Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Site was fine, except trailer next to us had shower and kitchen leaking into our campsite. Plus guy in next row over was rebldg his trailer. You heard the hammer going for hours. Campground was untidy, looking shabby since we started going there 4 years ago. Its nice location. I just wish they would keep sites neater and tidier. Seems like there are full time people living there. We just see it g
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
You need more bathrooms around the park that stay open 24 hours
Aug 15, 2018
The people that work there are so pleasant and helpful thank you very much
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Park is well located and reasonably well maintained. Very limited bathroom facilities. The main issue is electricity. It was very hot the week we stayed with maximum temperatures at or above 100 degrees. We could only run one our three air conditioners which was inadequate to cool the coach to a comfortable temperature. Park was full and our site had inadequate electrical power.
Aug 14, 2018
MY ONLY ISSUE WAS I PAID FOR CABLE, I LET THE OFFICE KNOW THAT THE ATTACHMENT AT THE CABLE WAS BROKEN. WHEN I LEFT ON SUNDAY IT STILL WASN'T FIXED. I BELIEVE THAT I AM DUE A REFUND FOR THE CABLE THAT I PAID FOR AND WASN'T ABLE TO USE.
Aug 14, 2018
It was not clean I was put in the back with the junky monthly RV’s and I could not even get my RV in the spot itwas so small of spot. The grass is very spoty with dry spots. The pool area was way too small for all the people in and around it. The laundry area dirty. I was not impressed by the overall cleanliness of this KOA!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
stayed here many many times, i will be back soon!
Aug 14, 2018
i have stayed at this boomtown at least two to three dozen times in the past twenty years or so, i like it a lot , see you soon !
Aug 13, 2018
So so. A good place to stay for Hot August nights
Aug 13, 2018
Had a great time at Hot August Nights and stayed at the KOA Boomtown. Second time staying here and ready to go back. Very nice people, clean park.
Aug 13, 2018
Great office staff. Clean pool. Sites below average in my opinion. Biggest problem electrical terribke. I have a high end coach. It shut all electrical down as voltage dropped lower than 100 every afternoon do to crowded and electrical is rerrible. Can't ever stay there again.
Aug 13, 2018
Great stay and staff very friendly. Clean park
Aug 13, 2018
We came to Reno for my daughter's gymnastics competition. So we stayed here and it was clean, employees and guest were friendly. Only 15 mins to where she was competing. Both pool and hot tubs were nice and clean. Would stay here again if we are ever in the Reno area.
Aug 13, 2018
We where parked by the septic pump box and the overflowing garbage dumpster. It smelled horrific.
Aug 13, 2018
Great place to stay, been going for years and will continue to make this stop as I travel through or stay in Reno.
Aug 13, 2018
Clean, quiet park. Good interstate access. Nice pool area.
Aug 12, 2018
gret people . clean area and park, quiet with lots of trees, close to a hotel with restaurants and a casino that was very nice, liked it a lot
Aug 12, 2018
Great time. Thanks.
Aug 12, 2018
Came to town for hot August nights and to visit friends. We had a great experience at the KOA with fast check in and clean campsite. The pool was fun and hot tub relaxing in the evening.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Electric was the worse we couldn’t run are air. The sites were very hard to level. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2018
Surprised to see full timers intermixed in prime areas Trash dumpsters overfilled
Aug 11, 2018
Great campground. The casino will come and pick you up. Great Steakhouse at Boomtown. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 11, 2018
It was not a good stay for us, we got in late, so no assistance, we did not have an adapter to do 30-50amp and the power pole was right at our slide, so could not fully open. A different stall a different review. Walmart may of been better for us on this stay.
Aug 11, 2018
Easy access to campground and spaces roomy. No 24 hour laundry and hours open not posted at office.
Aug 10, 2018
My friend and I have been coming to Reno KOA for abut 10 years. Unfortunately we've seen the grounds slowly decline. The water faucet leaked profusely & we were advised to run our hose over to the next site. The next day a very nice gentleman named Hudson showed up & apologized for the faucet issue and replaced it. Cathy checked us in and was very welcoming. Nice place.....but needs TLC.
Aug 10, 2018
Very good
Aug 10, 2018
Decent place, ny only issue us that there is only one mensroom/shower available after business hours. The other showers do not open until 8 am. I was up and gone by then.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Wonderful and relaxing
Aug 09, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Camp ground had some really old, rundown RVs with what looked like long term renters. Pool was clean. Dog area was ok. The trash bins were overflowing on most days.
Aug 09, 2018
The stay was pretty good. We did not utilize much of the facilities. We did use the private showers. They keep them very clean but they definitely need more ventilation. The wifi was not working properly but they did have people investigating and troubleshooting the problem
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Very clean & quiet. Office staff was so helpful every time I had a question. Great laundry & pool/spa. Will definitely come back �ϋ�
Aug 09, 2018
Spaces were VERY narrow and power was practically NON-EXISTENT. The neighbors has 2 dogs in a small pen outside that barked in the middle of the night! Trash cans were overflowing and there were many long term residents who showed no inclination to keep their sites clean and orderly.
Aug 08, 2018
Internet needs more work. At times it was acceptable, but most of the time it was basically unusable
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Will be returning soon.
Aug 08, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 07, 2018
All the workers were wonderful ladies ! The place is clean the spa and pool were great. Not far from Reno or Virginia City. Already booked for next year !
Aug 07, 2018
The people at Boomtown KOA are awesome and extremely knowledgable. Showers are always clean, camp facilities always in place and working. Everything is clean and organized. Really love camping at KOA Boomtown.
Aug 07, 2018
Friendly enough. Wish i had known there were no fire pits or grills available at the sites.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful but the park is not well-maintained. They will let anybody just pull in next to you to dump their waste tanks and then drive away and leave all their garbage behind. The dog park is usually out of waste bags and the tools are broken. We were not aware that KOA let people live in their parks full-time, we met some who had been there for three years.
Aug 07, 2018
Very comfortable campground. Staff were great! Paved level sites with enough room. Unfortunately some people with motorcycles didn’t recognize the quiet time. Only negative is that it is a little confusing getting from the highway to the park. Lake Tahoe is an easy day trip from Boomtown!
Aug 07, 2018
Nice clean campground. People very friendly and helpful. Wish the Wi-Fi were stronger. Other than that no problems. Would definitely come back.
Aug 07, 2018
Clean facility with showers, pool and 2hottubs. Was no hassle to book last minute staff was very helpful with anything we needed.
Aug 07, 2018
Always a great stop, lots of space. Friendly staff and access to shuttle for Boomtown
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals