Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 897 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Had a quiet, enjoyable, and relaxing week.
Oct 13, 2017
We had a great time with friends and family. Love the human foosball!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next stay!!ðððð
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
weekend get away, had grandkids, was great!
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly owners/staff...clean...lots of activities for the familyð
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great weekend. We'll be back soon! Thanks
Oct 08, 2017
Helpful, courteous, attentive, well kept facility's ...what else could you hope for?
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, cordial. And scenic to boot.
Oct 03, 2017
Hosts helpful and friendly. Lots of extra good stuff. Great experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Salem/KOA was peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Store and restaurant was priced right.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed just 1 night in our 5th wheel toyhauler. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We can not remember the staff lady who helped us but she gave us an alternate route heading out west instead of toll roads through Ohio which we took and found her suggestion very pleasurable and cheaper!
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly, clean, good food if you get to late to get a fire going to cook Loved the fire pit the way they had it set up, no smoke in the eyes!
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground with a lot of things to do right in the campground.went to the Johnny Appleseed festival.was a very nice weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground, owners and staff are really friendly and we will return.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean park oners
Sep 18, 2017
Clean ,peaceful well maintained.camp store was great,good pizza! Level sites! Most of all camp owners were great!
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean campground, always activities on the weekends. We enjoy camping with our kids and grandkids. There is always a staff member if you need assistance, they are all very pleasant.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent location well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent, just wish there was a little more room between campers and roads difficult to get in and out.
Sep 15, 2017
we were there for 3 days and had a very relaxing and interesting stay, even though it was after the Labor Day Weekend. The Waffle Breakfast was DELICIOUS !!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Made reservations for 2 more stays next year !
Sep 12, 2017
This was our first time RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful, and the grounds were immaculate. The campground has such a serene and relaxing atmosphere. We will be returning again and again!
Sep 12, 2017
Great staff. Nice, level lots. Tastes, affordable breakfast. What's not to like?
Sep 07, 2017
Sites too close together. Felt like a trailer park instead of camping.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice area. The grounds are kept nicely and plenty to do for kids. The personnel are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was clean and very well kept. We've visited this KOA three times this season and plan to go back again for the season is over. The owners have done a great job with the place. A great place to stay and lots to do!
Sep 07, 2017
Very clean and most of all Friendly. Had no problems with anything and our stay was amazing. Barb & John are the best hosts! Would recommend the Salem Lisbon Koa to anyone. Thanks for the great memories.
Sep 07, 2017
Everything including activity programming was great except for two things: the wastewater aeration blower is continuously noisy and I could not get cell phone service.
Sep 06, 2017
We stay here quite often and love it.
Sep 06, 2017
The owners are awesome. They go out of their way to help you. Loved our site. Only thing I would suggest is digging out the pond/lake some for the fishing. Too shallow and green. Kids LOVE to fish and did not catch much due to the depth and algae growth etc. This is my husband's suggestion. So much for everyone to do though. I will stay here again for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Really enjoy staying here. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, love being able to buy breakfast, pizza, & ice cream at restaurant
Sep 05, 2017
Love it! Staff are always friendly! Campground always appears to run smoothly!
Sep 05, 2017
What a great place and Barb was awesome. She honored a one night stay on a holiday weekend because the computer allowed us to do it. Called to confirm we were still enroute and our ETA. She met us in the drive as we pulled up and escorted us to our site. The place was clean, well taken care of and she went above and beyond in the service department. We only wished we had more time to spend there.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
When we arrived at check in they seemed only interested in explaining all there park rules. We were told about speed and there must be no cursing etc. Not what you want to hear! Then we came with no fire wood due to state regulations on moving fire wood. (Emerald ash borer). However we have pictures of several campers just coming into park loaded with outside fire wood. Not being enforced!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We are just disappointed that no major TV networks were at our camping lot. Only PBS. The lot #8 is unbalanced level. The privacy bathrooms are very nice!!! Host couples were friendly and kind. We are not sure if we would be coming back? Thanks.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice. Great owner and very clean campground. Would definitely stay again... thanks againð
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean campground,lots of stuff for the kids to do. Good breakfast. Will definitely go back again
Aug 23, 2017
Sites very nice, adequate space and well kept. Staff very friendly with lots of activities. Pool was great for kids but 'heated' might be a misnomer. Definitely could be a few degrees warmer for comfort and on the weekend could have been cleaned better. Kids loved the tower and slide.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful site with very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
nice campground. well kept
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy