Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Nice place.had some rude people next to us that parked a white Dodge pickup in our way trying to get out at 6.a.m. should have woke them up but finally got out.
Jun 24, 2017
Great views
Jun 23, 2017
Great place. Would stay here again. Close to casino and husband loved walking distance to Cabelas
Jun 22, 2017
Three family group. Efficient,friendly check-in. Lovely large, grassy, tree shaded end sites made family gathering very comfortable. Pet friendly...however some guests need to be reminded that "clean up after pets" includes the pet walking area!! Look forward to more visits... possibly annual event.
Jun 22, 2017
Destiny was great we ask for a certain campsite and we got it
Jun 22, 2017
After the office closes, there is one bathroom for men and one for women. As we got there at 9:07 no one was there to check us in and no one to give us a code to the restroom. How can you have 200 sites and one ladies room? During the day, we had to ask for a restroom key from the person in the office. Really? I will NOT go here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff. Super clean and well run campground. Will return next time we're in Reno!
Jun 21, 2017
We stay here when visiting grandsons. Always clean, nice pull through sites for just an over night or staying for a few days.
Jun 21, 2017
pool could of been warmer.
Jun 20, 2017
Restroom/shower facilities are very poor. Better hope you have your own facilities. Not sure how they can get a KOA rating. After traveling across the country, beginning to question KOA's standards.
Jun 20, 2017
spots are very narrow @ least the ones around me. I saw rigs having a hard time getting in due to being so small. Only 2 24 hr showers which were small the others are during business hours are bigger & nicer. The sprinklers come on around 630pm in the pool area several people had to jump out of the pool to get there clothes out of the way. We also lost 🔋due to a 🔥 nearby but no c
Jun 20, 2017
My low rating is due to the condition of the bathrooms and showers. I was given the Key to #4. The toilet was filthy. It had dried feces around the bowl - it hadn't been brushed in a long time. I asked for a different room and was told that was the only one available. The shower did not drain & water gathered above my ankles. The next day another bathroom also had a filthy toilet. Not acceptable
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Great location. Only one issue.Found this problem at other campgrounds. Poor or no maintenance of RV spaces. The first site registered as having reverse polarity and the electrical plug was broken. At the second RV space the electrical box cover was falling off. I mentioned at the office, but don't know if it was noted for repair. No pre or post inspections.
Jun 20, 2017
The reviews I had read prior to going were not very good so I expected the worst. I like the patches of grass between camping spots with the trees. It was clean and staff seemed friendly. Power went out but we had a back up generator, so we were fine. Never tried the internet and was told it was hit and miss. The KOA served its purpose for us.
Jun 20, 2017
I understand why this campground got so many 1's. There is no option for 0.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
the showers needed to desperate help
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground and facilities. Enjoyed our visit. The shuttle provided by the casino was not very timely.
Jun 19, 2017
it clean and the showers and laundry and whole place along with staff weregreat
Jun 19, 2017
The lady in the office was very nice. But the park needs improvements. Out of date for the price.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of spaces, clean. Close to the casinos, nice and friendly..
Jun 19, 2017
I really like the campground, but the bathroom room is another story. the bathroom is a single unit so it is one at a time use the bathroom, and if a person takes a shower an does not close the curtain there is water all over the entire floor
Jun 19, 2017
How can a KOA Journey only allow laundry 8am to 5pm? Isn't the purpose of a "Journey" to be close to an interstate so you can pull in overnight along your journeys? Absolutely unacceptable! Also the number of sketchy permanent residents is way beyond my liking and the place was filthy. Garbage and debris around the entire perimeter. Would never stay again nor recommend.
Jun 18, 2017
likede it
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed one night. No wi-fi anywhere in the park. Our site was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
The folk at the campground were friendly & helpful. We will be staying there as we return as well.
Jun 17, 2017
Never want that experience again....
Jun 16, 2017
A very friendly staff always willing to help. Restroom were nice and clean but the woman's bathroom wouldn't lock but my wife said it was a small inconvenience.
Jun 16, 2017
Fortunately we arrived late. The park was having water issues and the park had been without water during the day. It's a good place to stay. We've stayed here before.
Jun 16, 2017
Was slightly disappointed by the cleanliness of the restroom. there is only one at night and hardly usable.
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed there before and will probably stay again. The grounds do need more restrooms and doggie runs.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Laundry closes at 5:00 pm. Couldn't believe it. Many people only stay the night and leave the next day. Never been to any KOA , or any other campground, with such ridiculous end time.
Jun 14, 2017
Parking spaces nice, a little short for a large motorhome pulling a car for just an overnight stay, had to unhook. The bathroom/shower situation hasn't apparently changed in 7 years, one men's room with toilet/sink/shower. The toilet was stopped up on the morning we left, so I had to just leave it. Anyone wanting a shower has to stand in line while anyone else is using the bathroom.
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful views of the hills. Cabelas is right next door if you need anything. They have RV parking and even a horse corral. We would happily stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
The shower/restroom facilities are fantastic. However, they are located in a building that is not open until 8AM and closes at 8PM which is not convenient for early-risers.
Jun 13, 2017
Easy on & off highway, site was nice, office ok but quite small.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent stay. One of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds I have visited. Office staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back
Jun 13, 2017
Stayed 1 night on our way home from Las Vegas. Driving a 37 foot Motorhome. We stayed in a deluxe patio site. It was very accessible, and accommodated our rig with plenty of room to spare.Amenities were great including excellent cable tv reception. Will stay here again on our next trip through.
Jun 12, 2017
The only issue we had was that they closed the showers at 7:30 pm when the sign said they closed at 8:00 pm. She was unwilling to allow us to shower.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The water was out when we got there, and were given a "no idea" when asked when it would be turned on. People should have been given a discount for this. Clean park and restrooms. We were put on a back parking lot site with a chain link fence and scary drop off. These spots should not be camping spots. It felt like we were the outcasts as the other sites were nice with grassy areas. Never again.
Jun 11, 2017
It didn't feel like a KOA. I felt like a trailer park Rundown. I could have just pulled over the side of the road and got the same amenities.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Felt like a trailer park, Dirty, too many full time people, strange unkempt people in the RV park, lied about what RV spots were available and she was a very rude person at front counter, we will NEVER go back to this park
Jun 08, 2017
My only problem was the pool was to cold, like not heated at all.....
Jun 07, 2017
upgrades needed for the facilities and high end sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy