Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Great overnight stay after a few days of boondocking. A great welcome from staff. Amenities were perfect. Nice clean washrooms. Nice Lake with white swans.
Mar 11, 2018
pretty setting, friendly staff, and great bathrooms
Mar 11, 2018
Stopped over night. Campsite is beautiful. Next to water and trees with lovely swans. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Beautiful campground will definitely be back!
Mar 08, 2018
Nice campground. Quiet. Far enough off the interstate that we didn't have road noise. Rick went above and beyond expectations in helping figure out how to get our TVs to connect to cable. Was nice to finally have reception after not having any on our trip to Savannah!
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Staff awesome,very friendly.Rose was especially helpful,arranging to accommodate us for our extended stay.Love,love,love this KOA
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Picturesque campground conveniently close to Savannah.
Mar 07, 2018
Great stop close to I95. Beautiful lake awaits you where you can enjoy all the bird life including 50 or so majestic swans. We will return.
Mar 07, 2018
There is a wonderful couple working at this KOA! They are awesome and welcoming!
Mar 07, 2018
Loved the easy access from highway 95. The view of the lake with the swans was an added bonus.
Mar 07, 2018
It was ok.
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
A very nice campground with clean sites and bathrooms. Excellent WiFi at our site. A bit of a drive to Savannah.
Mar 06, 2018
Staff very helpful, especially Nancy. Clean, easy on and off highway. The Oldtime trolley stops at the campground for sightseeing tours to Savannah. We found out when leaving. Oh well, next time
Mar 05, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
The park is in a great location for our trips to and from Orlando and is well set up for an overnight stay. It is a well maintained site
Mar 05, 2018
we enjoyed ourselves immensely---it was a minny getaway for us. close to all we required/needed with easy access on & off, with restaurants to satisfy our taste buds. thx for all bill & Lin
Mar 05, 2018
Very nice KOA! Efficient check in process & easy in & out of our pull thru site. We will definitely stay here again.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
I camped there and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt safe the whole time. The only issue I had with the experience is that the tent campsites were so close to the highway. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay and I look forward to visiting again when the weather warms up.
Mar 05, 2018
Great had loads of Fun
Mar 05, 2018
Great location, felt very safe. Restrooms were very clean, good price
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Friendly and efficient staff. Grounds were OK. Ponds with pairs of swans were outstanding.
Mar 05, 2018
Good People. Good Atmosphere. Good Time.
Mar 05, 2018
WiFi was little to nonexistent, waste of time
Mar 05, 2018
Perfect after hours arrival - directions and site! Thank you for a lovely setting and a wonderful night!
Mar 04, 2018
Very comfortable cabin and pleasant site.
Mar 04, 2018
Very clean and well kept
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
we liked it so much we book our return there.we liked the lake..John
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Great
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Great facility, beautiful setting, staff very courteous and helpful
Mar 03, 2018
First trip in our new fifth wheel and easy maneuvering through all of the short term spaces.
Mar 03, 2018
Nice friendly staff, clean
Mar 03, 2018
Great place great laundry close to good restaurants recommend staying
Mar 03, 2018
The lady who took my call was very nice. Tim that took us to our site was very nice
Mar 03, 2018
Very scenic, quiet, clean, easy location!! Highly recommended and will stop again
Mar 02, 2018
We where here for a quick overnight and we were so impressed with how well we were treated! Everyone was super friendly! We had a cable TV issue and it was taken care of immediately! We will be back again.
Mar 02, 2018
We’ve stayed here several times on our way thru Georgia. Always enjoyable. Friendly staff. Nice wide and spacious sites. Easy on and off I95. Plenty of fuel at this exit
Mar 02, 2018
the nicest campground yet. super clean,great staff,close to everything.also great store milk,beer,ice etc.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice park and staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals