Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email This Campground

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
You need new pet disposal containers, the lids do not stay on properly.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly host. Pool perfect temperatures. Draw back, only one hot tub working
Aug 28, 2017
Still just a typical old KOA with worn our roads, small rough spaces. But It's really only one of two games in town. Nothing like a monopoly. I'll do my best to not stay here again on our way to Idaho.
Aug 28, 2017
The Host did not allow us to use our $10.00 off and the staff was not very friendly.There was no picnic table at our site.The grass on the hook-up side had pork chop bones and old dog waste.There are only 2 bathroom/showers in the whole campground. Inadequate. The pool closes early for such a hot location. Campground looks clean and inviting but the experience was not.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff friendly , camp ground clean, night watchman, very little noise. Over all very decent
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Pool should remain open at least until 10pm.
Aug 27, 2017
Sal is the BEST !!!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Sites were very unlevel to the point we couldn't level our motorhome safely. Upon request we were moved to a different site that wasn't any better. Restroom on side of office to be used after office closes each day is on side of building to the back and was unlit...not safe. Cable was good but the wifi was very slow.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It was nice, pool was closed though. Good location for running to other things, out of reno traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
This KOA is very average. The location is near the casinos and there is a shuttle bus. The camp sites are not level and it takes some time to level RV. The staff are not friendly however the owner is very nice and accommodating. The pool and hot tub are not very clean. The bathrooms are great. The play area and pet park are great. There is ample parking. The sites are amazingly quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
Wide, well-maintained drive-through concrete pads with lots of space between units. New, clean showers. Everything in the park is well-maintained!
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2017
Manager was very helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at! If I could give a no star rating I would! The girl who checked us in did not give us the site map, with the security code for bathrooms, or where the washrooms were located, when we stopped in to ask, she was very rude and said it was on the sheet, I told her she only gave the receipt! Only 2 toilets available between 8pm-8am, is ridiculous!!
Aug 24, 2017
Easy, friendly check-in. Clean facilities. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
New to KOA by recommendation. Put in a back in on the north side. Very in-level. Despite a myriad of open spots we were put directly across from a trash dumpster of which the top doors would not close, oh my the smell. We moved to a pull through that was more level but still quite bad. Anyone staying at this park 'rig length permitting' should request the north west end of the park.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Too expensive, just 1 restroom between 8 and 8
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had made reservations months ago but when we arrived there was no reservation in their records. But it was all good ana a site was found for us . Clean, friendly and we will return.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The lady that checked us in was not at all friendly. When I asked for help with maintenance, she snapped that she was the only one there, had called them and could not help me with a time they would arrive. She is not a good host!
Aug 22, 2017
Everything wad very nice. However the outside bathrooms were terrible!!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Was a nice campground but only had one bathroom available early mornings with shower inside. There was a line at 7:00 AM in the morning so had to pack up and leave to hit casino bathroom. Would of stayed longer except the bathroom problems. Lots of people were complaining about that as not everyone had trailers that were there. If more bathrooms were available it would have been a great stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great experience with the campsite as well as wonder customer service at check in.
Aug 21, 2017
Bathrooms were clean, pool was nice. It was a good stay and we will stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very convenient
Aug 20, 2017
Asked for a long pull thru site but it was too short and narrow for my coach. It was very slanted. I couldn't level my coach.
Aug 19, 2017
Needs more shade
Aug 18, 2017
THANK YOU
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Two shower stalls??????????
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoy coming here each summer. We have friends in Verdi & Reno, love the convenience of the campground to the highway, the Boomtown Casino, & Maria's Mexican Restaurant.
Aug 17, 2017
The park was very clean and the customer service was excellent. I would recommend this KOA campground to anyone. Very quiet place.
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly Staff Clean Park
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed for one night so we didn't get a chance to really use the campgrounds facility.
Aug 15, 2017
Happy with my stay however, Reno KOA would not allow me to make reservations for next year so that I can attend Hot August Nights. I have stay there for over 20 years and now I may have to find another place to stay as they are giving area workers precedence over your loyal customers.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA RENO. Nice to see the grounds are kept neat and tidy. We shall return, no doubt.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that we were made to disconnect our trailer as it was oversized, which we we're prepared for and had no problem with. However, 2 spaces down from us, a much longer rig from CA was allowed to remain which indicates a double standard and infuriated me.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We arrived just over an hour after check-in. Our space was still occupied. We were told it would be 30mins & there were no other sites available, even though a good 15-20sites were empty when we arrived. We ended up waiting a full hour with 2 small children in 95 degree humid heat. All we were offered for being put out was 3 small individual cups of sherbet. The pool was ok as well as free shuttle
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I do not know why KOA can not put friends together. But it is impossible to be next to friends no matter what K O A I go to.
Aug 15, 2017
Have stayed here for the past few years to take in the Hot August Night events. Very convenient - just a 10 minute drive into town. The park is neat, clean and quiet - no frills. The internet service is worthless, and needs an upgrade.
Aug 15, 2017
The bathroom situation was terrible. One M-F each available 24 hours which were filthy because the kids in the pool used them constantly. Woman's room just had a chain across it for a lock. Really?!! Disgusting. Then, at some point someone broke thru the door because the lock was broken. The other bathrooms were open from 8-8. No showers available after a day of play if you came home after 7pm.â¹
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals