Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 956 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
It was early in their season so the weather was a challenge. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. It has lots of yearly residents and workers. We were very glad that it was a year round park and will return for any reason to be in that area again. Just be sure to bring your levelers as some of the sites are not very level. That is the only reason I gave them a 4 Star.
Apr 17, 2018
We stayed at this KOA for almost seven months and enjoyed it very much. It's peaceful, there's a pond with benches, hiking and they keep a well stocked store. The owners were wonderful and accommodating, and we would definitely stay there again should we ever be in Ohio again.
Apr 14, 2018
Awesome place to camp! Highly recommend!
Apr 12, 2018
Great people! Excellent pizza! Very nice facility
Apr 07, 2018
We were there out of season so not real busy. This is a large campground with the majority of sites going to long term users. Many units shut down for the winter. This campground is set up for families with a pool, a pond and lots of space and activities. Pretty good campground typical of what KOA offers. I thought bathroom space was small for the number of units. Friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2018
We loved our stay we would come back to the KOA campground if we need to if Dan work brought us back up there
Apr 04, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We rode our bikes, went fishing, Enjoyed the awesome swimming pool. Noticed that they had water features for the little kids and they had a nice hay ride. This is a clean campground, We will come back again.
Apr 02, 2018
Awesome hospitality, loved our site, staff helpful and courteous, clean showers, we had a great weekend!
Mar 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
This is close to home for us but yet we get to go camping. The pool is great and the grandkids are looking forward to using the new 'splash zone'. This is an ongoing complaint I have with KOA's, all of them, is to charge extra 7-8 dollars more a night for each kid. Camping is a family event. The Site should include "family" not just 2 adults. This just balloons the cost of a weekend camping.
Jan 30, 2018
Had a good time even though it rained all day Saturday
Jan 25, 2018
Check in/out was slow-the person didn't know how to use the system,/software. Internet was poor (I had a Yagi antenna)I close to the "tower". The staff was kind but when they caused damage no one onsite had authority to resolve. The owner finally contacted me after I told the Mgr. I would stop payment on my bill. I finally received a portion of the damage refunded to my CC, lessons learned here.
Jan 06, 2018
Very beautiful. Everybody there was super nice. And welcoming made you feel like family.
Dec 04, 2017
the park was beautiful and very well kept, enjoyed our stay
Dec 03, 2017
My husband and I love this place,, clean, relaxing and enjoyable campground to stay! For the most part everyone’s helpful and friendly! We will be here for another season for sure,, our family likes to visit us here because they love it also!
Nov 21, 2017
Always a good stay
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Awesome. John and Barb are very helpful and friendly. ALL the employees make you feel welcome and will do anything to help with your stay. We are already registered for next camping season. Thanks to Salem Lisbon KOA for making our first season camping easier and answering all of our questions and willingness to lend us a hand and advise.
Nov 09, 2017
We've camped at this location for 20 plus years. We love the friendly atmosphere and hospitality of the campground.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Stayed Nov 3&4, 2017. Pull-thru site #11. Had a good time. Friendly staff. Restrooms could have used a tiny bit more attention-leaves on floor, sand in sink. Enjoyed walking path around lake. Very pet friendly, appreciate that!
Nov 06, 2017
Our first time after 40 years of camping, we set up permanent at SLO/KOA! Absolutely love it! The size of the campground is perfect, very well kept, thanksand the KOA staff! Fabulous!! Very helpful and friendly! Our grandkids love to come and camp with us! I work with the public and have already recommended SLO/KOA several times and will continue to do so! Hope to be there for many years!
Nov 03, 2017
we had 11 wonderful years camping there and made many close friends.but as they say,all good things must come to an end someday.thank you john and barb for all of your kindness and support. bob and JoAnn.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We have a permanent sight and we love it there & so does our grandkids.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nice, clean, very friendly employees, looks like there is a lot of activity in season.
Nov 02, 2017
Barb and John and the whole staff at Salem KOA are so amazing and make you feel like family.
Nov 02, 2017
As always very friendly and helpfull
Nov 02, 2017
We had a nice relaxing weekend. Halloween party was a good time. Love being treated like family.
Nov 01, 2017
All it could be with the rain all weekend.We'll stay again in the future.
Oct 30, 2017
This is a very nice and well kept KOA, the playground could use an upgrade and has minimal equipment.
Oct 27, 2017
Have been there several times, they have always gone out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyable and friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2017
It was great! Very friendly staff/ owners filling our needs in every way! Thank you for your kindness.
Oct 25, 2017
Very enjoyable. Even though almost every site was full it was still quite and peaceful. The staff was great my qife called them " Jonny on the spot",they was right there when called them for fire wood, the peoplenext to us in the camping loge needed some linens and they was right there with them. Very enjoyable and peaceful place, wpuls recommend them to anyone without hesitation.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice for the one night we were there. The staff were great. We had a water leak in our camper that required us to leave the next morning but were given refunds without question.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful place, far from Interstates 80 and 76 (25-35 minute drive).
Oct 19, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Campground was quiet!
Oct 18, 2017
The owners were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and inviting. The laundry room was clean. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2017
Great campground, great location with super nice, helpful, and courteous owners. I love taking my grandsons there due to the extensive playground area, wonderful pool, and a pond to paddlboat, not to mention catch and release fishing. I can't say enough of this campground, peaceful, quiet, yet close to many attractions and very good resturants. Thank you Salem/Lisbon KOA, 5 stars all the way!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice and clean campground! The owners were very helpful and friendly. We arrived when it was dark out and Barb escorted us to our site and helped us get backed into the site. Very good hospitality!
Oct 17, 2017
Love this Campground
Oct 13, 2017
Had a quiet, enjoyable, and relaxing week.
Oct 13, 2017
We had a great time with friends and family. Love the human foosball!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next stay!!ðððð
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
weekend get away, had grandkids, was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals