Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Pleasant staff/nice place. Thank you
Oct 07, 2017
We arrived late in the dark. Check in was simple. So was checkout. Nice big spaces. Loved hearing the train off in the distance.
Oct 07, 2017
Great campground! Clean, friendly and quiet. Close to downtown.
Oct 04, 2017
Great place to camp.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Clean and friendly camp ground.
Oct 03, 2017
IT was the dirtiest KOA weâve stayed in. Bathrooms were filthy, it looked like they never even mop the floors. The grounds were ok but kinda trashy for KOA Park. Very unhappy with our stay, but it was to late to look for something else.
Oct 03, 2017
First time at this camp ground, and all I can say is we can't wait to go again. Staff very warm and welcoming. Thank you.
Oct 03, 2017
Traci and Kathy were amazing with accommodating our requests. Very friendly! Thank you ~
Oct 03, 2017
Need more restrooms. To big a campground for just one bathroom
Oct 03, 2017
Employees were super awesome, even though it was a very busy weekend.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean facilities and well kept. Close to dinning, fuel and gambling. A short distance to Reno.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a great time! Super clean sites, staff always checking in and driving around to make sure things stay calm, love this place!!
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed in a truck camper with a car trailer 9/21 -10/2/17 Site was B76. Site was paved but not level Water spigot seals leaked profusely. Turned it off and used my own contained water instead. Water and sewage overflow puddled between the grass and pavement. Staff was polite and courteous.
Oct 02, 2017
Old park clean . weâre please with the host, friendly people, wi-fi not so good this I give only 9 stars. The shuttle from the park to the hotel very reliable .
Oct 02, 2017
Was only there one night but it was clean and staff was excellent!
Oct 02, 2017
Good location and very accessible. People are respectful of the rules.
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay. Should have extended it until Monday to avoid all the madness going home on Sunday after Street Vibrations. I would rather have a faucet that you can turn instead of the well handle on the water faucets. But great time. Great location. Nice, clean facility. We'll get a drive through next time however.
Oct 02, 2017
Always a nice place. Plus anything happening in Reno Area. Is 10miles away.
Oct 02, 2017
Great except marginal WIFI
Oct 01, 2017
We really enjoyed the KOA, the bathrooms were relatively clean, however, the train woke us up when they blew the horn.....
Oct 01, 2017
Very poor shower and restroom facilities. No shower at Pool and hot tubs. using the pool and hottubs without showering before entering is very unhealthy to all users. Would be a great place with better facilities.
Sep 30, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, our first time staying but we will be back. The only complaint is the Internet did not reach us. The website should say that.
Sep 30, 2017
We were disappointed in our stay. The sites are very close together, the wifi was terrible.
Sep 30, 2017
Office people very unfriendly. Complaining about work hrs and manager
Sep 29, 2017
Stay just one night but was very impressed with the campgrounds
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Nice campground.A bit expensive.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Mens restroom was not up to KOA standard's it was dirty and the shower looked horrible very dirty and mold growing in it. The rest of the park eas well kept and staff enjoyable
Sep 27, 2017
Clean, affordable and easy access to the freeway, will use again on our next trip through.
Sep 27, 2017
Trash all over park, not cleaned our entire stay. Trash cans in pet area not emptied for months probably.
Sep 27, 2017
Would have stayed longer but have to get home sometime
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
filthy showers, leaky hose bib at campsite made things muddy, no recycling, too expensive for the condition of showers, bath,sites.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground ok lots of little stickers on the ground from I think tumble weeds. Dogs got them in their feet and stuck in hair other places. Nothing KOA can do about it.
Sep 26, 2017
no wi-fi access--very disappointed--please do not advertise wi-fi available when it is not.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Definitely would stay again. Cheaper then most KOA's. The place is very clean and they even have security that drives around.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice Facility and location. Easy access off the 80 Highway. Courteous staff. Clean Facilities. Close to Stores and Cabelas Sporting goods. Beautiful Site overlooking the Truckee River. Not in the middle of a city, but not out in the boonies either.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the campground. The only complaint was the dirty bathroom area { around the base of the toilet} and the shower curtains were very soiled. Otherwise, the area was great.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a nice view of the Truckee River from our site. The individual bathroom/shower combos were nice. Negatives were that the WiFi did not work at our campsite, laundry is open only 8AM-5PM, and you had to ask for a key to go to a bathroom.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Clean facility, shuttle to casino prompt.
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff and easy check in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals