Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
nice clean sites. the best bathroom/shower area and air conditioned. Asphalt roads too.
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, love the swans and lakeview.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground âºï¸ clean, friendly, and well maintained.
Sep 30, 2017
Management is great helpful in every way will return as we have done in the past was not able to say good bye to Rose and thank god bless
Sep 30, 2017
Need to spray for fire ants. Everything else was very good. Had nice stay. Would recommend....
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice park-staff was friendly and sites were clean.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
i work out of my camper. must have decent wifi. wifi was terrible. had to use my hot spot and eat up my data. should not advertise wifi if it does not work!
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely KOA. Easy in and out, the swans in the lake were beautiful, the sites were level, large and clean. We will definitely be back.
Sep 29, 2017
This is a great KOA. Very friendly and very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Desk very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here before always good
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful view of lake and swans Felix cabins were very clean and comfortable Amazing number of cabins
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Love the staff and love the facilities!! One of our two favorite KOA's that we have visited!!! Always a pleasure!!
Sep 26, 2017
A short one night stop over. I could have stayed much much longer if my schedule allowed it. This has always been my favorite campground when driving that directionð
Sep 26, 2017
I have stayed at several KOA's and the staff at Savannah South go above and beyond the average. They are so friendly and willing to help. I will definitely stay there again.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The campground was very nice and very clean I guess the only bad thing I would have to say is that the site I got was so small and I am a KOA card holder and I was really wanting one of the deluxe sites but I was told twice that it was not available for my stay but one of the deluxe sites was emptied the whole time I was there
Sep 25, 2017
Sites were tight and roads as well
Sep 25, 2017
We only stayed overnight, left the next morning. The only complaint I had was when I took my two greyhounds to the dog park, we got bombarded with mosquitoes. Need to spary or something to get rid of them.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This campground is awesome. Beautiful scenery, friendly office personnel, clean grounds,and bathroom and for all you runners out there, if you run the entire outer perimeter of the campground it is just over a mile.
Sep 24, 2017
could not ask for more friendly and caring staff
Sep 24, 2017
Site 33. Great spot. Easy in easy out. Very nice and helpful. Close to I-95. Great place.
Sep 24, 2017
The campground was great, bathroom/showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The recreation room was nice for playing pool and games. It was extremely hot and we were looking forward to using the pool after a day of site seeing. However the pool was closed. We were not told this when we checked in. This campground is quite far from historic Savannah.
Sep 24, 2017
To short
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Extemely bad with mosquitos. Could evendors go in the K.9 camp it was so bad. They should spray
Sep 23, 2017
Just passing through and just spent the night
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
we love the place and environment, great location , esp. the deluxe cabin we stayed, clean and cozy. we plan to return and be able to use the swimming pool and available wifi and cable TV. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Tthis was our third stay even though they were only one nighters we had a great stay.. Want to spend a few days there and relax a bit and tour Savanna.. friendly staff,
Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful raised tent sites on the pond are great!
Sep 20, 2017
Great place to stay near Savannah
Sep 18, 2017
Hot!!! KOA staff very friendly! Made us feel real welcome. Would definitely recommend to others.
Sep 18, 2017
Employees were wonderful. Love the amenities they had for free such as the fire pit and the boat rental. Store products were very inexpensive. Campground was clean. Bathrooms were clean but the toilets did not flush well. 3 were flooded by the end of my stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean, good service. Friendly.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
wE REALLY LIKED THE CAMPGROUND AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT. WE HAD TO CUT OUR TRIP SHORT DUE TO IRMA BUT WE STILL LOVED THE PLACE. WE WILL BE BACK.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very accommodating with short notice changes in the reservation to evacuate for Irma.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals