Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great tent camping site. Clean, enjoyable, easy access to water and restrooms. Lots to do and see, respectful campers.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
It was our first stay and we were really impressed with the landscaping and amenities. We booked already for same time next year���
Aug 05, 2018
I celebrated my birthday there and spend two nights and it was the best time ever I love you all God bless you all
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campground for famlily's, a lot of tents, relaxed vibe.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Clean friendly place. great location to relax and enjoy the coast.
Aug 04, 2018
Perfect
Aug 04, 2018
Very peacefully and it was nice not having to run the a.c. unit while we was there. Close to S.F. and Santa Cruz with acces.to the beach near by.
Aug 04, 2018
Ratings would be higher were it not for the abysmal campsite we had. It was all dirt-many others had nice lawn.The ground was incredibly uneven,making it difficult to walk on with my post surgical knee.If we come again, we will request a different site.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
This place is fantastic. The staff was friendly and the sites were beautiful.
Aug 03, 2018
Wonderful facility and helpful staff Thanks so much for the stay!
Aug 03, 2018
Very relaxing.
Aug 02, 2018
Wonderful stay!!
Aug 02, 2018
Really good experience for stay,will come back again
Aug 02, 2018
It was very comfortable. All that was missing was a swimming pool :) By the way, massage in the Spa was fantastic.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
It is our favorite camping spot. The grounds are well kept and the security guy followed up when someone drove in with a truck without registering. It gave us peace of mind that our belongings were safe. I would just suggest that they should hold people to quite time after 10pm.
Aug 01, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We ate at the outdoor lunch place. Food was great. The gift shop store was awesome! We picked spots for our next trip!
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The only downside to our trip was trying to get dinner at the tent on Saturday night. We waited two hours, some of us gave up and went back to our campsites and ate something else. In the future if there’s going to be a big wedding you should do something to accommodate the people that work at the tent. They were overwhelmed.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We had a nice time. It is a very clean facility with nice amenities for adults and children. The pull thru sites have a steep grade and took about 3" on one side to level our rv. If you plan on flying any flags, they have a ridiculous rule about flying them no higher than roof level. We were also told to shut the light off that was shining on the American flag due to a committee rule.
Jul 31, 2018
Hard to get a spot! Lots of dogs barking. No TP in the women’s loo in the morning.
Jul 31, 2018
Very family friendly, clean and all around special place. We were tent campers and loved the comfort stations and the fact we could charge our devices nearby. This is our second time, once without kids and once with. The versatility of being romantic and family friendly is a hard balance, one you achieved! Also the restaurant deserves its own separate 5 stars, most delicious food, well done!
Jul 31, 2018
Wonderful, quiet. Great place
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Too many rules with no flexibility for unique situations. Ease up a little bit on enforcement.
Jul 30, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just wish the pull thru sites were not so close to the next campsite.
Jul 30, 2018
The bathroom facilities were not adequate for the amount of people in the park!
Jul 30, 2018
I was not impressed with this campsite whatsoever. It was like taking our trailer and family to a parking lot for the weekend. The skunk problem is completely out of control, there is an easy solution but no one that works there seems to care. The trailer next to us seemed like a permanent resident, there was dog poo and pee all over and the smell was horrendous. Overpriced parking lot camping
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Many, many wonderful things about your campground we enjoyed. But. the septic of adjacent site 10 feet from our door and seeping-no visual nor odor barrier. No possibility of sitting outside our trailer under the awning. We have outlived our 4th Doberman by two weeks now and are planning on getting our 5th. Your no-Doberman policy will prevent us from returning.
Jul 30, 2018
Even thought the Costanoa campground has good amenities etc, the campground we got allocated was really not good. It was so windy in that section of the campground that installing the tent , cooking, eating was a nightmare. It seemed like a whole different world of wind tunnels out there compared to the rest of the Costanoa campground !! Costanoa should not sell that section of the campground.
Jul 30, 2018
miscommunication regarding airbnb camper tho the manger, sharon carpenter, was INCREDIBLY accommodating & her customer service skills SHOULD be rewarded. sharon was understanding & kind. she offered me FANTASTIC alternatives that i appreciated more than i can express. costanoa is a favorite of mine. i hold MANY special memories from staying there. thank you sharon !
Jul 29, 2018
The facilities are very clean. However, the wifi doesn't work which is difficult since my job requires that I be on call. We will not be returning. However, if you don't require internet or cell service, this is a lovely place to stay.
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Enjoyed the Pine Tent pizza, staff very friendly and bathrooms clean. Lunch at restaurant delicious. RV's running AC vent fans at night is way too noisy, this was our only problem during the stay.
Jul 29, 2018
Beautiful location, it was a perfect escape from the summer heat! Loved having the restaurant on site, the food was great! We didn’t try the smaller outdoor bar/restaurant, but we will next time for sure. Staff was very friendly, and helped us when we had a problem with our RV. My only complaint is I wish they had warned us that the beach is a LONG walk, across a highway. Too hard for small ki
Jul 28, 2018
We had an amazing time! In fact we scheduled another stay for September of this year and July of 2019. Our only complaint was the attitude of one young security guard. I spoke with the head of security, (who was an amazing ambassador for your fine facility), about our experience. Over all the trip exceeded our expectations! Thank you for a wonderful vacation! Can’t wait to return!
Jul 28, 2018
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful campground, little pricey.
- Penny Potter on Google
Aug 12, 2019
Nice Family friendly place
- Rishabh Keshari on Google
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to take the family. This year they had a falconry show, petting area with goats, and horse back riding. Great time.
- Ryan Fugate on Google