We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Red Lodge KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 406-446-2364. Thank you.

Tent Reviews

May 27, 2023
We had the best time. Our trip to Red Lodge was extra special. The staff was so amazing. They were super welcoming and went out of their way to help in any way they could. One of the best experiences we've had.
Sep 15, 2022
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Love the little creek running through the campground!
Sep 06, 2022
Campground bathrooms were very dirty , quiet hours were not in forced very loud and obnoxious and didn't help it was so close to the highway. Over priced at $60 for a tent site with no hook ups and had to pay extra for the only recreational activity they had being the 3 wheel bikes . Staff was very friendly though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper was caught in the pool without registering to visit or camp.When confronted they decided to rent a tent site which unfortunately I allowed.No other complaints those days on bathrooms or quiet hours.We have pool,playground,gaga ball, frisbee golf, etc.Decide for yourself. JST
Sep 04, 2022
Fantastic facilities and great owner/operators. Jason & Rebecca went out of their way to accomodate our needs. Everything clean & orderly as expected. I highly recommend staying with them when visiting Red Lodge and the surrounding area.
Sep 01, 2022
Great place!! Friendly people that go above and beyond to help make your stay more enjoyable!! ��
Aug 27, 2022
Even better than the last time. I am a Disabled Veteran, I tent camp, and they make sure that I am in an easy spot. Last time was with my son. This time, my wife, two dogs and new puppy. KOA Red Lodge helped every way they could
Aug 22, 2022
We Love camping there! The kids love the banana bikes and swimming.
Aug 16, 2022
The KOA itself is very nice! They show you to your site, they pick up your trash, the bathrooms are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It was very busy and loud, and other campers kept walking through my site or taking dogs through the creek behind my site. This is poor camper behavior, not a reflection of the KOA.
Aug 16, 2022
.
Aug 16, 2022
Aug 15, 2022
The Red Lodge KOA has never let us down.
Aug 14, 2022
Staff is great. Very helpful. Clean environment and facilities. Quiet, decent location not too far drive from Yellowstone and nearby town for all other needs. I purchased a membership for all KOA. If the rest are like this one then I got a deal.
Aug 14, 2022
Excellent service, and great sites! Will definitely be back!!
Aug 11, 2022
Quiet, clean, nice. Helpful attendant.
Aug 11, 2022
It was so peaceful tent camping next to the stream! Your kampground is lovely, the store is well stocked, and you have some of the nicest kampground bathrooms I've come across! Wish we could have stayed longer! Hope to come your way again in the future.
Aug 10, 2022
Hands down The Best KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Super nice owners who came and introduced themselves to us at our spot. Gorgeous tent spots and clean shower facilities. I would give it a 10/10 and will definitely stay there again!
Aug 09, 2022
nice camp
Aug 08, 2022
This was the first time I took my grandson camping and we had an amazing time! The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The weather didn’t really cooperate but it didn’t stop us from having fun. We will definitely return!!
Aug 07, 2022
Aug 06, 2022
Nice site and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Aug 02, 2022
Aug 02, 2022
Loved our stay. Will be back this summer for another stay.
Aug 01, 2022
Lot’s of ants. Left a day early due to disrespectful campers.
Jul 30, 2022
We had a great stay in red lodge. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Every employee made us feel at home. Very clean restrooms and spotless pool. Will definitely come back to this location
Jul 26, 2022
This is one of the best kept KOA’s I’ve ever been to. Bob and co do an amazing job of keeping it clean and safe. Kudos!
Jul 25, 2022
It was a really nice small KOA. Was a little disappointed with the neighbors playing loud music until quite time each night at 10 pm. Staff was really nice facility where clean and well kept. Nice little stream right threw the camp ground. Made for some nice peaceful evening,
Jul 24, 2022
Wonderful stay! Owners and staff very friendly and helpful! Have great amentias.
Jul 19, 2022
We have been staying here for 10 years during the Iron Horse Rally. This was the worse year ever! No pancake breakfast, no shuttle to town, no beer for sale in the little store. Terrible! We will not be staying here anymore.
Jul 19, 2022
This campground is immaculate. Everything looks new and is so well maintained. The hosts/owners are extremely friendly.
Jul 18, 2022
Everything was great and all good. Thanks
Jul 18, 2022
We came to town for the bike rally. Our greeting at arrival was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The facilities are very clean and well kept. The staff very helpful with everything we needed. We will highly recommend your facility to anyone we hear of heading your direction and will definitely stay again when we come that way.
Jul 14, 2022
Awesome hosts and excellent site in Red Lodge. The host escorted us to our site to make it easy to find. The facilities were clean and family friendly.
Jul 14, 2022
Clean, friendly, quiet and very comfortable. We’d definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2022
Excellent staff! The help, cleanliness, pool, and playground were superb! The only downside was that the “quiet hours” weren’t enforced (a dad and some teenagers were playing around making a lot of noise past midnight. Also, the traffic noise was a lot louder than expected being close to the main road into town. The whole place was exceptionally great, just not as quiet as hoped for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Quiet hours are enforced when we know there is an issue. A simple phone call would have solved your issue. Remember, we can't resolve an issue if we don't know about it. We are on US HWY 212 so there is vehicular traffic. JST
Jul 08, 2022
Jun 30, 2022
Very pleasant stay, was uncrowded, clean, and very quiet. Thank you.
Jun 29, 2022
This is one beautiful campground! Absolutely amazing. The staff was super friendly. We joined the KOA camping family 4 years ago and Red Lodge did not disappoint. This is what we have come to expect from KOA. We have done tent sight camping the past 4 years and this was a beautiful site. Thank you. Keep up the great work.
Jun 29, 2022
First off red lodge koa has the Cleanest bathroom of any koa I've been to in my life I camped by the brook for 2 nights and had the best sleep I've had in 20 years.jason and Rebecca have a great thing going
Jun 29, 2022
Clean facilities, super friendly hosts who went above and beyond to accommodate our group and even help out a fellow camper who accidentally got locked out of her car. Great location. My only complaint was lack of enforcement of quiet hours; neighbors sitting outside their huge fancy RV kept me (in a tent) up til 2am!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. As soon as you voiced your complaint I spoke to the group who apologized. A simple phone call at the time of the infraction would have taken care of it immediately.We enforce all of our rules and policies no matter if your in a "huge fancy RV or in a tent".Happy Kamping
Jun 27, 2022
Jun 18, 2022
The owners are simply outstanding people. The bathrooms were spotless, current in design and everything worked properly. The camp itself was very clean and well maintained. Hope to come back to this outstanding KOA!!
Jun 16, 2022
Wow, the owners went out of their way to help us out. Everything was great. I am guessing that just 48 hours after our stay, the (Yellowstone) flooding which is in the news has hampered this campground. I hope and pray it will soon be okay.
Jun 07, 2022
Red Lodge KOA is a wonderful place to camp! Our tent site had water and electricity and sat by a creek. The owners/managers were so polite and friendly! Checkin was a breeze and they even guided us to our site in the golf cart. The bathrooms are so nice I even took a photo. Too bad I can’t share it here. We’ll stay again!
May 31, 2022
Owners and staff were great ,great customer service, even though it rained all weekend still had fun .can't wait till we go again to see the new playground for the kids and the new things coming .thankyou KOA
May 28, 2022
The best facilities and the best people.
Sep 28, 2021
Very pleasant staff and welcoming owners. We will definitely stay there again if we're in the area!
Sep 23, 2021
Attentive and SUPER friendly staff. Craig and Andrea are so hardworking and go above and beyond to help others. Fun kid’s programming and playground. Sparkling clean bathrooms & pool. Lovely setting at the base of the Absaroka Beartooth wilderness. A great basecamp for outdoor adventuring and exploration <3
Sep 20, 2021
Nice little campground, with amazingly clean facilites. We will definitely stay here when we return to Red Lodge
Sep 13, 2021
It was fine, no complaints. Helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2021
Super helpful staff, very clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2023
I had a great experience here. Everything was in great shape. The owners were friendly and helped out with local recommendations. The showers were hot, clean and had a surprising amount of pressure. I stayed in campsite #50 and fell asleep to the sound of the creek every night. Highly recommend.
- Aaron Schinke on Google
Jun 01, 2023
Jason and Rebecca Tubb go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable at this beautiful creekside KOA. All of the amenities were newly renovated and well kept--pool, playground, gaga ball pit, bathrooms (both men's and women's and 2 family bathrooms), dog area, horseshoes, etc. When we arrived, Rebecca allowed us to drive around and decide which site would be best for us with our two little ones (2 and 11 months), before returning to pay and register. The primitive site we camped in had a nice grass area with picnic table, fire pit, and cooking station. We showered both in the evening and morning over our stay, and there was always hot water. We stayed here while visiting the northern loop of Yellowstone NP and exploring southern Montana, and it was the perfect jump off spot. The Tubbs recommended Paradise Valley and Beartooth Scenic Highway and both were spectacular. I've stayed at several KOAs and this was my best experience by far. My husband and I have even discussed coming back for an anniversary and staying at one of the cabins.
- Sarah Russell on Google
Sep 29, 2022
Nice koa as usual but with a very relaxes vibe loved spending time here.
- uriel's drones on Google