Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
We booked/paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1. The facilities were dirty and staff were not friendly. The sites were not maintained at all. Not a great place to stay. Not sure why they still have their KOA designation. (Reno and casino is not the reason to allow this) We just came over from the Bandon KOA where the people were very nice and the facility is what we would expect from a good KOA.
Nov 14, 2017
** eight relaxing days, at an efficiently run, clean campground. the people who worked there were extremely knowledgeable. Loved staying there enough to book three future stays there next summer.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice site and we like the fact that there are several choices of site types to choose from. 30, 50 amp, back in's and pull through and deluxe sites with fire pits and bbq pits.
Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good accommodations, close to the freeway but without the noise
Nov 11, 2017
Quiet, nice dog run. Bathrooms and showers could use some updating. Helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2017
Location was beautiful. Staff very good. We're going to be back.
Nov 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
This was not my first stay, but it was a lesser experience this time. Strong sewage smell in the area and my cable box was in pieces on the ground. When I contacted the office the only response was, well the sewage handling system is nearby and they would take a look at the cable box. Left after two days with cable box still in pieces and the sewer still smelling. Questionable whether I'll return.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Clean, convenient and friendly.
Nov 05, 2017
Kathy and Tracy are hands down the most helpful ppl there. They could be the owners and managers for how they clean the office. Answer any questions and go out of their way to be friendly and nice. I think the owners need to open their eyes and realize the gems they have in them. The park would be a wreck without them!!
Nov 05, 2017
Easy to access and close to great activity.
Nov 04, 2017
It was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. They all dressed for Halloween.
Nov 03, 2017
Employees were very nice and welcomed you every time you came into the office. Spaces were clean and well maintained.
Nov 02, 2017
Very friendly staff
Nov 01, 2017
Probably my least favorite KOA, unfortunately. I'm sure the proximity to the Boomtown casino is it's major draw, but the campground is basically a giant parking lot, lacking in amenities and not convenient to the actual city of Reno. Overpriced, in my opinion.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful about the area,
Oct 30, 2017
We were unable to stay because we had a tire blow out and instead had to be towed. When I called to see if there was opportunity for a refund, I was informed that our funds were already deducted at the time of reservation and the cancellation policy would not allow such an emergency to refund reservations fees.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I like the stay, just not the spot I was put with my RV, K43 right across from the septic, it stunk! You probably should not rent a few of those sites by the septic! We will come back but we know where not to stay now. everything else was fine.
Oct 23, 2017
Good time of year to stay at boomtown. Early October. The view of the Truckee river and railroad tracks was just great. Nice and quite during our stay. Friendly help at the desk.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
everything was fine
Oct 23, 2017
Very relaxing weekend, perfect little getaway. We'll be back, again and again!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
pretty run down. needs improvements
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Comfortable surroundings and very nice park. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again next time we visit the Reno area. Friendly employees!!! Thank you
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Would never stay there again. They catered too the people who lived there, hard piped sewer line, big propane tanks, permanent stairs too some rvs,you drive in and looks like a trailer trash park . Absolute worst KOA
Oct 18, 2017
Itâs beautiful and the people are very friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
I have a pop-up trailer with no bathroom, so access to clean bathroom is important. You close your very clean bathrooms at 7:00 pm and leave only 1 decustingly filthy bathroom until 8:00 am the next day. We have stayed in 6 other KOA campgrounds on this trip and found the staff unfriendly and not very helpfull. Safe to say we won't ever stay there again.
Oct 17, 2017
Great park! Nice staff and facilities. I'll be back.
Oct 17, 2017
Of all the rv parks we have been to this summer, THIS WAS THE BEST. Very accommodating staff. Friendly, helpful and sincere. Thanks to all.
Oct 17, 2017
Relaxing, close to the activities we were interested in doing
Oct 17, 2017
The Internet connection was awful, the only place we could get service was in the laundry room. As travelers, we depend upon the Internet to stay in touch with family. The inconvience of having to leave our RV to use the Internet is un excusable, especially since the Internet relay post was just across from our RV space, but not connected to the router.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, very helpful when we had a battery problem
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great. Would have liked to spend more time there but wedding events kept us away most of the weekend
Oct 16, 2017
excellent facilities, full hookup, very helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2017
We checked in late with no reservations. Price was great and it was very clean. Hookups were included and they even had a shuttle bus that came to get you in case you wanted to go to the casino. Our water hookup leaked the entire time which didn't cause us any issues but I felt bad we were wasting water. I finally turned it off and just used my fresh water tank.
Oct 14, 2017
1 shower for the entire campground before 8am is ridiculous. People are nice but the facilities leave much to be desired.
Oct 14, 2017
Spaces are too small for the newer rigs. Ours is 42 ft with 3 slides and we were real tight. Ok for an overnight stop but not for a stay. People were just super nice and helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent Facility, Great Staff, will stay again when I pass through Reno.
Oct 13, 2017
Very poor WiFi. We use the internet to contact fsmily, book our next park and plan our route. Even with our booster, no connection. The women shower needs the grout cleaned. Mold was present.
Oct 12, 2017
Very quiet and clean
Oct 11, 2017
Great staff at the office. We had a need to extend our stay and they were able to accomodate us and even keeping us in the same site while several major events in the area were occuring. This with the campground at, or almost at capacity. The campground itself could use some refreshing but all in all, a good place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy