Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email This Campground

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
We arrived a little before check in and were told it would not be a problem to go to our spot. This was our first camping excursion and we were very nervous about how the trip would go but the staff was very helpful, showed us to our spot, and delivered firewood very quickly. Barb even checked on us on a cold night to make sure we had enough firewood. Looking forward to another visit in the future
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great stay
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Family had a great time with plenty of things for the little ones to do!
May 14, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly. Restrooms super clean.
May 14, 2019
group of 7 units 1st time out this year, for Mother's Day, had a blast
May 14, 2019
Very kind and helpful people!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. My Family had a great time Camping, Fishing, Riding Bikes, Paddle boating and my girls loved the train ride. Best part was all the memories we made with them at the KOA.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
It was early in the season but was very quit. Everyone that worked there was very nice. The restroom were very clean and seemed well maintained. Only one thing I wish the bathrooms had heaters, it was a bit cold getting out of the showers.
May 11, 2019
Very relaxing and John was very helpful in getting the cable set up. Everyone there is very helpful as well
May 03, 2019
Salem KOA was better than expected. Bathroom facilities were very nice and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Apr 30, 2019
Not only a beautiful campground but also the most friendly and helpful people. Barbara is a wealth of information about the area and can’t do enough to help with anything you might need. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Best campground and owners are Amazing. They make sure you have everything you need and great events on the weekends. Resteraunt has great food
Apr 17, 2019
Nice place. Nice site.
Apr 14, 2019
only spent one night on the way to Michigan, very nice and level, did not have to unhitch to have a pleasant evening.
Apr 10, 2019
We stayed two nights. It was so peaceful and relaxing. I didn't want to leave on Sunday. I could have stayed forever.
Mar 30, 2019
We have been staying at this KOA twice a year for 4 years now, we love it ���
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
The people were nice. The place was clean. I loved that they were open even though it was early in the season. It was also great that they refilled propane and they had pizza. The bathroom was small, but since it wasn’t crowded, it wasn’t an issue. We will come again if we travel this way as it was a nice place to stay. Lots of pull through sites for those of us just passing through.
Mar 19, 2019
Very friendly and clean facility. Enjoyed our stay
Mar 19, 2019
It was cold looking forward to coming in the summer
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
It was really cold so I didn't see or do much. Staff were very friendly
Feb 24, 2019
After traveling for about 800 miles in 1 day, the hosts were more than inviting & willing to accommodate. Facilities were clean & warm when we arrived. And the property is well kept. We only stayed one night since we were coming up for business, but overall was a great place to call home for that night.
Feb 19, 2019
Awesome time with the kids, stayed at one of the cabins during the middle of the winter. Cabin was warm and clean. Staff was very helpful.
Feb 17, 2019
Kids had a blast, cabin very clean.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
It is a really beautiful campsite and has many extras that would be great in the nice weather. I don’t understand though why the lights on the hook up posts. They do have them but they are far down on the posts. If you are coming in at night it’s hard to see the hookups this way. And trying to hook everything up with a flash light is hard that way. The people who own it are friendly
Dec 31, 2018
It was great! The cabin was very cozy and clean. We will stay there again the next tine we are in town.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
This KOA is by far the best we've stayed at. Barb, Cole and John went out of their way to help. Everything is well maintained, the park is always clean and so are the restrooms. There are also plenty of activities regardless of your age. Convenient location close to shopping. Nice pool. Thanks for a great stay. Laura & Christian H.
Dec 03, 2018
I came in very late. Cole was very helpful in making checking-in and finding my campsite very easy.
Nov 27, 2018
After selling our home we stayed at KOA Salem/Lisbon for 7 weeks, John and Barbara are great owners and are always very friendly. This was our third stay, we’ll be back in the spring for another stay !!
Nov 26, 2018
Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere
Nov 25, 2018
Electricity was out in town, stay at KOA was a great comfort knowing it was close.
Nov 19, 2018
Very nice folks run this site!! Super helpful and the site was very clean!!
Nov 17, 2018
We are always made to feel welcome every time we come. We love the pool. We love the cabins. The owners and staff are great.
Nov 13, 2018
Love the cabin. Suits our needs perfectly
Nov 09, 2018
Nice was a friendly management and large pull thru.
Nov 08, 2018
nice campground we just came at wrong time---everything was already closed up---all activities took place only on weekend---wanted to take a shower in facility but there was no heat even so cold hard to use restroom--cabin was excellent-may try next cabin up as there is more room--had issue with toilet but was taken care of IMMEDIATELY--thank you
Nov 06, 2018
Lovely park! Such nice office people! They gave me a directory, even though I was staying just one night. I have really used it to find more parks still open this late in the season. The gentleman who showed me to the site decided the one assigned was just too wet, so he put me in a better, more expensive site at no extra charge. Being late in the season and with few campers, he could do that.
Nov 05, 2018
My husband had to be in Salem for work and we spent 3 weeks at the KOA. I would recommend this campground if you are in the area. The owners were welcoming and grounds were kept up and clean. We had a long pull-thru site with picnic table and fire ring.
Nov 05, 2018
Had reserved a back-in, but do to the wet weather, as well as being off-season, we were given a pull through. Very wet everywhere (NOT the campgrounds fault!), but was a nice little getaway for us. I would not want to stay at a pull through during peak season, the neighbors sewer hookup is situated right next to your picnic table. It was a very quiet, much needed weekend for us.
Nov 03, 2018
Everything and everyone at Salem, Lisbon KOA was great, top notch. Owners and employees couldn’t be better. Family environment. Booked for next year
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals