Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Boomtown is a great stopover before heading over the hill. Casino and Cabelas are an easy walk for the stay. My focus is usually on the condition of the restrooms. Restrooms were surprisingly roomy but appeared to be a bit tired. Additionally our site had a very leaky faucet which caused a mud puddle outside our coach.
Jun 21, 2018
The pool was very cold, the spaces were very tight, need to police the trailers that are for what looked like long term campers ( campers had a lot of stuff around them, very trashy), the jets in one of the hot tubs were broken, the lady in the office was friendly but would smoke right outside the office.
Jun 21, 2018
Stayed here before. Nice staff and right off the freeway. Great location. Short drive to downtown Reno. Casino within walking distance or they provide shuttle. Don't forget Cabela's!!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Overpriced for a park that is not very nice at all and only 30 amps. This park needs a complete overhaul. Its only saving grace is it is a convenient overnight stay next to an RV friendly gas station.
Jun 20, 2018
Don’t stay at this location unless you have to. The restrooms were dirty, amenities are lacking, and has a large amount of permanent guests. It’s close to boomtown casino so you can imagine the type of people that stay here. Had a lady smoking outside her rv yell at her neighbors for parking too close. If you have a family, move along, not a family friendly location. Park was weak, store lacki
Jun 20, 2018
Excellent location just outside downtown Reno. Clean. Friendly. Close to a casino if that is your thing. Close to Cabellas. No street noise.
Jun 19, 2018
Stayed 4 nights. The sites could be leveled better, almost every site wasn’t! There was no ash recepticle for BBQs or fire pits. Other than that, the facilities, showers, store, pool area, were clean and well maintained. The staff was vrry nice and courteous at all times!
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice just wish there were fire pits and ash pits available
Jun 19, 2018
Had a very bad water leak @ our site complained several times. Hud, from grounds repair, came by & stated he needed a wrench to try and fix, never saw him again. Lori & Tracy in the office were nice but never commuted the problem to each other & said they couldn't move us although there were open spaces the next day. Litter was everywhere along the back fence! Place needs major overhaul!!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great place stayed 2 nights great location
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was great, also great location, only problem was people with dogs, letting their dogs pee & crap to close to everyone's site. There is a dog area, but the people don't want to use it. Dumb!
Jun 18, 2018
What can I say? KOAs are consistently well maintained and well staffed. We enjoyed our stay very much
Jun 18, 2018
The KOA was great, But the check in wasn't so much. We arrived an hour before Check-in and was told that our spot was still being occupied. So we waited the hour until official check in time was at noon, but when noon came around our spot was STILL occupied and no one was enforcing the noon check out time for our spot 197. We did not get into our spot until after 1 PM. Dissappointing.
Jun 18, 2018
Only 1 shower stall open for each sex. They need a good scrubbing . DIRTY. A man came out of the womans shower. Indoor showers were closed. Are they to lazy to clean them. So they only have 2 open. Should be no reason to wait in line to use them. Why did they only have 2 open. Dirty!!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Park was reasonably clean. Unfortunately the RV spaces were not level. All the hook ups were fine at my spot however my neighbors water hookup was leaking badly (park infrastructure, not his hoses). Check in was good.
Jun 18, 2018
Friendly staff, great showers. It has been a long time since we stayed there and was pleasantly surprised at the vegetation. The last time we were there it was a parking lot. Now it is a real KOA.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Loved the camping space but what a dumb bathroom setup. Toilet and shower together so when one is occupied they are both unavailable. We have a 21' class b so rely on campground facilities.
Jun 16, 2018
Good stay, 1 bathroom at night problematic, nice and ok after 8am but we were traveling and on road earlier...
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice ,quiet and friendly. Thanks for everything�
Jun 15, 2018
Office personal seemed uninterested and that guests were an inconvience.
Jun 15, 2018
Good rate, old park, parked in back location by the river, lots of trash by the fence, not much shade, little grass for dogs, small dog run, staff was helpful, walking distant to casino.
Jun 14, 2018
Great place to stay, staff was very helpful, will go there again
Jun 14, 2018
The host at check-in was very cheerful and pleasant. My site had a nice, newer, full-size propane BBQ complete with a full bottle of propane. The park was fairly quiet and I had an enjoyable stay. I will definitely return.
Jun 14, 2018
All good.
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice!
Jun 14, 2018
the best I have seen the park look & every body was very helpful. Thanks for a good time Shawn & Joyce Higgins
Jun 14, 2018
not as nice as it used to be. Way to many full time/long term units (permanent steps, lots of stuff around, etc) sites are very narrow for newer units with slide-outs. Good service and location, all staff get an A+!!! Just wish they could spend a little money to update the park and limit stays or keep all guests staying over 2 weeks in one area of the park. Second dog park would be nice to
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The location is good, the camp ground is in good shape, and the staff is outstanding. The only thing that they need to improve is the WIFI, it is slow to non-usable.
Jun 13, 2018
I like the Reno KOA. The only downside is the the internet...it’s awful. Don’t get me wrong it’s gotten better than before, but if the Park is half full or more it buffers constantly. I like the improvements they have done and am hopeful paving will be on the list...some of the holes are pretty bad.
Jun 13, 2018
Excellent facilities and courteous staff. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2018
This is a very old RV park and could use a little updating. The space we were assigned was too tight. I had to ask the person across from our space to move so I could make the turn in to my space.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
very , very helpful people. thank you very much. wish I had discovered you (and the casiino) many days earlier, I would never have stopped in Reno proper.
Jun 12, 2018
Stayed last moment- dog poop on our grass area site and bathroom/showers did not open up until 8am � Shuttle service to the casino was nice, quiet Kia and clean
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was very kind and campgrounds well maintained. We will definitely return!
Jun 12, 2018
Upon check-in the clerk was rude. We were placed in an area surrounded by full-time residents whose campsites were unkempt and an eyesore. Our site didn’t have a picnic table so I had to move one from an empty site. The site was also not long enough for our 30 ft Motorhome even though I requested a 34 foot site. Bathhouse 150-200 yards from site. I could go on but out of space.
Jun 11, 2018
It was clean ,quit a outstanding time
Jun 11, 2018
This KOA in my view should get 6 stars. Our site was Beautiful and the Staff was outstanding. We have already booked future stays. Thanks Girls you know who you are !!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Short but good.
Jun 11, 2018
very Clean and well maintained. A little tight on the camping spaces provided.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
It's hard for travelers to book more than a 2 week stay, however they have many full time RV's that have lived there for years. It's more like a residential area than a KOA. Lots of dogs running in playground area off their leashes.
Jun 09, 2018
Site was OK. 2nd time we’ve stayed here and the wifi was as bad this time as the last - trying to get on and it “times out” before I can go on-line. The RV park was not that full and this time I even tried at 1 am and still could not open my emails.
Jun 09, 2018
Only 1 bathroom & 1 shower for entire park. Swimming pool not open even though the weather was 100. People drove WAY TOO fast around the park, almost got hit while walking my dog by a lady going to the office. Would only stay at this one if it was the only place to have a site open.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals