Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2019
Enjoyed our stay except for the children who live there playing basketball and running throughout the park and going thru people's site.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Very nice and restful
Apr 13, 2019
Friendly and professional staff. Wide RV stops and very dog friendly. Clean laundry and restrooms. Will be back.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Too many permanent residents. Kids ride bikes through your paid site. Not a problem it you don't mind that kind of things. The grounds are okay, a little run down. The staff is friendly. Will try and find elsewhere due to the permanent resident issues.
Apr 12, 2019
Very clean and well organized park. The team member who checked me in was very kind and professional. She took the time to explain the park amenities as well as surrounding area. Very nice park.
Apr 12, 2019
Everything was great, better WIFI would be nice�
Apr 11, 2019
Friendly staff and well kept sites and facility.
Apr 11, 2019
After the drive from the Pacific Ocean it was perfect Comming over Donner Pass with snow banked on the side of the road and then pull in to the RV Park clear clean and Hospitabill Reallly nice
Apr 09, 2019
LOVE THIS KOA
Apr 08, 2019
The staff at Boomtown KOA has always been very accommodating. We would like to especially thank Tracy for her above and beyond customer service.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
No bathrooms, used the fire pit in the campsite and someone called security on me and made me put it out when there was still snow on the ground. I won't be going there again.
Apr 07, 2019
For the price the lot was in poor shape and we were only there over night and didn't use any of the amenities.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
WiFi access was almost non-existent the evening I arrived. Almost every website I tried timed out before it could load. Do the casinos take up all the bandwidth? I could see a tower on the hilltop near the campground. The parking site I was given was not level. I tried moving my RV but could not find a level spot.
Apr 04, 2019
Facilities are worn out . Dirty showers , cold water and staff did not seem to care . Not the KOA standard we are used to
Apr 04, 2019
The campground seems somewhat run down for the price. The staff that checked us in were very professional and welcoming to us.
Apr 01, 2019
The concrete was very unlevel everywhere. It appeared to have many, many long term campers there. Hardly any grass any where except by the long term campers. The staff was friendly though.
Mar 31, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at Boomtown KOA, the proximity to good food up at the casino and the staff at the office, especially Stephanie who suffered my inability to remember to return the bathroom key with a good sense of humor :)
Mar 31, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, easy access from the interstate.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
All the employees we're very helpful
Mar 19, 2019
Spent one night. Clean and quiet except for an occasional train off in the distance. Close to gambling, shopping, fuel and restaurants. We will be going back.
Mar 17, 2019
Kind of a dump but the price was right.... unleved sites, not enough Security, not enough ammenities... I'm now staying at another park about 2 miles away, the Gold Ranch in Verdi, NV. $130 more per 28 days, but VERY close to eating, coffee & convenience places... also level sites, more street lighting - and a better clientele of RV'ers... no apparent Crackheads as of yet
Mar 14, 2019
Great stay from start to finish. Welcoming host to check in. Neat and tidy site. Easy to back into sites complete with curved painted guidelines. Got it in on the first try.
Mar 11, 2019
I lived there for 4 years. It’s a quite campground. I wish there was more to do there but it’s still a nice place.
Mar 04, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
We have stayed at the Boomtown KOA many times. This was the first visit where we had any issues. The water fill at our site would not close. Leaving a flood in the site and my partner soaked. As the ground was covered in snow, this just spoke of deferred maintenance issues. Second issue was the amount of chlorine in the water. It made my eyes burn when running water in my sink. !?!?!?
Feb 17, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Friendly,courteous and knowledgeable. Will return. Thanks for the experience.
Jan 29, 2019
Really great location. Friendly staff. Clean. Not on top of each other. Close to freeway but not loud. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 28, 2019
Nice campground! Enjoyed our stay
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Check-in was easy. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Good level pull-thru site close to bathrooms and shower, which were warm, clean and good pressure. I de-winterized here, and the water quality is exceptional. I've stayed here before during the summer time and I recommend making reservations early as this is a great location to see all the area sites and a great RV park!
Jan 11, 2019
I was given coupons to use at the. Casino, but it turns out the chargerd the same price as the coupon. I felt like someone was trying to pull a fast one just to get me in the Casino.
Jan 04, 2019
Very good experience! WAs Cold, but service and experience was good.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Always nice to stay with them. Traci is especially nice. Great, clean restrooms/showers. Love it spring, summer, fall and winter.
Dec 31, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay. Staff was very friendly and facilities we nice and clean.
Dec 11, 2018
Always a great experience! All staff are very friendly, we have stayed here at least four times already. We will always book a spot when there are concerts!!!
Dec 02, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
It was only one night, they had shuttle service to the casino, and our dogs love the dog run. The grounds were clean.
Nov 26, 2018
Came in the evening and left the next day. It is always nice to stay here. Nice clean amenities and friendly staff, a ‘10’ for sure.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals