Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Wonderful
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
Great staff. The park is showing its age and apparently, there are some permanent residents with trashy rv's. Otherwise a nice park.
Jun 13, 2019
Great location close to Reno. Facilities could use some updating. Staff very helpful.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Our stay was long term, but the ladies in the office are awesome, they were always helpful and so nice to our kids. If ever back in Reno I'll definitely be here
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
I only needed the one night but it was very enjoyable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The shower facilties are clean! Thank you so much!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Noticed several long stay people. Staff were wonderful. They clean showers after each use.
Jun 11, 2019
Good location for an overnight stay, staff was friendly and helpful. It was a challenge trying to do a load of laundry due to several resident campers leaving machines unattended.
Jun 11, 2019
Nice accommodations! Very quiet and friendly!
Jun 11, 2019
We loved this campground! The staff was super friendly and accommodating. There is a shuttle to the restaurants and a small store on the campground. We were only there for an overnight while travelling but we already have plans to come back for a longer stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Wasn't the cleanest KOA, or the most animated KOA I've stayed a, t but it was home for the night.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Nice, but a little cramped.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Very clean, easy in and out. Nice size spaces and will magazines hook ups.
Jun 09, 2019
Roads are wide. While nice setting sites are very narrow & on short side.. Lots of trucks parked next to their trailers. We were lucky, had end site. Pulling out in AM a little nerve wracking. Took “shuttle” to casino. 3 couples. SUV w/3 rows. 2 of us had to climb over the 2nd row seat as driver didn’t get out to help or seem to understand how to move 2nd row. Would never stay more than 1 n
Jun 09, 2019
Insufficient and messy restrooms. I don't gamble and was passing through. Glad I was just passing though town.
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
We stayed a week, ending June 6th 2019. The pool was still ICE COLD. TWO nice hot tubs. Boomtown Casino is great. Location is perfect to shoot into Reno or Lake Tahoe area. Don't miss the Squaw Valley Aerial Tram to the high mountain,.....expensive,.....but a great view.
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice park and quiet too.
Jun 05, 2019
I loved the space I got above the river and trains. It was absolutely beautiful. The staff was polite and attentive to all of my concerns.
Jun 05, 2019
Perfect place for 1-2 nights. This KOA is half to our home, pit stop.
Jun 05, 2019
Old park. If propane can't be filled in a motor home then don't advertise propane! We went to 6 places in NV that had propane but no one could fill our tank.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice place to stay. Easy in and out. Clean.
Jun 03, 2019
My only complaint is the lack of a playground for children.
Jun 03, 2019
Not a fan of the restroom set up. Would be better if the shower and toilet were not in one room and if there was another restroom away from the main building.
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly staff, great hospitality, clean restrooms and good office hours. Landscaping a little rough, pet exercise area needs improvement because it had large area of standing water/mud. Permanent renters are at this park which is no big deal, but was not a fan of being placed between them.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
I made a reservation for four nights at the Verdi KOA, only to arrive, late on a Friday to be informed that my reservation would not be honored. After extensive discussion and with no practical destination on a Friday evening, I was 'allowed' to park in a storage area, for which I was charged a full camping fee (which I a disputing with my bank card). I will never, ever, ever, stay at a KOA again.
Jun 02, 2019
I Stayed for close to 3 weeks to have Surgery at a near by Hospital. Other than constant rainy and windy weather, my stay was great. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to comeback.
Jun 02, 2019
Our site had trash & bag of dog poo that we needed to clean up before we could even set up.Site not level. Very run down feel with what appear to be longtermers.Very disappointing for a KOA. Driver who took us back & forth to the casino was very nice.
Jun 02, 2019
Excellent bathrooms, close location and free shuttle to casino and restaurants
Jun 02, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only feedback is that the bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned for a long time and the bathroom that my husband went in was completely out of toilet paper.
Jun 01, 2019
It was very quiet clean and friendly
Jun 01, 2019
Stayed there before and it has always been awesome.
Jun 01, 2019
they told me I could get a propane fillup. unhooked my rv to get it filled and was told they only fill small tanks. They have 4 restrooms/showers. 2 are only available when the office is open (until 6pm). The outside 2 were "out of order"
Jun 01, 2019
The people were snotty. The Wi-fi didn't work. The water didn't work. There was construction noise at 7 am
May 31, 2019
A very nice place to stay.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Nice staff. Easy entrance and exit. Lovely view.
May 30, 2019
Barebones. Felt part of it was residential park more than vacationers. No playground area. A little ways out of Reno. Good part: park felt safe. Close to Boomtown casino. Quiet.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
No information was provided that bathrooms would not be available after hours and no "codes" to the bathrooms provided incommunications -even though we contacted in advance to warn of late arrival. Our camper doesn't have a bathroom. Very hard to read site numbers. Description of "backed up to river" was vastly overrated. Overall VERY dissapointed. Sleeping at a rest stop would have been better
May 30, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals