Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2018
Very nice .
Feb 27, 2018
Enjoyed our weekend stay site was great and clean. Will definitely stay again
Feb 27, 2018
Was not impressed with your restrooms, the sign said cleaning done12 to 2pm does people check throughout the day. At one point I had to clean a toilet to use. Water on the floor from running showers no one in them. There are men working there they could look in at times. The employees were very pleasant. Thanks for ear. Jim
Feb 27, 2018
VERY friendly and helpful staff. We had a problem with our shower and we used a company recommended by KOA, and it was repaired that night! Love the swans and waterfowl.
Feb 27, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2018
Very neat & clean campground and bath house. Staff is exceptionally friendly and very helpful. One of the best campgrounds I have visited. Great job KOA Savannah South
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Always nice lots of peaceful moments staff always on top of everything very helpful will stay again been several times and loved every time
Feb 26, 2018
We were only there overnight, pulled in after dark and left by 9am. We thought this was a beautiful campground though, and consider staying here again! Were sad we didn't have more time here.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly staff and a clean cabin. We will be back next year for sure.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly, clean, lakeside benches.
Feb 25, 2018
Have stayed at Savannah KOA several times and have been pleased with inside and outside staff, park accommodations and shower/bath facilities each time. Will continue to incorporate into our travel plans in the future.
Feb 25, 2018
Very nice campgrounds staff was super friendly and accommodating �
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Clean and quiet
Feb 25, 2018
loved the cabin by the pond! great general store that has everything you may have forgotten including the best natural citronella bug spray! very clean bathrooms!
Feb 24, 2018
Great park, great people. We will come back when everything is green.
Feb 24, 2018
4 nights. Easy pull thru site, although not fully level due to drainage requirements. Swans and geese all over the lake. Would return.
Feb 24, 2018
The staff was very friendly. Everything was kept clean and easy to get in and out. My dogs enjoyed the walks at night with all the swans and squirrels.
Feb 24, 2018
Super. They had very clean restrooms. Easy in easy out trailer slots. Very good looking KOA. I would recommend this park to everyone that wants to stay at a KOA in or near Savannah, Ga
Feb 24, 2018
Campground was very nice. Not sure you could spray for the no see ems. But I got eat up
Feb 22, 2018
Great Pizza! Not as close to downtown as we thought.
Feb 21, 2018
The only issues I had were, The stoppers do not fit the sink and the Pavers disturbed my breakfast on my last morning, I had to move my van. The cabin was very clean and watching the wildlife was soothing and entertaining. Didn't want to leave ! As usual, the staff was friendly and polite.
Feb 21, 2018
Preciosa cabana, con vista al lago, con algunos patos y cisnes alegtando la vista
Feb 21, 2018
Easy access to 95, very clean, very quite, lots are good size, 18 miles from Savannah. Great overnight stay or even 2 or 3 day stay. Will defineately stay again.
Feb 20, 2018
Great setting, very clean and friendly
Feb 20, 2018
I was very impressed with the cleanliness and overall friendliness of your staff. Had an amazing time and love love loved the fenced in patio site. With you had more than just one. :).
Feb 20, 2018
The staff is really good. Well managed. Recommend reservations in the busy season as they were sold out during our stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Very clean beautiful place.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Great place convenient to I 95.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
We had a great site with a table with an umbrella 4 chairs, a gas grill and a swinging bench!! Nice campgrounds
Feb 19, 2018
This was our 6 time to stay in our way to and back from Florida and will be back in march. The staff and place are great!!!!
Feb 19, 2018
Great stay, very helpful staff, Clean
Feb 19, 2018
was great we were traveling to Fl and needed just one night
Feb 19, 2018
Overall it is a lovely campground , but it was noisy with a lot of kids.
Feb 19, 2018
Great & friendly staff. Our site was awesome! In our next trip south,we will definitely stay again....�
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
One of our favorite koa locations
Feb 18, 2018
Great stop just off 95 easy in and out, very professional and friendly staff.
Feb 18, 2018
just 1 night on our way home (Maryland) found it to be clean, easy to get into, showers were good and the cable was great. We plan on using you guys again
Feb 17, 2018
Very friendly staff. Has hi-speed WiFi and cable connection with over 55 stations. Lots were well maintained and had a dog park area for our pets. It is close to the Interstate 95 if you want to go to Savannah and not far from Ft Stewart. Right across the street is Dollar General that has some groceries and misc items, We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Feb 17, 2018
5th stay at this campground. They are always working to improve the quality of the campground.
Feb 17, 2018
Very pleased Cabin very clean and comfortable. Would visit again
Feb 17, 2018
We loved this beautiful canpground. Very well kept and clean. Tim was great and couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We'll definitely be back on our return home from Florida.
Feb 16, 2018
Friendly. helpful staff. Clean. faculties
Feb 16, 2018
Nice site, easy to find and easy to get my trailer into the spot. The staff was super nice and helpful. It was our first time using our RV and they helped us with things that we couldn't find, such as the coaxial cable for the TV. Would definitely stay again.
Feb 16, 2018
Nice Campground and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals