Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Clean facility, shuttle to casino prompt.
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff and easy check in.
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed twice in 45 days, pice pkace, clean and convient, even has trees!
Sep 22, 2017
Nice setting and convenient to all we wanted including fun casino. Clean. Friendly staff. Major problem was wifi!!! Must get wifi much better as travelers Need to stay Current!!!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
One night stay because of a storm on the summit. Convenient, clean, narrow spaces but large enough for our rig and tow.
Sep 21, 2017
Very pleased.
Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful views, nice pools and hot tubs, nice laundry room, kind staff! If you stay, make sure you drive up to the casino parking lot so you can look down at the campground and see the incredible view! If I'm ever passing through again I'd also make time to enjoy that cute little shopping strip by the casino, too.
Sep 21, 2017
A good stopover location with restaurants and casino close by.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground. Didn't appreciate having to ask for a bathroom key, especially when no one was at the reception and the wait was long. Also, the shower curtains are moldy and could use changing.
Sep 20, 2017
I enjoy the area, the pool and location. The cleanliness was not as good as last year, but staff are great.
Sep 20, 2017
Was ok but needs more grassy areas for the doggies
Sep 20, 2017
Your website said you had WiFi but when we got there the WiFi didn't work. I went to the office and complained it didn't work and the woman there said "That's just how it is." I thought the park was pretty well maintained. I liked the off leash dog area. But there were small trailers there that families were living in and their dog was running loose and the kids were very unruly.
Sep 20, 2017
Me and my wife are wokampers and mainly work for KOA. This the dirtiest,trashest park that we have been in 7 years and we have traveled all over the USA. The sites are very harrow a lot of them have mud holes where you need to park. We had to wait along with two other customers for about 10 minutes before any one was at the front desk. KOA should remove this park from there system.
Sep 20, 2017
Professional but courteous; great location on the west side of Reno; shuttle to casino; easy access to freeway and downtown.
Sep 20, 2017
Only one shower/restroom available when office is closed. Inconvenient for all those needing to leave early. Dog walk area very inadequate and yucky. Otherwise sites were on larger size with adequate parking and nice grass.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed one night in our 35' mh. Old campground but very nice, clean, and very friendly staff. We didn't use the facilities so can't rate the restrooms, showers or laundry. Store was well stocked. Very quiet. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 19, 2017
Grass area was mostly dead.left over items from previous campers. Staff was great
Sep 19, 2017
Train horns dueling in the middle of the night were annoying but that was the only negative to our stay.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed 2 nights on our return trip to Michigan.. Cleaned and prepared the trailer for winter storage... very clean and a healthy environment for all ages.. but glad the kids were in school..the SHUTTLE is a fantastic feature and the main reason we stay in Boomtown Keep it up..
Sep 19, 2017
We were going to the Reno Air Races and totally enjoyed your KOA. Great shower and campsite. thank you and we'll be back. Colette and John
Sep 19, 2017
KOA corporation needs to pump some money into the showers at this location.....dirty, old, unhealthy
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful staff
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The outside water supply faucet leaked the entire time we were hooked up.
Sep 18, 2017
This is a very nice park! Highly recommended! Quiet! Clean! Awesome office people! Good location! Close to the many attractions near Reno! Beautiful view! Do yourself a favor and check it out!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful RV KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed here several times and loved it but this time was horrible. They have let this place go. Trash everywhere. Dogs off leash. Rules not enforced. Most upsetting is they advertise that KOA campers get full access to hotel amenities but that is completely untrue. In fact, Boomtown manager told me they are not even affiliated. We won't stay here again. Extremely disappointed.
Sep 17, 2017
Unfriendly staff!
Sep 16, 2017
Reno KOA is a nice KOA but it could be a magnificent KOA with a few upgrades. Many of the spaces are a bit narrow and not very level. There are no activities available such as we found at the Mount Shasta City KOA. They have a selection of outdoor/indoor games for campers to borrow/use. That being said, the staff is friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. The views are to die for!
Sep 16, 2017
Boomtown KOA needs to upgrade their WiFi system, so many depend on it now days that a good working system that covers the entire site is a must. Also going to a password protected system would help. I was unable to connect to the WiFi system even with a WiFi booster. this is the only reason I gave the KOA a 4 star not a 5
Sep 16, 2017
The camp was clean, but they need more restrooms thru out the park. The only one they have is in the office The staff is not like the staff we have encountered in other KOAs, not very friendly and they need to clean up their appearances, shirts were dirty and looked to be way too big on most. I doubt we will be back
Sep 15, 2017
Nice people in office, very helpful. We had a problem with the first spot we were in. The neighbor who Lived here had 3 big dogs 2 or 3 cars and left his dogs poop on the site we were in. Anyway we couldn't park our truck in our space because that particular neighbor was in it. Went back to the office (after getting all set up) and they moved us. To many live ins!!
Sep 15, 2017
Single, nasty restroom/shower for each gender to support the entire park when office is not open. Dirty and wet floor and no seat liner in men's restroom. I definitely don't remember it this bad when I've stayed here in the past.
Sep 15, 2017
1 single user bathroom available after hours. Unacceptable for a Koa. Waited more the 30 min to use the bathroom. Staff was unbelievably rude when asked about this. We will not stay here again.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and laundry. Sites a bit close but scenery is lovely. We would come back if we are ever in the area.
Sep 14, 2017
The wifi was down. this was not good ,wifi was need for work. very disapointed . Also sprinkler came at 7pm when we where BBQ dinner. We got very wet. bbq
Sep 14, 2017
Sites are not level, outside men's restroom shower, dirty and in need of upgraded shower. Power was out for 3 hours, no fault of the KOA. I've stayed in much nicer KOA's...
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Staff helped us to find just the right spot for us!
Sep 14, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but personnel were very helpful & friendly and our site was terrific pull through. Highly recommend to all!
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay! We have been to this KOA a few times and will return.
Sep 13, 2017
I had a great time.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice views of the mountains and river, clean, friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
Convenient, clean, friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
Staff is professional and helpful. Park is well maintained and clean. Very impressed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals