Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
Water damage ( some kind of damage) was evident on almost every wall in cabin 102. The cabin was adequate for our needs. However when a complaint needed lodging later in the evening there was no one around to address the problem of naked people running in 101 with the blinds up so I had to keep my kids indoors. A message was left but we received no confirmation of it being received!
Mar 30, 2018
Asked for a pull thru but couldn’t pull through. Terrible site. Had to unhook our tow vehicle to leave the site. Not impressed. Will not be staying there again.
Mar 30, 2018
I would have given the park 5 stars but I couldn't in a clear conscience due to the fact that the water was cut off for a few hours without any warning, a person in the middle of taking a shower etc would have been highly upset.Where we were there were huge roots sticking up above the ground as high as 4 inches, you could actually get your foot caught which caused my 70 yearhusband to fall hard.
Mar 30, 2018
Good location. Well kept park. Friendly and helpful staff. Much better that the last KOA that we stayed at!!!
Mar 30, 2018
Perfect staff
Mar 29, 2018
Convenient location, very nice setting with the lake and water birds, friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 29, 2018
WELL MAINTAINED,NICE STAFF, ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE,
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice campground. We just stayed one night on our way south. Will stay again.
Mar 29, 2018
We only were there one night, but would have stayed longer if the campground wasn't full. Very clean. We will be back. thank you
Mar 29, 2018
Our favorite KOA since we bought our Camper in RI �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Mar 28, 2018
Always pleasant. The staff is excellent, helpful and friendly.
Mar 28, 2018
Very friendly staff....helpful in getting internet problems sort out
Mar 28, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe site with the gated patio....great for our dog. We will do that again for sure.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Relaxing and very friendly staff
Mar 27, 2018
The lake on this campground and the villas at the lake are beautiful, the staff is very friendly. But the Campground was very full and the sites are very narrow to each other. So there has been not much privacy.
Mar 27, 2018
Wonderful staff, clean, friendly and very outgoing. Loved it here.
Mar 27, 2018
A lot of traffic noise. One man had 4 dogs. Staff very helpful and friendly. Too expensive .
Mar 26, 2018
One of our favorite campgrounds. Super clean and well kept. Convenient to highway and attractions. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2018
Excellent camping,propre et de bon goût. Idéal pour visiter Savannah. Wifi fonctionne parfaitement.
Mar 26, 2018
At the time of reservation we requested 2 sites next to each other, they said yes they have that available, but when we came in they put us apart from each other which caused us so much trouble, we didn't enjoy the stay.
Mar 26, 2018
Our family had a fabulous time at the Savannah South KOA! Lake front campsites, clean and well-kept facilities, and friendly staff. We highly recommend it!
Mar 26, 2018
uneventful
Mar 26, 2018
Beautiful water site. Gnats were a bit of a nuisance but we’d definitely go back!!
Mar 26, 2018
Friendly staff. Good location.
Mar 26, 2018
Great park, nice and clean, friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2018
Lovely place. Have stayed several times. Would definitely stay again
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Beautiful clean quiet campground,very nice staff, clean bathhouse, very reasonable store prices and amazing swans right out side your cabin. My 1 year daughter misses them terribly. We will be back for sure!!!
Mar 25, 2018
I stay there every year heading back to Ohio. The staff are really friendly and helpful with any problems. Keep up the good work. Maybe I know you can’t do anything but a traffic light would be nice and safer for me, since there is more traffic since I started coming there about 7-8 years
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
One of the great campground that we had visited. The only problème observed is the waste collect by the waste private collector at 5-6:00 am. Heavy noise.
Mar 25, 2018
Everything was very good, would stay longer but they were filled up! Will stay there again if traveling that way!�
Mar 25, 2018
Met expectations- wished pool was open. Unfortunate that the site we preferred and were assigned had to be changed due to water / sewer issues on that site and repairs were underway.
Mar 25, 2018
We loved this park. Right on the river with beautiful swans nesting and swimming. Staff were friendly and ready to help. Easy ride to Savannah from here.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
this was our 4th stay at this KOA. we always stay here on our way south because the people are very friendly, the campground is very clean and well maintained! If your going their way down I95 it a must stop.
Mar 24, 2018
loved the friendliness and cleanliness!
Mar 24, 2018
Pleasant campground with very helpful staff. We had to extend our stay by one day and the campground was able to accommodate my rig.
Mar 24, 2018
Well managed and maintained campground. Efficient staff- all business. Spaces are tight as are the roads.
Mar 24, 2018
Have stayed here several times. The staff always delivers excellence. Beautiful park. Always improvements being made. We look forward to future visits.
Mar 24, 2018
Water leak at site, ground around hook ups was soggy. 50 amp breaker was broken.Noisey from near by train.
Mar 22, 2018
Easy in, easy out.
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice, I'll be back
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Great time. Clean, we'll kept. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Love that they escort you to your sight. Beautiful wild life. One suggestion, replace the dirt in the K9 area with pee stone. Easier to keep clean.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice campsite along the river and the swans and other wildlife were fun to watch. Most of the people that worked there were friendly and made us feel at home. We especially appreciated Lauren who was so kind to walk our dog for us while we went to Savannah for a day. This KOA is very peaceful and relaxing. We will stop in again if weAre in the area
Mar 21, 2018
staff are friendly, sites are clean and roomy easy on/off highway.....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals