Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2018
Absolutely love Boomtown KOA our favorite place to stay and are vintage trailers
Jan 04, 2018
As usual the stay was good. I was however disappointed in the upkeep of the lawns and enforcement of the dog rules. We are avid dog owners and take our dogs with us on our trips. As we walked our dogs everywhere we looked was dog crap. It appears that very few people are picking up after their animals. We also saw several dogs running the park off leash with no owners insight.
Jan 02, 2018
Great place to stay. Always friendly and helpful group managing the location. Spaces are clean and the view is great over the river with the Sierra Nevada mountains in the background.
Jan 02, 2018
great location and stay, disappointed that the hot tub was closed at dusk. No sitting in the steamy warm water in the evenings :(
Jan 02, 2018
Nice clean and quiet campground. Especially for being New Year's Eve weekend. Bathroom facilities were nice with warm showers and clean. Loved the hookups wifi and cable. Lots of perks for the cheap price. Also loved the feee shuttle service to Boomtown casino. Will most definitely be back.
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 26, 2017
Friendly staff, great service
Dec 23, 2017
It was a nice stay! The only thing is they did not wrap there pipes for possible freeIng weather and we were without water for an evening and the bathrooms were dirty. But everything else perfect!
Dec 18, 2017
We will be visiting more of your campgrounds for sure! Thanks
Dec 18, 2017
I give this KOA a 0 rating .Worse KOA to stay at
Dec 14, 2017
Very nice spaces a lot of room
Dec 12, 2017
Staff are nice, decent price, sites have good views plus are roomy, and well designed. But, the bathrooms were dirty, showers moldy, and trash and dog poo has collected around the camp’s perimeter. Not having laundry nor more than one bathroom available after hours is inconvenient especially if your rig isn’t self contained. They seem to cater more to the camp’s residents then travelers.
Dec 04, 2017
We did have a nice stay at this campground. We stayed here for a weekend getaway being we only live an hour away. Employee checking me in was very nice and accommodating to the needs or concerns I had with our spot. Thank you for that. Only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars was because of the campers who are staying more long term. Didn't respect quiet hours. Loud talking and revving up cars.
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice people...
Dec 02, 2017
We have stayed there many times when in the area. The spaces are roomy and easy to get in to and the staff are always nice. The price is fare also.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
The Boomtown Casino has let the Camp ground go into a ruins. The place was filthy from garbage blowing out from beneath trailers and motorhomes. Dogs running around without leashes and people were storing things under and behind their trailers. I would not recommend nor will I stay there again.
Nov 30, 2017
It was just an overnight stay to visit with relatives who were visiting and staying at the hotel. It was nice.
Nov 28, 2017
Way to much like a parking lot. No conveint trash cans. The restroom were pretty dirty.
Nov 28, 2017
Quick one night stay. Very friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
It has a great price perfect location, it needs heat tape on the Barry hydrants and most of them leak at the packing also fix the lights but I will definitely stay there again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We booked/paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1. The facilities were dirty and staff were not friendly. The sites were not maintained at all. Not a great place to stay. Not sure why they still have their KOA designation. (Reno and casino is not the reason to allow this) We just came over from the Bandon KOA where the people were very nice and the facility is what we would expect from a good KOA.
Nov 14, 2017
** eight relaxing days, at an efficiently run, clean campground. the people who worked there were extremely knowledgeable. Loved staying there enough to book three future stays there next summer.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice site and we like the fact that there are several choices of site types to choose from. 30, 50 amp, back in's and pull through and deluxe sites with fire pits and bbq pits.
Nov 14, 2017
Friendly staff, good accommodations, close to the freeway but without the noise
Nov 11, 2017
Quiet, nice dog run. Bathrooms and showers could use some updating. Helpful staff.
Nov 09, 2017
Location was beautiful. Staff very good. We're going to be back.
Nov 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
This was not my first stay, but it was a lesser experience this time. Strong sewage smell in the area and my cable box was in pieces on the ground. When I contacted the office the only response was, well the sewage handling system is nearby and they would take a look at the cable box. Left after two days with cable box still in pieces and the sewer still smelling. Questionable whether I'll return.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Clean, convenient and friendly.
Nov 05, 2017
Kathy and Tracy are hands down the most helpful ppl there. They could be the owners and managers for how they clean the office. Answer any questions and go out of their way to be friendly and nice. I think the owners need to open their eyes and realize the gems they have in them. The park would be a wreck without them!!
Nov 05, 2017
Easy to access and close to great activity.
Nov 04, 2017
It was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. They all dressed for Halloween.
Nov 03, 2017
Employees were very nice and welcomed you every time you came into the office. Spaces were clean and well maintained.
Nov 02, 2017
Very friendly staff
Nov 01, 2017
Probably my least favorite KOA, unfortunately. I'm sure the proximity to the Boomtown casino is it's major draw, but the campground is basically a giant parking lot, lacking in amenities and not convenient to the actual city of Reno. Overpriced, in my opinion.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful about the area,
Oct 30, 2017
We were unable to stay because we had a tire blow out and instead had to be towed. When I called to see if there was opportunity for a refund, I was informed that our funds were already deducted at the time of reservation and the cancellation policy would not allow such an emergency to refund reservations fees.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I like the stay, just not the spot I was put with my RV, K43 right across from the septic, it stunk! You probably should not rent a few of those sites by the septic! We will come back but we know where not to stay now. everything else was fine.
Oct 23, 2017
Good time of year to stay at boomtown. Early October. The view of the Truckee river and railroad tracks was just great. Nice and quite during our stay. Friendly help at the desk.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
everything was fine
Oct 23, 2017
Very relaxing weekend, perfect little getaway. We'll be back, again and again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals