Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Had a great stay! Never had a bad experience with KOA
Sep 03, 2017
My husband and I came to see and stayed. We camped out in our van for 3 nights. The staff was great and property was very nice. However we felt like we had no privacy the last 2 nights we were there from other people staying. We never told the staff but people kept walking through our site peaking into our van for no reason. When it got dark it stopped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that happened to you. I wish you would have let us know so we could have put a stop to it. Hope you come back to visit the next time you are in the area!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice one night on the road.
Sep 02, 2017
Close proximity to Savannah. Nice park.Lots of one night travelers. Sites are small. Right next to us was a family with at least 8 people who were constantly outside laughing and talking right outside our window. Still, we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
GRAVEL ON THE PAD WAS NICE BUT DID NOT EXTEND TO THE UTILITIES AND AFTER THE RAIN, SHOES WERE EXTREMELY MUDDY. SAW ONE WOMAN SINK IN THE MUD UP TO HER CALF.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment and I will make sure we correct this for future guests of that site.
Sep 02, 2017
Great improvement to camp ground. Staff is the best in the business

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Sep 01, 2017
Loved watching the "free" movie rental (Midnight in the garden of good and evil). The swans on the pond are so pretty. Hope the Gators don't eat them.
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park, well maintained and clean bathrooms, and a very friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 01, 2017
Our recent stay was short but we have reservations for a long term stay in another month or so. Very clean facility and grounds beautifully landscaped. The lake with swans provides a relaxing atmosphere. Staff always friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
I rate my stay (1 night) as a 3 only because the internet service offered did not work and we called the support service and had to leave a call back message that did not come in until the next day, well after we had hit the road again. We understand that this is somewhat out of your control, but not having a "live " person for technical support left us with no WI-FI service for our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish we could have helped you with that situation. Ever since Tengo Internet switched to their new log-in page, we have had nothing but complaints with the log-in process. I hope to work with them to correct this in the future! Thank you for your comment!
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed 8 days and enjoyed it and the friend staff. I had an emergency and had to leave a day early. They were so helpful and understanding. I wouldn't hesitate one bit in recommending this neat, clean, easy in easy out campground and great hospitality to anyone. Thank you for a great affordable experience.
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed on site 22, very nice that it is close to dog park and office, Bathrooms were well maintained, and improvements to sites was being done while we were there. Staff was very friendly and showed us to our site. This cg is close enough to Savannah to make a nice stop over to visit the city. We stayed at this koa many times over the years travelling to Florida in the winter.
Aug 31, 2017
Even though it was raining hard when we arrived we were shown to our site.It was only an over night stay. Property was great, cleanest restrooms I have ever seen. Staff was friendly and helped redeem my KOA points for a free night stay.
Aug 31, 2017
The workers at the camp are very friendly. Like most KOAs there were lots of trees and shade. The sites are very close together. Our site had lots of tree roots above ground which made doing things outside a little difficult. Wife fell once tripping over the roots. But she loved the grounds. The lake, geese and people made us at home . I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nice quiet night. Excellent customer service.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Avons été bien accueillis. Site très propre. Bien situé.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice level sites. Make sure you have extra sewer hose as the taps are at the very rear of the sites. My tanks are at the front of my 5th wheel, so needed 30+ feet of hose. Enjoyed our visit. Would stay again when traveling through.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly. Would stay again when in the area. Love the swans.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, especially on the patio sites. They are very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Very neat and pleasant. Small camp ground on a lake.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Spacious and clean (we had a tent site). Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
was clean and beautiful! did the late night check in/walk in, i did not have a reservation, but sign in and deposit process were clearly marked, except the instructions did not indicate which tent sites were available, so i had to drive into campground to check.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
was very nice, Clerks were very friendly. took time to answer all questions.
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first time staying with you and will definitely not be our last. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly and the lot assigned to us was perfect.
Aug 28, 2017
we were only there overnight but saw enough of Savannah to know we want to come back
Aug 28, 2017
Overall everything was great from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. The only think I would like to mention is the I think the cabins need (or at least the one I stayed in) needs some TLC as it was pretty warn down and not what I have come expect from what I have experienced at other KOAs. additionally, I was surprised there were no refrigerator's as well. Great staff!
Aug 28, 2017
We arrived late and located the paperwork that was left for us. The site was easy to locate and only took a few minutes to get set up. Unfortunately we were only stopping for the night and wasn't able to enjoy the amenities provided. From what I did see the park was very clean and easy to maneuver my 40' fifth wheel through.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay since we were close to Savannah. The downfalls were that the Wifi was not good which was very frustrating for my wife when she was trying to turn in college assignments and the rv sites are extremely close together. This was not fun since we were there for our anniversary but we were right on top of our neighbors who had children running around at all hours if the day.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Campground is terrific. Loved the swans on the lake. Beautiful tent site. Disappointed with the women's shower. The middle shower, I think, I couldn't find the hot water. The knob just went round and round. Changed to another shower that had a lever handle which worked much better. Inconvenient and frustrating.
Aug 25, 2017
clean, quiet, secure campground
Aug 25, 2017
Great waypoint for our return trip to Florida. Close to 95, clean restrooms, well maintained park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely return. Plan to use this as a regular last stop on the way home!
Aug 25, 2017
Facility is not well kept. An average RV park for an average price.
Aug 24, 2017
Good wifi
Aug 24, 2017
premium site was excellent roads are narrow for big rig, people were pleasant and helpful
Aug 24, 2017
Noisy, crowded, sites jammed together, expensive, driveway to cabin right next to our picnic table. Only bright spot was the lake with the swans. Will not be back.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were at camp site 6, ant the lake is beautiful!
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay of 5 days was wonderful. The camp personnel were very friendly and professional. The camp is kept very clean and in good repair. We didn't take the free trolley to Savannah provided. Did notice there was a combination of overnighters and those of us that stayed longer. There seems to be an area of longer stay campers in the rear of the property. Enjoyed the lake and swans!
Aug 23, 2017
went to see 2017 eclips and had a great time also enjoyed seeing the beautiful swans.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy