Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2020
Great place to stay. Open year round. Looking forward to staying this summer to see what its like when warm...LOL
Jan 02, 2020
We stay here for the holidays every year and it's a great experience. Cabins are clean and cozy. Also, very reasonable.
Dec 28, 2019
Arrived after dark and we’re kindly escorted to our site. The dog park was a super benefit!
Dec 27, 2019
Was winter so not much going on. Spent Christmas break there.
Dec 17, 2019
good times !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The Owner "Barbara" was very, very nice and very accommodating to our entire group.
Dec 02, 2019
Cabin was great and very accommodating staff.
Dec 01, 2019
A little far off the main highway but other than that excellent.
Nov 28, 2019
Very enjoyable, friendly people, plenty to do and a safe place for kids and grandkids
Nov 25, 2019
wonderful place to stay. great people.
Nov 25, 2019
Everything about it is Fantastic. Very kid friendly and lots for them to do. Place is very clean and everyone is so nice.
Nov 24, 2019
Barb and John as well as every employee are great. Treat you just like family and go over and above to make sure your time there is full and fun. Improvements are being made every time you visit. Food is great, music in the park on Saturdays is great, and the pool is ran top notch. Thanks to Salem/Lisbon KOA
Nov 24, 2019
The best summer in a long time. everybody is like family. WE have been in 50 or more. Yours is top of the line. We both enjoyed getting involed. Julie has the hots for your engineer. See your soon. Ed
Nov 19, 2019
Barb, John and Cole always go out of their way to accommodate you and your needs. Can’t wait for spring to go there again.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
This is our second year staying at the Salem KOA, we enjoy staying here on our trip. Judy and the other ladies in the office are very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nice, quiet stay. A bit out of the way, but it's nice to see these types of KOAs that aren't right off a major interstate. Lots of RV spaces (great for seasonals). Plenty for kids to do during warmer months (pool, fishing, playgrounds). Even has a dog washing machine. Would love to return with kids in summer.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We have a large camping group (8 RV's) and this was our "Grand Finale" year end camping weekend. We will definitely be back! The owners are awesome, and the campground is very nice!!
Nov 04, 2019
Very friendly staff and super clean place...
Nov 04, 2019
Check in was smooth. We were a large group and everyone enjoyed themselves. We appreciated Dave showing us to our site. It was our last group camp of the 2019 season, and you can be sure we will be back next year. Thank you!
Nov 02, 2019
Staff cheerful and very accommodating. I upgraded to a cabin that was the best I've stayed in. Thanks for a great experience!!
Nov 01, 2019
We had just picked up our motorhome about an hour before we went to this camp site. We had never been camping before and the people at this campground were very helpful in getting us set up and running. We will most definitely be going back to this campground again. Everyone at this location is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2019
Kids had a great time at the Halloween festivities. Staff was great! We will definitely be back.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Campsite was Very clean and nice, employees were very nice and polite. Will stay again
Oct 29, 2019
Love this KOA!
Oct 29, 2019
Wish we could have stayed longer! Barb and her crew are amazing and so accommodating! The weather wasn't in favor this weekend but didn't stop everything going on. Signed up for the membership thanks to Barbs hospitality.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Was a very rainy weekend but we really enjoyed ourselves anyway! Great check-in experience, beautiful setting, and excellent sites. Full hookups we’re placed just right at our site - we’ll be back!
Oct 28, 2019
We have a seasonal site here and rented this cabin for my brother in law and sister in law. I loved the cabin! So cute and VERY clean!
Oct 28, 2019
We stay there every year in the summer and love it!
Oct 25, 2019
the park was very nice. the people at the campground were very nice and helpful
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Great staff. Kevin and Betsy were great ambassadors for your koa. Kevin helped with a 50 amp extension and even helped my brother in law with his water heater. From wood delivery to Propane fill up great service. We will definitely be back!
Oct 23, 2019
Very pleasant and made many new friends
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Nice place to stay, but...the internet is sketchy, and at peak times you really can't connect. Also we stayed in the overnight pull through area and the sites were very tight, narrow. The camper next door had their grill, picnic table right under our camper window, I worried about it hitting it with our slide.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We were happy with the play ground area & the ability to fish close to our site. Unfortunately, we were staying close to several sites that had seasonal renters & they got frustrated when we were setting up on our check-in & also when we were getting things wrapped up on the day we checked out. If I'd do it over again, I'd request a site far away from the sites that weren't short term campers.
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice campground we will definitely go back there next season. Has a lot to offer for the kids so we will definitely be taking the grand kids. The staff is very helpful and very pleasant.
Oct 21, 2019
Beautiful area and scenery loud disruptive campers yelling loud music staff not that accommodating to that
Oct 21, 2019
Nice small, quiet, campgrounds
Oct 21, 2019
Late in season so the pool was closed but I see us coming multiple times next season.
Oct 17, 2019
This was a girls weekend get together had a blast!! Campground had a seasonal craft to do for a fee but was adorable !!
Oct 16, 2019
Super pleasant staff and very nice campground. Water pressure could have been a bit better but that's it. Nice place. Would definitely stay again!!
Jan 17, 2020
Have been camping here long before it was KOA.. Since I was 5 or 6 years old. Same great owner Barb. Always improving the grounds lots of cool stuff to keep you busy!!
- Rian Bobby on Google
Jan 04, 2020
One of the most beautiful KOA I have seen! Very secluded and quite, beautiful scenery
- Rachel Vedder on Google
Jan 02, 2020
Great place to stay! Cabins are clean and cozy.
- Angela Reeder Krause on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.