
Stayed there several times, always clean the staff always very helpful.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
Very comfortable and well maintained.
May 09, 2018
Very clean, well maintained campground. We were very pleased to see an employee stop someone driving way too fast through the campground, and inform them that wouldn't be tolerated at your campground. The swans were beautiful to watch.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Camping for over a week and Being my very first time in Georgia and staying at the Kao for a first time was a fantastic experience. Staff was great and very accommodating. Bathrooms were clean. The only thing I heard from my other half was there was only one working shower in the men’s rooms for three days. I told my parents about the property and they may even give it a try.
May 09, 2018
Was too fast. But we enjoyed the cabin . Very rustic and the swans and turtles charming
May 08, 2018
Just an overnight but everything went smooth. Sites are a little tight but manageable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals