Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
Beautiful location, it was a perfect escape from the summer heat! Loved having the restaurant on site, the food was great! We didn’t try the smaller outdoor bar/restaurant, but we will next time for sure. Staff was very friendly, and helped us when we had a problem with our RV. My only complaint is I wish they had warned us that the beach is a LONG walk, across a highway. Too hard for small ki
Jul 28, 2018
We had an amazing time! In fact we scheduled another stay for September of this year and July of 2019. Our only complaint was the attitude of one young security guard. I spoke with the head of security, (who was an amazing ambassador for your fine facility), about our experience. Over all the trip exceeded our expectations! Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Can’t wait to return!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
No one in the campground area respected the “Quiet Time” and there is a tree branch that is about to fall down that creaks all night long
Jul 28, 2018
Love Costanoa! The last minute reservation left us only 1 choice for our stay. The pull through sites in Whales are narrow, but we still had a great time!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
This place is amazing! Beautiful campground. I highly recommend it.
Jul 27, 2018
...well...what a blow...should of been flying my kites all nite...the tent camping was not really that great...it was like you were in a backyard...other than that the comfort station lay out could of been designed better with a central courtyard with a round firepit...the fireplace was nice but one or two camps of people took up all the space...it was cold and the 2nd nite couldn't get near it...
Jul 27, 2018
Lovely park, friendly people, great location. Would love a swimming pool or spa available to RV campers but overall one of my favorite parks. Access to the ocean and hikes in the hills are prime activities here.
Jul 26, 2018
It was very quiet and clean.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
It was almost perfect... if we just had better wi-fi or cell service.
Jul 25, 2018
Bathroom dirty,no toilet paper, light bulbs out, sites full of weeds, grounds unkempt, no dog run (plenty of space) Long time customer, may never return. Interested to see if anyone responds.
Jul 25, 2018
We were so disappointed when some teen age boy what worked there came by and doused our fire with water. Didn’t say anything just did it and walked off. So unprofessional. When we asked why he said it was against protocol and kept walking away. We were told... the check in desk, the shop that if we wanted a fire in that particular pit we would need to start it. We did it and I want $ back.
Jul 25, 2018
Staff was very helpful. Campsite was clean and hook ups were good. Beautiful location and great beaches nearby. I would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2018
We have been camping here for 18 years now, and while we absolutely love the campground and the location, we have experienced thing like having to rent a BBQ area, so our group could spend time together, or this time having to fit a 7 man tent onto a 12’x15’ platform, because apparently we aren’t allowed to pitch a tent on the grass. It would’ve been nice to know before we packed. Ask ques
Jul 25, 2018
Great customer service. Clean campgrounds and restrooms. Beautiful coastline
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great timk Great time!
Jul 24, 2018
Excellent location, facilities, and staff. We will definitely be back.
Jul 24, 2018
Everything so clean and very good staffs.
Jul 24, 2018
wonderful... staff Susan, ester and angela are amazing.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Large complex with numerous offerings. Clean and well maintained. Limited shower facilities which requires coordination and/or long wait times.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The site I was assigned (S36) was too steep to level my RV if I parked near the utility hookups. The entrance to the site has less slope but my 25ft power cord and water hose wouldn't reach the hookups. The staff was very helpful in assigning another site (S34). This site was better but still couldn't level the RV but close enough to use it. .
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Nice location. Well maintained. Close to beaches. Great for get away from work. Lot of grass area & game structure for kids to play within campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Staying here, no matter how short or long of a stay, has always been a pleasure. We always enjoying seeing the changes through the years.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
This place is awesome! I’ll be back.
Jul 23, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating for us. The grounds are clean and well kept. The restrooms/showers were clean too! This place is a gem! It pains me to say it as it’ll make it more difficult for me to return.
Jul 22, 2018
Terrible internet service - almost non existant. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2018
very clean and nice, but the spaces are VERY close together without any shrubbery or trees in between. There were rules about keeping dogs and leash, which we did, but others did not. The rule didn't seem to be enforced.The grassy areas were very nice.
Jul 22, 2018
This KOA was a pleasant and unexpected surprise. Nice bathrooms, very good general store and ocean view from the common grounds. It was remote though not for from Santa Cruz. The beach was not crowded and very serene.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Great people in charge. A little windy and foggy but that’s The coast in summer.
Jul 21, 2018
Had a great tine
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Had a great time
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed the store and restaurant very much. Restrooms and showers disappointing. Nice to have so many fire pits and wood available at night.
Jul 20, 2018
Clean, well appointed, very friendly and accommodating staff. Over all great visit! We will definitely spend more time at Costanoa
Jul 20, 2018
Very beautiful landscaping and clean. Lovely location.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Restaurant was way over priced. The lady at the registration kiosk was not nice at all...
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful campground, little pricey.
- Penny Potter on Google
Aug 12, 2019
Nice Family friendly place
- Rishabh Keshari on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to take the family. This year they had a falconry show, petting area with goats, and horse back riding. Great time.
- Ryan Fugate on Google