Reno KOA at Boomtown Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Been traveling for 4 months and staying @ KOA’s ....Never seen such a dirty and trashy KOA park as Reno koa!!!!!....All of their rules and regulations do not apply to this one....People has trash and messy things that makes the park terrible!!!....
Sep 03, 2019
Very pleasant. The facilities were kept up.
Sep 03, 2019
Great overnight stop.
Sep 03, 2019
The staff are always friendly and courteous. Our stay is always amazing. We haven't been able to enjoy the pool because we like to have some adult time in the pool and not have to children screaming while we are try to relax. Wish the sites were leveled better, but all in all we enjoy our stay.
Sep 03, 2019
If I had been in a self contained RV with a shower and toilet, this would have been fine. As it was, my small teardrop trailer does not contain either. More toilet facilities around the campground would have been greatly appreciated. Also, for the late check ins, providing the code for the bathroom would be nice. We were left hanging when it came to the pre-office hour’s morning pee...
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Only needed to stay one night because we couldn't get a hotel room in Reno. The location is great for that sorta thing... fortunately, we have a wagon and just slept in the back and it was quiet (except for the trains). It's a great spot - not really your traditional kind of camping. I was impressed by all the HUGE trailers!
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Nice and quiet
Sep 02, 2019
Pleasant staff, clean, close to freeway and other shopping sites.
Sep 01, 2019
It was wonderful and the Ladies are the best they try to do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as they can. They make you feel like your family. But it was so sad to hear about the passing of Kathy while we were there. Mahalo from the Pacheco Lori and Al
Sep 01, 2019
A very nice place to stay but the toilet/shower facilities were very limited for the size of the park.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Check in was easy. Site was nice...
Aug 31, 2019
Everything was clean, everyone was friendly. Other campers respectful and quiet at night. Pool was great!
Aug 30, 2019
Very convenient and clean. They have a shuttle service to take you to the casino where we enjoyed a drink and music. A great start to our Two week road trip
Aug 29, 2019
We have always loved the KOA at Boomtown. Close access to Reno...Tahoe, and our favorite place..Virginia City. The Park is clean and well managed. We love the pull thru sites and the availability of propane barbecue, and Fire pit. This park will always be a big part of our travels
Aug 28, 2019
Very comfortable and quiet, enjoyed the shuttle up the casino and back nice amenity.
Aug 28, 2019
Nice camping lots all paved . Good staff. Restrooms not very clean and not enough of them and same goes for showers
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Would like more fences area for dogs.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff... pool / jacuzzi / Trukee River View. Very Nice. Will be back.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The spa looked green. The spaces were really small. We had a 22 ft trailer, truck, & car and we had trouble fitting in the space. Only select spaces had bbq’s, ours wasn’t one of them, and the playground was under constructed, so there was nothing for the kids to do outside. We were very disappointed.
Aug 26, 2019
Clean, very friendly, would recommend to everyone.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
A very nice rv park. I will come backagain
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome and convenient everyone was very friendly
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
I did not have a reservation, but got a pull thru with 50 amps. just what I was hoping for. Thanks for the military discount.
Aug 24, 2019
Sites were a bit narrow, but it worked out fine. With all the burning man attendees stopped over for the night when we stayed, it was a bit noisy with generators turning on during the night and very early departures. We would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
As good as it gets
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
I went into the office to tell them my campsite was dirty....2 dog messes, pieces of paper, plastic, cigarette butts, 1 ounce liquor bottle, shoe lace etc. The clerk acted horrified but no one came to clean it up. I was in site F126. I told the clerk just after we checked in. Shame on you for not cleaning up your campground.
Aug 22, 2019
It is nice to see that they did some improvements. The asphalt was either resurfaced or sealed. But what really needs to be done to make our stay better is to put in level concrete pads. the current setup area is atrocious. Not level with deep ruts here and there.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Great clean park, great staff!!! The trash can in the back was really tall and heavy for us old women to lift up�. In some park they have the type with slide type small doors and one side . Just a thought. Jenna was was very sweet!
Aug 22, 2019
Nice staff. Difficult to maneuver interior roads. Asphalt paved roads and sites with a very small patch of dry/dead grass between narrow and closely spaced sites. Nothing to recommend this KOA if your rv is more than medium size. Price is typical high KOA. Will not return.
Aug 21, 2019
Everything was great. Especially, the lady at check-in I think Jenna was her name? She was super helpful.
Aug 21, 2019
My site, 54, was one of the worst sites I've had in 40 years of KOA camping. It was crammed, entirely too short, no grass, no tree, dirty, and left behind gear not picked up. The fence behind my site was full of garbage and the garbage was all along my row of sites. The only doggie potty bags I found were in front of the office. The staff was super friendly. Glad I was there for only 18 hours.
Aug 21, 2019
We used this location as a place to spend the night and store our rig while spending a couple of nights in Tahoe. Our first morning was interrupted by the sound of sweepers and road construction machinery working on redoing the pavement areas of the location. Not good. We were then informed that the power may be out affecting half the lots, with the other half the following day. Bad deal.
Aug 21, 2019
GREAT PEOPLE !
Aug 21, 2019
Stephanie was helpful and friendly
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Great view of the truckee river. Narrow spot but worked good for us, Thanks.
Aug 20, 2019
The people there were great, they were the best. As I walked around the campground i noticed many cable tv hookups broke. I had no cable because the camper before me drove off without disconnecting .
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Upon check-in the staff were very friendly and helpful, however, the site itself isn't very kept up and is fairly drab. When we got to our site it had trash and dog poop lying about that we had to pick up to unload. Additionally, there are quite a few people that live there full-time which creates a different environment than a KOA that is primarily for constant travelers.
Nov 03, 2019
Great place to stay next to the interstate
- Rebecca Whiteside on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Super easy check in and friendly staff. Clean RV park just outside of Reno off of I 80. They have shuttles back and forth to the casino or it's a quick walk if the weather is good. I highly recommend this KOA for year round camping!! Oh the local fall colors were the best in the area!
- Cindy Whitaker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.