Savannah South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8741

Info: 912-756-3396

Email

4915 US Highway 17 South

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We loved it. Only got to stay for one night but we were right on the lake and it was beautiful with the swans and geese and the sun coming up in the morning. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating to us, always waiving and asking us how we were when they drove by in their golf carts. The grounds were well kept. Our only complain is that we could not stay another night to enjoy it more.
Oct 20, 2017
We stayed with you for 2 nights very nice campground well kept. We wanted to stay longer but you were booked with a big group coming. In. Maybe next time.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Excellent
Oct 20, 2017
The park was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous but the Wi-Fi was very in adequate, having to have an differen email addresses one for each device is ridiculous with speeds of 1.5 Mbps. Wi-Fi is the number one amenity in today's hospitality industry
Oct 20, 2017
Perfect. We loved it!
Oct 20, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campground was kept clean and neat and the bathhouse/bathroom were very clean.
Oct 19, 2017
Of all KOAs this is the best that I have been to. Have stayed here in the past and already made my next reservation here as I just checked out.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything was great other then no electric first night to due GFS button out. Area was great, campground was clean. It was2 female cousins and myself and I did not feel afraid. Thank you
Oct 19, 2017
Very clean,pet freindly .Great KOA staff.
Oct 19, 2017
Third stay on our trip north to CT. Service is great, site was easy pull thru and level. We especially appreciated the dog park. Atmosphere is wonderful.
Oct 19, 2017
Very nice place , clean .
Oct 18, 2017
perfect stay, the swans were so beautiful and i could have watched them for hours. the staff was very kind and even took a few min, for a little conversation.
Oct 18, 2017
Everything was great...only sorry that we could not manage to tay a few more days, but, maybe next time
Oct 18, 2017
Great Staff
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice site, great customer service
Oct 17, 2017
Nice park, nice friendly helpful staff. Clean cabins. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA has become our go to spot on the I-95 corridor.
Oct 17, 2017
They made room for me when I had to change dates of my reservation. Even though I had to go to a "back in" site instead of the pull through I wanted. However they guy who directed me to my site help make the transition almost effortless.And I got to face the lake and watch the beautiful swans while I was there. Good stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Love this KOA. An outstanding, exceptionally clean park with friendly, helpful staff. I'll definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2017
We requested a certain space when we made our reservation. However, we were unable to get it when we arrived. There is little grass to walk the pets. And too far from savannah.
Oct 16, 2017
This was our second stay but only for one night each time. Would really like to plan to stay longer next time. Really friendly staff and very nice facilities.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
we enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The campground was very clean and well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had one small glich about when we were scheduled to leave, but it was quickly taken care of. Our site was very nice and we would come back to your campground the next time we are in the Savannah area. The shuttle for the Trolley Tours was very nice, it is a big plus
Oct 15, 2017
Great staff. Site was big and park was clean. We'd go back. Most ridiculous thing EVER . Each item that needed to be connected to the internet had its own seperate password. And email addresses. Insane.
Oct 15, 2017
In the 18 years we have been camping, this KOA is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at KOA or private campground. Also extremely friendly work campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. It's very much appreciated.
Oct 14, 2017
The facilities here were very good in every way, and park has nice wooded location with the lake alongside. I usually use KOAs for travel by motorhome, but with a rental car, it was great to be able to use a KOA cabin. It's so nice to be more "outdoors" rather than being in a motel/hotel.
Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful place
Oct 14, 2017
Could be a great KOA but is not well maintained compared to other upscale KOAs. Grass not mowed; bathroom not air conditioned; bordering fence unsightly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment, however, the grass gets mowed once a week and our bathrooms are air conditioned. Can you email me at koa_info@comcast.net for futher information? Thank you again.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
No complaints at all. We were in spot 62 which was a wonderfully located, lake view spot. There was a good bit of traffic passing by our spot but that is understandable as it is on the main driveway going through the campground. Staff was very nice and helpful. LOVE the fact that the office is open until 9 p.m., so upon arrival, there was someone there to guide us to our spot. Will stay again!!
Oct 13, 2017
Great campground!!!
Oct 13, 2017
Nice area, pleasant staff, easy in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2017
Stayed one night and staff was great. Spots are a little tight.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
It was good.
Oct 11, 2017
Had a great cabin near the lake . Daily sightings of swans, geese , turtles and fish. Well maintained
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice stay. Sites are plenty close to each other though. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time there at Savannah South KOA. Missed having a fire pit.
Oct 10, 2017
We only stayed for one night as a stopover on our way to Orlando, but we enjoyed our stay. Campground is clean, sites are spacious, and bathrooms were fantastic!! The only challenge is pulling out onto the main highway when you go to leave, but that's obviously no fault of the campground owners!
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and level site. Personnel were over the top friendly and helpful. We all definitely stay here again and use a shuttle service to visit historic Savannah.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly,grounds very clean. Top shelf
Oct 10, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Savannah South, the only downfalls would be the permanent residents and the road noise.
Oct 10, 2017
Very well run KOA. Duning our drive home from Canada we stayed at four different KOA CAMPGROUNDS. All were run very well
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy