Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Very happy with our last minute plans to stay at your camp. We really appreciated all the amenities.
Sep 02, 2019
The camp was overall good. However, the tent site was too small and the tents were too close to each other. I can hear ppl from the next tent talking and snoring at night.
Aug 31, 2019
Well-run RV park/lodge in lovely, tranquil fie & eucalyptus tree setting. Sites are spacious with ocean views. Beaches uncrowned & oceanside trail has spectacular views. Hill trail behind the park also offers beautiful views. Love the spa massages with hot tub access. Onsite restaurant is pricey & food is hit or miss, but nice option to have. Overall, our favorite coastal KOA.
Aug 31, 2019
Beautiful area and park, very friendly staff, but the camp sites we're very small and layed out that you needed to set up your BBQ and stuff behind the trailer.
Aug 31, 2019
Way to expensive for a normal RV site. We got one of the end sites in a 20 site empty loop. Two more campers came in and where put right next to us?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The end sites are the most popular because you are closer to the ocean view. If you were not satisfied we would have been happy to find you another site. Thank you for your stay.
Aug 30, 2019
We have staid there many times. Always clean- always being updated- super friendly staff! Best KOA we have ever been to!
Aug 30, 2019
The KOA was very clean and the staff very friendly. We will most definitely will be back we had a great time.
Aug 30, 2019
It was all good. No complaints. Just a great overnight stay. People are all very friendly. Joe
Aug 29, 2019
Loved it. Not really a bad spot on the property. will be back.
Aug 29, 2019
Amazing property with countless amenities, incredible security, friendly check-in staff, clean restrooms, spa, and laundry facilities. Outstanding campsites with tons of stuff to do on-site and in the immediate area. I will DEFINITELY be back for another trip in the near future. Thanks for having us on such late notice!
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
everything was okay, nice campground, enough space. Restaurant prices to high !
Aug 27, 2019
no cell / internet service. unacceptable. Your internet says it has bars, doesn't work! Cost: literally the most expensive RV stay ever. campgrounds are dirt. we have never paid more than $100 for luxury sites which includes concrete slabs, working internet, cell service and build out kitchens! Spa was awesome, restaurant good. won't return due to dirt sites and no cell/internet service
Aug 27, 2019
This now my favorite spot. Wonderful weekend celebrating my brother’s Birthday. Best part was my nephew and 3 friends came down and had a super time surfing at the beach and then the morning walk with my brother where we found that no one was on the beach.
Aug 27, 2019
It was our first time and we will be back. Great Customer Service from the Camp Hosts! A+
Aug 27, 2019
Grounds very clean space to tight high in price charged me for being a hour early check in never had that happen before
Aug 26, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff, the location is amazing and they've thought of EVERYTHING - meaning, if there's something that could make your stay there more enjoyable, they've thought of it already and that service/amenity/product is available. We had the best time! We brought four kids ages 4, 6, 7 and 9 - the kiddos and the grownups had a blast and we will be back!
Aug 26, 2019
Some of the parking spacing in seascape need to be improved. Very uneven because of the roots and hard to level your trailer. Would like to see the lawn area watered. It is so dry.
Aug 26, 2019
It was our first time here and we loved it.
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful facility, would not book near the group camp again, we ended up across from a large and noisy group. I would also suggest changing the rules to allow dogs on a leash to access the pavilion near the small cafe.
Aug 26, 2019
Eucalyptus camp is where we stayed, there was plenty of grass area for the kids to run around and play. The only downside was the sites were very close together and your neighbors sewer lines ended up being right by your front door. Besides that it was a wonderful experience and we will be back. If you looking for space, stay in seascape camp. It had the roomiest sites.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Me and my wife were amazed it's really nice there we loved everything and we will definitely be back. Thanks
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The weather was beautiful. We had come from the Temecula area of California and were looking for some cooler temperatures. It is within walking distance of the beach which we did daily. The campsites are laid out well even though they are close to each other. Beautiful shade trees as well. We loved it!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
The park was wonderful and very clean! Love the restaurant and general store. Our only challenge was that our pull-through site was a bit narrow and we could not hangout outside our trailer. Luckily, we were with some friends and they had a deck and plenty of room to gather. Overall, it was a wonderful trip and the employees were friendly and helpful. Thanks so much!!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Nice site, too many skunks though in the camp area. I came out of my tent and bumped into four when I went to the bathroom. I wouldn’t go again as the site has no pool or access to the hot-tub.
Aug 20, 2019
The site was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The families around us were all very friendly. We’d love to come back again.
Aug 20, 2019
Clean safe place thg o camp with my kid . Liked the secluded beach 6th hats walkable
Aug 19, 2019
Nice campgrounds but you charge WAY too much for camping. With fees it was $137 a night. For that reason alone I can’t see myself staying again. There are too many other nice campgrounds that are charging $50 a night.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Had a great time. Really enjoyed the extra activities the most.
Aug 19, 2019
Love the site and hospitality. Bar tender is excellent and would come back for more manhattans.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We have stayed here several times and it seems like it just keeps getting better. From the programmed activities, spa and most importantly not one but two restaurants to choose from. The easy, casual feel of the pine tent is great, and the live music is awesome. But, you can't beat a beautiful lunch or dinner at Cascade.
Aug 18, 2019
Awesome camp ground in a great location. We camped out with our tent. The site is lovely and the bathrooms, showers and sauna were amazing and sooooo nice after surfing. I highly recommend!
Aug 17, 2019
Perfect!
Aug 17, 2019
There is no place for tent campers to roast marshmallows.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Great visit, appreciated the restrooms, the sink at the campground, and other amenities. Great walk to the beach.
Aug 16, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. Both stays were very enjoyable and filled with fun things to do. All facilities were clean and maintained which leads to a very relaxing stay.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
I had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The ocean views were fantastic. I would definitely return to that facility.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Although it’s a bit pricey but overall we had a very enjoyable stay. The cleanliness both at the campsites and comfort stations was great.
Mar 11, 2020
Best KOA with a lot to offer. They are always booked, make reservations now. Restaurant is excellent,the gift shop has a bit of everything. One of my favorite places to go
- Allison Zuber on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Clean and well maintained RV park that is close to the ocean!
- Becky Peterson on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Great campground. Camp hosts were very nice and accommodating.
- Dave Kern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.