Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
The bathrooms were dirty. The garbage (dumpsters) were over flowing. There was nothing for kids to do other than swimming inside the KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time staying at Boomtown! Place was clean and the people were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Camping = terrain goudronné sans wifi à notre emplacement. Douche et sanitaire fermés à partir 19h. Une seule douche et un seul WC pour les femmes, idem pour les hommes la nuit. Points positifs : personnel sympathique et une halte indispensable sur notre long trajet.
Sep 05, 2017
nice pull through, nice location, needed a water hose to hook up, and none for sale, would be nice for more supplies. only complaint was only two showers, and the showers are also the bath room,,, so if you need the bathroom and a person is showering, then you have to wait 10 minutes till they are done. we like the place overall
Sep 05, 2017
It was Labor Day weekend and the end of burning man bathrooms were so nasty I did not feel comfortable taking a shower much less using the bathroom. Garbage stacked high. Pool was clean and nice
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Clean, helpful staff.would highly recommend!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
This is the second time staying here, probably gonna be our last. We were put in a spot that seemed like the entire time we were sitting outside we had the smell of sewage. Also with no warning the sprinklers would turn on and spray my truck and trailer, chairs and camping gear. would of liked to had a heads up about what time sprinklers came on and were. On the positive side it was a quit pa
Sep 04, 2017
Very convenient place to stay, easy pull-thru slips, wide enough for slide outs. Big ð Up to staff, very friendly, very clean too. Yes I gave it a 5 star rating, I will be back.
Sep 04, 2017
Kampsite was nice, and staff was very friendly. I needed an adapter to connect to the cable service, and they provided one to me at no charge. It was nice to hear the trains come through, and they weren't noisy enough to wake me during the night. I will definitely be back again!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
WFI didn't work. Only one bathroom/shower available for men or women after 8:00 pm.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
No problems
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly management, Efficient quick check in. Clean facilities and convenient shuttle to the restaurant and casino. Wish I had another day to stay. Did well at the casino.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campground, clean and quiet. The rv spaces are easy in and out Thus was our second year here. The registration staff are pleasant and helpful. The pool closes too early and the after hours toilet and shower is inconvenient, often requiring long waits. I cannot think of anything else to say to use up all my characters, so I hope to see you next year. Have a nice fall and a Merry Christma
Sep 02, 2017
It was fine. We were there one night. We enjoyed the spot because it had a lot of grass. We're unhappy with the so called dog park. It was gross. Wouldn't take my dogs in it. Petaluma KOA and Winnamucca have great dog parks.
Sep 02, 2017
We like staying here, however, this is the second time this year that the water valve leaked real bad. It seems like there is no maintenance or check system for the parking spaces after people leave. Employees drive around checking if people have left, but do not check if equipment is functional.
Sep 01, 2017
The bathroom (only one for each sex) was disgusting!! The lock on the outside door did not work for incoming users!! It need some TLC, but overall the campground was okay
Sep 01, 2017
KOA has to improve their wifi. Again issued with that. But very nice people and the place was clean.
Sep 01, 2017
As always, courteous staff clean campsite.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Park staff are great! Friendly and very helpful. We had a premium site, which was nice but not level and extremely narrow. As with ALL KOA parks, the daily rate is way out of line for the value. We RV full time and have stayed at GREAT places for much better rates.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a good basic KOA. Back in sites along the creek had a good view, but we could not get a Wifi signal. Verizon signal was great. It convenient to Cabela's and Boomtown Casino. Web site said these spots had fire pits and grills, but they did not. Bring your own ways to cook. Had some good grassy areas to walk a small dog throughout the campground. Fully-paved was nice to reduce dust.
Aug 30, 2017
This is one of our favorite places. We go every year to celebrate our anniversary. Although, the shuttle needs to come around more often then waiting for someone to call them.
Aug 30, 2017
It is a nice place to stay. Quiet, clean, and handy when traveling through Nevada.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
I had reservations. The site I was put into was very uncomfortable. Zero shade. Zero WiFi as advertised. The Manager got me a better site. But still no WiFi. The showers were nice. The Shuttle service to Boomtown Casino was Super. There are no BBQ pits. I had brought a bunch of food to BBQ. The Manager loaned me his BBQ pit. That was awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
Very short notice for our stay, but was so grateful that there were spots available.....Campground is very clean. Only wish there was a walkway to casino.....
Aug 29, 2017
You need new pet disposal containers, the lids do not stay on properly.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly host. Pool perfect temperatures. Draw back, only one hot tub working
Aug 28, 2017
Still just a typical old KOA with worn our roads, small rough spaces. But It's really only one of two games in town. Nothing like a monopoly. I'll do my best to not stay here again on our way to Idaho.
Aug 28, 2017
The Host did not allow us to use our $10.00 off and the staff was not very friendly.There was no picnic table at our site.The grass on the hook-up side had pork chop bones and old dog waste.There are only 2 bathroom/showers in the whole campground. Inadequate. The pool closes early for such a hot location. Campground looks clean and inviting but the experience was not.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff friendly , camp ground clean, night watchman, very little noise. Over all very decent
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Pool should remain open at least until 10pm.
Aug 27, 2017
Sal is the BEST !!!!!!
Aug 26, 2017
Sites were very unlevel to the point we couldn't level our motorhome safely. Upon request we were moved to a different site that wasn't any better. Restroom on side of office to be used after office closes each day is on side of building to the back and was unlit...not safe. Cable was good but the wifi was very slow.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It was nice, pool was closed though. Good location for running to other things, out of reno traffic.
Aug 26, 2017
This KOA is very average. The location is near the casinos and there is a shuttle bus. The camp sites are not level and it takes some time to level RV. The staff are not friendly however the owner is very nice and accommodating. The pool and hot tub are not very clean. The bathrooms are great. The play area and pet park are great. There is ample parking. The sites are amazingly quiet.
Aug 25, 2017
Wide, well-maintained drive-through concrete pads with lots of space between units. New, clean showers. Everything in the park is well-maintained!
Aug 25, 2017
Very clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2017
Manager was very helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at! If I could give a no star rating I would! The girl who checked us in did not give us the site map, with the security code for bathrooms, or where the washrooms were located, when we stopped in to ask, she was very rude and said it was on the sheet, I told her she only gave the receipt! Only 2 toilets available between 8pm-8am, is ridiculous!!
Aug 24, 2017
Easy, friendly check-in. Clean facilities. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
New to KOA by recommendation. Put in a back in on the north side. Very in-level. Despite a myriad of open spots we were put directly across from a trash dumpster of which the top doors would not close, oh my the smell. We moved to a pull through that was more level but still quite bad. Anyone staying at this park 'rig length permitting' should request the north west end of the park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy