Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Short but SWEET!
Apr 08, 2018
Very clean
Apr 08, 2018
We were frustrated that our kids were not allowed to sleep in their tent outside our RV. Reason for no 5. Need to go the extra mile to make guests happy. Tent thing was a bit petty
Apr 08, 2018
Great campground!! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms and a great friendly staff. Staff is willing to help with anything. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Apr 08, 2018
It was great
Apr 08, 2018
great as always
Apr 07, 2018
This KOA has the nicest people working there. Anything you need they are right there to help you. Beautifully maintained campground.
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was fine
Apr 07, 2018
One night stay on our trip home from Florida. Group of three motorhomes traveling together and they kept us all together even though they were full. Nice setting, clean park, 50 amp full hookups worked well. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We'll definitely be back on our return trip south in the fall.
Apr 07, 2018
Great place and great staff
Apr 07, 2018
Lovely staff and clean facilities, well done.
Apr 07, 2018
We were there only overnight this time, since that is the only opening you had for us. My suggestion: Be responsible and do your part: Please institute recycling. Too many recyclables are being thrown in the garbage since you don't have such a program.
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly, helpful, and clean.
Apr 06, 2018
without a doubt this is the nicest koa we've been to!
Apr 06, 2018
Short stay but very pleased.
Apr 06, 2018
Very disappointed that you wouldn't open the pool a little early even though we were told it was all ready to go. We were told the reason was it didn't open till April 15. Maybe you could of been more flexible on that or put on your website that the pool is seasonal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment! We really wanted to open the pool early, however the 911 phone line wasn't working and the county wouldn't allow me to open the pool without that phone working. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Our website does say the pool is open April 15th - November 1st.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Very Helpful staff. Our 2nd time at this spot. Nice clean park with access to all of Savannah's history and cuisine. Thanks for all your help.
Apr 05, 2018
Wonderful and beautiful campground. People that work there are the best and keep it running great. We loved it. Have plans to go back. aa real tribute to KOA
Apr 05, 2018
First time at a KOA. Not what we expected after usually staying at state parks. Camp sites barely had 5 feet in between tent sites. Loved the feature of having a lamp light near the site pad but unfortunately our neighbors on both sides left their lamp light shining all night long. Traffic from 18 wheelers and a train close by could be heard all night long. Staff was friendly though.
Apr 04, 2018
1 night, staff was very helpful
Apr 04, 2018
Great facilities and staff, if I can say one negative thing the firewood wasn’t much all small pieces.
Apr 04, 2018
Bathrooms were clean; nice pool; like the staggered sites although narrow; great walking trail around the lake. Love Love Love the caboose to camp in!! Very quiet and relaxing stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Had the deluxe patio site which was wonderful....but pricey!
Apr 04, 2018
Just stayed one night, campground was clean and staff was friendly and helpfull. Will stay again when in the area.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful location, very clean and well kept park and bath facilities too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp store was well stocked with food, drink and rv supplies. I'll definitely be back. Thanks.
Apr 04, 2018
very nice, welcoming staff! lovely grounds, beautiful birds on the lake
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
It was very good thankyou.
Apr 03, 2018
Should make clean up of all the campground. We loved birds and ducks in the park.
Apr 03, 2018
Stayed for one night only (passing through). Found it very peaceful and relatively quiet. The swan's are a bonus....one walked up without fear and introduced himself/herself. Made me feel like the "swan whisperer". Will consider staying there on my next trip back from Florida.
Apr 03, 2018
Great KOA
Apr 03, 2018
A short overnight on our way north and could not have found an easy, more accessible and friendly campground staff so willing to help. Clean and accommodating.
Apr 03, 2018
Great staff. Friendly. We will be back!
Apr 02, 2018
Très bien , même excellent, après un séjour en 2017 et 2018 nous serons de retour en 2019
Apr 02, 2018
Staff and campgrounds are superb
Apr 02, 2018
Just stayed for an overnight as we traveled. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Even picked up our propane tank, filled it and returned it to our camper. Door to door service. Love the view of the lake and the detail on the lakeside fire rings. We will be back.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
A great place to spend the night as it’s close to the highway. Also a great place to spend a few days and explore the area. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and beautiful setting by the lake.
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean campground, nice sites. Convenient to interstate for passing through and close enough to Savannah to stay while visiting.
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly people. Nice trees
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Staff were great -- friendly and helpful. Close to Savannah, about a 30 minute drive. Leave Savannah after rush-hour to avoid traffic delays. Also, explore Richmond Hills since it is ripe with history. Henry Ford had a big hand in its creation. Visit the Fort. Enjoy your stay.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
The staff was awesome! Very clean. Great experience!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals