Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
It was great
Jul 19, 2019
Nice place, nice people. Great pool for the kids. The pull thru sites were way to close together. We constantly smelled our neighbors sewage line which was nasty. Very nice playground in the shade, but the putt putt golf was terrible.
Jul 18, 2019
Very much enjoyed our stay. If I had to say 1 thing negative, I wish there was a way to get water for the dogs at the dog park. Truly appreciated them having a place to run! Very nice park!
Jul 17, 2019
Enjoy the great cabin, meeting people from all over, fishing,activities, and the great staff there.will be back soon!!
Jul 17, 2019
Absolutely a fantastic place! Super clean, pool is perfect, fudge is divine! The giant pond is great to walk around w the dogs. Owners and staff helpful and nice!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean Kamp Grounds. Level and large kamp sites with full hook ups and free wi-fi. We go there a lot when we just want a quiet get away.
Jul 17, 2019
This was our first stay at the Salem/Lisbon KOA. The staff was great, friendly and outgoing. The campground and amenities were clean and well taken care of. Activities for all ages. We will be going back!
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable we’ve been coming for about 5 years now. We already reserved for next summer.
Jul 14, 2019
We had a great time at Salem KOA. Pool is wonderful. Staff so friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained and clean. They do a wonderful job.
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great stay
Jul 11, 2019
Very well kept campground. Quiet place. Had a great time.
Jul 11, 2019
Our stay was enjoyable and memorable!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Friendly, clean (despite all the rain), always working hard to make it better!
Jul 01, 2019
Very Nice camp ground. Really enjoy all of the ammenities!!
Jul 01, 2019
This was our first visit and we were really impressed. Fireworks on Saturday night we’re an unexpected treat and they were fabulous. We already booked the same site for next year but I’m sure we’ll be back before then’
Jul 01, 2019
Nice, clean park. Great staff, great pool. Already made reservations to stay again.
Jun 30, 2019
Had a great time, everyone was very friend;y and helpful.Special thanks to Barb.
Jun 29, 2019
Excellent, very well run campground. Friendly staff and very clean and neat. Will be back again
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Overall, loved it! Great set up and sites.
Jun 28, 2019
Nice and courteous staff. Clean and well maintained grounds, buildings and pools.
Jun 26, 2019
Very nice campground. Well maintained with large sites. Owners were very friendly and helpful. We will be returning.
Jun 26, 2019
owners are so nice .everyone is friendly and eager to help.we stayed in one cabin. clean and well equipped.
Jun 24, 2019
I rented one of the cabins. It was simple but very clean and well appointed. They provided all the kitchen items you could possibly need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and had all the amenities and activities you could ask for. Definitely one of the nicest I've come across. And the little on site restaurant that delivers to your site was a nice bonus!
Jun 22, 2019
I love that campsite. Barb and John are two wonderful caring people. They are always there to make your stay a good one and they take very good care of the camp. I have been going there for years now and I have no complaints about it. I have sent a lot of campers there and they all love going there too. I’m going for the 4th of July I go every year. I love it there.
Jun 21, 2019
Very well maintained and friendly staff. Will return again sometime!!
Jun 21, 2019
Really nice park. Friendly staff. Restaraunt on site. Had pizza and wing bites and they were good. Make fudge on site which was good and the price was amazing! Will definitely go back.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Always great.....already booked for next year.
Jun 19, 2019
Great time fun for the kids
Jun 19, 2019
The facility was great staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, the cabin was amazing. We had a great time, looking forward to doing it again
Jun 19, 2019
Their all about family. Very quiet n fun place to go. I recommend staying at KOA to anyone. Our family will b back.
Jun 19, 2019
Hands-on owners, great staff, very clean and well-kept park with nice amenities.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We had a very nice stay! Very quiet campground we really enjoyed the swimming pool. My only complaint would be the gravel right around the patio area. It was a very fine stone and it was a mess! All through our camper and with having 3 small kids it was impossible to keep it out.
Jun 13, 2019
To many people that are regulars there. When we call they fail to ask if we want a site with patio set. Trash bins are not very accessible. Was told only two on site, no where near us.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Very relaxing and peaceful
Jun 10, 2019
We love Barb and all of the staff and it’s a great campground
Jun 09, 2019
Great KOA, Management and staff are wonderful, friendly and helpful. Great sites and surroundings. Will definitely be back to this one.
Jun 09, 2019
Was a nice 3 day get away. Me, my wife, and kids had an awesome time. Beautiful and peaceful place to stay
Jun 09, 2019
Improvements each year we've camped there. First trip this year and had a TT water leak. Barb and her team provided assistance, but we could not make the necessary repairs. We had to leave early so Barb adjusted the site fee. Thank you. We will return.
Jun 04, 2019
Thanks Barb we had a great time ‘
Jun 04, 2019
The cabin was clean and well appointed. It was a quiet campground.
Jul 20, 2019
Love swimming here. Family friendly. Great activities. And great food
- Cheyenne Taylor on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This is my first time as a solo camper at a KOA...the staff here are very friendly, welcoming and helpful...The KOA is super clean and we'll kept including the showers..
- veronica hovanic on Google
Jul 14, 2019
we had a great time swimming and camping
- Cindy Mccoy on Google