Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
Great location helpful personal and office staff. Site beautiful and big. Would go again
May 26, 2017
Could have done without the rain storm, but other than that it was a great place. Loved the swans.
May 26, 2017
The most amazing campground - great staff - beautiful view! Couldn't be better!
May 26, 2017
Thank you. Love the swans!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Nice sites, beautiful setting. Men's toilet/shower facilities are dated and worn and really need upgrading. I will note, however, that they seem to be in the process of some type of remodeling in the men's toilet/shower facilities
May 25, 2017
Small shower otherwise good.
May 25, 2017
Very nice, clean, close to interstate.
May 25, 2017
Customer service was excellant. The unit & grounds were clean & well maintained.
May 24, 2017
We think they do a wonderful job. Everything is clean and they are always friendly when we are there. Our site was a bit cramped but we were happy to be on the water so we could watch the swans. A great stopover for us.
May 24, 2017
Th staff are very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are very clean. Grounds are nice especially when walking around the lake.
May 24, 2017
Really like that office is open until 9 p.m. It allows us to have an ice cream after dinner. Always a treat when camping!
May 24, 2017
Great value, beautiful views, close to everything. Thanks!!!
May 24, 2017
Great camp ground for tent camping Water & electric hook ups at site fire pits Great view of lake also pool was awesome & plenty of activities to do. Will definitely be back 😎
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Good overnight stop..
May 24, 2017
We've stayed here several times going back and forth from Florida to Vermont and always enjoy our stay. Everything is clean and well kept, very quiet at night, and our 2 golden retrievers really enjoy Kamp K9.
May 23, 2017
This is one of the BEST KOA's that we have been to. Great location, great staff and great sites where everyone is not on top of each other.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
The tent site next to our cabin was smoking pot the first night for sure... not sure about the second. The camper site next to the parking for our Kabin was visibly upset and rude - they did not seem to understand that was our parking spot. Their attitude was so bad we moved our car to my sister's cabin to not have to deal with them. The Kabins were SUPER clean, shower floors were black.
May 22, 2017
Close to the city for eating and shopping. (Savannah)
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
The employees were very polite and responsive to our needs.
May 22, 2017
This KOA had constant in and out traffic from permanent residents and the power on our site went out 3 times.
May 22, 2017
Only stayed overnight and it was easy to get into and out of thank you if I had of stayed longer then rating would have been #1 but can't take advantage of the stay if only overnight. Sorry but what I saw it was good.
May 21, 2017
Nicest place. Always pleasant. Personal escort to site. Neat. Clean. Amazing walk for dogs. Swans. Hatchlings and even baby Canadian geese as well. Always will return
May 21, 2017
Very friendly people. The swimming pool was huge and very nice. The wild swans were a plus.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
When we're on a tear and we need DEPENDABLE, we choose KOA. Richmond Hill did not disappoint, and the beautiful swans were an added bonus.
May 21, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the sites were great we loved our stay. thank you
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Nicely kept and very friendly staff. Beatiful grounds and waterfront.
May 20, 2017
Very nice and clean park
May 20, 2017
Staff so helpful and fun and friendly esp Joe and Jeannette mospaw. Clean great sites. Muted swan and Canadian geese. Dog friendly and people friendly.
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
Very clean, nice sites have already posted great things on social media Friends likely to stay soon! Thank you for a great stay, will be back
May 17, 2017
I love this campground! I've visited before this and am always floored with how gorgeous the lake with the swans is and how friendly all of the staff are, they always make me feel welcome! My only complaint is with the tent ground sites: they are way too close to each other! Seriously I felt like I was right on top of the other campers! Also the raised sand bed is not a very good idea!
May 17, 2017
Well..our guide into the cg led us into the mirror of an adjacent camper..the guide left quickly..the site was too small for our camper..love the park but need to be more attentive to large campers
May 16, 2017
Nice quiet wooded campground with a short drive off I-96
May 16, 2017
Good location, helpful staff, good facilities, but they need to do some work on leveling, smoothing, and creating proper drainage for their campsites.
May 16, 2017
Third time was the charm! We booked here about a 1yr ago, cancelled. Then booked again in November and cancelled. Finally, booked again and LOVED It! Talked to Tim our first night there - such a sweetheart! So much so, we stayed again May 11th & 12th! Were heartbroken we couldn't stay the 13th as well, but we did enjoy our time there!! They treated us like family! We will return!!!
May 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground! Very well maintained.
May 16, 2017
The store was to be open till 9pm went at 820 to get ice and it was closed. The camper in front of our spot had moth balls all around it so we could not site outside because that is all you smelt. to bad cause it is a pretty nice location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately, we did close at 6PM on Mother's Day. We are always open until 9PM, except for rare occasions, and we make sure to post signs up several days in advanced when something like that happens.
May 15, 2017
Throughly enjoyed my stay there.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Great place.
May 15, 2017
Clean campground and very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy