Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Staff was so nice and very accommodating. Park very nice and quiet.
Apr 16, 2018
Although we enjoyed KOA’s this was a little different. We could not have a campfire, there were a lot of people living there and it didn’t feel like camping. The women that work at the store are amazingly friendly and informative,, I would go back just because of them. The service was outstanding!!
Apr 16, 2018
Great stay, clean and nice helpful staff
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
I had an absolutely great time even though the weather was cold and snowing at times(Yes in April) that I didn't mind staying snug in my RV and enjoying the Beautiful View of the Truckee river. Shuttle service to the casino is a plus. Shopping nearby at Cabela's and fun at Boomtown Casino makes this KOA Great! The only downside was that there was litter all along the fence. But i picked it up my
Apr 14, 2018
Horrible amenities. There’s one bathroom per gender and they keep it locked at night. The dog park was a pile of dirt that reeked of urine and the poop garbage hadn’t been emptied in weeks, with no place to sit. We basically paid over $60 for a concrete spot, and even then they overcharged us trying to give us water that we didn’t need, and we had to go get a credit. Worst KOA I’ve every s
Apr 13, 2018
very friendly staff, pretty area of Nevada
Apr 11, 2018
Short over night stay. Just needed a place to sleep. Good price. Will stay again.
Apr 11, 2018
The campground was nice but all the amenities, showers pool hot tub and laundry, closed at 5pm. We had just pulled in and then it opened at 8am just in time for us to pull out. Not good!!!!!
Apr 10, 2018
staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Camping site was clean. We stopped on our way to and from California for one nite each time and enjoyed our brief stay
Apr 09, 2018
In January we reserved 3 spaces. The spaces were supposed to be all together. When we arrived the office told us the spaces were not together. The space for one of our reservation was actually a space where someone lived. This is the second time we had this experience. The park is dirty dog dropping are everywhere. During our stay we noted several spaces next to each other remained empty..
Apr 09, 2018
Campground is not the same as other KOAs Ive stayed at. I looks more like a Casino RV Park converted. Even though there were more open/longer pull through sites they put us on the end of a Very SMALL site that was hard to get into and was not quite wide enough for my slides. Big rig next to me was using my site for storage too so had to wait for him to move his stuff.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Helpfull staff. Lovely view of Truckee River. Nice shower set up.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Not a good place for kids, "playground" consists of 1 toddler style jungle gym. Pool area and spa close at 4:00. 1 restroom and shower per gender. Dump Station only available when office is open, it closes at 5:00. Laundry room closes at 4:00. Not what we're used to at KOA.
Apr 05, 2018
Clean and affordable with scenic views. The staff were all friendly and helpful. This KOA isn't as family friendly as others, but was perfect for us. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful park
Apr 04, 2018
nice quiet park
Apr 03, 2018
Great location. WIFI was not strong enough for text messaging or anything of the like. Premium site, Propane tank was empty. I’d ever back in the area, I will come back to your park.
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at boomtown KOA, very quiet, clean and comfortable.
Apr 02, 2018
The facility was perfect for what we needed. The Boomtown KOA is not the typical KOA “Family RV Park” but it is perfect for an overnight stop or if you are planning to spend most of your time in the Boomtown casino. We actually skied both Saturday & Sunday at Squaw/Alpine and this location was perfect for us.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
The campground was very clean ! Excellent customer service ! We will be back again soon to visit !
Apr 01, 2018
People and facilities are excellent! Really enjoy staying at Boomtown, NV KOA.
Apr 01, 2018
Camp host was very kind and informative. She waited for us as I notified her we would be arriving later than expected and she was very helpful.
Apr 01, 2018
Clean campground but some of the sites needs some TLC. Our paved site was very uneven with sunken areas. A bit tricky getting one of our stabilizer jacks to touch the ground. Also the cable connection was broken at post. However, it is a very convenient location with Chevron station nearby with easy access. Will definitely stay again when travelling through Reno.
Apr 01, 2018
Nice place close to anything you need.Too many people live there full time
Mar 29, 2018
Great people.
Mar 28, 2018
Great place to stay. Only stayed one night but it was convenient and quiet.
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly staff and great place to stay.
Mar 27, 2018
E had a nice site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was disappointed with the Wi-Fi. It was very very slow. Other than that had a good night sleep!
Mar 26, 2018
Great Location for our needs, very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Very quiet this time around, peaceful after a long day on the road fighting snow drifts and ice.
Mar 16, 2018
Great, but cold. Some of Koss are so reasonable, like yours, and others so highly priced. Thanks
Mar 14, 2018
They were very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend
Mar 09, 2018
The park seemed rundown the dog park was dirty and no dog waste bags the dumpster was overflowing the sites were small dog waste everywhere will stay someplace else next time
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Supper friendly staff, helpful in every way. Camp is clean, easy to get in and out of, and transportation is quick and easy to get you to the casino.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Great park. Very helpful and friendly people in the office. Very close to Reno and Lake Tahoe. Overall, a very good place. Will be going back soon.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
What a pretty KOA and a great site. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals