Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
We really enjoyed your cg cause of the great staff and the location for our visit to Savannah. if in your neck of woods in the future we will stay with one of the best KOAs.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was great and campground was clean. Camping spots were a little tight for our camper
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Clean campground and restrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome friendly clean campground! Love the beautiful swans! Will defiantly be back!
Jun 11, 2017
Easy Access for my 40 ft. 5th wheel RV. Very clean campground, friendly staff, excellent amenities.
Jun 11, 2017
Carolyn was just great. She offered to walk our dog while we were on an all day tour. Very helpful and friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice campground, need more gravel on RV sites, gets too muddy
Jun 11, 2017
Love this camp ground and all the swans.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin right on the lake. Kids got to see the swans, alligators and turtles. Nice pool and playground area.
Jun 10, 2017
Great location and very clean sites and bathrooms!
Jun 09, 2017
Great time!
Jun 09, 2017
Extremely noisy night and day because the welcome mat is out for motorcycles and one night stay campers that are constantly coming and going. What a shame because this is a nice, clean KOA with a very good group of staff members and mgmt. team. It's also in a prime location. Dr. James A. Drew, Ph.d CSM, U.S. Army, Retired Army Aviation, Korea Veteran
Jun 08, 2017
Great stay, beautiful well kept park and friendly staff
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean restrooms and grounds.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Kind of a parking lot campground. Just pull in, park and move along the next day. Nothing that stands out.
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was wonderful! Sites were very nice. We will stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in a tent, directly by the water. My only dislike was how close each lot was. The pool and rec room was very clean and very good to have to get some a.c when needed. We will be back
Jun 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and well stocked with clean linens, towels and kitchen supplies. The location was great, and the cabin was quiet despite being fairly close to the freeway. We loved the option of taking a shuttle into Savannah for the day. We have already booked our next stay!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was nice in a deluxe cabin right on the lake or huge pond. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The folks were nice and the pool and playground was a big plus as we had our grandchildren visit with us. The only down side and up side due to convenience is I-95 traffic can be heard when outside the cabin.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice KOA. Quiet and roomy
Jun 05, 2017
Nice, clean campground. Close to Savannah. Staff was nice. We enjoyed watching the Swans on the lake. Good food within 10 miles of the campground.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed in a cabin--very clean and spacious. Liked the outside upgrades like the fire pit and the deck. As usual, enjoyed watching the water fowl and the turtles while drinking my morning cup of coffee...
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice.
Jun 05, 2017
I was in Site 52 and could not get enough blocks under jacks to level, this site needs some gravel etc. so campers have a chance to level there unit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, and we will definitely get some gravel on that site! Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Jun 05, 2017
The only problem we had was with the bathrooms. Otherwise very nicely kept up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment! Can you email me on the problems you had with the restrooms, please? koa_info@comcast.net.
Jun 04, 2017
Well maintained campground with a beautiful lake and wildlife. Our particular site was right by the main drive that people entered and exited on. It was noticeable in the morning when the air conditioning had gone off.
Jun 04, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at KOA Savannah South. Just the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Look forward to staying there again!!!!!!!
Jun 04, 2017
The lake and alligator along with other wildlife is a nice peaceful picture to look at.
Jun 04, 2017
Great stay !!! Easy in and out !! Clean place !! Great staff!! Will be on my list of places to stay!!
Jun 03, 2017
great park. Nice office folks, very helpful.
Jun 03, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Wish it was closer to town. Staff was friendly. Pretty campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean and the staff were very helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Hook-ups are not in the correct place and the site was too short. Pull-thru is great if you don't have to unhook the car. The utilities are so far back that we had to unhook our car. Everyone was friendly and the campground is convenient to the interstate.
Jun 02, 2017
Absolutely horrible! Wish I could rate a negative number. They were never cleaned. Checked in on a Fri and notice d a bar of soap on the floor as well as mold around base of shower. Checked out on Tues, soap was still there. Didn't care for the transvestite that walked in on my Daughter in the bathroom. Wish I could post the pictures I took.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your very unpleasant stay. Can you email me more details, please? koa_info@comcast.net. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
One night stays (2) so it is difficult to rate. Clean facilities with pool and small store. Small lake with alligators present.
Jun 01, 2017
Had one of the patio sites and it was perfect. Wish all KOA patio sites were this nice. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2017
Loved it here! Super friendly staff. Great location for visiting Savannah. We will definitely be staying here again.
Jun 01, 2017
We love the staff and campground. However, we will no longer make our reservations online as the site said only the premium patio more expensive sites were available when the park had plenty of less expensive sites available.
Jun 01, 2017
Not long enough. Will most definitely be back. Very pleasant and helpful folks. Beautiful site and very homely lodge.
May 31, 2017
I thought we had an electrical problem, but it was my fault. sorry and thank you for your help.
May 31, 2017
The people there were very friendly! The site we were on could use a little bit more gravel because when it rained it got pretty bad. But overall was a great place to stay !!! We were in site 9
May 31, 2017
I throughly enjoyed my stay at this KOA. Janet was kind and helpful in getting my reservations and sign in so was Joe. He escorted me to my slot and made sure I had everything I needed. The camp was well maintained and very beautiful. This is my first KOA visit because it is the first one with so many stars.Janet and Joe are definitely an asset to this KOA. I will gladly stay here again! !
May 31, 2017
Nice grounds. Deluxe cabin great. TOO Many Mosquitoes and the geese are a annoyance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy