Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
We just needed a half way spot to rest. Check in was easy and the lady was very helpful. Loved the dog run.
May 23, 2018
Everybody is so friendly that works there and close to everything in Reno
May 23, 2018
Great place to stay when visiting the Reno/Tahoe area. We enjoyed shopping at the nearby Cabellas.
May 22, 2018
Good basic site for short stays. Boomtown Casino within walking distance and they also offer a shuttle. Looks like some renovation work was about to begin. Nice staff as always.
May 22, 2018
They put us right down amongst the full time people and there are lots of them. There kids would run through or site and bike through or site. They tell us we have rules no working on cars no cloths out to dry, don't have stuff lying around. Well they let those full time people do what ever they want. Six washers six dryers for 233 spots and open only 8-8. Do yourself a favor stay some where E
May 22, 2018
The spaces were very short and it was difficult to put out the slideouts with how the water, electric, and dump were situated. We had to unhook our truck from our trailer in order to get everything to connected and the slideouts out. Since we were only staying for the night, this was a big concern for us. The dog run was okay, at least it was fenced in so you can let the dogs run some.
May 22, 2018
Easy access to park. Nice Management welcome. Will definitely stay again
May 22, 2018
Pleasant and clean park!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Rv park was fine. Had no problems. Site could be much more level. Did not use any amenities. Stayed 2 nights
May 21, 2018
This is the worst koa we have ever been in. The site is pavement that is not level. And it looked like lots of permanent residents.
May 21, 2018
A little dissapointed in the state of the campsites and campground all together. Grass was dead in our spot and around the play ground area. Got put next to a camper that looks like it hasn't moved for 20 years, other sites were obviously permanent residents with lots of clutter piled up around the rvs. Dumpster had stained mattresses which made property look dumpy.
May 20, 2018
We stayed 3 nights and it was good. Clean and quite and very easy access. The staff in the office was very friendly and helpful.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Wonderful shower facilities.
May 18, 2018
The overall park has truly gotten so run down since the last time we were there. It use to be so well manicured and the BBQ was filthy dirty not worth bbqing on. Don’t know if new management took over but unfortunately will not stay there gain
May 16, 2018
May 14, 2018
Location was great. Grounds are older and could use some sprucing up. Seemed to have a lot of full time residents.
May 14, 2018
clean pretty comfortable
May 14, 2018
We had a great time as always
May 14, 2018
The site was to small for both the 5th wheel and the truck. Rocks surrounding undecyable from truck when trying to park cause damage to the truck.
May 14, 2018
Water hook us leak to many people living there
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Outside water leaked , notified staff but never fixed. Showers were poor. Staff was friendly. Primarily for those gambling at casino with shuttle. Otherwise keep driving.
May 12, 2018
We have stayed at Boomtown KOA several times in the last several years. It is still the best place to stay in the Reno, area, However it seems the overall upkeep and neatness have slipped a notch or two in the last couple of years. There are several long time residents that have to much junk stored outside there rigs and the dog run and the lawn areas are not as well kept as in the past.
May 09, 2018
We were only there 1 night but everyone was friendly and everything was clean
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nice KOA and very friendly staff , But the dog poop all over the grass was gross and we have 2 dogs . But pick up after them ! Plus after hours 2 beat up RV’s pulled in pick a spot hooked up and said to another camper they would be gone at 5:30 am .... free night ! As they were smoking weed and drinking ..... very shady guys ! We brought our chairs in ect . As might not be there in the mornin
May 07, 2018
Nice people and very helpful, let me borrow their ladder twice. The sites on the other hand are very unlevel in fact the whole park is at a slant. They were very accommodating in letting me move to another site but even 3rd site couldn't get level unless the front tires where 6-8 inches off the ground. I spoke with two neighboring motorhomes with the same results. So none of us could get level.
May 07, 2018
Friendly staff and beautiful views!
May 06, 2018
Adequate. Some of the RV people there were a bit loud at night. Written rules about RV driving speeds and neatness of RV sites were not enforced.
May 06, 2018
They did a wonderful job getting me a great location since I needed a drive thru site. Renewed my site for a few more days I needed. Tow vehicle parking is too small.
May 06, 2018
We stay there when we are coming home from a trip it is very convenient for us.
May 06, 2018
camp ground very dirty and a lot of stuff piled around trailers that looked like a homeless camp ground.
May 05, 2018
Very convenient
May 05, 2018
In the past it has always been a pleasure to stay at the Boomtown KOA. We now have a 42 foot 5th wheel and your sites are just not long enough for comfort as we stick out into the road front and back unless we unhitch. While traveling for one night that is just not practical. If there was some way to create longer spots for the bigger rigs we would love to continue to visit your camp.
May 04, 2018
Nice spot. No problems. We only stayed one night and didn’t use any of the other amenities..
May 04, 2018
Not the best KOA we've been in. Our space was flooded by the next door space's water faucet leaking (spraying). The bathroom (one shower, one stool, one sink) was inconvenient during non-office hours due to being used frequently by other guests (one at a time). The trash bins were full on arrival (Sunday) and still full on our departure (Wednesday).
May 04, 2018
Worst KOA campground we have stayed at with the worst customer service we have ever had at a KOA. The clerk wanted us to stay in a pull through space, more money....we only needed to stay in a back-in space. A large number of spaces with grass close to the bathrooms, she put us in the weeds at the far end of the campground.BUT the bathrooms were unusable.never cleaned the whole time we were there.
May 03, 2018
Staff is so helpful and friendly!!
May 03, 2018
The office was closed early, we arrived at 5:55 along with another guest. We chose a site from the list at the after hour check in, the site had recently been worked on and had a mound, which we worked around. I was really surprised when I reported this to the office the next day, they didn't seem to know anything about the work that had been done on the site. shuttle to boom town was great.
May 02, 2018
Staff is wonderful, campground is dirty. No upkeep throughout the grounds.
May 02, 2018
The only issue I had was that our site was so not very level. Which of course our jacks could handle but it makes it hard entering our rig when the first step is so high
May 02, 2018
It was fine. People were helpful and friendly
May 01, 2018
Friendly staff.
May 01, 2018
It was very windy the whole time (3 days) and as a result we had to spend all our time inside. Trash blew into the bushes around our camp site from all over the camp ground (plastic bags, napkins, paper plates, etc.) I cleaned it up when we first got there, but it was back the next day. The people there were friendly and welcoming, the views of the river below was beautiful and it's close to Reno.
May 01, 2018
Campground overall all was good. The staff treated you well. Maintenance seemed to be the biggest drawback. cable tv was not clear and the water valve leaked badly and sprayed all over. Seems they were aware of this, but was never fixed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals