Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Info: 912-756-3396

Email This Campground

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Beautiful and fun
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Horrible site we were on, crammed right up against another rig who stayed up all night talking on the outside keeping us awake. Other sites were not so close to the one we had, just a bad site.
Jun 20, 2018
Great campground with well maintained grounds, friendly and helpful staff, swans were very pretty. Easy commute to Savannah and attractions, first choice for another stay in Savannah
Jun 19, 2018
Beautiful park but our lot was a swampy muddy mess. We had to get out of the coach and step directly into mud and water.
Jun 19, 2018
always a fine stay! the swans are always fun to watch. the Canada geese are interesting to watch land and take off.thank you for this campground
Jun 19, 2018
We love this KOA. Everyone working there is very friendly and helpful. Always meet new happy campers!
Jun 18, 2018
It was an overnight stop on our way north. It was good enough for an overnight stay. The employees were great and very attentive. KOAs are usually located off of busy highways and lack character which is why I have commented good enough for an overnight stay. We were in a pull through site which was just long enough for our truck and fifth wheel with no extra room. Pulling out was a challenge
Jun 18, 2018
Nice and clean. Easy access to interstate.
Jun 18, 2018
The staff was great, had a wonderful time over the weekend.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a perfect stay. Our cabin was clean and stocked with creature comforts to make this like a home away from home and my boys loved fishing off of the deck. We’ll be back for sure
Jun 18, 2018
We had a great time. The only thing I would complain about is that the pool water was very cloudy and not very clean. I think the pool pump was broke
Jun 18, 2018
Always pleasant nice people.
Jun 17, 2018
Nice clean campground, friendly staff
Jun 17, 2018
Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Fantastic. The Campground is very clean, well maintained, and very beautiful. Most of all, ALL OF THE STAFF were very courteous, and helpful. It was a pleasure dealing with any of their stall. Hope to be able to return to this KOA in the future.
Jun 17, 2018
Everybody were very helpful
Jun 17, 2018
One of our favorite KOA Parks!
Jun 16, 2018
The location is excellent when traveling on I95 but the campground has very little grass or things to do. Nice pool, small sites, lots of bugs.
Jun 16, 2018
We truly enjoyed our visit. A very nice place to stay. Very clean and the staff is excellent!
Jun 15, 2018
Fantastic staff. Tim guided us to our site, made sure we were OK with it and showed us the preferred Exit . Great customer service !!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds are very well mantained. It's a little far from Savannah being on average a 30 minute drive but beyond that perfect campground.
Jun 15, 2018
Not too much traffic noise. Clean facilities
Jun 14, 2018
We had a nice stay. We had a large space for RV towing. Workers were very helpful and let us use their ladder. Very clean.
Jun 14, 2018
Very helpful staff and well maintained
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Next to everything. First time in a KOA. We will be back in January. Site 22 had all the amenities. I really liked the help getting to the site.
Jun 14, 2018
It was great, we will be back
Jun 14, 2018
Nice park, loved the pool and dog park. Laundry room was pretty cramped, phone manners could be improved, and the lady who gave me such a hard time about signing for my package was a real buzz kill.
Jun 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We were lucky enough to be by the lake with the swans, geese , ducks it was so beautiful
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean. Nice staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 13, 2018
We came in and the ladies at the desk were super nice and helpful. The man who led us to our site notice something on our car and the back of our RV. it was a problem. Everyone helps us to find somewhere we cold get it fixed. And they even held the slot for us in case we had to stay longer. Over the years, we have not had the most positive experience with KOA. Not this time. Will come back
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very well equipped ( dishes, pots , linens , etc ). The staff was polite and the camp was nice and well kept . I would recommend to anyone.
Jun 12, 2018
loved it
Jun 12, 2018
All staff very pleasant; camp sites clean; easy access off I-95
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was fine since we just wanted to stay the night before continuing our drive. It is very convenient to I-95 and has pull-through spaces which are great for that purpose. But the internet was very poor despite the passcodes, and space was cramped. If we were planning on staying several days, we probably would go somewhere else with bigger sites and/or closer to the city itself.
Jun 11, 2018
The campground was nice and the view of the lake was beautiful. The restroom maintenance and cleaning was not as nice as all other KOAs I have visited. You had to ask to have the restroom cleaned and toilet paper replenished.
Jun 11, 2018
Nice park. Great people. We had a lot of fun
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Bathrooms were clean, host friendly. Offered shuttle service into downtown Savannah with Old Town Trolley ticket. Very convenient.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals