Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
The campground was very nice and very clean I guess the only bad thing I would have to say is that the site I got was so small and I am a KOA card holder and I was really wanting one of the deluxe sites but I was told twice that it was not available for my stay but one of the deluxe sites was emptied the whole time I was there
Sep 25, 2017
Sites were tight and roads as well
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed overnight, left the next morning. The only complaint I had was when I took my two greyhounds to the dog park, we got bombarded with mosquitoes. Need to spary or something to get rid of them.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This campground is awesome. Beautiful scenery, friendly office personnel, clean grounds,and bathroom and for all you runners out there, if you run the entire outer perimeter of the campground it is just over a mile.
Sep 24, 2017
could not ask for more friendly and caring staff
Sep 24, 2017
Site 33. Great spot. Easy in easy out. Very nice and helpful. Close to I-95. Great place.
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was great, bathroom/showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The recreation room was nice for playing pool and games. It was extremely hot and we were looking forward to using the pool after a day of site seeing. However the pool was closed. We were not told this when we checked in. This campground is quite far from historic Savannah.
Sep 24, 2017
To short
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Extemely bad with mosquitos. Could evendors go in the K.9 camp it was so bad. They should spray
Sep 23, 2017
Just passing through and just spent the night
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
we love the place and environment, great location , esp. the deluxe cabin we stayed, clean and cozy. we plan to return and be able to use the swimming pool and available wifi and cable TV. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Tthis was our third stay even though they were only one nighters we had a great stay.. Want to spend a few days there and relax a bit and tour Savanna.. friendly staff,
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful raised tent sites on the pond are great!
Sep 20, 2017
Great place to stay near Savannah
Sep 18, 2017
Hot!!! KOA staff very friendly! Made us feel real welcome. Would definitely recommend to others.
Sep 18, 2017
Employees were wonderful. Love the amenities they had for free such as the fire pit and the boat rental. Store products were very inexpensive. Campground was clean. Bathrooms were clean but the toilets did not flush well. 3 were flooded by the end of my stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean, good service. Friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
wE REALLY LIKED THE CAMPGROUND AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT. WE HAD TO CUT OUR TRIP SHORT DUE TO IRMA BUT WE STILL LOVED THE PLACE. WE WILL BE BACK.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very accommodating with short notice changes in the reservation to evacuate for Irma.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The people at KOA are very pleasant and helpful. We have stayed at the KOA our whole way and are very happy with it
Sep 10, 2017
Great
Sep 10, 2017
Very well maintained Campground right off I95. Very pretty lake with enormous swans swimming around. Caution note for gators (did not see any).
Sep 10, 2017
This KOA was really clean, the entire staff were so pleasant. They actually guided us to our site & gave us a quick overview.
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice employees. Very nice lake and well kept grounds..
Sep 09, 2017
Your place is beautiful as are the SWANS.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Savannah South! The workers are so friendly and helpful. We loved watching the Canadian geese, beautiful swans and turtles on the lake and would definitely recommend this RV park for visits to Savannah.
Sep 08, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Very easy to get to from highway. Nice, safe place to rest.
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly staff with an easy on and off from I-95. Too tight for our big rig...43 foot towing.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great time at the koa the staff was great and very helpful. The grounds we're clean and the bathhouses we're in really good condition. The only down fall to this campground is the sites are way to close together and there is no privacy. If you fart both neighbors will here and smell.
Sep 07, 2017
Great camp ground good staff
Sep 07, 2017
My girl scout troop loved it. We are looking to come back in about 2 years to do it again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awesome! We love to hear the girl scout groups had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice clean bathhouse, large pool, helpful and friendly staff. Close but not too close to interstate, road noise did not bother us. Beautiful lake with swans and geese. Only negative is sites are pretty close together.
Sep 06, 2017
Just the right place to stay as we were going home. Friendly workers. Clean grounds. Perfect.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy