Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Info: 650-879-7302

Email This Campground

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Very well maintained and organized. Very clean. Very quiet. Great food at the restaurant... can't say enough.
Aug 20, 2018
If there’s better spots to put your customers then I would offer it to them!
Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful place to cool off. The music on Saturday was an unexpected bonus
Aug 20, 2018
Beautiful campground in beautiful area we stayed a weekend could have easily stayed a week.
Aug 19, 2018
Have stayed there several times over the last few years. Always great !
Aug 19, 2018
The ladies at registration were so nice to us! When we arrived there were people already in our tent site so they upgraded us into a beautiful grassy area free of charge. So sweet and accomodating! The whole campus was just beautiful and so well maintained. I feel like i was staying at a luxury resort. Thank you!
Aug 19, 2018
My second time here and we had a great time, even if we only stayed one night. This time we were in an RV. The first time was in a tent cabin. That was amazing also. Love that there is a general store and restaurant. Glamping at its finest.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
The Restrooms very clean...but we had an Place for our little RV only direkt at the Restrooms ...not nice....we are very disappointed...for so many Money...so a bad Place...never ever!!
Aug 18, 2018
Absolutely fabulous slice of heaven, very hospitable staff, very accommodating, and great services. Not for you if you need cell service or wi-fi but getting away from the electronics was great. We will definitely return. One thing that was strange was the permitting of wood burning fires being that CA is so prone to fires.
Aug 18, 2018
The campground is very nice, clean, well laid out. Restrooms were nice and clean as well. I would have rated it higher but the internet was terrible. Most times I couldn't connect at all. When making reservations I specifically told the person we were camping there so that we could walk our dogs on the beach. The beach was a long ways away and dogs are not allowed on that particular beach.
Aug 18, 2018
Tent camping was just fine. Did a lot of review reading prior, So I knew what I was looking forward too. Honestly the communal style camping was fun. It is friendly, everyone we encountered. The comfort area at night is great. We did a lot of site walking was well as beach walks. I love this KOA, I will recommend and return...
Aug 18, 2018
Had a wonderful stay and Costanoa is an awesome place.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Great place!
Aug 18, 2018
This our new home away from home! Thank you so much for the memories!
Aug 18, 2018
Been to better campgrounds. Staff had you sign a two page rules . No one around park follows those rules. Felt like being in a field and so close to other RVs smelly horse crap and smelled like urine. Everybody thought they were better then others not worth the price. This place was very unpleasant.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Nice walking grounds,with flowers.nice restaurant. Nice store.nice access to beach's.
Aug 16, 2018
Love staying at the Ohlone Garden group tent camping site! This was our 6th time!
Aug 16, 2018
We have never stayed at a koa. Tbe staff was great and very friendly. We will be returning in the future. We loved the tent area but look forward to the tent cabins
Aug 15, 2018
Third return trip. Love the location and grounds are beautifully landscaped and sites well maintained. It sets the standard.
Aug 15, 2018
Expensive-sewer and water hookups were in the next site-could not use our awning because of that excessive extra charges-dirty-
Aug 15, 2018
It’s beautiful coastal and rustic. A nice restaurant and close to the ocean. We were hassled by large dogs off leash, and electric motor bike with a small kid. Made our dog crazy. Several of us asked for control and eventually it came. We cut our tip a day short. At$112 per night not a good value with the above.
Aug 15, 2018
We arrived late, but the tag was waiting for us. The campground was very nice and the facilities were nice too. We would come back again!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice campground. Tent field was the coldest part of the campground though. Much more wind and too shady.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
The sites are to close together and to much gravel
Aug 14, 2018
The campground is very clean. The amenities are outstanding. The staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We are return campers and were pleased with the cleanliness and accommodations. The Pine Tent, great addition! Only two minor issues. Our fire pit was full of ash upon check-in which was a mere inconvenience. The other issue was charging me $20 to have my friends park their motorcycles in the restaurant parking lot just to visit us for an hour and a half. Probably could have waived that fee.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Ester was very helpful and knowledgeable staff member, thank you.
Aug 13, 2018
Lots for kids to do. Especially enjoyed the nature talk and the nature walk.
Aug 13, 2018
Arrived at 2 pm and had to wait for our reserved space, but staff was both apologetic and helpful. Suggest you monitor 12 noon check out more carefully so that incoming guests aren’t forced to wait.
Aug 13, 2018
I highly recommend camping at Koa in costanoa, I rented a tent cabin for my daughter which is separate from Koa they definitely weren't nice at all, not worth the price for sure. I will definitely stay at the KOA part again for sure, lots to do and nice people
Aug 13, 2018
The sites are way too close together. The beach is about a mile hike across a major highway and over the sand dunes. For the price, you would expect them to have way more amenities and things to do at the campground.
Aug 13, 2018
Perimeter trees and cool weather. Store is nice, didn't try the restaurant. Campground is questionable...Whale South is a parking lot. No room for picnic table or fire pit. One ridiculous "privacy shrub" between spots. We ate next to our neighbors sewer...nice! Beach is 3/4 mile walk, including a hair raising run across Hwy 1. Dogs not allowed on trails. Not worth $120 per night, maybe $50.
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful, very nice grounds.
Aug 13, 2018
We recognize we had one of two sites still available but it was very expensive for a site where our door opened to neighbors sewage. There are some sites that were not as bad but this was bad not likely to go back.
Aug 13, 2018
Best camping trip ever!
Aug 12, 2018
Worst campsite ever. Loud stereos, parties, drug use, no security, and management doesn't care. This place says it's non smoking but someone chainsmoked next to our trailer and when we complained they did nothing. The last straw was when a child pulled a knife on my 8 year old daughter and threatened to kill her. This place is awful for families. Waste of money.
Aug 12, 2018
Awesome place- many things to do! And the staff is the best!!!
Aug 12, 2018
Terrible shower all very dirty!!!!! And the smell Comparing other koa site like lost Hill or petaluma This was terrible the price true the roof 112 dollars for 1 Knight we experted more for This Price. The told us regulation is 10.00 Pm ssstt Well the till deel midknight a lot of noise were not coming back for sure!!!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
A wonderful, even though very expensive, reprieve from the heat and smoke of the Sierra foothills.
Aug 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy