Reno KOA at Boomtown Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Hoped that the hottubs would still be open but no luck. All else was great. Very polite staff with good hot coffee in the morning.
Oct 18, 2019
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly staff!! Great people!! Also it is quiet at night. 10 of 10 would recommend.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We needed an Overnight stay while enroute home to Arizona. It was easy in and park our trailer then easy out to do errands.
Oct 16, 2019
Short 2 nights. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
Loved the stay. However. Went in for propane at 9 am. Only one worker. Was told to come back later. Came back at 330 and was told I would have had to come by before 2 to get it. Annoying
Oct 16, 2019
Not sure if it was because it was almost full, but we got a not so good spot. tree branches were not trimmed well, to low scratched against upper side of rig. only had two showers that I seen, had to walk a couple hundred yards to the showers. Looked like cable box was broken for long time. The Casino was half closed and not much staff. Took long time to answer phone call for shuttle ride.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice place. One issue to be checked is the grass in the park belongs to the owners and yet one end spot is posted no dogs and appears to be placed by the RV parked nearby. Also the KOA gave handouts related to the casino food. The buffet was luke warm food with minimal taste.
Oct 14, 2019
Friendly staff. Seemed a bit short staffed as the office person couldn't leave the office to fill my propane tanks. It is a nice, convenient location, just not the best spot to hang outside your trailer as you are very close to other RV's.
Oct 14, 2019
We only stay at Boomtown KOA when visiting our daughter in Reno. We like everything about it, dog friendly, nice dog walking area and dog run. They have a nice little store and great facilities.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We did multiple stays ... great place to stay. Park was clean and employees were helpful and professional. Tracy at the front desk was awesome... you have a gem there. Bathrooms and showers were clean ... store well stocked . Looking forward to seeing the park when the repaving is done. Only suggestion ... leave the pool and hot tub open later.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
when we got there they closed the store to fill someones par gas tanks too we had to wait to check in thats fine we under stand that but the next morning i needed par gas for my fifth wheel trailer because i ran the heater all nite the lady behind the counter said she was the only one there and couldn't do it so whats the policy i was told to go to chevron to get pargas
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
This KOA is nearly 100% permanent residences with trashy sites and general maintenance is horrible. We were stuck between two permanent residences and had to clear the site we were given just to pull in. This used to be an excellent KOA. Not now.
Oct 09, 2019
Place Needs work electric plug was broke at r site , too many trashy campers
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice staff that helped make our stay very personal and enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Staff was super nice and helpful. Campgrounds were clean and well cared for. We will definitely be back.
Oct 08, 2019
Our campsite was very nice...however it was not a 10. The past camper had left a sock, some other debris around...The shuttle was and is a great thing to use. We have stayed before.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice place. Tight spots but manageable. Busy but was quiet. We didn't use any of their facilities. Nice host and very enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice park, helpful staff. 1 thing that could be better is access to bathrooms after office hours is limited to 2 shower rooms for the park. There are more, just have to get business done during office hours or wait in line. This is a nice place to stay however.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff very friendly. Campground and facilities clean. Had what we needed for stay at our assigned site. Check-in easy. Well lit. Felt safe. Fellow campers friendly and respectful. Like the playground, swimming pool, dog run, store and laundry facilities.
Oct 07, 2019
Staff are great park is clean and very convenient to cacino, gas station store and Cabelas also the trails.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Awesome park. Great views and location. Very quiet and friendly.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Miserable. Loud trains all night. Others were coming and going all night. Literally did not sleep and left to sleep in the parking lot of the casino next door. I will never stay here again. I've been to a dozen koa across the West coast and this is hands down the loudest. Also only had one bathroom which was busy when i tried to go. Had to leave to go to the mels next door. Terrible.
Oct 05, 2019
Everything was good, great location, staff friendly and helpful the facilities were excellent the only problem was the wifi.....it was poor could only achieve occasional connection outside of the the RV. Otherwise an enjoyable stay
Oct 05, 2019
Two fantastic private showers!!! Pretty campground!
Oct 05, 2019
Nice place. Will stay there again
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
very narrow pull through spots, spot not level , totally useless wireless less than 1mb.
Oct 01, 2019
Very friendly staff and they made fell like it was home.
Sep 30, 2019
Staff at b Boomtown was great to deal with.Pricing to high.Grounds not keep.To many perms. For a RV PARK.
Sep 30, 2019
Convenient, park was surprisingly quiet. Friendly staff. Only complaint at all is that the bathroom/ shower could use some updating. But it was a good stay and we'll be back
Sep 30, 2019
It was very nice area, had a good time park is very clean and staff very helpful. Thank You
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Said we would get there late and yet our reservatioin was not on the list. Found a place in the back by the river and parked .The water was terrrible and we could no use it. Told the office the next morning; they apologized for not having our name on the list, told us they have had water problems; "let the water run outside" was the answer, we did. Not so good!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice good people had a great time
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
The campground was very clean,staff very helpful . I have stayed at this KOA quite a few times and it has always has met my expectations. Job well done, Thank you.
Sep 29, 2019
Stayed for a week and the site was great, the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 29, 2019
Shower rooms were very clean, staff were extremely knowledgeable, kind and friendly. Love camping at Boomtown KOA.
Sep 28, 2019
worst experience ever at a KOA! I made my reservation with Jenna a month or so in advance, July the 7th to be exact. The reservation was for 22 nights in spot # 160. When I arrived, spot 160 was not available and we were assigned spot # 106 which was complete with half of the lawn dead and an unusable picnic table that was totally trashed. The spot next door to the East was trashed and grass dead
Oct 21, 2019
Super easy check in and friendly staff. Clean RV park just outside of Reno off of I 80. They have shuttles back and forth to the casino or it's a quick walk if the weather is good. I highly recommend this KOA for year round camping!! Oh the local fall colors were the best in the area!
- Cindy Whitaker on Google
Oct 05, 2019
A safe and clean park.
- Jason Kalayjian on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.