Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email This Campground

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2019
Mar 08, 2019
It was really cold so I didn't see or do much. Staff were very friendly
Feb 24, 2019
After traveling for about 800 miles in 1 day, the hosts were more than inviting & willing to accommodate. Facilities were clean & warm when we arrived. And the property is well kept. We only stayed one night since we were coming up for business, but overall was a great place to call home for that night.
Feb 19, 2019
Awesome time with the kids, stayed at one of the cabins during the middle of the winter. Cabin was warm and clean. Staff was very helpful.
Feb 17, 2019
Kids had a blast, cabin very clean.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
It is a really beautiful campsite and has many extras that would be great in the nice weather. I don’t understand though why the lights on the hook up posts. They do have them but they are far down on the posts. If you are coming in at night it’s hard to see the hookups this way. And trying to hook everything up with a flash light is hard that way. The people who own it are friendly
Dec 31, 2018
It was great! The cabin was very cozy and clean. We will stay there again the next tine we are in town.
Dec 17, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
This KOA is by far the best we've stayed at. Barb, Cole and John went out of their way to help. Everything is well maintained, the park is always clean and so are the restrooms. There are also plenty of activities regardless of your age. Convenient location close to shopping. Nice pool. Thanks for a great stay. Laura & Christian H.
Dec 03, 2018
I came in very late. Cole was very helpful in making checking-in and finding my campsite very easy.
Nov 27, 2018
After selling our home we stayed at KOA Salem/Lisbon for 7 weeks, John and Barbara are great owners and are always very friendly. This was our third stay, we’ll be back in the spring for another stay !!
Nov 26, 2018
Very relaxing and friendly atmosphere
Nov 25, 2018
Electricity was out in town, stay at KOA was a great comfort knowing it was close.
Nov 19, 2018
Very nice folks run this site!! Super helpful and the site was very clean!!
Nov 17, 2018
We are always made to feel welcome every time we come. We love the pool. We love the cabins. The owners and staff are great.
Nov 13, 2018
Love the cabin. Suits our needs perfectly
Nov 09, 2018
Nice was a friendly management and large pull thru.
Nov 08, 2018
nice campground we just came at wrong time---everything was already closed up---all activities took place only on weekend---wanted to take a shower in facility but there was no heat even so cold hard to use restroom--cabin was excellent-may try next cabin up as there is more room--had issue with toilet but was taken care of IMMEDIATELY--thank you
Nov 06, 2018
Lovely park! Such nice office people! They gave me a directory, even though I was staying just one night. I have really used it to find more parks still open this late in the season. The gentleman who showed me to the site decided the one assigned was just too wet, so he put me in a better, more expensive site at no extra charge. Being late in the season and with few campers, he could do that.
Nov 05, 2018
My husband had to be in Salem for work and we spent 3 weeks at the KOA. I would recommend this campground if you are in the area. The owners were welcoming and grounds were kept up and clean. We had a long pull-thru site with picnic table and fire ring.
Nov 05, 2018
Had reserved a back-in, but do to the wet weather, as well as being off-season, we were given a pull through. Very wet everywhere (NOT the campgrounds fault!), but was a nice little getaway for us. I would not want to stay at a pull through during peak season, the neighbors sewer hookup is situated right next to your picnic table. It was a very quiet, much needed weekend for us.
Nov 03, 2018
Everything and everyone at Salem, Lisbon KOA was great, top notch. Owners and employees couldn’t be better. Family environment. Booked for next year
Oct 31, 2018
Easy access. Not far from major cities & attractions.Sewer islands are a little high for draining, but a minor complaint. Our 2nd stay. 5 stars.
Oct 29, 2018
B&J are the nicest host ever! The personnel here works around the clock to ensure safe, clean and fun campgrounds. We reccomend you give it a try! Cant wait til next season!
Oct 29, 2018
Best around
Oct 29, 2018
Very nice campsites and a very clean park! I didn’t use the bath house, however others in our group did and said they were very clean.
Oct 29, 2018
My only issue here is the noise. I’ve stayed here twice and both times loud music played until 3am... I’m sorry but I value my sleep. Please change your quiet hours and mandate that people respect them! I told staff and they already knew about the noise but yet nothing was done. The people should have been made to leave. My husband wanted to leave that night. He is furious.
Oct 27, 2018
great
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay in late October pulling a car trailer on our way to picking up jeep parts but we enjoyed it. The hookups were great in our pull through site. My husband said they really have their act together here.
Oct 25, 2018
Always one of our favorites with a very friendly and accommodating staff. 5 stars all the way!
Oct 23, 2018
We always enjoy our stay. The staff is so friendly and the cabins are always very clean.
Oct 22, 2018
campground was very nice. only problem I had was with the cable. most channels were snowy and could not get local stations.
Oct 22, 2018
Wonderful caring people met me at the desk, again. Looking forward to next season!
Oct 22, 2018
Nice and quiet campground. Campsites were very small. Our fire pit was right next to our neighbors car and it made us nervous to use our fire pit.
Oct 17, 2018
Friend staff. Decent space between sites. Lots of cabins and seasonals. Lavatories unheated ( cool weather was setting in ). No toilet tissue and no hand towels although this was corrected after we brought to their attention. A bit muddy after rain fell. More stone would be helpful. Ok for overnight.
Oct 17, 2018
Was not a good weather weekend, cold and rainy. We weren't thrilled with our site but were only there a few days. They have many larger and nicer sites but were taken. I was very happy with the layout of the park, lots of walking area for my dogs. Now that we know sites, I prob would call back and request a certain site.
Oct 16, 2018
It was very nice, first time there and would go back again.
Oct 15, 2018
Wedding there and the staff was great. Went above and beyond. Cabins are beautiful. Thank you!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Wedding at the campground and the staff was phenomenal. Couldn’t have asked for better. Very impressed.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Campground was really clean and everyone was really friendly. Fun activities for the kids to do in the fall. Our one complaint was that the campsites are too close together. We were literally surrounded by other RVs and had limited space for the kids to play near the camper.
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean and friendly but bathroom very cold was a cold and rainy weekend Were not able to hook up to sewer they had wrong fittings
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean. Staff was very informative and helpful. We plan on definitely staying again.
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly Staff, easy in and out with our 45’ RV towing 15’ Trailer. Parked Jeep at side. Clean and lots of activities. Only downside was how close the sites were. Had to move our Jeep so neighbors could use their fire ring.
Oct 11, 2018
The camp was well managed and in a very nice setting. It is off the beaten track and the directions were not as clear as I would have liked. They had all the turns listed but no indication of the distance between those turns.
Oct 11, 2018
well taken cair of ower checked on use was nice to talk to asked if we neaded any think well we wear their
Oct 10, 2018
Thanks to all for the great service!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals