Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
It was only one night, they had shuttle service to the casino, and our dogs love the dog run. The grounds were clean.
Nov 26, 2018
Came in the evening and left the next day. It is always nice to stay here. Nice clean amenities and friendly staff, a ‘10’ for sure.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
1 night but all was great. Only issue was dog poop in our space that didn't get picked up
Nov 25, 2018
Unfortunately, everywhere we walked, there was dog poop. apparently, no one cares. When we checked out, I needed propane, but the clerk was not able to help me because she was alone
Nov 25, 2018
Nice and clean campgrounds. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to going back.
Nov 24, 2018
very nice
Nov 24, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. However the sites left much to desire. The great majority of the sites are very unlevel and several had crumbling pavement. Also, I saw several sites (including mine) that had faucets supplying the water that had significant leaks, making for a flooded and very messy area.
Nov 23, 2018
Place to plug in. Little higher prices than others.
Nov 22, 2018
Guests should slow down while driving in the campground. Dog owners are leaving their dog’s poop everywhere. More vigilance is needed from the management. However, our stay was very pleasant.
Nov 21, 2018
All of the basic necessities. Staff very friendly. There is dog poop everywhere not paved.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Everything was great. See you again!
Nov 14, 2018
I went in 9am Sat. to register(late arrival) I made some small talk while paying and was ignored. I needed propane for my motor home and was told they "only fill tanks not RVS" (IT'S THE SAME CONNECTION). The ladies seem to know some customers by name and it seems there are long term RVS in the park. I've been going to KOAS all over the west the last 10 yrs & never seen this. OVERNITERS PAY $ TOO
Nov 14, 2018
Need more staff at front check in, staff handling phone reservations with long line at counter. sights are way off level. Probably pass on the KOA
Nov 13, 2018
This is how I wish *all* KOA campgrounds operated. Clean, simple, welcoming - all at a reasonable price.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
We’ve stayed here twice, once in June and just recently in November. The campground is well kept and has a fun store with helpful and friendly staff. There is one dog run, which is always nice, but it was pretty far from where we camped. That would be my only critique of an otherwise wonderful place to stay. Did I mention they also have a shuttle service to the Boomtown Casino?!
Nov 07, 2018
The personnel were great, our spot was great, so enjoy visiting KOA Boomtown. However, do hope that either KOA or Boomtown are able to fix up the RV sites. This is an aging park and it does need some help,. We have been staying there for over 30 years, just love being there.
Nov 07, 2018
Great people. Very helpful
Nov 06, 2018
Lousy dog run Shuttle service depends on if you can find the Valet
Nov 05, 2018
Clean safe environment. Staff in the office are very kind and helpful.
Nov 04, 2018
The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly
Nov 03, 2018
Great place just outside reno. Relatively quite besides train 1/4 mile away. Great river view. Shuttle to casino and restaurants.
Nov 03, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Very clean
Oct 29, 2018
We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and decided to take our RV to Reno and stay at the Boomtown KOA. The campground site map was very helpful and we reserved a site. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't pull a vehicle but we used Uber to get to Reno and back to Boomtown and the KOA shuttle to get back to our site. We had a great time and look forward to going back there.
Oct 28, 2018
Restrooms a facility was in poor condition
Oct 28, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff and helpful.
Oct 28, 2018
Very nice campground.
Oct 28, 2018
This campground is good for an overnight or two. It doesn’t have much landscaping, but that is to be expected in that area. The RV spaces were fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is very close to the Boomtown casino and there is a free shuttle.
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice sites some with concrete patios. Love the park.
Oct 27, 2018
They were working on the water pipes, so had to wait to hook up water. Otherwise it was great, especially the shuttle to and from the casino. Location allows easy 1-80 access into to Reno
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice quiet park
Oct 26, 2018
Clean campground, easy access from the freeway. Tight right hand turn to get to check in lane in front of office with larger RV, but lighting adequate to make the turn when dark. Friendly staff, level sites, good nightly rate, nice park. We’ll stay again....Thank You!
Oct 26, 2018
You have a great camp ground. very clean and the personal were most helpful.
Oct 25, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 25, 2018
There is a overly large number of full timers. At least 18 children permanently live in the campground and are loud. There are campers covered with tarps and all the dumpsters were overflowing, probably because of so many full timers. There also appeared to pit bull type dogs there. I did not think KOA allowed full time living. The location was good.
Oct 24, 2018
Quite
Oct 24, 2018
We have stayed in other KOA campgrounds and found them to be very nice. The dumpsters needed to be dumped. The grounds not very well maintained. The staff was friendly.
Oct 24, 2018
Clean. Easy Access. Nice private showers. Friendly staff. Water fitting stripped on space 102 so could not hook up water. Decent stop as you are passing through the area. Tight spaces and mainly just a parking lot but it works.
Oct 24, 2018
Showers / Restrooms excellent. Shuttle to the casino easy. great people working there, friendly and helpful Will stay again if in that area!
Oct 24, 2018
Very well kept. Easy off and on ramps to freeway.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
sites hard to level and very, very tight. They did not have the ability to give propane to motorhomes, first time I had a campground that had propane and could not give to motorhomes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals