Reno KOA at Boomtown

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Reserve: 888-562-5698

Info: 775-345-2444

Info: 775-345-2444

Email

2100 Garson Rd

Verdi, NV 89439

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
The faucet at my site leaked water from the time I turned it on till I shut it of the next morning. It needs attention and many other sites were leaking. There was water running everywhere. Also the dumpster was overflowing
Jun 06, 2017
Sprinklers came on every night of my stay, Thursday thru' Saturday night in spite of the campground handout that stated otherwise. Really annoying.
Jun 05, 2017
The park was not well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were very dirty.
Jun 05, 2017
The space we stayed in had a leaky pipe so we were in water or mud most of the time. There's only one shower stall and bathroom for women.
Jun 04, 2017
Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Hilfsbereit bei Problemen (Platzwechsel). Lage für eine Nacht ok (wenig Grün).
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed here over night and a half day while passing through. Our 2 kids usually like playing on the playground to keep them entertained, but the slide was broken/missing from the campground. The rest of the campground was ok. Would have given 3 or 4 stars if the slide was fixed.
Jun 04, 2017
The dark haired gal working at the desk did her very best to make our stay pleasant but the facility prevented that. You can't start laundry after 5pm, bathroom facilites are inadequate and most unavailable after the building closes, the pool was locked at 7 but the sign said it closed at 8. For us traveling across country, it did not meet our needs.
Jun 04, 2017
The camp was neat and friendly
Jun 03, 2017
Great park. Friendly people. Very clean. We had a great experience and look forward to stay there again.
Jun 03, 2017
We showed up without a reservation over the Memorial Day Holiday and you kindly accommodated us. Really appreciated such cordiality.
Jun 02, 2017
It was OK
Jun 02, 2017
Sites are not well maintained and lawn sprinklers spray your rig. Many sites are occupied by monthly occupants. Ok for overnight stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Great location for visiting dntwn Reno - Lake Tahoe. Park is quiet & the pull-through space was more than adequate.
Jun 01, 2017
The grounds were clean but they need to blacktop . The people were friendly. Bathroom was clean . How about putting some flowers around. A doggy enclosed play area would be nice. We stay at KOA Winnemucca about 2 weeks ago. That was really nice. Check it out for ideas. I know we will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Over priced
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
I was walking my dog on the road outside the campground and was rudely attacked by a security officer. His demeanor was beyond reproach and his actions will ensure I do not return to this KOA. The campground itself was ok, but every trash dumpster was overflowing, most likely due to the prior holiday weekend.
May 30, 2017
There was a water shut-off that no one was notified until we had no water found a note on the office door. If told, we could have filled our tank. How could permit this without notification? This is the most inconsiderate action taken by park management. No shower, no flushing and no reasonable thought by park management! I have written KOA. The hotel denied us a room. Sandi, you're a disgrace!
May 30, 2017
Good time, had a few hours without water when a backhoe broke the water main going to the property, other than that had a great stay.
May 30, 2017
Easy park to get into. Our site had a water leak that was bubbling up from under ground.
May 30, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly staff
May 30, 2017
BATHROOM AREA DIRTY, NO TOILET PAPER IN MEN'S ROOM FOR TWO DAYS! SHOWER AREA NOT SECURE, NO PRIVACY. PLAYGROUND AREA DIRTY, DATED, & DANGEROUS FOR CHILDREN.
May 30, 2017
We had an underground waterleak at our site which created a stream of water running under our trailer and right where we walk. I told 2 people about the leak, but nothing was done and no one talked to us about it. The park was also in need of repair. Low hanging branches at our site and others that made it difficult to pull in with a large trailer, they need to be trimmed.
May 30, 2017
If a campground offers free wifi, it is natural to assume that it actually works. When I checked in, I was warned that the wifi was a problem in that part of the site. I asked for a different locaion. Not possible, I was told. Indeed the wifi did not work during my stay. How about fixing it then? In the meantime, offer a reduction to guests who are inconvenienced. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Lovely park with plenty of amenities
May 29, 2017
No water 5:30am-7:00pm on the second day of our stay. No notice of this shut off was given to us. We booked the first night online for $47.80 with our Value Rewards card. On the day of check in we were charged $53.11. We stayed a second night and again charged $53.11. Today we saw the two charges from the campground (53.11) and they did not reflect the Value Rewards discount.
May 29, 2017
Dirty showers. The shoower curtain length was too short and water got on floor making floor wet and dirty on ones feet. Our least favorite KOA.
May 28, 2017
have stayed here before with out any problems not this time. 14 hours without water and lots of dog droppings at site from previous tenants
May 28, 2017
Much improved management and facilities.
May 28, 2017
Spots were small but did have nice shade trees. Park was clean and well maintained but without notifying guests (only on flyer in office...we didn't go to office) water was shut off from before 6 am until after 8:30 PM. I think the park should have had a better way to notify guests. Many other than us were not happy that we had no water for a full day. Did laundry, dryers did not dry well.
May 28, 2017
We stay in Reno to visit friends in Reno and usually stay at this KOA. The facility would be nicer if they had more showers (especially early in the morning before the office opens) but, everything taken into account this is a very nice facility.
May 28, 2017
Friendly,helpful staff, great sites, one drawback is quite limited shower and bathroom facilities
May 27, 2017
Nice park and location but needs to greatly improve bathroom and shower access.
May 26, 2017
trash dumpster full on day 1 and overflowing onto ground by end of stay, smelly and unatractive. Dog area unenforced, dogs unleashed and using grassy areas of camps. Long term residents making noise leaving early in morning. No water for one day of stay, without notification. No wifi until last day of stay. we paid for full service and did not receive it, WE WANT A REFUND!!!
May 26, 2017
Seems like a lot of permanent residents leaving for work at 4:30 am and later with noisy vehicles, dumpsters need to be emptied more often, no notice of water being shut off at 5:30 am, and shut-off all day, many dogs without leash and using our grass area, cable TV keeps losing signal when we were here. We always have great experiences at other campgrounds, sorry not this one, I want a refund!!!!
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
We don't want to give up on this one, we like Boomtown. But we stayed here on our way to CA two weeks ago, and it was all torn up from construction and the noise went on until about 8PM! Couldn't access the lot they assigned, finally got one that we could barely access on a solid road. Then tried again on the way home. Next A.M. big sign NO WATER ALL DAY. So no toilet-- theirs or ours! Full price?
May 25, 2017
This is good for an over night stay. Maybe even if you want to gamble. Not so good for the Pop-up . Only one bathroom. It has no night person so people drop jack in the middle of the night and leave before the staff arrives. The view from the park of the area is great. I liked the sound of the Truckee river outside the window. I would come back again.
May 25, 2017
Typical old outdated facility. Over priced for what you get. The location is the only thing going for it.
May 24, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 24, 2017
Highly recommended for anyone visiting the Reno area. Close to town but still country atmosphere. Truckee River and mountain scenery. You won't be dissipointed.
May 24, 2017
Only one bathroom for men and one for women. No suitable place for a tent. Otherwise okay.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great park! One of our homes away from home!
May 22, 2017
Mike was a great host, had a blast for our first trip in the new trailer.
May 22, 2017
Our site was clean and liked the large trees for shade. The down side is we had no WiFi the entire time!! Mels restaurant was crummy. $11.99 for steak n eggs brkft that seemed sub standard. Nothing to do there but gamble. You needed the shuttle to get around and the campground is not within walking distance to anything.
May 22, 2017
Nice wide streets and lots.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy