Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
very nice campground and staff!
Nov 20, 2017
Nice location for visiting the Savannah area. A very clean park with friendly staff.
Nov 20, 2017
We had a great experience. Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds. Would have preferred a site that had direct views of the pond instead of one blocked by a cabin but we made note of those sites and will specifically request one on our next visit.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Front desk folks were very friendly and helpful with any questions. There was a constant crew of folks keeping the campground clean and well maintained. Really liked being able to catch the Hop on Hop off trolley shuttle to take us right into Savannah to catch the trolley. Didn’t needed to worry about directions or parking by using the free shuttle.
Nov 20, 2017
We love this KOA! The staff are friendly and so helpful, the grounds are beautiful and we love all of the beautiful swans in the lake. This is a peaceful and lovely place to stay. One of the things we really liked was being so close to all of the places we wanted to go. Within 30 minutes of Savannah, less than an hour to Hilton Head golf and Tybee Island beauty. We can't wait to return!
Nov 20, 2017
Beautiful lake full of swans! Very clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff. If i'm ever on the area again i will definitely come back!
Nov 20, 2017
Great
Nov 20, 2017
Great campground!!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Helpful staff and easy in and out.
Nov 19, 2017
Was just an overnight stay for us on our way to Florida but was perfect. Bath house was very clean. People were extremely accommodating. If not crazy busy, they will come to your campsite, pick up your propane tank and fill it and then return it to your site. Would very definitely stay here again.
Nov 19, 2017
Really pretty campground, easy to find and get to from I-95, convenient to Savannah. Everyone was friendly and helpful, restrooms and grounds very clean. we loved the lake and swans.
Nov 19, 2017
enjoyed our stay
Nov 19, 2017
Great place-location-amenities. Second time staying and will be back.
Nov 19, 2017
Late arrival for overnight, all was well.
Nov 18, 2017
It is very friendly personal. I stay one or two times a year
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Great place to call home for a few nights. Loved the cabins on the water.. Swans are beautiful and the staff was incredibly friendly! Can't wait to return.
Nov 17, 2017
Very nice park.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Friendly staff,, clean site clean restrooms and shower
Nov 17, 2017
One night stay. The staff on site were very professional.
Nov 17, 2017
Too expensive to stay went down to Richmond Hills Georgia cost 39 bucks at night
Nov 17, 2017
We only stayed over night... but it was a pleasant experience
Nov 15, 2017
Campground is well maintained and staff very friendly. Only issue, is the Park is VERY tight for big rigs; roads are narrow, turns are tight, and big rigs fit end to end on a lot of sights.
Nov 14, 2017
Employees were very helpful and friendly. Very open to helping you so that your stay is enjoyable.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We only stayed one night, but everything from check in to check out was fine.
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay just wish the cable that I paid for had worked. Not being maintained.
Nov 14, 2017
Excellent, very peaceful, very restful
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The staff is always very friendly. We have stayed here before and the sites are nice. Easy to pull thru with our camper & the car we're towing.
Nov 13, 2017
Not our first time, definitely not our last!
Nov 13, 2017
Very clean, peaceful and quiet campground with a great lake view.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
very friendly people, very nice elderly woman at the receiving office, she found us a site while the others could'nt.
Nov 13, 2017
As always a great stay very friendly and quiet
Nov 13, 2017
Clean park , great accommodations. Loved the swans outside our tent door. Very serene!
Nov 13, 2017
Outstanding returning next week. clean sites. Plenty of assistance.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Conveniently located off of interstate 95. The staff was very welcoming and warm. Really enjoyed the samplings of local products available in the store. Touring Savannah? No problem. Purchase trolley tickets at the store and the tour company offers pick up/drop off! Bathrooms are well maintained and the sites are nice. Would like to see more concreate pull-through pads though.
Nov 12, 2017
Very nice folks. Only downside is a lot of highway noise.
Nov 12, 2017
Came last year dang hurricane forced us to leave early had a very pleasant stay this time �
Nov 12, 2017
Wonderful spot to overnight or for an extended stay!
Nov 12, 2017
Overnite good pull thru site. Easy in and out. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 12, 2017
Everything neat and tidy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Be careful trying to find it with gps as it won't get you there!
Nov 12, 2017
Friendly staff, convenient location and clean facilities. Loved the bird sanctuary!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy