Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
Great sites and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds to wander around with lots of nesting swan. Very peaceful.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Exceptional staff service Very nice facility
Apr 13, 2018
Très déçu du séjour que nous avons passé dans ce camping. On avait une réservation de 3 jours et Il nous on donné un terrain dans la boue on n’a pas pu mettre nos jack tellement c’était boueux. On a fait une plainte et ça n’a rien donné. Le camping en tant que tel était bien mais la personne à l’offIci ne s’est pas vraiment forcé p et nous trouver autre chose.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
This is your standard KOA. Level sites of average size. Good cable and fair wifi. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a good park for exploring Savannah.
Apr 12, 2018
Staff friendly, nice site, lake and the swans where beautiful.. No handicap facilities, restrooms could use update and only 1 for the entire park, glad we where close to it. Further from Savannah then we thought. Saturday morning garbage truck was there at 5 AM to empty dumpsters and woke everyone up, very poor timing, campground needs to talk to someone about that.
Apr 12, 2018
J'apprécie que le bureau soit ouvert plus que 4PM. Ceci nous a permis de régler des problèmes survenus en cours de route. Nombreux sont les camping dont l'office ferme à 16 ou 17 hres et c'est un problème pour les voyageurs qui ont des ennuis de traffic ou accidents. Le site est de toute beauté et charmant avec les oiseaux. Propre et personnel accueillant. Je reviendrai assurément.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Small sites some WiFi sometime, clean
Apr 12, 2018
Great place. Sites could use gravel work - muddy
Apr 12, 2018
I prefer the small camping cabins. This location has a couple cabins along the lake! I had a great view for a fraction of the price!
Apr 12, 2018
Amazing helpful staff. Super clean and well organized.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly. Great.facility.
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly enjoyed all the help the people there gave me
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Une nuit seulement, par contre l’accueil était chaleureux, et internet très bien.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Awesome spot to spend the night on our way from Virginia to Florida!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Fanatastic deluxe cabin. Great "getaway " from Savannah. Great hosts. Would definitely stay here again!!
Apr 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very nice. We will stay in this type unit again sometime.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Swans can be a little aggressive if you get to close.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice little campground. Campground is well kept and employees were super nice. Bathhouses were nice and clean. Small play area for kids is well kept. Good fishing hole!
Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful campground - very clean and well kept. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 10, 2018
Staff was great. Grounds are kept nice, and the geese are huge.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
The staff where amazing. The campground was beautiful and very clean. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2018
Very good overnight Great works.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Very clean campground. Great staff and excellent service.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights and it is a nice campgrounds
Apr 09, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. I like the views from the tent camping sites
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly,helpful.
Apr 09, 2018
Loved the fact that you had a shuddle to Savannah. Place was quiet and clean. Staff was very professional and knowledgeable of the area. Would highly trcommend.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
good stay.
Apr 09, 2018
The employees are great.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Short but SWEET!
Apr 08, 2018
Very clean
Apr 08, 2018
We were frustrated that our kids were not allowed to sleep in their tent outside our RV. Reason for no 5. Need to go the extra mile to make guests happy. Tent thing was a bit petty
Apr 08, 2018
Great campground!! Clean grounds, clean bathrooms and a great friendly staff. Staff is willing to help with anything. This was our second stay here and we will be back.
Apr 08, 2018
It was great
Apr 08, 2018
great as always
Apr 07, 2018
This KOA has the nicest people working there. Anything you need they are right there to help you. Beautifully maintained campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals