Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email This Campground

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Very nice. It is not your fault it kept raining ����
Jun 13, 2018
The campground itself is a nice one with lots of things to do but our last visit was not a good one as there was an influx of people for some summer football program for boys. That in itself is not an issue but many of the people staying there have no campground etiquette and walked through our site numerous times. Further, they were very noisy late at night.
Jun 12, 2018
What a great campground! It is very well kept and we enjoyed ourselves very much!
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly, helpful hosts. Quiet area with easy access to surrounding community and highways. Great facilities and level site.
Jun 11, 2018
Had a quiet stay, my nephew and his wife stays at this camp so I decided we would stay there during our visit
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great time and enjoyed are stay there. Will be going back again.
Jun 11, 2018
We had a very nice stay and the staff was friendly. The campground was well kept and clean. We will be back again to stay!
Jun 08, 2018
Very peaceful, clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We travel to Ohio almost yearly and this will probably be our new home away from home.
Jun 06, 2018
It's really peaceful. Staff was A1.
Jun 02, 2018
other than the pool being green we had a good time. the staff was great and the food was good
Jun 02, 2018
With some rain Friday night our camp sites were a muddy swamp for the remainder of our stay. Not just mud but 6” of standing water. The pool was discussing would have rather swam in the lake. Staff was rude to my kids and golf cart rentals were a joke. The employees would just take your cart if you was inside the store. Then the staff would re-rented our cart. The grounds were poorly upkept DNR
Jun 02, 2018
6ft patch of mud going through site where a ditch had recently been dug- no straw. Site had a large mud pit, that one would think with recently having equipment for the trench, could have been leveled out and stoned. 1-2ft deep ditch w/only caution tape. Pool water was BROWN. High weeds around pond made fishing terrible. No response from staff when complained abt all the mud at site. Disgusted.
Jun 02, 2018
Staff was friendly, but pool was disgusting. No family fun/kid activities planned... crafty, game, kid stuff.... pond was hardly fishable because of the seaweed. Bathrooms were TINY. Very disappointed. Everything more geared for the seasonal campers.
Jun 02, 2018
Mostly permanent ran down campers on all the prime spots. These folks ride around on golf carts all day but wont pick up your bagged trash. Pond needs weedeated pool was half covered and green. Had fire ring but could not use unless i wanted to catch my truck on fire or let my neighbor catch it on fire. Sights are really tight. Permanant campers must be the ones giving 4 or 5 stars
Jun 01, 2018
We have always enjoyed this campground until this year. The pool looked like a pond. Advertised as a "heated" pool that was way to cold for the kids to swim in. Weeds on the bank and thick vegetation in the pond making fishing nearly impossible. Overall not worth the money they charge.
Jun 01, 2018
Muddy mess and pool was green and garbage wasn't empty all weekend and no 50amp service
Jun 01, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with plenty of activities for kids (even though we didn't have any along). Staff super helpful with directions to Turnpike so we didn't have to rely on GPS. Our RV site was just fine. Loved getting a freshly made pizza and ice cream cones right there. Recommend this KOA with friendly staff and suc beautiful place to spend a few days!
May 30, 2018
Great staff the pool wasn’t all the way open yet but the kids had a great time in the shallow end
May 26, 2018
May 17, 2018
Very nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 16, 2018
Amazing, will be back. Clean, friendly staff, owners were great
May 16, 2018
our first time camping there and we were there only one day ..now that we have the map of the campground we can plan our next stay better..nice place too
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Was Great even though the weather did not cooperate.
May 14, 2018
Most employees were very friendly and helpful. Had one that was short. Clamed that its mothers day weekend and very busy. Also had issue with public bathroom. One public bathroom and not cleaned or checked for all of am. It was dirty and wet, slippery and it stayed that way. When I said something I was told all camping in that area is self contained. Had hot water issue and others too. More to say
May 14, 2018
Very helpful in getting us to our site , with a very clean camp grounds. Thank you
May 12, 2018
We always come to Salem/Lisbon KOA for our first trip of the year because it is only a 30 minute drive from our house. It is a very clean and well maintained campground. The staff is very friendly and the owner Barb is always very pleasant when we call or check in with her. We will continue to come here because we enjoy our stay every time! Thanks Barb and staff.......
May 04, 2018
Stayed approx. 6 weeks. Except for the mud from all the rain, Excellent stay. The whole staff was great, would bend over back words to help you. A lot of up dates being done. Sorry, cant rate the pool or activities, stayed here from end of March 18 to 1st week of May 18.. Can not wait to come back next year!
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Owner very friendly and helpful would stay again.
May 01, 2018
John and barb are great people as well is the staff. Pizza is great, fish is even better.
Apr 30, 2018
Although the temperature was frigid even for late April, the campground was full. We had a great time and the service was excellent. We will be back.
Apr 29, 2018
The park was nice, but the prices for everything were ridiculous. We were being charged more than double the going rate per kilowatt for electricity. We weren’t allowed to deal directly with the gas companies on our own, so there was probably money made off of that as well. Our spot flooded twice. After four months they were going to move us to a more crowded area that was more prone to flood.
Apr 26, 2018
The owners are top notch! Nice place and everything works just like it is supposed to.
Apr 25, 2018
Very nice place and very nice people helped me any way they could
Apr 21, 2018
It was early in their season so the weather was a challenge. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. It has lots of yearly residents and workers. We were very glad that it was a year round park and will return for any reason to be in that area again. Just be sure to bring your levelers as some of the sites are not very level. That is the only reason I gave them a 4 Star.
Apr 17, 2018
We stayed at this KOA for almost seven months and enjoyed it very much. It's peaceful, there's a pond with benches, hiking and they keep a well stocked store. The owners were wonderful and accommodating, and we would definitely stay there again should we ever be in Ohio again.
Apr 14, 2018
Awesome place to camp! Highly recommend!
Apr 12, 2018
Great people! Excellent pizza! Very nice facility
Apr 07, 2018
We were there out of season so not real busy. This is a large campground with the majority of sites going to long term users. Many units shut down for the winter. This campground is set up for families with a pool, a pond and lots of space and activities. Pretty good campground typical of what KOA offers. I thought bathroom space was small for the number of units. Friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2018
We loved our stay we would come back to the KOA campground if we need to if Dan work brought us back up there
Apr 04, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. We rode our bikes, went fishing, Enjoyed the awesome swimming pool. Noticed that they had water features for the little kids and they had a nice hay ride. This is a clean campground, We will come back again.
Apr 02, 2018
Awesome hospitality, loved our site, staff helpful and courteous, clean showers, we had a great weekend!
Mar 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
This is close to home for us but yet we get to go camping. The pool is great and the grandkids are looking forward to using the new 'splash zone'. This is an ongoing complaint I have with KOA's, all of them, is to charge extra 7-8 dollars more a night for each kid. Camping is a family event. The Site should include "family" not just 2 adults. This just balloons the cost of a weekend camping.
Jan 30, 2018
Had a good time even though it rained all day Saturday
Jan 25, 2018
Check in/out was slow-the person didn't know how to use the system,/software. Internet was poor (I had a Yagi antenna)I close to the "tower". The staff was kind but when they caused damage no one onsite had authority to resolve. The owner finally contacted me after I told the Mgr. I would stop payment on my bill. I finally received a portion of the damage refunded to my CC, lessons learned here.
Jan 06, 2018
Very beautiful. Everybody there was super nice. And welcoming made you feel like family.
Dec 04, 2017
the park was beautiful and very well kept, enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals