Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
The staff is very friendly helpful and knowledgeable and they go out of their way to meet your needs.
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice place and staff! Nature was beautiful to see!
Apr 16, 2018
Our site was very nice -- probably the nicest one there. We had a patio with a grill and firepit & very nice outdoor furniture. There is a nice lake with catch/release fishing. Lots of posted warnings about alligators in the lake but we didn't see any. We arrived very late (probably 11:30 PM) and the late check-in process was easy.
Apr 16, 2018
It was just ok. KOAs have been around for a really long time, and most of these campgrounds show it. I realize it’s very hard, time consuming, and expensive to up date campsites. Today’s Motorhomes and trailers, most have slide outs, are longer and need bigger sites than they did in the 70s. I like talking to my neighbors, but I want some space between us.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice warm welcoming. Beautiful nature.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent place to unwind from hwy 95 traffic.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent service.
Apr 16, 2018
The campground hosts/ managers were friendly and helpful. Our tentsite was beautifully maintained, recently raked, and clean. All facilities were in great working order and clean. Even the wifi worked perfectly! We have no complaints about our stay. Thank you!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Everything was very clean and neat. The staff was super friendly. We look forward to stopping here again!
Apr 16, 2018
Stay there every time we go through the area. Convenient location and a very pretty park.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
By far, this THE BEST KOA I’ve ever stayed at! Most KOAs have unlevel premium sites and I’ve given up on staying at them... but this place was immaculately maintained and very well managed! I would definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We really appreciate the compliment and we look forward to your next stay here with us!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
We were only able to stay here one night, but our site was an easy pull-thru, and the park is quiet. Clean bathrooms, and a nice setting. We would definitly stay here again.
Apr 15, 2018
Site 9 was very nice but definitely needs more gravel. Friendly staff & clean park.
Apr 15, 2018
This is a frequent stop for us. This time, however, they were fully booked with the spillover areas fully occupied. The only difference we saw, was in the internet connection....it must of have been overloaded.....connection sporatic and kept dropping...unuseable.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
We’ve come to this KOA multiple times. It’s always clean, easy access and the employees are super friendly. We’ve recommended this KOA several times and we plan to return. One of our favorites.
Apr 14, 2018
This was only our second RV experience and first at a KOA. The grounds were very nice and the staff even better. When we had questions we were always greeted with a cheery smile and solid answers. There is a shuttle that comes to the campground and takes you into Savannah to connect with as many tours as you want - and then will bring you back at the end of the day.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Great sites and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds to wander around with lots of nesting swan. Very peaceful.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Exceptional staff service Very nice facility
Apr 13, 2018
Très déçu du séjour que nous avons passé dans ce camping. On avait une réservation de 3 jours et Il nous on donné un terrain dans la boue on n’a pas pu mettre nos jack tellement c’était boueux. On a fait une plainte et ça n’a rien donné. Le camping en tant que tel était bien mais la personne à l’offIci ne s’est pas vraiment forcé p et nous trouver autre chose.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
This is your standard KOA. Level sites of average size. Good cable and fair wifi. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a good park for exploring Savannah.
Apr 12, 2018
Staff friendly, nice site, lake and the swans where beautiful.. No handicap facilities, restrooms could use update and only 1 for the entire park, glad we where close to it. Further from Savannah then we thought. Saturday morning garbage truck was there at 5 AM to empty dumpsters and woke everyone up, very poor timing, campground needs to talk to someone about that.
Apr 12, 2018
J'apprécie que le bureau soit ouvert plus que 4PM. Ceci nous a permis de régler des problèmes survenus en cours de route. Nombreux sont les camping dont l'office ferme à 16 ou 17 hres et c'est un problème pour les voyageurs qui ont des ennuis de traffic ou accidents. Le site est de toute beauté et charmant avec les oiseaux. Propre et personnel accueillant. Je reviendrai assurément.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Small sites some WiFi sometime, clean
Apr 12, 2018
Great place. Sites could use gravel work - muddy
Apr 12, 2018
I prefer the small camping cabins. This location has a couple cabins along the lake! I had a great view for a fraction of the price!
Apr 12, 2018
Amazing helpful staff. Super clean and well organized.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly. Great.facility.
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly enjoyed all the help the people there gave me
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Une nuit seulement, par contre l’accueil était chaleureux, et internet très bien.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Awesome spot to spend the night on our way from Virginia to Florida!
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Fanatastic deluxe cabin. Great "getaway " from Savannah. Great hosts. Would definitely stay here again!!
Apr 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very nice. We will stay in this type unit again sometime.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice, clean, friendly staff. Swans can be a little aggressive if you get to close.
Apr 10, 2018
Nice little campground. Campground is well kept and employees were super nice. Bathhouses were nice and clean. Small play area for kids is well kept. Good fishing hole!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals