Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 905 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was perfect I only wish I could have stayed longer, the site was exactly what I wanted and my neighbors were great. I'm hoping to come back before I put my camper away
Aug 11, 2017
Great place for kids and grandkids!! Spent four days there and grandkids kept me moving going from one activity to the next! Great pizza too. Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
This KOA had mostly permanent residents! Therefore, we were on the road with all of them coming and going. Also, some of the sites with permanent residence were very trashy. Is KOA becoming a old trailer park with old mildewed units, instead of a RV park?
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There is plenty of things to keep the kids busy. Nice,clean campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Facilities were fantastic and staff very friendly and accommodating. We are planning to book our next family reunion at this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Website says heated pool. We have been there on two occasions, and pool was NOT heated. Trash lying around playground, pool was dirty, pool chairs looked dirty. They use creek water to fill pool at times.
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin was great! Lots of activities on weekends. Kids tie dyed shirts for 6.00! Campground is very family friendly with not a lot of drinking and no loud parties! This campground is smaller than the others we visited(not KOA) we liked the feel of the smaller campground. Don't feel like cooking? Cheap breakfast on the weekends. They will deliver pizza to your door! We cannot wait to go again!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Everything was clean, and lots of fun things to do. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice park but we are more State or Federal park people. Only stayed at your park because it is close to our family reunion location.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was great. Liked the pool and ground was clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely well kept campground Rental cottage was beautiful and very clean Staff was very friendly and helpful This was loved by everyone in our family reunion group
Aug 07, 2017
Best camperground we have been too! Looking forward in coming back!
Aug 06, 2017
Very enjoyable campground, nice location and activities. Staff very friendly and helpful! Hope to stay there again.
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful, clean and safe campground. Very kid friendly. Will stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent tent site location. Barb, our hostess was super friendly, accommodating and helpful
Aug 02, 2017
This campground has a lot of things for the family to do with the lake and play areas. There is also plenty of friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Great pool! Friendly staff. Park is older but in pretty good shape.
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was great! Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
The Resort is well maintained and management cares about doing things right. The staff needs to follow up on issues to support management
Jul 29, 2017
Such a fabulous stay. Park managers were helpful and friendly. Beautiful park. SSSooo much better than a hotel room.
Jul 28, 2017
GREAT
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. Very family friendly. Our only complaint is our cabin wasn't prepared to sleep 6, as it was reserved for. We had to ask for multiple items such as towels, blankets and sheets for the bed. Also, the pool was a bit dirty. Was extremely satisfied with the life guards on duty. All staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA. Kids love the pool and all the activities--especially the shirt. Everything was great. Plan to make many more trips to this KOA next year. Truly a great campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The cabin was great. Bought a KOA membership and plan on using KOA much more. Thank you for the great time.
Jul 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, Barb, John & the people are super friendly and very helpful A++++
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a Dutchman cabin that was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the porch for coffee each morning. The grounds were well-kept. The kids enjoyed the pool and fishing pond. Prices were reasonable. We would consider staying here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Paid premium $$$ for handicapped cabin. Only bedding for 1 of 3 beds and it had toothpaste on it. Cable wires running in middle of bathroom and hanging in doorway-unsafe tripping hazard + hard to navigate/cross with w/wheelchair. Owner literally blamed me for not calling at 12am to get bedding yet it was after hrs and hadn't gotten paper w/contact info. Beautiful campground but poor mgmt and staff
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.the campsite is awesome! The cedar cabins are awesome as well.made my wifes first camping experience, the best!!thankyou so much
Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff was great and helpful. Would def come back. Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly folks
Jul 18, 2017
Had a very enjoyable time. Your facilities are great! We will be back again next month.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean and pleasant people to deal with.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great stay, my son loved everything there including the fishing , activities, and the food. Everyone there is very friendly
Jul 18, 2017
My wife & I enjoyed our overnight stay. Would recommend this campground to anybody.
Jul 17, 2017
No problems!
Jul 17, 2017
Always a nice stay there.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice clean and friendly campground. Would recommend Will be returning.
Jul 16, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 14, 2017
As usual, Barb, John and the staff did their best to make our stay a great experience. Even with the rain we still had a good time. Thanks Barb and John.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Well represented by the internet.clean and well managed.
Jul 14, 2017
Middle of nowhere but I can see that being a resort vacation for families.
Jul 14, 2017
The deluxe cabin was the greatest and only surpassed by the customer service of the wonderful staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Campground is very clean and well maintained. The owners are on site and make sure everyone is happy.
Jul 12, 2017
Love the SalemLisbon KOA Very nice place They treat you very nice there. I always feel welcome there. Barb and John are great people very caring and helpful
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time staying w KOA. We rented a cabin and everything was neat and clean. The cabin provided everything one would need We would definetley stay again and recommend KOA to our friends
Jul 12, 2017
The online reservations that we made did not match up to the campsite the owners put us in on 2 separate occasions. We reserved pull through sites twice and upon arrival to the campground we were given back-in sites. The staff argued with us even though we had the proof of our reservations saved in our email.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy