Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Arrived later in the evening but the office staff was so friendly and helpful - drove us to our site to get settled. It was rainy but we thoroughly enjoyed the patio area in the morning for breakfast - the grill was super clean and area very well kept! The entire campsite was nice, bathrooms very clean! Only a stopover but they made us feel like we stayed a month!!!!
Oct 09, 2017
Had a good level spot. Easy access. Lacked a fire pit. But all in all it was an enjoyable stay.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We did have bugs in the frame of the bed but the staff quickly took care of us and moved us! No questions asked! Phenomenal staff there! Thank you so much!
Oct 09, 2017
Rose, walt, and nancy were great coming back next month loved it see you soon
Oct 09, 2017
The grounds & TRAILER cabin were well maintained & spotless. The staff was friendly & helpful. Complaints would be the long term guest situation. We encountered a child who should have been in school (mine are on fall break but we noticed the Bryan Co. bus dropping off) who was overly friendly & comfortable even following us to our "cabin"! I also didn't realize we would be in a trailer park!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is very friendly and willing to help. The campground is maintained very well and the bath house extremely clean. However, there are no trash cans to found. Trying to throw out even the smallest item is a hassel
Oct 09, 2017
Love swan people very friendly
Oct 09, 2017
I stay here every time I visit the Savannah area, love the peace and quietness of the campground ðð
Oct 09, 2017
Convenient to I-95 and a nice bathroom. However, the proximity to I-95 makes the road noise very loud all night long.
Oct 08, 2017
Very relaxing cabin on the lake watching nature at its finest, serene and extremely great staff. Vacation destinations a few miles down the road, but well worth the drive to come back to this awesome, very clean cabin
Oct 08, 2017
Super friendly staff. Campground is very well maintained. Quiet, Peaceful setting.
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. Location is great for anyone traveling through the area.
Oct 07, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, it was very comfortable and quiet. Nice area to walk your dog around and even a dog park so they can run around. The lake and the woods around were very pretty. The swans and ducks and geese were nice to watch. Glad we didn't see any alligators though. Nice and clean The staff was very friendly and helpful
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Noisy but it was fine for an overnight. Showers were far away. Lots of pine trees to dance around! The staff was very friendly. A lot of dogs not on leashes but ours were.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice we were just passing through. But the staff was very friendly and they escorted u to the site
Oct 06, 2017
a very nice campground, beautiful setting
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great setting. Everything needed is nearby. Facilities are excellent!
Oct 06, 2017
Fine
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice
Oct 06, 2017
clean and friendly people
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Quiet, friendly, and clean. Enjoyed a one week stay.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice park, lake with swans, staff very helpful, close to everything, recommend staying there.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Woman at desk did not give 3 days as requested did not use koa points as requested.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice place, clean and bright bath houses and friendly helpful staff
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was exceptional the setting was relaxing one of your employees name Tim with really friendly gave us a lot of good information about the park and the area it was one of the nicest RV parks I've ever been in
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful setting. Great sites.
Oct 03, 2017
beautiful setting, friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean grounds and relaxing stay. Processional personnel took care of all our needs, look forward to a return trip.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The office staff was EXTREMELY helpful in making arrangments to allow me to extend my stay. Very much appreciated.
Oct 03, 2017
2worst internet access I have ever encountered at any KOA. Took over half an hour to try to connect. Measured thruput using speedtest.com. Result was less than 124 k bits per sec. Note this is almost as bad as dial up modem. The supplier of this service for this KOA should be fired. Does not bode well for the KOA brand.
Oct 03, 2017
Real nice facility. Very helpful and friendly. Clean grounds with easy access and location.
Oct 03, 2017
Spots were way too tight. Beautiful pond.
Oct 03, 2017
Nancy was very helpful and considerate of our late arrival. All of the paperwork was exactly where Nancy said it would be. Very clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet area. Will be back for sure.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful clean facilities very friendly staff
Oct 02, 2017
We had a few issues getting settled into our campsite but the staff was very helpful, very friendly, and a pleasure to deal with. We would certainly return to this lovely campground.
Oct 02, 2017
Great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2017
Great campground and staff were great!
Oct 01, 2017
I thought it was very clean and a great place to stay. You can tell it is run smoothly and the workers know what they're doing. I was impressed with the person on the golf cart tasked with showing us where to go, even though we were right near the front. That is above and beyond. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2017
THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THE INTERNET ALMOST IMPOSIBLE TO LOG ON AND TO USE . TANGO NET IS IMPOSSIBLE.. AND WE USE THE NET TO PAY BILL WHEN WE ARE AWAY FROM HOME. ALL ELSE WAS FINE
Oct 01, 2017
nice clean sites. the best bathroom/shower area and air conditioned. Asphalt roads too.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, love the swans and lakeview.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy