Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
1-No shade available at pool area. 2-Sites too close together. 3-Small lawn areas were only on some of the sites, others were only cement. 4-Pet area was not attractive or well kept. 5-Individual bathroom near pool was kept in an unlocked positiion, so there was no privacy when in use. 6-In general, campground was in poor condition.
Jun 29, 2017
Your campground is located about half way between our home and family in California. We enjoyed our time at KOA very much and will most likely be there again in the future.
Jun 29, 2017
nice and clean nice host
Jun 29, 2017
The camp was very clean; lots of trees and plenty of grass. Our "premium" spot included a gas grill, a picnic table and an Adirondack style loveseat on a very nice patch of lawn. We highly recommend this Kamp to anyone spending time in the Reno area.
Jun 29, 2017
Wifi did not work, tv was marginal at best, site next to us was leaking water under ground and u could tell it had been that way for a while
Jun 29, 2017
Always friendly, and help full. Love KOA's.
Jun 29, 2017
Always stay here when in Reno area.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Bathrooms were very dirty, 1 shower and 1 toilet. Internet was horrible. You were lucky to get connected and then got kicked out. The sites with trees and grass were great but had leveling problems.
Jun 28, 2017
Power went out which wasn't their fault. What was disappointing was the fact that when the power came back on they didn't open the pool - which was the whole reason why we chose to stay at the park.
Jun 28, 2017
The facilities were clean and neat. All the amenities you could ask for.
Jun 28, 2017
Came in late and went to assigned site. The tree was so close that we damaged our awning and slide when pulling in. Left note for office and never received a call.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Unfriendly staff and dirty campground. I always stay at KOA and this one was horrible, I even left a day early because of it.
Jun 27, 2017
Water leak by our Trailor-offered to move-not a good situation-per neighbor it had been going on for a month
Jun 27, 2017
Pool was closed due to it being green. 0nly one toilet/shower stall available after 7:00. The lock was broken. Completely paved. Other then 6x6 patch of grass next to each stall. The whole place had an understaffed and unkempt vibe.
Jun 26, 2017
We liked be above the river and train tracks. Great views and the sound of the water is good for the soul. Dogs liked it too!!
Jun 25, 2017
AWSOME
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Nice place.had some rude people next to us that parked a white Dodge pickup in our way trying to get out at 6.a.m. should have woke them up but finally got out.
Jun 24, 2017
Great views
Jun 23, 2017
Great place. Would stay here again. Close to casino and husband loved walking distance to Cabelas
Jun 22, 2017
Three family group. Efficient,friendly check-in. Lovely large, grassy, tree shaded end sites made family gathering very comfortable. Pet friendly...however some guests need to be reminded that "clean up after pets" includes the pet walking area!! Look forward to more visits... possibly annual event.
Jun 22, 2017
Destiny was great we ask for a certain campsite and we got it
Jun 22, 2017
After the office closes, there is one bathroom for men and one for women. As we got there at 9:07 no one was there to check us in and no one to give us a code to the restroom. How can you have 200 sites and one ladies room? During the day, we had to ask for a restroom key from the person in the office. Really? I will NOT go here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff. Super clean and well run campground. Will return next time we're in Reno!
Jun 21, 2017
We stay here when visiting grandsons. Always clean, nice pull through sites for just an over night or staying for a few days.
Jun 21, 2017
pool could of been warmer.
Jun 20, 2017
Restroom/shower facilities are very poor. Better hope you have your own facilities. Not sure how they can get a KOA rating. After traveling across the country, beginning to question KOA's standards.
Jun 20, 2017
spots are very narrow @ least the ones around me. I saw rigs having a hard time getting in due to being so small. Only 2 24 hr showers which were small the others are during business hours are bigger & nicer. The sprinklers come on around 630pm in the pool area several people had to jump out of the pool to get there clothes out of the way. We also lost 🔋due to a 🔥 nearby but no c
Jun 20, 2017
My low rating is due to the condition of the bathrooms and showers. I was given the Key to #4. The toilet was filthy. It had dried feces around the bowl - it hadn't been brushed in a long time. I asked for a different room and was told that was the only one available. The shower did not drain & water gathered above my ankles. The next day another bathroom also had a filthy toilet. Not acceptable
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed here many times. Great location. Only one issue.Found this problem at other campgrounds. Poor or no maintenance of RV spaces. The first site registered as having reverse polarity and the electrical plug was broken. At the second RV space the electrical box cover was falling off. I mentioned at the office, but don't know if it was noted for repair. No pre or post inspections.
Jun 20, 2017
The reviews I had read prior to going were not very good so I expected the worst. I like the patches of grass between camping spots with the trees. It was clean and staff seemed friendly. Power went out but we had a back up generator, so we were fine. Never tried the internet and was told it was hit and miss. The KOA served its purpose for us.
Jun 20, 2017
I understand why this campground got so many 1's. There is no option for 0.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
the showers needed to desperate help
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground and facilities. Enjoyed our visit. The shuttle provided by the casino was not very timely.
Jun 19, 2017
it clean and the showers and laundry and whole place along with staff weregreat
Jun 19, 2017
The lady in the office was very nice. But the park needs improvements. Out of date for the price.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of spaces, clean. Close to the casinos, nice and friendly..
Jun 19, 2017
I really like the campground, but the bathroom room is another story. the bathroom is a single unit so it is one at a time use the bathroom, and if a person takes a shower an does not close the curtain there is water all over the entire floor
Jun 19, 2017
How can a KOA Journey only allow laundry 8am to 5pm? Isn't the purpose of a "Journey" to be close to an interstate so you can pull in overnight along your journeys? Absolutely unacceptable! Also the number of sketchy permanent residents is way beyond my liking and the place was filthy. Garbage and debris around the entire perimeter. Would never stay again nor recommend.
Jun 18, 2017
likede it
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed one night. No wi-fi anywhere in the park. Our site was not level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
The folk at the campground were friendly & helpful. We will be staying there as we return as well.
Jun 17, 2017
Never want that experience again....
Jun 16, 2017
A very friendly staff always willing to help. Restroom were nice and clean but the woman's bathroom wouldn't lock but my wife said it was a small inconvenience.
Jun 16, 2017
Fortunately we arrived late. The park was having water issues and the park had been without water during the day. It's a good place to stay. We've stayed here before.
Jun 16, 2017
Was slightly disappointed by the cleanliness of the restroom. there is only one at night and hardly usable.
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed there before and will probably stay again. The grounds do need more restrooms and doggie runs.
Jun 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy