Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
When we're on a tear and we need DEPENDABLE, we choose KOA. Richmond Hill did not disappoint, and the beautiful swans were an added bonus.
May 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the sites were great we loved our stay. thank you
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Nicely kept and very friendly staff. Beatiful grounds and waterfront.
May 20, 2017
Very nice and clean park
May 20, 2017
Staff so helpful and fun and friendly esp Joe and Jeannette mospaw. Clean great sites. Muted swan and Canadian geese. Dog friendly and people friendly.
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Very clean, nice sites have already posted great things on social media Friends likely to stay soon! Thank you for a great stay, will be back
May 17, 2017
I love this campground! I've visited before this and am always floored with how gorgeous the lake with the swans is and how friendly all of the staff are, they always make me feel welcome! My only complaint is with the tent ground sites: they are way too close to each other! Seriously I felt like I was right on top of the other campers! Also the raised sand bed is not a very good idea!
May 17, 2017
Well..our guide into the cg led us into the mirror of an adjacent camper..the guide left quickly..the site was too small for our camper..love the park but need to be more attentive to large campers
May 16, 2017
Nice quiet wooded campground with a short drive off I-96
May 16, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities, but they need to do some work on leveling, smoothing, and creating proper drainage for their campsites.
May 16, 2017
Third time was the charm! We booked here about a 1yr ago, cancelled. Then booked again in November and cancelled. Finally, booked again and LOVED It! Talked to Tim our first night there - such a sweetheart! So much so, we stayed again May 11th & 12th! Were heartbroken we couldn't stay the 13th as well, but we did enjoy our time there!! They treated us like family! We will return!!!
May 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground! Very well maintained.
May 16, 2017
The store was to be open till 9pm went at 820 to get ice and it was closed. The camper in front of our spot had moth balls all around it so we could not site outside because that is all you smelt. to bad cause it is a pretty nice location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we did close at 6PM on Mother's Day. We are always open until 9PM, except for rare occasions, and we make sure to post signs up several days in advanced when something like that happens.
May 15, 2017
Throughly enjoyed my stay there.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great place.
May 15, 2017
Clean campground and very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Clean Friendly staff, clean restroom. Nice size store for supplies and good sized sites. Would definitely return.
May 13, 2017
even with utitlity issues, the crew was on top of things. Great surroundings and the Local on 17 has killer food.
May 13, 2017
As always we enjoyed our stay even though it was only overnight. I do highly recommend this KOA for extended stays or overnight....
May 13, 2017
Clean, friendly and very helpful. We look forward to staying there again .
May 13, 2017
First time won't be the last!
May 12, 2017
Easy access from I95 in Richmond Hills, GA. Great staff that provided excellent customer service. Facilities, restrooms and sites were clean and well maintained. Close to shopping, gas and restaurants.
May 12, 2017
Awesome camp!!!
May 12, 2017
Very nice, beautiful campground. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Stayed only one night. Would plan to stay longer if in area again.
May 12, 2017
Convenient and clean, but the young office woman yelled at my wife for starting a load of laundry at 8 wanting her to know that the laundry room/office closes at 9! Not welcoming at all seeing how we just pulled in a few minutes earlier...
May 11, 2017
Nice sites. Friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Clean and friendly staff.
May 10, 2017
Excellent helpful staff .........
May 09, 2017
We rented two deluxe cabins and one motor home site. Everything was great. The cabins were clean and well stocked with full bath and kitchen in both. The RV area is also clean and the staff is very helpful. Excellent park.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Loved the pond with all the swans and geese and ducks and turtles! Work campers were everywhere ready to help! We will be back!
May 09, 2017
It's beautiful! We can't wait to come back.
May 08, 2017
Perfect getaway - sites and staff were great. Would stay here again.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful Lake! Loved the courting swans and the geese with their little ones! We had a cabin and could enjoy the wildlife from our deck! Great staff! So helpful. Our deluxe cabin was spotless and ready for us when we arrived and had everything we needed. Great stay!
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great place!
May 08, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, nice and quiet also a beautiful view!
May 08, 2017
We spent a total of 4 days here. I posted on a previous comment. A wonderful place to be.
May 07, 2017
Spaces are way too close together. We have stayed at many nicer KOA's.
May 07, 2017
Clean well run and friendly staff!
May 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the lake and swans. Hard to make exit turn was only complaint.
May 06, 2017
I have stayed there before in 2014. Very nice KOA! Staff was friendly, I will stay there again when in the area.
May 06, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy