Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 956 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Very clean and most of all Friendly. Had no problems with anything and our stay was amazing. Barb & John are the best hosts! Would recommend the Salem Lisbon Koa to anyone. Thanks for the great memories.
Sep 07, 2017
The cottage was cute and cozy. My son loved the loft. Barb the owner was super nice and helpful. The staff all friendly. They had lots of planned activities for kids. The campground has a lake, bikes, swimming pool, playground, crafts, and all kinds of things for kids. The food was inexpensive and good. We had fun cooking out and hanging out with friends and playing games. A very nice weekend!
Sep 07, 2017
Everything including activity programming was great except for two things: the wastewater aeration blower is continuously noisy and I could not get cell phone service.
Sep 07, 2017
Sites too close together. Felt like a trailer park instead of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt closed in. All of sites are twice the state minimum and some bigger depending on the lay of the land. This is generally a very sought after site-pull thru & lake front. However, we have a few others you may like better if you are coming thru our way again. Be sure to ask.
Sep 06, 2017
Other then the rain An no pool. We enjoyed are selves!
Sep 06, 2017
We stay here quite often and love it.
Sep 06, 2017
The owners are awesome. They go out of their way to help you. Loved our site. Only thing I would suggest is digging out the pond/lake some for the fishing. Too shallow and green. Kids LOVE to fish and did not catch much due to the depth and algae growth etc. This is my husband's suggestion. So much for everyone to do though. I will stay here again for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Really enjoy staying here. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
We love the place and the people!! We always feel welcomed!! We strongly recommend this KoA site!
Sep 06, 2017
Great family campground. Nice space between the campers. Didn't feel crowded. The cabin was nice and clean. My son loved the loft. Staff was amazing!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, love being able to buy breakfast, pizza, & ice cream at restaurant
Sep 05, 2017
Love it! Staff are always friendly! Campground always appears to run smoothly!
Sep 05, 2017
What a great place and Barb was awesome. She honored a one night stay on a holiday weekend because the computer allowed us to do it. Called to confirm we were still enroute and our ETA. She met us in the drive as we pulled up and escorted us to our site. The place was clean, well taken care of and she went above and beyond in the service department. We only wished we had more time to spend there.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was there perfect sized for our 4 person family. It was very clean and well stocked. I was worried about it being at the front of the campground with noise etc but it wasn't bad at all. The only noise we could hear was music from the dance at the barn. We liked it being by their store and playground it was perfect for the kids. We hope to stay here again next summer
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
When we arrived at check in they seemed only interested in explaining all there park rules. We were told about speed and there must be no cursing etc. Not what you want to hear! Then we came with no fire wood due to state regulations on moving fire wood. (Emerald ash borer). However we have pictures of several campers just coming into park loaded with outside fire wood. Not being enforced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 real hard and fast rules, watch your speed, your language and your drinking-makes for happy campers-sorry if this offends. As for firewood, transporting firewood across state lines is mandated by the state-so wood from Michigan would not be allowed, however, guests from in state would be allowed. Our $5 bundle of wood is a great buy-one $5 bundle is more than other give for 2 $5 bundles
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We are just disappointed that no major TV networks were at our camping lot. Only PBS. The lot #8 is unbalanced level. The privacy bathrooms are very nice!!! Host couples were friendly and kind. We are not sure if we would be coming back? Thanks.
Aug 29, 2017
Had an amazing time
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice. Great owner and very clean campground. Would definitely stay again... thanks againð
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean campground,lots of stuff for the kids to do. Good breakfast. Will definitely go back again
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed the tent site area. Everything was nice and relaxing.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful stay each time we were there. Can't wait to come back. Everyone there is super. We love the cabin..our "home away from home".see you again soon!!
Aug 23, 2017
Sites very nice, adequate space and well kept. Staff very friendly with lots of activities. Pool was great for kids but 'heated' might be a misnomer. Definitely could be a few degrees warmer for comfort and on the weekend could have been cleaned better. Kids loved the tower and slide.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful site with very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
nice campground. well kept
Aug 22, 2017
Return visit was nice. Swimming pool is awesome, kid friendly staff, fun for all ages from young children to adults.
Aug 21, 2017
back area needs much improvement. too much mud, drainage problems. mgmt not very receptive to camper needs. disorganized but trying to do much. pool is cold even with heater????
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the cabin was beautiful and clean, and there were a lot of activities for the kids!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Clean bathroom facilities. Lots of activities for the whole family. Will return!! Made us feel very welcomed.
Aug 21, 2017
Park was great.. lots of fun activities. Only downfall is the restrooms should be cleaned daily or at least every other day. They were only cleaned once in the week we stayed.
Aug 21, 2017
The owner's are absolutely amazing.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, restrooms clean, and great area for kids.
Aug 19, 2017
Awsome people running the place restrooms were very clean
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The people who own and work at this KOA are spectacular. We planned a last minute wedding so the mother of the bride who has brain cancer could attend. All of them did God's work in helping with the wedding a success.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners and employees are very friendly. The 4 days we were there were nice and quiet.
Aug 18, 2017
This park has soooo many amenities, there is something for everyone, except the sites are just a bit crowded/tight, very little privacy.
Aug 18, 2017
Great staff
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff/owners. Quick service, delicious food, very classy place to camp! The restrooms are nice and kept up, there are a few to pick from, very convenient locations.Free putt putt golf, other free stuff to keep the kids and adults busy. I liked the crowd of campers there (especially the no cussing or vulgar words policy). We will definitely be going back next vacation for a longer
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had and excellent time; beautiful and clean cabins. Had our family reunion there for the first of hopefully many years to come. A+ for the staff too!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice , quiet, nice cabin. The mattress could be better.
Aug 13, 2017
You need a higher score for the folks that work there. They were GREAT!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Very happy, nothing to complain about
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals