Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2023
Empty RV Park. Not very nice staff. Rude to friends of ours that came for just a few minutes to see our new RV. They are also RV people. We will not stay at the KOA in Rockport, Texas ever again.
Sep 21, 2023
Staff was very friendly. Campground was well-kept. Nice pool and clubhouse. Bathrooms were stocked and very clean. Laundry area was nice. Concrete sites and clean picnic tables but wish there were some trees. Would definitely recommend the Rockport KOA.
Sep 20, 2023
Beautiful campground with spacious sites. In a very quiet area but close to great restuarants and the gulf. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Very nice park. Extra long slips and bathrooms very clean. Staff very helpful
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
Our family had such a wonderful time here, the grounds are really nice and well kept. Everything is super clean. We enjoyed both pools, the mini golf, and the clubhouse. Watching the sunset over the pier was a great way to end our nights here. The camp hosts treated us like family, we'll definitely be back for another visit soon.
Sep 12, 2023
We loved the campground as it was so clean and well maintained. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to stay again!
Sep 11, 2023
To expensive for that area Great location.
Sep 11, 2023
Very nice campsite and staff. They also had fun activities for us adults. The KOA is almost 1 year old but it really needs some trees planted for shade. We were happy campers and would go back again in the future.
Sep 11, 2023
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. Kristy and the rest of the staff do a great job of making you feel welcomed. Very few campers this past weekend which made it nice. Only thing I’d like to see is sites with pet enclosures like some of the other KOA’s offer.
Sep 11, 2023
Very clean, great pools, lots of activities planned and mini golf, ping pong, fishing. Will be back with the grandkids. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2023
It was great. We had to extend our stay because of some repairs we had to get done on the rv. They were great.
Sep 08, 2023
Amazing!!! The campground was very clean! The sites were well kept! The pool area is great!! LOVED EVERYTHING!!
Sep 06, 2023
Very nice, clean park. Easy to navigate with roomy sites.
Sep 06, 2023
Beautiful park! Staff was very friendly and attentive to our questions and needs. Thank you for a great stay! We will be back and will highly recommend. The park is huge and if is ever full, I think the current services provided would be degraded to include pool, laundry and rest rooms/showers.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Very clean park, staff is supper enthusiastic and helpful. Looking forward to returning!
Sep 05, 2023
Our stay was fabulous!! Super nice team working there. They stayed open late on Friday to help check in late arrivers. The park was clean, nice wide roads and big sites. I didn’t feel like I could reach out and touch my neighbors. The pool was lovely! We met some great people and truly enjoyed our stay! We’ve already made reservations for our next Family July 4th Beach Trip!!
Sep 05, 2023
We loved it! Large, clean sites, super friendly staff, pools were great & our kids had a blast with the playground, swimming, fishing, peddle carts, train rides, bingo, ping pong, homemade cotton candy, rock painting & that's just the small list of what we had time for! Fellow campers were all super nice. Not to mention how awesome the camphouse bathrooms, showers, laundry and activity hall were!
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
It’s very nice but nightly rate is high compared to other camps
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Everything was outstanding ~ even the bus RV behind us in our site #224 who kept running his engine constantly was handled by your staff very well & shut down each night by 10 PM.
Sep 05, 2023
Great place!!! Awesome family activities and facilities. We will for sure be back. Employees were great as well.
Sep 05, 2023
We just love staying at this KOA in Rockport. We love how it's so family friendly and pet friendly. Everything is so clean. The activities that you have for the kids are the best. My kids look forward to it every time we go.
Aug 30, 2023
We had a beautiful bay-view site. .All sites are concrete, and mostly level. Laundry was excellent, in fact, some of the best we have seen. Cable TV works fine. Did not try the wifi. Water and electric worked well, and stable. The club house is great. Bathrooms well taken care of and clean. Workers are always maintaining grounds, however could be mowed more often. Mower guy seems quite curt.
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at KOA!! The staff was very helpful and friendly! Facility was very clean and we loved the Saturday activities! We will definitely be back to visit again!
Aug 26, 2023
It was awesome especially that will were right in front of the swimming pool that was awesome thanks �
Aug 22, 2023
The staff was great.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
Our stay was a short two night stay. The campground was great! Clean, orderly and facilities(restrooms, showers, laundry and swimming pool) were great. Good friendly staff always asking if we were good and if we needed anything, just give them a call.
Aug 22, 2023
Very clean and quiet place. The staff was very friendly. Will return again.
Aug 22, 2023
Aug 21, 2023
Just a quick weekend trip! Had a great time. Very clean, staff friendly!
Aug 21, 2023
Very nice campgrounds and facilities also has two pools. The staff are so pleasant. We will definitely go back
Aug 21, 2023
We enjoyed so great food and drinks ,listened to some great music made new friends and meet up with old friends and the pool was amazing
Aug 17, 2023
Excellent accomodations and friendly staff! The only suggestion is to move the tent sites to a less illuminated area or cut off the lights on the back of the bath house. It is beaming with spotlights, and we had trouble sleeping, as they completely lit our tents up all night. While I appreciate the safety of lights, and understand that there are majority RV campers, this was a bit exhausting!
Aug 16, 2023
This was our 1st stay here and we enjoyed every minute. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The park was very clean with spacious sites, didn’t feel like we were on top of neighbors.We enjoyed the 2 sparkling clean swimming pools. We would recommend staying here and definitely will be back
Aug 15, 2023
Everyone was professional and considerate. We had our A/C fail in the trailer and they all offered us options to stay cool during a Hot and Humid stay.
Aug 14, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
The people were very nice and helpful, the facility was great and everything was clean. We all had a great time, will definitely be back.
Aug 14, 2023
Need more lighting and need lots shade over pool area. To much bird dogging water to shallow
Aug 08, 2023
Every KOA employee we encountered was very friendly and informative. The resort was nicely maintained. Activities were fun. We participated in the train ride and bingo. Husband enjoyed the fishing pier. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2023
Very nice spacious clean park for a nice week of vacation. Staff very friendly and hard working.
Aug 04, 2023
I loved this place! Very clean, neat and very nice! The only reason i didn't give 5 stars is there is zero shade. Plant some trees!
Aug 03, 2023
Had a great time! Staff is the best!
Aug 01, 2023
Friendly staff, great customer service. Clean, well-maintained campground. Plenty of weekend activities. Will definitely visit again!
Jul 23, 2023
We have camped many places over the years, including state parks and KOA's in Texas, and out of state. This is one of our favorites. Staff is very friendly. The activity directors, Kristy and Steve, are always making sure there is plenty to do for kids AND adults. Nice, quiet campground away from the hustle and bustle of town. We definitely recommend!
- Heather B on Google
Jul 14, 2023
Had a great time July 4th Holiday! RV sites are very clean and spacious. Plenty of amenities to entertain the family such as Putt-putt golf, horse shoe toss, ping pong, corn hole game boards and two swimming pools! Steve and Kristy (Activity coordinators) did an amazing job providing activities for the guests with various bingos, water games, corn hole tournament and t-shirt tie dye to just mention a few. If you are planning a camping week or weekend I highly recommend it.
- sandra sanchez on Google
Jul 14, 2023
Kristy and Steve are the best Activity Directors in Texas! They do an exceptional job creating awesome memories for their clientele through making meaningful connections. Their enthusiasm was contagious, and our family greatly appreciated all they did to ensure everyone had the best time possible. The grandkids loved all the activities, swimming in the pools, fishing in the pond, train ride, putt putt, kids activities and crafts, DJ—always something going on! Wi-Fi worked great, 2dog parks, Exceptionally clean laundry room and showers. 5 Stars for the Employees and for the facilities! Also close to the beach!
- Jocelyn Ritz on Google