Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Reserved a certain pull thru.. was given a smaller muddy space..staff said sorry don't know what happened. I hope this does not happen again. ..
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
There is one issue with this KOA. They only have one restroom available for the entire park during hours that the office is closed and this restroom is also the shower.
Oct 14, 2018
one night stay. everything was as promised. staff was very friendly at check-in
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Nice KOA. Close to highway, all paved (great for walking for exercise and pets). Friendly staff and nice store/laundry/showers. Mel's Diner up the road is a great eating option. Sites are close to one another. This is our second time staying and we would again. Recommend.
Oct 12, 2018
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Friendly and helpful office staff. Grounds are clean and well kept. See you next time!
Oct 12, 2018
great place and great employees
Oct 12, 2018
Been staying here every fall for years. 2nd thoughts now. Pool was “contaminated”. Tubs were “waiting for a part”. Dumpsters overflowing. journey priced w/o journey percs. Winter prices used to start 1Oct—now pushed later. No longer the value I seek. I stay in lotsa KOA but will seek a non-KOA next Reno trip
Oct 12, 2018
Having one bathroom/shower facility all the way across the park from the back sites is really inconvenient. The views from the back-in sites around 55 were great and enjoyed that. Very quiet which was also a plus. Did not enjoy sprinklers going off in the pm and spraying the entire side our Airstream - which we could NOT have avoided. The spray back there does not need to be so high.
Oct 11, 2018
It was a quick stopover stay. Love staying there.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
For all the rules they have then they have long term campers that don't follow any of the rules. Can we say trailer trash
Oct 10, 2018
Our site 94 was lovely however this park was not well maintained. Garbage bins overflowing, kids running screaming everywhere. Playing in any vacant site there was. No one picking up after their dogs. Wouldn't go back unless had no other choice.
Oct 10, 2018
No hot water in the women's night restroom sink. Very low sink water volume in the men's night restroom. Spotty and poor performing WiFi. Completely out for 1 day (of a 3-day visit). Dumpsters were full or overflowing. Otherwise, the visit was great. People were friendly/helpful. Reservation was easy, park was clean, etc. Will come again. Need to improve the WiFi to allow streaming.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
we stayed in G159 5weeks ago and told someone at front desk about water faucet leaking nothing was done we came back Oct 8th and asked for G159 and the water faucet was still leaking, can't anyone fix it.
Oct 09, 2018
Too many trashy trailers and garbage laying around the permanent or long term residents which are all over the park and not centralized. Nothing has been done to improve this park in years. The spots are all uneven and falling apart.
Oct 09, 2018
close to Boomtown & Reno, lots of fun and relaxation too. Friendly staff too.
Oct 09, 2018
This KOA is at a convenient location and one row of sites has an incredible view of the Truckee river. The issue I have is that this is a huge campground and it is at least half populated with full time residents. They should put the full time residents at one side of the campground and let the Kampers use the other side of the campground. Also WiFi did not work at our site.
Oct 09, 2018
The park is fine but the thing I hate is all of the office workers smoke! They smoke directly out the front door then walk back in so they stink & make the office stink! It's so gross!! There is always 1 or 2 of them sitting on the bench directly out the front door puffing away & all guests have to walk right past them to get in then they stomp out the cig & come right in to help you. So nasty!!!!
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Good location. Utility connections were very good quality. Our site (B76) was a little muddy just outside our door. Not sure where the water was coming from. Maybe check for irrigation leak?
Oct 08, 2018
Sadly, this campground has gone downhill and I can no longer recommend it as a campground I would stay at again. It has become a permanent campground for many and is really looking horrible. Seems the people that "live" there make up their own speed limits and cut across open campsites at ridiculous speeds. Checkout at 12:00pm, Check-in at 12:00pm. Obviously no process to ensure a clean campsite.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
It was just a quick stopover before going to our camp site, place was packed, but still great customer service.
Oct 08, 2018
It is an ok campgound, the people are excellent.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was very courteous!
Oct 08, 2018
Our stay was OK. Good for a day but then time to move on. Not a place for an extended stay (more than 1 day) unless you are going Long Term (months). Convenient to Reno, Carson, Truckee, Tahoe, Virginia City. But much nicer places available. Will not return. The problem is Not the people, they are great. But the place is old, aging, needs repair and better care.
Oct 08, 2018
This was our first time at the Boomtown, NV KOA! We found the facilities very nice, convenient and clean. The campground was very nicely arranged, adequate space, and all paved. Even though it is off a major highway, and below a hotel and gambling establishment, it is very quiet. We enjoyed having Boomtown Casino available for what it offers. The management and personnel were fantastic.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Good value!
Oct 07, 2018
Everyone at the store/check in was great. Campsite was clean and quiet. We’ll stay there again.
Oct 07, 2018
Would have given 5 stars but the TV cable hook up was all but blocked in site G30, The water stand pipe had been backed into bending back close to the cable box ,Not allowing it to be opened enough to screw the cable on. I barely managed getting it on with a 90 degree fitting.
Oct 06, 2018
Trailer had issues, the stall at KOA Boomtown made our trailer issue not so bad as they were very willing to help us have a great stay in spite of the issues.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
We had the best view ever! Definitely coming back to stay longer next time!
Oct 06, 2018
The koa was adequate. Ok for one night stop. Sites short. Not much grass. Not many places for to walk a dog
Oct 05, 2018
Great stay, good spots and services.
Oct 05, 2018
Easy on/off hwy, easy check-in, decent dog run, nice small kids play area (down fall everyone walks their dogs on the lawns and doesn't pick up so kids will walk Through poop), didn't get to see the pool, showers/laundry are all in the office so when it's closed so are the facilities. No tents allowed. Nice park will go back
Oct 05, 2018
A one night "stagecoach" stop on our way home. The spaces are clean but VERY close together - maneuvering our 32' 5th wheel was more challenging than it should have been for a pull-through space. And the pad was quite uneven (~ 2 inches lower on one side).
Oct 04, 2018
Very good, except for the lack of access to bathrooms/showers after 7:00 p.m.. Nice setting, clean and well cared for, nice personnel. A couple of notes about minor challenges: 1) pad not very level side-to-side which made leveling our trailer more challenging than it needed to be; 2) with the waste disposal drain on a raised concrete foundation, using the sewer hose was challenging, too.
Oct 04, 2018
No one available to fill propane. All else great.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Stayed 1 night. We were able to get a pull through space to keep our trailer connected. As we were getting in late and leaving early made it very convenient.
Oct 03, 2018
Getting pretty run down. Our site (premium) was very unlevel and so short we had to park our tow vehicle elsewhere. The best part of this KOA is location, very close to Cabelas and Boomtown Casino with a free shuttle.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The stay was satisfactory. The staff were wonderful! It appears that the grounds are no longer a priority. The children’s play area was full of weeds and the grass area was full of thistle weeds which would be painful if stepped on by children or pets. The sprinkler system is a mystery . On a lot of sites the asphalt gets watered but not the lawns, so there are a lot of site with dead grass
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy