Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2018
One of our favorites in the east coast. Great view of the lake and swans. Thank you for a great stay.
Jan 21, 2018
The weather was cold but the hospitality was warm and ivniting. Thank you
Jan 20, 2018
Always a good layover on our way south!
Jan 20, 2018
We only stayed for one night on our way to warmer weather.
Jan 20, 2018
Uneventful, Just an overnight stay. Staff was very hospitable. Boy! Was it cold!
Jan 20, 2018
Park was small. Making it difficult to get RV in and out, and I only have a 36’ RV.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Clean wonderful cabin with a view, perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. The staff are friendly, warm and knowledgeable. Checkin was quick after a long day of travelling. Our only complaint was there was an outside light by the patio sliding doors but not by the door near the steps when we were headed out one evening my husband missed the step and fell :( Other then that no complaints
Jan 17, 2018
Great and friendly staff. Sites level and never a need to unhook if only staying one night. I go out of my way to stay here if possable
Jan 17, 2018
Best Campground in the south. Peaceful, convenient to many travel destinations, super friendly staff, clean facilities. Can’t recommend the campground enough. 10 out of 10 stars for me.
Jan 17, 2018
Pretty setting and convenient to 95.
Jan 16, 2018
Very helpful and nice staff. Clean and easy to get to. Great way to see Savannah with the trolley.
Jan 16, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. The cabins have "heat" but not much, one room warm & one room chilly but with warm sleeping bags it was a comfortable stay.
Jan 16, 2018
Great campground....one of the cleanest Ive been in. Host very friendly folks...typical southern hospitality.
Jan 15, 2018
Had a great experience here.Staff were great and very accommodating.
Jan 15, 2018
just a good place to stop on my travel from florida to pa clean and always good to deal with dogs liked the park and very interesting lake with the swans will use this park again on our travels
Jan 15, 2018
Friendly staff, all hookups in good working order.
Jan 15, 2018
The workers could be more knowledgable about different hiking and outdoor activities around the area.
Jan 15, 2018
Totally enjoyed this KOA. It is very clean, the sites are level and the grounds are well maintained. The only thing that bothered us a bit was the noise from the highway close by and the leaf blowers. We highly recommend this KOA
Jan 15, 2018
Very tight.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Staff is very friendly very helpful. Park is very clean. one of the nicest I ever stayed at
Jan 15, 2018
We love the pond and the swans
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
The staff at KOA Savannah South is always friendly and very helpful.the campsites are always clean and ready for hookup.
Jan 14, 2018
Pleasant and convenient. Friendly staff
Jan 14, 2018
Our visit was only an overnight stay while traveling north from Key West Fl. We arrived and departed in the dark so we didnt have a chance to check out your camp. We were happy with the accessability from I 95 and the registration clerks and the gentleman that guided us to our site were very helpful and courteous.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
always a great campground with wonderful, friendly, helpful staff.....thanks for the stay !!!
Jan 13, 2018
This was just a snowbird overnight, but it was just fine, as always. Easy in, easy out. (We have stayed here several times in the past.) This year, we needed to change our reservation twice, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nice campground, nice people.
Jan 13, 2018
Lovely campground easy access to 95. Everyone was very nice. Would definitely stop in again
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
We love staying at this campground. We like that it’s a KOA for sure. The people are friendly helpful & courteous. It’s clean & the water & swans are beautiful.
Jan 12, 2018
Nice place on a beautiful lake. nice dog park. big sites. Cleaning the restroom from 0630 to 0730 in the morning gave us a late start to our journey. Perhaps they will rethink their cleaning schedule.
Jan 11, 2018
Without a doubt, one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Quick stop but next time through I will stay again
Jan 11, 2018
very nice
Jan 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Close to I-95 with convenient entrance/exit and location to a number of restaurants and services.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
we really enjoyed our stay at KOA Savannah South, campgrounds were very nice and staff went out of their way to be helpful. We would definitely stay there again!
Jan 09, 2018
The staff was Awesome! Everyone was super nice. We loved the Swan's:)
Jan 09, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean and great running showers. The lake is beautiful waking up opening the cabin door and the lake is right in front. Could not of rang the New Year in any other way!!!!! #AWESOME
Jan 09, 2018
We really enjoyed staying at your KOA RV Park both in December and January. We definitely will be staying at the park every time we go to visit our son in North Carolina.
Jan 09, 2018
Campsite was a little hard to get out of...but the view of the swans ,convenience of trash pickup, very courteous staff, quiet surroundings, and staff willingness to make ur stay great made it a winderful stay!...going again at end of mnth!
Jan 09, 2018
After a confusing check in, we found the bathrooms were closed for renovation, to be fair, there were more, but were very well used but still quite clean. Very handy to explore the local area. However, sited as it was close to town and just off a busy road with no real security. It did not feel so safe. There were no gates or barriers to impede traffic, who were all the folk I saw driving in/out?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for addressing your concerns, however, I think you may have the wrong campground. Our bathrooms are open and we only have one bathhouse at this campground. We also have a night security guard on site Thursday - Sunday.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals