Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Campground was quiet!
Oct 18, 2017
Rented the cabin for my Mom and Sister and friend. They all loved it and would love coming back.
Oct 18, 2017
The owners were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and inviting. The laundry room was clean. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2017
Great campground, great location with super nice, helpful, and courteous owners. I love taking my grandsons there due to the extensive playground area, wonderful pool, and a pond to paddlboat, not to mention catch and release fishing. I can't say enough of this campground, peaceful, quiet, yet close to many attractions and very good resturants. Thank you Salem/Lisbon KOA, 5 stars all the way!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice and clean campground! The owners were very helpful and friendly. We arrived when it was dark out and Barb escorted us to our site and helped us get backed into the site. Very good hospitality!
Oct 17, 2017
Love this Campground
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly staff and nice camp ground, lots of things to do for kids.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Had a quiet, enjoyable, and relaxing week.
Oct 13, 2017
We had a great time with friends and family. Love the human foosball!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next stay!!ðððð
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
weekend get away, had grandkids, was great!
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly owners/staff...clean...lots of activities for the familyð
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great weekend. We'll be back soon! Thanks
Oct 08, 2017
Helpful, courteous, attentive, well kept facility's ...what else could you hope for?
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed our time at SLO/KOA!!
Oct 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, cordial. And scenic to boot.
Oct 03, 2017
Hosts helpful and friendly. Lots of extra good stuff. Great experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Salem/KOA was peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Really enjoyed the camground looking foward to next time.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Neighbor and two camp workers helped look for my lost SUV keys. Sparky found them hidden in dark space in the well where the fold-up seat attaches to the floor. Thanks everyone!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Store and restaurant was priced right.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed just 1 night in our 5th wheel toyhauler. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We can not remember the staff lady who helped us but she gave us an alternate route heading out west instead of toll roads through Ohio which we took and found her suggestion very pleasurable and cheaper!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly, clean, good food if you get to late to get a fire going to cook Loved the fire pit the way they had it set up, no smoke in the eyes!
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground with a lot of things to do right in the campground.went to the Johnny Appleseed festival.was a very nice weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground, owners and staff are really friendly and we will return.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean park oners
Sep 18, 2017
Clean ,peaceful well maintained.camp store was great,good pizza! Level sites! Most of all camp owners were great!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay, super friendly ppl, deluxe cabin was even nicer than I expected, and the firewood was perfectly seasoned!
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean campground, always activities on the weekends. We enjoy camping with our kids and grandkids. There is always a staff member if you need assistance, they are all very pleasant.
Sep 18, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome! We were only there for one night. My sister, who is not a camper, had no idea that a KOA could be so accomodating. She absolutely loved it and said that she will definitely return and will be looking forward to staying at other KOAs as opposed to hotels from now on. We grilled out, chilled out and totally relaxed. The grounds and staff were second to none. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent location well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent, just wish there was a little more room between campers and roads difficult to get in and out.
Sep 15, 2017
we were there for 3 days and had a very relaxing and interesting stay, even though it was after the Labor Day Weekend. The Waffle Breakfast was DELICIOUS !!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Made reservations for 2 more stays next year !
Sep 14, 2017
I chose it mostly for all the amenities it had at such a reasonable price. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I loved waking up and walking out of my tent to look at the little lake and the fountains. It was very laid back, just what I needed. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2017
This was our first time RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful, and the grounds were immaculate. The campground has such a serene and relaxing atmosphere. We will be returning again and again!
Sep 12, 2017
Great staff. Nice, level lots. Tastes, affordable breakfast. What's not to like?
Sep 09, 2017
Very relaxing, clean cabin
Sep 07, 2017
Sites too close together. Felt like a trailer park instead of camping.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice area. The grounds are kept nicely and plenty to do for kids. The personnel are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was clean and very well kept. We've visited this KOA three times this season and plan to go back again for the season is over. The owners have done a great job with the place. A great place to stay and lots to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy