Reno KOA at Boomtown Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2020
Great staff.
Mar 25, 2020
Great staff. Super clean.
Mar 24, 2020
My only constructive feedback would be to post times for propane fill. Otherwise a great stay! Total 90 days. Perfect proximity to work and play!
Mar 23, 2020
Overbite only but staff was very good we had a great site will definitely stay again
Mar 22, 2020
The setting, with the mountains around it, is beautiful. The staff were friendly. We did not arrive at the best of times to enjoy the park because the pandemic was starting to wreak havoc on travel and it was snowing. Because of those things we didn't really get a chance to settle in. I would definitely give it another try if passing through Reno again and in better circumstances.
Mar 21, 2020
Nice place, nice location, excellent staff. I wish the hot tub was open year around.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
wasn't a friendly as last visit.
Mar 16, 2020
This KOA is close to the highway, but no highway noise! Most sites are pull through, however this is nothing more than a large parking lot. It is a great place to stop for the night on your way to somewhere else, or just a place to sleep at night while you go see all the amazing sights around Reno/Tahoe. It is also close to a Cabela’s which is a plus!
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Good, but the site wasn’t very level
Mar 13, 2020
Very enjoyed stay, very clean, office staff are so courteous , we stayed for 7 days . Thank you
Mar 13, 2020
The ladies there just made it look simple in setting us up in a spot. Very informative about the KOA site and its surroundings, Cabela’s, shuttles’ available and coupons for gambling. We would go back again.
Mar 12, 2020
Only spent the night, was actually nice and quiet. Got a good nights sleep.
Mar 06, 2020
We stayed for a month. Everyone there is great. Bathrooms/showers need some work. For as much as u pay they should be nicer. But aside from that had a great time there.
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Desk people are always friendly and helpful
Feb 28, 2020
Our 3mos stay was enjoyable. They have older paved sites that are pretty tight (both pull thrus and back in) but feel like the leveling could be improved. Bathrooms inside are very clean but laundry room is located inside the office (very inconvenient for day workers). Cable tv and wifi - really good. Ladies in the office were extremely pleasant. We will be returning to this KOA in the Fall. :D
Feb 28, 2020
Everything was clean and staff was friendly. I saw security pass may me feel safe also
Feb 27, 2020
The park was nice but I asked the office people if I could mail some postcards. They said no. I would have to take them up to the Casino. BAD IMPRESSION!’
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
A veryt nice park. Friendly staff. Great service. Free shuttle to casino was a bonus.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
I’ve stayed prior to this visit. Always a great stay.
Feb 17, 2020
We called ahead, She said to pick any site, come to the office in the morning to pay. Next morning while paying we were told we stopped at a 50 amp site and it cost us approx. $61. We explained that our trailer is only 30amps she said we should have known. I then complained that there were 57 (I counted) cigarette butts in the site, she blamed other customers. it was gross. No discounts offered
Feb 16, 2020
I love that its pet friendly but there seems to still be a lot of people that dont clean up after their pets. I didnt use the shower but looking out them they could use a little tlc.
Feb 15, 2020
Bathrooms were awesome and the host was very friendly. The sites themselves were unappealing and small. I felt for the cost it was way overpriced for the location and amenities around the area.
Feb 02, 2020
The grounds has clothes lines junk mud debris damage trash outside dumpsters, kids fighting screaming in the pool all summer 8am to 5pm everyday. my cable not working properly at least 2 months,. Loose dogs and no dangerous dog rules and they are everywhere. I had a theft of personal property about $150. Office staff are OK but not there for you never outside solving problems, now rates going up
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
The prices have gone WAY up (45.40/night). There are no more winter rates and with no added amenities it's not worth the cost anymore to stay there. It is a shame but we will be finding another place to stay while in Reno.
Jan 07, 2020
Excellent campground with very friendly people checking us in. Site was nice however not very level. But... big issue for us was showers appeared moldy and as such we did not take a shower.
Jan 06, 2020
Very nice park enjoyed the time we were there very good base camp to go different places exploring from.
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
The outside, code-locked bathrooms should be bigger, and cleaner! Arrived late and needed a shower, but they were disgusting!! If you want privacy from your camping neighbors, this IS NOT the place either. We only paid to stay for the showers, and to have to wait for the office to open in the a.m. and walk past people and employees to take said shower, was not what we expected.
Jan 01, 2020
This KOA is not for everyone but it was clean, the staff is pleasant and it is very convenient. An affordable option for visiting the Reno/Tahoe area.
Jan 01, 2020
Awesome
Dec 23, 2019
Lots of problems from the moment of arrival until departure over 10 weeks later. Billing turned out to be a nightmare with being overcharged and having my credit card charges without consent. Terrible wifi, loud neighbors, kids running the grounds, dogs barking, loud vehicles all hours of the day and night, trashy sites with very long term old RV's and old vehicles with no tags, etc.
Dec 21, 2019
This was a typical KOA. Close to the highway, clean, etc. I was a little surprised at the cost...$70+.
Dec 11, 2019
Very helpful staff and a great camp grounds
Dec 08, 2019
Campground was nice and well kept. Backside had a nice view and located just down the hill from Boomtown. Boomtown Casino was eh. Most of the attractions in the family fun center were out of order. There were several games that did not work or just took your money. In the Casino they had a slot machine tournament and it appeared to us that they were only calling the names of local regulars.
Dec 08, 2019
Just an overnight while going through. Nice park, friendly people. We would definitely consider staying again when passing through.
Dec 06, 2019
Always good at KOA Reno. Friendly, helpful staff.
Dec 05, 2019
Very nice park. I'd give it a 5-star if it wasn't so pricy.
Dec 04, 2019
had a reservation. now I know it snow a few days before but the only places plowed were the roads, one path, empty sites were not plowed.They wanted to put us in a site with over a foot of snow,We asked to be moved one row forward where a previous rig had been during the snow storm so it was somewhat cleared.The response from the lady who was TOO busy filing her nails, don't let your tow stick out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you felt that we were putting your rig into an unplowed site. We would never put you into a site that you were not able to get in and out of. We always inform our guest to unhook if they are more than 55' long with a tow vehicle. Our staff would never be too busy to assist your needs. Sorry for the misunderstanding. Look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Enjoyed our quick stay . We will back and spend more time next time
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
This was the trial run for using our new 5th wheel and the staff at the Boomtown KOA went out of their way to make sure it was a success. Looking forward to warmer weather and many more trips there.
Nov 24, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The campsites were all well maintained and clean. We had a small issue with water leaking from the water outlet and they fixed it right away.
Nov 24, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. So much we stayed an extra day. Thanx for having us! Sandy and Dominic
Feb 04, 2020
We haven't stayed overnight, but they offer a very good price for dump station and are very helpful and friendly. The sites looked clean and nice..I would definitily stay there
- Denise L on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Great place! I can almost hear the river, right down the hillside. And the pine forest almost singing evening country songs in the breeze.
- Lanning Creel-Rugani on Google
Mar 18, 2020
Bit pricey to stay at but wasn't too bad. The view was gorgeous but outside bathroom showers could use some major cleaning. I was too grossed out to step foot in them at night.
- Alyssa Gunderson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.