Tent Reviews

May 13, 2024
My family and I had a positive experience. The staff was phenomenal! Melissa helped me set up our tent and taught me a few things. The showers and bathroom facilities were all very clean. We had fun. Hands down would return. We really needed time to just be and everyone made sure we were comfortable.
Mar 31, 2024
This was my little family’s first time at the KOA Holiday and it was great! Very clean, very spacious, and felt very welcoming! We will be back very soon!
Mar 16, 2024
The park was clean the facilities were clean and delightful. The staff was friendly and made us fell welcomed. This is one of the best parks we have stayed in after so many years of camping. Great place. Thank you
Mar 16, 2024
Mar 11, 2024
Nice, relaxing weekend in our tent, and great amenities! Very beautiful surroundings!! We will be back!
Feb 28, 2024
Super clean and safe
Jan 10, 2024
This is one of my family’s favorite campsites. The staff is genial. My daughter loves the pirate playground, the mini golf, and the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much Joshua! We hope to see you again soon!
Nov 10, 2023
This KOA is so clean. The bathrooms are spotless and the perfect temperature at all times. Lovely laundry room and we used both pools and the club house almost every day. Team here is friendly. It is quiet and has a great view. We will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2023
New looking KOA. The restrooms were very clean and had a hotel vibe which I really liked. The Clubhouse was modern looking with a sink to wash our dishes. The nights were quite because there was no noisy street. Would stay here again!
Sep 15, 2023
Our family had such a wonderful time here, the grounds are really nice and well kept. Everything is super clean. We enjoyed both pools, the mini golf, and the clubhouse. Watching the sunset over the pier was a great way to end our nights here. The camp hosts treated us like family, we'll definitely be back for another visit soon.
Aug 17, 2023
Excellent accomodations and friendly staff! The only suggestion is to move the tent sites to a less illuminated area or cut off the lights on the back of the bath house. It is beaming with spotlights, and we had trouble sleeping, as they completely lit our tents up all night. While I appreciate the safety of lights, and understand that there are majority RV campers, this was a bit exhausting!
Jul 24, 2023
We had a very good stay. We camped in a tent, level site next to showers and laundry. Very nice people. Most of the guest were very abiding by the ten pm quite time. There was one guest the first nite riding around on his side by side with music loud. Other than that very nice stay. One suggestion .....have shaded spots for tent campers. Just a suggestion. Will definitely be back , very clean.
Jun 19, 2023
This was far and away my daughter’s favorite KOA in Texas. The staff was very friendly, and there was a never-ending amount of activities for children scheduled.
Jun 24, 2024
Just wanted to give credit where it's deserved. If I could leave 100 star review I would the bathrooms are very up-to-date spotless clean our maintained every morning the staff comes and pick up the trash every morning from your RV site they bring you firewood wonderful people. The resort is completely gorgeous. I have never seen nothing so clean so beautiful like even if you're. A dirty person like so many people are especially when on somebody else's property or home. They just don't care at this place you have to care so beautiful just my opinion I appreciate that was so clean and there's lots to do there fishing golfing, bike riding golf cars, miniature golf the pool and guest house is unbelievably gorgeous right on the beach the laundry room, was beautiful as well it's a must visit. I will definitely visit them again. I highly recommend them if you like clean if you don't like clean, I'm sure. you can find somewhere else to stay. I like clean. you're not scared you're gonna catch some kind of disease or something because everybody forgot about Covid to be mindful and they're more dirtier than ever today. God bless. Enjoy this RV park resort it's completely gorgeous.👍👍👍👍👍👍👍 and we caught fish trout It was right in the back on the pier at the koa resort.
- Linda's psychic sessions & mystical gift shop linda on Google
Jun 17, 2024
Wonderful campground the bathrooms were clean several times a day. Newly remodeled bathrooms and so clean. Pool was super clean, staff was so friendly. I definitely would return to a dock to go fishing just a wonderful campground.
- Lisa Sisterhen on Google
Jun 10, 2024
I'm an employee here and I love my job! I always have so much fun with my coworkers, and my manager is extremely hands on and doesn't just sit behind a desk. It's a beautiful park, and we all do our best to make sure the guests have a great time! 😊
- rachael lee on Google