Sanger / Denton North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Reserve: 800-562-9032

Info: 940-458-5979

Info: 940-458-5979

Email

13037 I-35

Sanger, TX 76266

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 786 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
We were lucky in that we had a paved pull thru site. However, the major infestation of ants we acquired during our stay there is still haunting us. We were there for three nights. Didn't realize how bad it was until it was time to roll up the water hose which was covered with ants. Water bay had to be sprayed before we left. They really need to hire a pest control company to treat their sites!!!
Nov 16, 2017
This is a perfect "landing" place off of I-35 just north of Ft. Worth. Quiet and clean. The office is not open on Sundays, so the instructions for figuring out where to stay are not very clear, especially if you have already made and paid for a reservation online via KOA. But we figured it out and had a nice rest.
Nov 14, 2017
Great quit spot couldn't ask for any better
Nov 14, 2017
Nice, paved spots on half the spots, reasonable rates, and friendly service at check-in. Only negative we found was the camp was advertised as full service, but offered no cable TV. Easy pull-throughs and hookups. Overall nice camp ground.
Nov 14, 2017
Great place. Restrooms and laundry rooms are quite far from the camp sites. No one in the office on Sundays but ya gotta love Koa online reservation system
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Excellent park, would suggest they spray for ants regularly by the back fence spots, we were bombarded with ants. Once we moved to a concrete pad they stopped. Otherwise a beautiful RV park, nice wide paved roads!
Nov 10, 2017
Always enjoy our NASCAR race weekend at this KOA.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
We had a great time! We even bought a new RV from McClains! The facility was clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the other campers were nice. We came for the Nascar race about 25 minutes away, but it was worth the drive to have a nice, clean, quiet atmosphere. We will absolutely stay there again!
Nov 08, 2017
The site is not well labeled coming from the north. The sign says McClains and has a small KOA sign below.
Nov 08, 2017
The campground was extremely clean and quite. Had a great stay. Will be back.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Everything went smoothly and we left happy!
Nov 07, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend. We typically stay in state parks however this particular weekend every state park was booked. This is our first stay in a KOA and after our experience I am sure we will stay in other KOA's in the future.,
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and both times they were very accommodating and our site was awesome...we love staying here!
Nov 04, 2017
This is a good place to stop over night. This is the only KOA that I have stayed at that only has one place to drop your trash. All other KOA's that I have stayed in have trash cans or dumpsters at several locations around the park. No trash cans are my biggest complaint about this park.
Nov 03, 2017
It was just a one night stay since we were traveling through. Nice park, clean site, nice employees. We stayed here in a motor home.
Nov 02, 2017
We have stayed here several times, and will stay again. Its easy to get to and always clean.
Nov 01, 2017
If concrete and gravel are your thing you'll love this place. If you like trees and grass you won't! Stuck behind an RV dealer just off I35 it's hard to find as the address didn't exist in our RV GPS and the co-ordinates given n the KOA website get a "You can't reach this location by road" message!! They don't even give a discount for a KOA membership!
Nov 01, 2017
Easy to park, very clean, wonderful staff! We always camp here when we are in the area!
Nov 01, 2017
2nd stay. Not any better than first. Arrived at 3 pm, office closed even though hours were until 6 pm. No envelope left on door with site #. Sign said no vacancy. Called emergency # on the door & was rudely told if the reservation was made online it was in my email. It was not. Took one of the many open sites that never filled up. Ended up with ants in the RV. Concrete sites have a big slope.
Oct 31, 2017
Nice quiet place and the staff were pleasant and professional.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Stay just one night however it was a good spot.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
This is your run of the mill KOA. Dusty gravel parking spaces clean but in need of repair bathrooms. Good place to stay for one night. Not anything like the KOAs you see in there adds or on their Facebook page. Oh and Iâm waiting on a refund for an extra night I did not reserve or stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
This KOA was nothing but a parking lot behind a rv sales lot. It was way off the beaten path, Had no dog park and the staff was not very friendly.
Oct 21, 2017
too close to the interstate for a quiet night
Oct 21, 2017
Nice clean organized.
Oct 20, 2017
This KOA is behind an RV dealership and is basically a concrete jungle. No shade trees whatsoever. My camper got attacked by sugar ants on my last night and I'm still dealing with an ant infestation in my rig. Bathrooms/Showers were clean and laundry facility worked as expected. The wifi was also horrible. Would not recommend due to the ants and lack of shade.
Oct 19, 2017
Great place for an overnight stay. We stayed on a Monday night and the bathrooms were not clean. I would stay here again though.
Oct 19, 2017
Loved the cemented pull through. Long and level. Easy to park our tow vehicle front or back of RV. Grocery store had very little to offer but was not a big deal to us, just not what we have come to expect at KOA. Easy to find and to pull into. Everything is paved coming into the camp ground. It sets right behind McClain's RV Superstore. Front desk personnel very helpful and friendly.
Oct 18, 2017
This is a very nice KOA! it has the first two streets in concrete and all the sites are concrete. The patio areas are grass! The park is clean and it is near an RV dealer/Repair shop. We would have rated it higher but the store is not up to par compared to other KOA! The biggest issue we had was the ants! If you stay here make sure you have insecticide to spray sewer & hose compartments!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Restrooms were dirty
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Couldnât find trash containers to dump our trash
Oct 10, 2017
Quiet bathrooms were clean. I gave one less star for internet being not as good.
Oct 10, 2017
Hot!,,the pool was very nice! We had a great site and not too far from the very clean bathrooms!
Oct 10, 2017
The staff is very nice and helpful. The premium spots are very nice, nice dog run. The only negative and it is not the parks fault, it that dog owners need to pick up their dogs mess. We have dogs and I would never think about not picking up after them. Nice park will stay there again
Oct 10, 2017
Not much there. Store was a joke. Just a parking lot with RVs. It was clean, the lot was level and the spaces were wide.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy