Sanger / Denton North KOA Reviews

McClain's Campsite

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2020
Unlevel campsites.
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
The park is very nice and clean. Sites are set up well and people are very friendly.
Oct 22, 2020
Nice cement pull through, nice staff
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
For our first time as an RV’er, we enjoyed our one night stay. Nice neighbors and Cecil was a BIG help.
Oct 21, 2020
Very clean area with concrete pads. Stay there both ways to and from our winter home In south TX.
Oct 21, 2020
Lot very unlevel. WiFi slow unless u want to pay extra and no cable. Not what I expect for a KOA. Will not stay there again unless no other option.
Oct 20, 2020
Manager was wonderful. Very accommodating The gentleman on duty sat was just as nice. Very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2020
Over night stay, large concrete pads.
Oct 18, 2020
Great place, great staff. Will stay again when in that area.
Oct 17, 2020
Yard care is outstanding. Need to consider having Lot trash pickup older people can not walk that for to carry it by hand to the dump location
Oct 17, 2020
The staff (Cecil and Jackie) were amazing! They were very helpful and accommodating. The only complaint we have was the road noise.
Oct 17, 2020
Generally a decent place. Would definitely pay the $10 extra for concrete pad. Not enough grass at our site. Picnic table sat in mud. Should have been moved. Okay for one night, not more. Little grass made it difficult for walking small dog who can’t go to a dog run or park.
Oct 16, 2020
Very clean. Ample space For our 40ft Class A and toad. Not very crowded. Concrete sites were very nice and made a great space for kids to ride scooters. Also has a nice playground. Fairly convenient location to get to Fort Worth. Would stay again.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Stayed 3 nights. 90ft pull thru site, concrete, paved road. Need more trees. Was easy in and out with our unit. We have a 43ft coach pulling a 24ft enclosed car trailer, we are 72ft total length. No issues in or out of campground
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
No one in the office @ 2pm. No grill area for sites like other KOA's. the regular wifi was spotty at best. Most likely because they want you to buy the premium wifi. since there is no hard wire for cable streaming was impossible. There is no shade at this park. the dog park is small.
Oct 14, 2020
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. .... EXCEPT MY HUSBAND ONLY COMMENTED THAT THE RESTROOM IN BLDG WHERE LAUNDRY AREA IS BUT(OPPOSITE END FROM LAUNDRY) WAS FILTHY.
Oct 14, 2020
Clean, neat, well maintained park. Cement pull-throughs that are very near level. Pleasant personnel!
Oct 13, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
The website clearly says we reserved a site with a concrete pad. However, the site was very large chunks of rock and very unlevel.
Oct 10, 2020
When making the reservation I Requested to be near Kamp K9 because I have a tripod dog and a geriatric small dog. Our site was too far for the old dog to walk in the heat and our tripod could not go that distance in the heat as well and I had to carry both. Disappointed to say the least.
Oct 10, 2020
We arrived late and they had the reservation ready for us. We were parked in a very convenient and close slot, so that was very helpful for us, since we were just traveling through. This is a large, open campground with lots of room and amenities. Our dogs particularly liked the K-9 Kamp! :-)
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Great staff and great facilities!
Oct 07, 2020
Nice facility. Quite setting even though it's close to IH35.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
No envelope was left taped to the door with my name. No one answered the phone after several attempts during the day and upon arrival. I looked at the sites that were assigned on the door and picked and empty site and set up. The website stated cable television, but no cable. Internet was was overcrowded and connections were slow. No one was at the office when we left at 9am.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
My wife and I had a very lovely stay at the KOA in Sanger. However it would be nice if there was cable. We especially liked the dog walking area, since it was fenced in. However suggest moving it away from a septic system.
Oct 03, 2020
The office staff was so friendly! I chatted with them for almost half an hour when we checked in. The site was clean, grass very well kept.
Oct 02, 2020
Very nice campground and facilities. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Hard to find, you need better signs on I35.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Disappointed in the campground.....the Wi-Fi was not available for 2 days and the tv was spotty.....the parts department was lacking and we had to go to Denton to Camping World for what we needed....beautiful new building and it was pretty empty. Paid $40 a night and not happy......hopefully if we go again they will be more together......
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Cecil was a delight to visit with in the office/store. Night check-in was very easy and we went up to get our receipt the next morning. It was a delight to have the New McClain's RV Superstore within walking distance of the park.
Sep 29, 2020
It was very clean and neat. Great sites!
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
This place is huge! Clean and quiet with an RV dealer right next door, just in case you need anything. Good rates as well.
- Mike Anderson on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Great road trip to visit family. October 12, 2020. Clear sky still warm day nice.
- Sun Valley on Google
Oct 09, 2020
Very nice, large park. Sites are not squeezed in so you do not feel like a sardine. Very clean, level sites, but no trees for shade. Would stay again if in the area. Office folks are very friendly and helpful.
- JJB AZ on Google