Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great campground. Wonderful people and a very good restaurant. Great food.
Sep 10, 2019
Awsome people. we will be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Great time. Thanks
Sep 10, 2019
What a great KOA! The staff are wonderful and fun. We enjoyed a lighted wagon ride at dusk and took a tour of the campground. My wife enjoyed a afternoon of painting with Barb and guests. Our camp group {Buckeye Winnies} were treated to a delicious fish fry on Friday night and had the use of the pavilion for our meetings and meals. Well done KOA!!
Sep 10, 2019
Tip-top, clean, well maintained with too many offerings to even remember. A beautiful military memorial is set near the entrance that is very moving. Tent camping and RV camping sites are all spacious with painted picnic tables, an abundance of really sharp looking cabins too. I can't say enough good about this campground and the Owner, Barb, who was fantastic and gracious to all.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Beautiful campsite and the customer service exceeded expectations!
Sep 03, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2019
My stay was very peaceful. Everyone was helpful and like. They delivered my cart and firewood to my camp site. Next time I may rent a Yurt or a cabin. All thanks go out to Barb. Thank you all, Kathy
Sep 03, 2019
We always have a great time at Salem Lisbon KOA!
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful stay. Will go again. The facilities are clean. I like how orderly the campground is with everyone respecting the rules. Loved the huge pool. The price was right. All the water septic and electric hookups worked great. Thank you Barb for being a wonderful person and owner. Staff was great. Laundry worked great. Breakfast gravy bacon and sausage was very good in the office/restaurant.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Excellent KOA, very friendly staff and grounds well kept
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
I could not be happier with my stay at Salem KOA!!! Barb and John were amazing and the campground is very well cared for. They treat you like family. Thank you for your hospitality!!!
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice cabin we had but when we arrived it wasnt cleaned well from when the last people left. My bedroom had no screen in the window so I was unable to open my screen to enjoy the cool weather at night. We drove over 2 hours to camp and was a little disappointed with some small issues. If the cabin was clean, screen in window , vacuum worked among other things would be a 5 star facility.
Aug 26, 2019
It’s been a few years since we were there. Wow, have done a lot to campground as whole.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
I’ve always enjoyed staying at the lisbon KOA, it’s such a nice campground with lots to do. All the workers are kind and accommodating, we can’t wait to go back for another camping trip!
Aug 21, 2019
I just don't know where to start! everybody from check-in to the guys wanting to help me with my cable tv issue were just wonderful! could not ask for better people. clean, very well kept campground. the kids loved the pool area and the wagon rides. booked for next year before we checked-out!! AAAA++++
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
A pleasure as usual! See y’all next year!
Aug 20, 2019
Another Great Stay
Aug 20, 2019
We had a wonderful relaxing couple of days. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 20, 2019
Great place for families. Great staff.
Aug 20, 2019
Everything was good except the wagon ride. The driver smoked during the ride which blew back on the riders. This is unacceptable and ruined the fun.
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time! The pool and splash pad are very nice. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 19, 2019
John and Barb really care, and let me tell you that this shines a huge light throughout the campground. With daily activities and things for my kiddos to do, I really loved this KOA. You guys are killing it and I look forward to our next trip to your campground. Thank you Barb and John.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Staff is friendly. Very nice, well kept park. Definitely would stay again and highly recommend.
Aug 15, 2019
Campground was very clean and everyone was helpful.we stayed 2weeks and the rate was very affordable.if you can just go and enjoy a delightful camping trip.
Aug 14, 2019
The staff members were very helpful in their support of a personal party for a large number of guests.
Aug 13, 2019
We had an awsome time staying at SLO KOA. This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at. The campground is very well maintained and the cabins are clean and comfortable. John and Barb run this campground very well and the staff are very kind and courteous. There is so much to do there from swimming in the Olympic size pool to fishing or boating on the large pond or just lay back and relax. ****
Aug 12, 2019
Great people. A lot of activities. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2019
We are KOA rewards members and camp often. The cabin we rented was by far the nicest we've ever stayed in. The amenities were outstanding and every staff member was extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Our annual Camping with Friends weekend at the SOL KOA was wonderful....! There was a lot for the kids to do and the pool was beautiful. The kids especially liked the climbing tower in the deep end. Staff was friendly and helpful and our sites were in close proximity to the cabins that our friends were in. We will return next year for our annual Camping with Friends. We have our reservation in..!
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful location. We are holding our annual family reunion at this location. We are coming from Canada. The staff are amazing and Barb goes the extra distance to make our time together care free. The pool is great, wish the hours were extended a bit. The park is clean and well maintained in all areas. We stay in a cabin which are fantastic. We use the pavilion for one night, works well.
Aug 06, 2019
Staff members and owners are terrific, going out of their way to stop and say hi, even when we saw them outside of the campground shopping! The restaurant has the best fish fry around on Friday nights. The pool is huge and very popular, always clean and sparkling. We stayed six weeks and will be returning next year.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a great time!! Love the site we had. Pool and store close
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice campground. Only complaint is the sites are too close.
Aug 06, 2019
Enjoyed the pool ,staff was good ,friendly and caring staff
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
It was nice. Had a nice catch and release fishing lake.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
We absolutely loved SLO KOA. It was our first visit and we already have next year booked. Everyone in the staff was so polite and helpful. The kids had a blast. Cabin was clean and beautiful.
Aug 05, 2019
This KOA was clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful. I read the reviews before our stay and saw there were complaints about mud puddles. These would not normally concern me but those issues had been addressed before we arrived. We could tell that they pay attention to details and had filled and seeded all of the low spots. We enjoyed our stay at this KOA and will return. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2019
Lots of things to do & well kept. We love the pool, playground, & pond. Staff is very friendly. Love it here!
- Lisa Unzicker on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Nice clean place. Barbara is very nice.
- Ryan Freeze on Google