Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was a great 1 night stay. Love that the trees provide shade. Will definitely be coming back!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great overnight camping. Food at the casino was ok.
Aug 13, 2017
Not the most kept koa we've stayed in during this trip. Wi-Fi was not very good. Only 15 amp spot...need to upgrade to more 30+ amp sites. Pool had very short hours...what's with that during the summer...closing at 7:30? That's about the time the kids are out of the pool and the adults are ready for some relaxation. Overall, below KOA standards.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderfull shade for the hot days
Aug 11, 2017
The Reno KOA is a great place to park our RV while we're in Reno visiting our family. With its full hookups and other amenities, it works out well for us. We're able to visit all day and into the night and have our own place to go home to every evening. And having Mel's at Boomtown, it's a great family restaurant for everyone to meet for breakfast.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The only two downfalls to this KOA is the inconsistent wifi throughout the park and the one bathroom only after office hours. Otherwise Great staff and Great sites and I love the location and access to Boomtown.
Aug 09, 2017
Only there overnight. Need more bathrooms for as large as it is. Bathrooms were too far away to use at night. Staff was nice. Charlene & Russ
Aug 08, 2017
I requested on my online reservation to have a premium 50 amp site but ended up between 2 fulltimers it was misersble
Aug 07, 2017
We had a roadside emergency and could not make our reservations. This location was absolutely unwilling to refund or credit our account for the night even though the circumstances were beyond our control. I will never stay at this location. Terrible customer service.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Big thank you to Tracy and Kathy!
Aug 07, 2017
This was the perfect place for us to stop and rest for a night.
Aug 07, 2017
Biggest complaint was that we were there 3 nights (4 days) and I could NEVER get on their wifi. It ALWAYS time out OR "you are NOT connected to wifi". They shouldn't advertise that it is "available" if they can't provide it for their guests. The campground was busy, but not full. Also, a "satellite" bathroom would be great for those whose sites are far from the only one available.
Aug 07, 2017
Would like stronger wireless. Great Jacuzzi
Aug 07, 2017
Nice and quiet and staff friendly and halpful.
Aug 07, 2017
One single toliet with the one single shower stall in the same room? So if a person takes a shower, there are no toliets in the entire campground to utilize? Besides that, the male and female toliet/shower room was absolutely disgustingly dirty. I cannot believe we were charged $50 for the stay. I would have not paid $10. I cannot believe that this campground can be called a KOA.
Aug 07, 2017
I believe there were a lot of trailers that were there permanently and some shady people around. The shower is only one head and its in the restroom. So only one person can use it at a time. Not a good set-up.
Aug 06, 2017
The staff is working very hard, they are not always friendly. I think they try, but it doesn't work
Aug 06, 2017
There appears to be a lot of people living there with junk all around their trailers. Some people swimming and using laundry that are not even staying there. Other than that sites are nice and staff is very nice.
Aug 06, 2017
There was a lot of space and the grounds were very clean!
Aug 06, 2017
This is our first time at a koa. We expected the areas to be green and spacious. Our pull thru was small once we popped out our sleeping space we were inches away from the picnic table of our neighbor and found that we didn't feel like we had any privacy. We only stayed the one night, it was a trial run after purchasing our rig. we accomplished what we intended to do
Aug 05, 2017
VERY HARD TO FIND, ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW THE AREA. EVEN DURING THE DAY, WE WENT ROUND AND ROUND TRYING TO FIND THE ENTRANCE. THERE NEEDS TO BE MORE SIGNS LETTING TRAVELERS KNOW EXACTLY WHERE THE CAMPSITE IT. OTHER THAN THAT THE VIEW WAS AMAZING! VERY CLEAN.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff and clean grounds. Nice to have the shuttle.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff is awesome, can't wait to stay there again.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This park is always clean and well organized.
Aug 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 04, 2017
NO shower available when I needed it, since only one shower is open until 8 am. I needed to leave at 6 am, and someone had beaten me to it. I had no dinner, because the two decent casino restaurants are closed on Tuesday, and the meal I received at Mel's was inedible. I'm glad I didn't gamble - I'd have list everything, the way my luck was running.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We booked our stay at least two months before we arrived. We wanted 3 spots together. spots were all messed up and we were not all together. They need some help with there reservation system. Campground was nice and clean
Aug 02, 2017
Love the fact that this camp is very clean and quiet. Everyone who stays here is considerate of their neighbors. Also, is very easy on and off I-80 and close to Reno. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Restroom and shower is single use (ugh) and door lock did not work. Pool is very small, but looked clean. Staff not the best. Elec went out on a day it was 104. Site had huge wheel divit that was not repaired. Trains running in the canyon adjacent to property all night long.
Aug 01, 2017
Shuttle personnel were very nice. Clerk at KIS office was very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
I was greeted by two ladies, I'm sorry I didn't get there names. They were awesome. We couldn't get level in the first spot and they gave me another spot with a smile. They had ice and I badly needed it. Nice and quiet stay. Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
No WiFi
Jul 31, 2017
Very neat and clean
Jul 30, 2017
great spot
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy and only at the entrance of the facility so far away from the far sites. No easy walking access to Boomtown from the RV sites nearest to Boomtown. Only positive was friendly people to deal with, and being near cabelas and Boomtown. Need to clean restrooms every single day and insure toilet paper is available. When I say clean I mean military clean not some cursory inspe
Jul 29, 2017
only problem sewer drain about 2 ft. up hill. when exiting found downhill drain to dump tanks.
Jul 29, 2017
Great for an overnight stay and a visit to Boomtown Casino. People were nice, all hookups were reliable. Just what we needed.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. Electric voltage was too low to run the air in our motorhome
Jul 28, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Owned and operated by the Boomtown Casino. Shuttle service to the casino for gaming or eating.
Jul 28, 2017
I will never stay at this KOA again. With the exception of checkin, I never saw anybody working in the campground. The trash was overflowing and scattered about. No one came to pick up. They did not space units, I had a unit immediately next to me but the adjoining 3 spaces were empty.
Jul 27, 2017
We always enjoy staying here.
Jul 27, 2017
Super clean facilities!! Nice views of the mountains.
Jul 26, 2017
Very kind and professional staff. We lost our water pressure regulator and the staff let us borrow one! I found that to be a very kind act! Thank you so much!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy