Reno KOA at Boomtown Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Lot is very large, mostly dark, so it's harder to find your way back after the casino. Free shuttle to casinos. Need more showers for such a large park. Would stay again.
Sep 12, 2019
very friendly easy acess and quiet i will be back for sure thanks for a very nice park.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Campground was very nice but the site wasn't level. Minor detail but a little annoying.
Sep 11, 2019
We have stayed here before and thought it was satisfactory. Easy to get too. Would like to have more shade but we got along well. A good place for walking the pets too. Everyone we saw picked up after there dogs. Price is reasonable. We try to stay at a koa campground all the time.
Sep 11, 2019
Only stayed one night on the way to Sacramento, the park was great. I think the bathroom/shower situation is a little weird.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
I can remember this being a nice place to visit, but this is no longer the case. The campground is no longer maintained although the store and rest rooms were clean. The lawn was dead by all the site and the dog park isn't a place I'd let my dog in. It doesn't appear that anyone cleans up the sites after people pull out.
Sep 11, 2019
Okay
Sep 11, 2019
NOT the quality experienced in past. TENTS in 3 sites. Fishing poles, tall garbage can in one, multiple ice chests under some units, rugs tossed , few laundry racks out. Disappointed with overall upkeep of "lawns". Didn't feel as good as we have in past about leaving our unit unattended. Park on verge of becoming TACKY. Will try once more though. Park on becoming TACKY
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Stay was great and staff was friendly and even stopped to pet our dogs.
Sep 10, 2019
Definitely will stay again. Close to downtown Reno and boomtown casino. Walking distance to cabelas.
Sep 10, 2019
I enjoyed the residential vibe at the campground very much. The fantastic smell of all the trees in the morning was spectacular. The staff are exceedingly nice and helpful. I'll be back next year!
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, they made my stay fun.
Sep 10, 2019
Found the campground to be convenient, quiet and clean.
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed 5 nights. This KOA was safe, quiet and very friendly. Would definitely stay again....
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice park
Sep 09, 2019
For medical reasons we used the 28 day special rate. The staff was wonderful and very understandable.
Sep 09, 2019
The only problem was that they could not feel my motorhome propane even though they have a propane tank there. At least there was a nearby gas station that had it.
Sep 09, 2019
The trailer next to us was not kept and had a junk appearance. It had tent set up with tarps covering it up and was caved in. No tent rule! Wind chimes in their tree kept me up at night. Other side of us, pet pooped and peed on our lawn and no cleanup. Lawn dry. Due to long-term campers, KOA has become a trailer ranch and not a campground. 4rth time staying, won't stay again unless changes. :(
Sep 09, 2019
Only two toilets for entire campground. Yes, each included toilet and shower, but is that enough? Nice staff. Great mountain views.
Sep 09, 2019
Very quiet stay. Thanks for accommodating us when we came in without reservations.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sites were small only one bathroom and noisy in the evening
Sep 08, 2019
Convenient for a one night stay. Helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Sights are a bit short for pull -thru and pads "kinda" level. Again, good for one night .
Sep 08, 2019
Staff unorganized, didn’t know how(hadn’t been trained) to fill MH propane tanks, had to use the chevron($4.00 a gal), some of the long term tenants where not keeping sites tidy, staff unaware or clueless, couple spotslooked like they should be in Skid Row, spots a close together, bathroom/shower are only at the reg office, I was in the far back corner, not convenient, Will not stay here agai
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The only good thing about this park is the location. They were very unorganized and bad communication with each other. We were first put in a spot that had a tree limb too low that would hit our roof. So they changed sites but didn't record it so another worker left us a note saying we hadn't paid and were in the wrong spot. Next day worker came out to get things straight again! Shower gross!
Sep 07, 2019
Nice location, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet. Would definitely come here again.
Sep 07, 2019
A little noisy but clean
Sep 07, 2019
Great place very nice setting!!
Sep 06, 2019
Restrooms and the 2 showers need maintenance.
Sep 06, 2019
No level sites. Tried several. Some sites allowed multiple vehicles, limiting roadways. Staff was very nice.
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice !!!!
Sep 06, 2019
Need to mark spaces better. The space we were originally given was half taken by the people on both sides of us. Then we were awaken by a man claiming we had his spot. He paid for a week. So it seems like there was much confussion on the desk workers part.
Sep 05, 2019
Ok campground. Shuttle to casino is in vehicles not shuttle bus as they say. Security drives through and kicks people out that don’t have reservations. They turned away people from burning man as to keep place quiet which was nice. Overall I would return as long as it remains quiet.
Sep 05, 2019
This was our third stay in a row we upgraded to the deluxe spot showing that it had the log furniture we got there no log furniture brown grass ugly area not very appealing not very inviting
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sites are extremely tight at least the one we had. The supposed grassy area on our site was completely dead and dirt. They desperately need more rest rooms. We probably won't be back.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly staff. The KOA grounds were immaculate. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2019
Way to little spaces. Grass dry, felt like and RV parking lot instead of a camp ground
Sep 05, 2019
Everything was great! Convenient, scenic, wonderful staff. See you again, next time!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We were parked among the permanent residents which is usual not a problem if the KOA has site rules they enforce (we were on the side that looks up at the casino). Many of the permanent had 2 vehicles plus their RV. Bins containing, saw a mattress on a table, gallons of cleaning products, lumber, machinery, look at trailer by dog park . Dog park garbage can stunk and next 2 kids play area.
Sep 04, 2019
The staff was really welcoming. Very clean, quiet park.
Sep 04, 2019
It was fine. However, I would think you would be closer attached with the casino. Such as ...... Shuttle, schedule, events, etc.
Sep 04, 2019
They wouldn’t work with us when we ask to be setup side by side. I watched the site next to me open all weekend when they told me it was booked already. Even when we told them we had babies and it was hard for us to go back and forth from trailer to trailers to have lunch and dinner. They told me that people had called and reserved the site and when I asked the occupants they said no.
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground close to casino (restaurants) great view of Truckee River. Only issue was they couldn't fill motorhome propane tanks (trailers were no problem). I had to go up the hill to the Chevron station next to the casino. The Chevron was not very far and had easy access. Drive down the hill to the Sasquatch Grill for great lunch.
Sep 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Great place to stay next to the interstate
- Rebecca Whiteside on Google
Oct 21, 2019
Super easy check in and friendly staff. Clean RV park just outside of Reno off of I 80. They have shuttles back and forth to the casino or it's a quick walk if the weather is good. I highly recommend this KOA for year round camping!! Oh the local fall colors were the best in the area!
- Cindy Whitaker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.