Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We where on our way to Florida and this was a good place to spend the night. We always have a good idea what we will get at a KOA and we feel very safe in the KOA family of campgrounds.
Dec 05, 2017
Just a one night stop over for us...paved surfaces = great area to walk, bike. loved the lake, swans and other wildlife. friendly, helpful staff - fire pit available upon request. Loved the Christmas inflatables.
Dec 05, 2017
Spent one nite had some issues in the site connections to far away ,motorhome w/tow,eventually they gotus a site. No cable,while waiting for maintenance to come , i had a problem with a stuck jack, couldn't retract .well why i gave a 7 was older park sm site but they are improving, the 5 i gave because of the maintenance man cause he worked above and beyond to run a whole new cable and fix jack
Dec 05, 2017
Have stayed there before and came back. We were totally satisfied before and again this time.
Dec 04, 2017
Short but sweet. everyone was very helpful nice facility, very clean.
Dec 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to I95. Beautiful rv park.
Dec 04, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved the swans and other wildlife. Will definitely go there again, but for a longer stay.
Dec 04, 2017
It was only an overnite stay, but people were awesome. Thank you. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2017
We had one of the deluxe sites with the patio glider, grill, table and chairs. Very close to the facilities which made it nice and the staff was exceptional as I have usually found at all the KOA camps. We will be staying here again for sure.
Dec 03, 2017
Great as usual, always love staying their, even if it's only 1 night.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff. We booked a deluxe site that was wonderful except for the slope on the pad which required 3 levelers. Thanksgiving dinner was totally home cooked and gorgeous. Would return but a wee bit pricey.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! My staff did a wonderful job helping me get everything prepared for our dinner!
Dec 02, 2017
The lodge that we stayed in was very accomidating and the scenery was beautiful. It was a nice relaxing place for a long awaited get away for our family. We really appreciated the fact that the kitchen was well equiped, making our stay more enjoyable.
Dec 02, 2017
Enjoyed it immensely! Everyone friendly and helpful!
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Nice sites, great staff
Dec 02, 2017
Great place for over night or for visiting Savannah.
Dec 02, 2017
The only site available was the top of the line, more than we needed for one night. Nevertheless, the staff were welcoming, especially Tim who showed us to our site. The previous occupant had stripped the cable connection and Tim went straightaway to get a replacement and got us connected. The only glitch were the dog owners, especially 5th wheel,Rhode Island 85955..dogs barking began 4am :-(
Dec 02, 2017
Great people, clean and friendly
Dec 01, 2017
great
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Great location just off highway. Beautiful setting. Love watching the swans. Staff friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2017
We got there after sundown and left right after sunrise so this time we just stayed overnight. It was nice to have someone take us to the campsite. It was a pull through site so we didn’t have to unhook the towed car. We had a nice overnight stay.
Nov 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and my wife and I enjoyed the lake with the swans. We where unable to watch the cable the first night we stayed because the outlet was broke. The staff did run a splitter cable from another site which left the cable running through the front by our doorway. We stayed 10 nights and I thought that was plenty of time to do the repairs, but it didn't happen. No major deal .
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Friendly staff, well-kept grounds.
Nov 30, 2017
Clean and friendly campground. Love staying here
Nov 29, 2017
I only stayed here for one night but it was top notch with, as usual, a friendly staff to greet you and escort you to the sight. I will be staying again soon!
Nov 29, 2017
Good camp grounds, close to Savannah and Fort Stewart. Only issue was no trash cans. Would recommend one at each end of each road. Picking up dog waste and carrying it so long is not good.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
This was a repeat stay for me, having spent a couple of months there earlier in the year. As expected, it was very pleasant. The amenities are the best and the staff is excellent. Rose and her office crew are wizards at finding solutions to whatever problem. And the guys on the carts are so friendly and helpful. Tim is very attentive and willing to lend a hand whenever needed. Best neighbor
Nov 29, 2017
Quick check in. Friendly staff. Clean park
Nov 29, 2017
Loved the camping cabin! Overall nice facility
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Assigned me to more expensive site (26A) than I wanted, told others were not available despite the site I wanted next to mine (26) was vacant during my stay.
Nov 28, 2017
Staff were very helpful kind friendly campground was clean
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
It was awesome
Nov 28, 2017
Love the spot. Great people that work there. We will be back!
Nov 28, 2017
Great place great people and nice and very clean and very helpful staff
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful site on river, fascinating waterfowl bird life. Thanksgiving dinner MUCH APPRECIATED. Helpful friendly staff and great facitlity
Nov 28, 2017
This was one on the nicest friendliest KOA we have been to. Everything was near and clean and loved the lake. Spots were a little close
Nov 27, 2017
We are snowbirds and this was our fourth stay and we will return. As a matter of fact we have booked for our return trip in the Spring. We were there for Thanksgiving and had the best time. The quality and quantity of turkey and all the trimmings was fabulous! Hope our trip next fall coincides with Thanksgiving again! Very clean and well run campground with a very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Besides the GPS not able to detect location ...we have a wonderful stay. Greatly appreciate the hospitality during our stay. Very friendly staff.
Nov 27, 2017
Camp ground was clean and well maintained, the staff was so helpful and nice. The Thanksgiving dinner that they did was wonderful. We will defiantly come back.
Nov 27, 2017
It was great the best part was the people that fixed thanksgiving dinner for all of us. God bless you all.
Nov 27, 2017
I thank you for the availability on such short notice. We always enjoy staying with you. We were in site 27. The resident next to us has a nice area fenced and gated. I worry about his Tiki torches on his perimeter. One was close to our awning. We came in late and it was still burning with no one outside. Didn't seem safe to me. I put it out myself. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals