Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
pretty run down. needs improvements
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Comfortable surroundings and very nice park. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again next time we visit the Reno area. Friendly employees!!! Thank you
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Would never stay there again. They catered too the people who lived there, hard piped sewer line, big propane tanks, permanent stairs too some rvs,you drive in and looks like a trailer trash park . Absolute worst KOA
Oct 18, 2017
Itâs beautiful and the people are very friendly.
Oct 17, 2017
I have a pop-up trailer with no bathroom, so access to clean bathroom is important. You close your very clean bathrooms at 7:00 pm and leave only 1 decustingly filthy bathroom until 8:00 am the next day. We have stayed in 6 other KOA campgrounds on this trip and found the staff unfriendly and not very helpfull. Safe to say we won't ever stay there again.
Oct 17, 2017
Great park! Nice staff and facilities. I'll be back.
Oct 17, 2017
Of all the rv parks we have been to this summer, THIS WAS THE BEST. Very accommodating staff. Friendly, helpful and sincere. Thanks to all.
Oct 17, 2017
Relaxing, close to the activities we were interested in doing
Oct 17, 2017
The Internet connection was awful, the only place we could get service was in the laundry room. As travelers, we depend upon the Internet to stay in touch with family. The inconvience of having to leave our RV to use the Internet is un excusable, especially since the Internet relay post was just across from our RV space, but not connected to the router.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, very helpful when we had a battery problem
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great. Would have liked to spend more time there but wedding events kept us away most of the weekend
Oct 16, 2017
excellent facilities, full hookup, very helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2017
We checked in late with no reservations. Price was great and it was very clean. Hookups were included and they even had a shuttle bus that came to get you in case you wanted to go to the casino. Our water hookup leaked the entire time which didn't cause us any issues but I felt bad we were wasting water. I finally turned it off and just used my fresh water tank.
Oct 14, 2017
1 shower for the entire campground before 8am is ridiculous. People are nice but the facilities leave much to be desired.
Oct 14, 2017
Spaces are too small for the newer rigs. Ours is 42 ft with 3 slides and we were real tight. Ok for an overnight stop but not for a stay. People were just super nice and helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent Facility, Great Staff, will stay again when I pass through Reno.
Oct 13, 2017
Very poor WiFi. We use the internet to contact fsmily, book our next park and plan our route. Even with our booster, no connection. The women shower needs the grout cleaned. Mold was present.
Oct 12, 2017
Very quiet and clean
Oct 11, 2017
Great staff at the office. We had a need to extend our stay and they were able to accomodate us and even keeping us in the same site while several major events in the area were occuring. This with the campground at, or almost at capacity. The campground itself could use some refreshing but all in all, a good place to stay.
Oct 11, 2017
We pulled in and called the office about the piles of dog crap all over and was met with silence. About 30 seconds later he said,"I guess I should check it out. " Four days later it was still there even after the second call. Bathrooms were so, so. Could have been cleaner.
Oct 11, 2017
Over all it was ok but the internet sucks big time.
Oct 10, 2017
We got there right at closing time the woman behind the counter gave us our site. When we drove around to pull in our spot was taken. It was one of the ones we requested. When we went back to the office she was gone.
Oct 10, 2017
Dirty Shower, noisy neighbor, not able to use our KOA rewards, and just unpleasant site.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were first put in a site with a broken faucet with water running everywhere. Switched to another. We have no bathroom in our unit and seemed bathroom facilities meager for the number of sites in the park.
Oct 09, 2017
We pulled in after 8pm and did the self checkin. When went to our space and it was occupied. There was another couple at self checkin who were having the same issue.
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great. No complaints.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice park. Great view. Lots of easy to enter spaces
Oct 08, 2017
Very narrow pull through, grass was so wet and muddy we could not stay in the first spot given to us, 2nd spot a little better. Bad wi fi, but cable was good. Weird lay out of the bathrooms.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Pleasant staff/nice place. Thank you
Oct 07, 2017
We arrived late in the dark. Check in was simple. So was checkout. Nice big spaces. Loved hearing the train off in the distance.
Oct 07, 2017
Great campground! Clean, friendly and quiet. Close to downtown.
Oct 04, 2017
Great place to camp.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Clean and friendly camp ground.
Oct 03, 2017
IT was the dirtiest KOA weâve stayed in. Bathrooms were filthy, it looked like they never even mop the floors. The grounds were ok but kinda trashy for KOA Park. Very unhappy with our stay, but it was to late to look for something else.
Oct 03, 2017
First time at this camp ground, and all I can say is we can't wait to go again. Staff very warm and welcoming. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Traci and Kathy were amazing with accommodating our requests. Very friendly! Thank you ~
Oct 03, 2017
Need more restrooms. To big a campground for just one bathroom
Oct 03, 2017
Employees were super awesome, even though it was a very busy weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean facilities and well kept. Close to dinning, fuel and gambling. A short distance to Reno.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time! Super clean sites, staff always checking in and driving around to make sure things stay calm, love this place!!
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in a truck camper with a car trailer 9/21 -10/2/17 Site was B76. Site was paved but not level Water spigot seals leaked profusely. Turned it off and used my own contained water instead. Water and sewage overflow puddled between the grass and pavement. Staff was polite and courteous.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy