Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Always a nice layover park. Very clean
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2017
Na
Jul 21, 2017
very clean and all the personnel were very friendly
Jul 21, 2017
one nite stay with good site & friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean grounds and easy in and out of site. Close to interstate and short distance to downtown savannah.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We love it there. So pretty neat the lake.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Site was ok roads are tight and a lot of traffic through the main drive of the park. Park was clean, staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2017
I really like this place. However, the past 2 times we have been, the front desk people have messed something up on my stay or reservations...the manager Rose, does nothing to help matters either.
Jul 20, 2017
Great campground all the way around. Friendly staff, great sites, restrooms and inner roads. Patio sites are awesome! The only reason I did not give it a 5th star was the price. Felt it was a lot more than a typical KOA with equal amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
Employees were kind and helpful, enjoyed the lake and the wildlife, nice store, nice variety sites and cabins, nice that we could get city tour tickets at the store with free shuttle to the tour.
Jul 20, 2017
Pleasant stay
Jul 20, 2017
Roads are a little tight. Wish the Lake sites were pull in, not back in. Would have been a much better view.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. For future stays here, you are more than welcome to pull into the back-in sites on the lake and run your utilities underneath your rig to hookup.
Jul 19, 2017
Such nice people! Very accommodating had RV problem....rearranged sites to give us site extra night......even put site on hold for second night. Pool EXTREMELY clean.....store has little bit of everything..Only missing thing golf cart rental would of been great.....
Jul 19, 2017
This is our fourth stop here, great service and the spots are nice.
Jul 19, 2017
coming back
Jul 19, 2017
My entire family had a great stay at the Savannah South KOA! The facilities were always clean and the park itself was beautiful. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful when asking questions about the local area or directions for day trips away from the campground. Between the on site lake, pool, and play area there were a few days our kids opted to stay in the campground.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and it was a great stop on our way back home from vacation. Luckily we were able to reserve a tent site, because when we got there apparently they only have 4. Only reason why I didn't rate a 10 to suggest to friends. With a few more tent sites it'd be perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We were in town for a family reunion and this was the perfect place to stay!! Our granddaughter loved the pool and the swans!
Jul 18, 2017
clean facilities, very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2017
Once again really enjoyed KOA south!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice well kept campground. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Convenient to I95.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground and great location. Will definitely be back
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to camp. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We have stayed @ this KOA several times. Everyone is friendly & goes out of their way to make you feel @ home. It is one of the nicer KOA'so we have stayed at & we definitely plan to return.
Jul 16, 2017
Workers were friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2017
Not as clean as the past. Pool was dirty and a lot of cigarette butts throughout our campsite. A lot of tree limbs. Seemed like different management from last year.
Jul 16, 2017
Fantastic facility. Clean pool and restrooms. Store has a lot of Savannah items to purchased. Friendly workers. Large sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice facility, very friendly staff, and a true concern that we would be very happy with our stay. We would be happy to stop by on another trip.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Great welcome lovely view across the lake
Jul 14, 2017
The only problem is too far South of Savannah. A good 45 Minute drive to town not at rush hour. Rush hour traffic terrible over hour drive
Jul 14, 2017
Sites too close, otherwise ok.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly & accommodating. The washrooms were extremely clean & they even smelled clean! Very impressive!
Jul 13, 2017
Great staff. Clean grounds. Highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2017
Again we were not happy with our site. There was no shade, the site set up would have made us unhook because the septic was so far back. We ended up paying for a patio site so we would not have to unhook. We used to love this KOA, but our last few visits have changed our minds. Will look for a different campground next time. (Love the lake and swans, though)
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake
Jul 13, 2017
fun factor not worth high price
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly helpful well kept
Jul 11, 2017
Average site.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice grounds, well maintained, very friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice park, Friendly and very helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy