Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2018
Everyone was super friendly, the campground is lovely. I
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly staff, clean spacious sites great amenities.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great camp ground. The pine tent needs some work - the food is really not hitting the standard of the past pine tent.
Jun 05, 2018
As always you provide a clean and fun place to camp and relax.
Jun 05, 2018
This KOA did not disappoint. The layout and space on the RV sites was plenty in size. Well landscaped around the whole park.
Jun 05, 2018
All was good, great food-very quite-just disappointed that when we wanted to leave we could not dump our RV tanks-something wrong with your sewer-but we will return
Jun 05, 2018
Real nice camp ground, however we booked online by mistake for 4 nights, but should only stay for 3 nights. We admit that it was our mistake and you have the right to charge for 4 nights, however understood from other gests that there were a lot of open and free plots the night we booked wrongly, so we feel that its a poor service from your side.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Impeccably maintained and beautiful, quiet location along the serene Northern CA coast.
Jun 04, 2018
We had the best time. Such a friendly staff. We did several of the hikes coming out of the campground. We will be back,
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Good campground. Staff very nice. A bit far from Santa Cruz though.
May 31, 2018
We were suppose to stay 3 night first time there Park was beautiful and a great location. I got a call my dad was in the ER on our second day there. We packed up and on our way out dropped off the mirror tag and said why we were leaving ( Friday of Memorial Day weekend no one was leaving every one was coming in) didn’t ask for a refund. I found out later they gave us a refund that was very nice
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds close to the beach. They had two different local live bands playing both nights next to an outdoor pizza joint that was really good. The WiFi was almost nonexistent but that only added to the experience. It was refreshing to see everyone engaged and not looking at their phone.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Love the flowers and vegetation around camp! The hummingbird that hung out at our site was amazing to watch throughout the weekend. The outdoor bar area within walking distance to all sites is great - friendly staff, delicious drinks & great homemade pizzas. Great spot to watch the Warriors game. We appreciated the friendly staff, cleanliness, & recent upgrades. Thank you!
May 29, 2018
We had a great time! Thank you.
May 29, 2018
Very clean and love the Restraunt /Bar And little souvenir store
May 29, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at this resort/campgroud. That said we noticed some things that need attention. The landscape was not up to previous visits. Many areas are overcome with weeds including our site c-53. The restrooms are showing a lot of wear and tear but were all in working order. The WIFI is much improved and all staff are very pleasant and helpful. We will return.
May 29, 2018
Grounds are very clean, staff are friendly except the lady who yelled at me about having my dog near the store (no sign from where i came from.) too expensive for not having a pool or hot tub like most koa’s but beautiful location and although i love having no reception some may not enjoy being this out of touch
May 29, 2018
Pretty good! Only complaints/suggestions: Need more showers in the comfort stations (only have 1 in each comfort station). Some kids had noisy buzzing electric bikes that they circled around and around our campsite.(olone garden).
May 29, 2018
Everything was great with the stay and we have been staying here for years, the cost of the sites just keeps getting more expensive.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
KOA is a beautiful campground with Sauanas, showers, a restaurant, a general store, and other amenities that are nice however, there are no separater’s between campsites if you tent camp (one giant open field), and expect to be surrounded by countless children as if it was a church camp almost. If you’re looking for an adult time, this KOA is not the KOA for you. Also, no fire pits..?
May 29, 2018
We loved it. It’s beautiful, clean and peaceful!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very clean well maintained restrooms. Wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. RV/trailer sites too close together, as with all KOA, but quiet hours were strictly observed, at 10 pm even on the weekend it became silent and peaceful, even the groups that were sitting around their fires and talking. I would be happy to stay here again. Beautiful location, (longish) trail to the beach.
May 27, 2018
Loved it
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We love the location. The staff was immediately responsive to our concerns about another camper who was shouting expletives repeatedly (OK he was a Warriors fan) in front of young children. The grounds are immaculate. The choices of upscale experiences as a camper was wonderful. We have already made reservations for a week in August!
May 25, 2018
We love the saunas and we had a fabulous Anniversary dinner. Oysters Rockefeller, Rack of Lamb, Duck three ways.....all 5 star. Only negatives this trip were the ticks, the weather and so many Ca beaches being non-dog friendly. All of which, Costanoa can do absolutely nothing about!! Mother Nature prevails. We'll be back but not during tick season.
May 25, 2018
First venture with first trailer. Great! Staff helpful, thank you.
May 24, 2018
Enjoyed visit. Grounds clean. Restaurant was great. Rec Center was helpful for maps and questions. Yoga was great! Feedback on improvement ... bathrooms untidy (I am sure due to all the kids running around unsupervised though), same kids thinking sauna was a hang-out, reserved Coastal Village, given Eucalyptus. Booked 6 mos out and arrived at 2pm. Not sure why the change of location.
May 24, 2018
Other than the ticks, the facilities were #1! Loved the views!
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
No cable and no internet. Beautiful place if you had cable and Internet that worked.
May 23, 2018
Great as usual. Always so clean and quiet.
May 23, 2018
This was a wonderful find! The facility was immaculate with the cleanest restrooms we’ve ever seen in a campground. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the onsite restaurant and it was excellent. We loved our stay and will definitely be back.
May 22, 2018
Our stay was very pleasant. The original campsite that we were placed in was flooded, but after speaking with the attendant we were able to get a campsite that was dry and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and we enjoyed the various lawn games in the recreation area. We hope to come back soon!
May 21, 2018
The ticks were a big problem this time.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
While pricey, Costanoa has room between the RVs in comparison with other parks in the area. The location is great as there are many things to do nearby.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy