Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2017
My wife and I visited the Savanah area for a week. The campground was excellent. It's a big campground causing a lot of traffic. But, the place was very clean and we'll staffed. Would recommend this location to everyone.
Nov 11, 2017
The people were wonderful and the campground was a number one. Very lovely place to stay. Even though it's a little farther to get to Savannah it was worth it. I would definitely stay there again. Very clean.
Nov 11, 2017
Internet access was tough to figure out, then unavailable Saturday night. I thought there would be TV in the cabin but there wasn't. Very enjoyable to walk around the grounds.
Nov 10, 2017
I saw a site I preferred and they accommodated my request and let me move there. Although the campground is congested with smaller sites, there were very few people outside of their rigs so it felt more private. The bathrooms were always spotless and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was convenient to Savannah and downtown Richmond Hill.
Nov 10, 2017
This KOA is good for an overnight somewhere to sleep spot but not for a quiet and relaxing camping experience. There is a neighborhood of cabins/apartments and permanent RV sites towards the rear of the campground and all the traffic must enter and exit through the entrance to this KOA. It's like camping next to an interstate. Want a CAMP fire at this CAMP ground? That'll cost you extra! :(
Nov 10, 2017
Nice spot. Quiet. Pad for tent site was a little small but ok.
Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful site. Friendly staff.
Nov 10, 2017
Stayed in a Kabin by the lake . Love watching the swans, geese , ducks and turtles . Staff was friendly and helpful
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
When I checked in, I was assigned to a guide who escorted me to my assigned location. I was delayed as someone was having this bus spray washed in the site next to the one I was to occupy. I do not understand why you allow people to get their coach spray washed at their campsite. I was very annoyed that this was going on at the site next to the one I was to occupy.
Nov 10, 2017
It was a great find and will always come back when in the area.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
We were pleased with our stay, but the campground would be so much more enjoyable if the sites weren’t so uneven from all the tree roots. More gravel leveling the sites and covering the roots would make a huge difference. It was very difficult to walk in our site without the fear of tripping over tree roots.
Nov 09, 2017
Three night stay to do the tourist thing in Savannah. the park is well managed and the staff helpful. it is too expensive for a one night stay. But necessary for longer stays.
Nov 09, 2017
Nice site on the lake. Great for wildlife watching. Took advantage of the free Old Time Trolley shuttle to take the tour of the city.
Nov 09, 2017
Short but great.
Nov 08, 2017
Clean, well-kept, great employees. Will likely come back in the spring on our way north.
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way to North Carolina. The campground was easily accessible off of I95. There were many gas stations and restaurants in the area. The bathroom facilities were clean. My only complaint was that the sites were very close together. Not sure if I would stay there if my plans included spending more time at the campground. For a one night stay it was perfect.
Nov 08, 2017
Bath house was very clean. Good water pressure. Lots of traffic in/out the main street through the middle of the campground (lots of headlights in your eyes at night while outside relaxing by the fire).
Nov 08, 2017
Great
Nov 08, 2017
Watch (though we where hit) 5th wheel destroy a wood fence surrounding utilities trying to fit into site. Next day where hit by women backing out in truck from site opposite the first near Miss. Site very small. Will likely not return
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very beautiful, charming, and so friendly. We will definitely return and are considering a longer stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Swansational! Loved beautiful swans & other birds that flock to their lake. Stayed in lakeside kabin & the inland sea breeze off lake was wonderful in afternoon. Just wish they allowed hammocks! But will be back, it's Great base kamp for Savannah coastal explorations:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do allow hammocks but just not tied to the trees. We recently put up posts just for hammocks along the lake. We look forward to your next visit!
Nov 06, 2017
We only stayed overnight but it seems like a good campground to spend more time there.
Nov 06, 2017
Second time staying and it was GREAT again! Awesome on/off to the highway...easy to pull in for the night, get on the road again in the morning. Staff was helpful, friendly and so nice. This is our stopping point from hine (Cleveland OH) to Disney. AND...they remembered what pizza we lived from last time we stayed! We will see you all again on our next travels!
Nov 06, 2017
Way too short. Excellent staff, very nice level pull through. We chose the stop as a good waypoint on our trip. We plan on coming back and spending a week or more in the area.
Nov 06, 2017
A wonderful weekend getaway. We love the cabins on the water so we can watch & listen to the birds.
Nov 06, 2017
I very much enjoyed my stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. My site needed replenishment of gravel as it was too much dirt. Convenient to I-95 and Savannah.
Nov 06, 2017
Only stayed one night, but very impressed by this Campground.
Nov 05, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2017
Only reason it's not a five star is because of the noise from the trains and I-95. A very nice well kept KOA. Had a great time.
Nov 05, 2017
Stayed two nights and had a nice level spot. We had nice walks around the park. Most of all the staff was very nice.
Nov 05, 2017
Good site, have stayed here many times before, good staff
Nov 05, 2017
We love your campground! We will stay there again, clean, beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2017
We received a reservation for a 26' travel trailer plus car; our trailer is only 23' plus A-frame. We were placed in spot insufficient for the trailer to remain hooked up to the car; the car or trailer would stick into the small road, by at least 3' on a 8' road. We were forced to unhook, just to get into this spot. I wish we had been told that when making reservation. Otherwise, great pond.
Nov 04, 2017
The staff are the greatest people! Always there to help when needed and the campground, laundry and restrooms are very clean ��
Nov 04, 2017
Excellent campground with clean spacious baths/showers. Well stocked campstore. Free movie rentals. Nice sites with fire pits. Beautiful pond with lots of egrets and swans. Very friendly staff. Thank you for a great stay. We'll be back!
Nov 04, 2017
In a 41’ fifth wheel, stayed 5 nights. A wonderful place with exceptionally efficient, friendly, and accommodating staff. Easy to get in and out of sites, even when park was very crowded. Love love loved the pond with the swans and ducks and geese and the tall pine trees. Met some awesome new friends. Great stay!!
Nov 04, 2017
We just needed an overnight stay while travelling. Liked the location so near I-95. Friendly staff at check in. We needed propane for the rv. The gentleman that filled our tank was also very friendly and pleasant. Would definitely stop there again, maybe even for a longer stay.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Traveling and found campground very close to interstate. Friendly staff and very clean campground and facilities.
Nov 03, 2017
Fantastic, the campground staff could not have been more helpful than they were. I was staying there because my wife was in the hospital in Savannah and the staff did everything they could to make my stay easier. In particular Rose was very helpful in working it so that I did not have to move my camper during the 11 days I was there.
Nov 03, 2017
Nice ð campground , but your wifi is rotten, no good, very poor and not camper friendly, GET A NEW SYSTEM.
Nov 03, 2017
Great spot, clean friendly staff!
Nov 02, 2017
Great park. Lots of space with your site. Would highly recommend to
Nov 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy