Red Lodge KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Nice people and clean well kept camp ground
Jul 10, 2020
The cabin was clean, fresh smelling, the bed was comfy and the sound of the water moving in the creek lulled me to sleep. This is a beautiful, qjiet place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to explore red lodge and the beartooth mountains. The staff was really friendly and were very helpful as well.
Jul 09, 2020
Great stop before heading to Bear tooth Mountains. Does have more Covid rules. Charges for pets which was the only KOA on our trip that did that. $10 cleaning fee, not sure how they clean different for $10. Overall, great place to stay before heading into Northeast Yellowstone enterance
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
As wonderful as always!! Susan is the best!!
Jul 07, 2020
It was great, my son and I had a great time
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Assigned site was very uneven and had many holes. It took well over 20 minutes to level RV. The picnic table was nasty. We had no wi-fi reception for all 3 days. I told the owner (nice Lady) on our way out and she was very polite and and said she were tell her husband. The site was $57 for Thursday night and $67 a night for the weekend. As a member, I expected better from a KOA CG.
Jul 06, 2020
Only issue we could see was the sewer opening for next camper over was right beside our picnic table. Other than that, it was great. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful when needed. We had a great weekend.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Wonderful property - nicely groomed and clean. Great for families.
Jul 06, 2020
We love to stay here and always have such a good time. The owners and the staff are the best!!!
Jul 06, 2020
Run down facility and very crowded.
Jul 06, 2020
Redlodge KOA is great! Everyone was so easy to visit with the grounds were clean and inviting! My family will definitely be going back!
Jul 05, 2020
Great
Jul 05, 2020
Overall pretty good. The showers/bathrooms were not very clean. The pool was cold and not very clean due to not having a cover on it.
Jul 04, 2020
We had a pleasant stay on our way across the country. The site was clean and the bathrooms and showers were immaculate. The advertised dog park was better than expected. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2020
The grounds were well taken care of. Staff was friendly and helpful. I did not use the showers and pool so can not comment on those. I would stay here again.
Jul 03, 2020
we had a cabin for one night. My only complaint is there was no bench or stool to sit on when you got out of the shower and I have bad knees and need to sit when getting dressed. I think something needs to be put in the shower stalls
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
KOA crew was friendly and helpful where it was needed.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Muddy roads with pot holes. Not well suited for class a motorcades. Staff was was nice.
Jun 30, 2020
The new lower bathrooms were terribly filthy. Most likely from kids in and out constantly. The floors were a complete mud hole. The owners need to find a way to stop that. Also, the fire pits at the cabins are dug out WAY too deep which makes it hard to get a camp fire going. Beautiful location and nice place overall.
Jun 30, 2020
The "dog walk" area was the best we have seen in ages! Nice and big, there was grass (my dogs like to "use" grass), and there was no other pet waste in sight. Don't know who cleaned it up, but our thanks to all. We really enjoyed our stay in your park. We will stay there again.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Leslie was super friendly, and we love our KOA koozies!! Grandkids really enjoy the park area also.
Jun 29, 2020
Very pleasant place to stay - staff very friendly & helpful
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Red Lodge KOA is a nice campground. However, we were VERY disappointed the pool was not open. It was closed for repairs. There was no indication on the website and no mention made when I called to make the reservation. We were visiting friends in Red Lodge otherwise would have chosen to stay elsewhere as my 10 yo daughter loves to swim. Rest of campground was fine. Small shower cabin was awesome!
Jun 27, 2020
The people working there are very helpful. I was disappointed with the cabin I had. There were several in the shade and away from the playground, and any stays there were just for one night. Seems like I could have had the luxury of a cool and peaceful cabin since I was there for three nights. I tried calling ahead twice, but my calls weren't returned.
Jun 26, 2020
Only stayed one night but it was a very relaxing one and the bath/shower house was very clean
Jun 26, 2020
It was great
Jun 26, 2020
Very friendly and helpful management. The bathrooms were devoid of toilet paper in the morning, however, which I sort of feel is a basic thing to get right.
Jun 26, 2020
Great experince! Great employees go above and beyond to make you feel welcome
Jun 26, 2020
Awesome n friendly n very helpful
Jun 25, 2020
Great location and superb staff. Best K9 Kamp
Jun 25, 2020
It was beautiful. Everyone was so nice. The little trail to the river was awesome. My kids really enjoyed the playground. The best part was going to sleep and waking up to the sound of water from the tiny stream in the middle of the site.
Jun 25, 2020
Busy place as expected, nice new restroom in back area away from hwy. My biggest complaint is with a full campground the restrooms need to be serviced and cleaned more often.
Jun 24, 2020
Very clean. Thanks
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Pretty place but the sites were a bit small for bigger rigs. Nice patio spots.
Jun 24, 2020
Everything was great...except that the pool was a huge selling point and we were not told upon reserving that it was not working...huge disappointment.
Jun 24, 2020
It was ok. I thought a little pricey just to park in a spot. I requested Creek side but it was more of a small stream.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Leslie worked with us so we good stay at the same sight for 3 days and not move around so much. Leslie's husband helped us park in our sight because we were having difficulty maneuvering in Our spot.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Very accommodating to some last minutes changes in our group - great job !!
Jul 14, 2020
Nice and quiet facilities with a cool little path to a creek!
- Danielle Elsener on Google
Jul 13, 2020
We had a wonderful stay at Journey KOA for a weekend trip to our friend’s wedding. Clean bathrooms and all the amenities for campers to RV-ers.
- Ashley Collins on Google
Jun 21, 2020
Cabin was very nice. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms clean. Enjoyed our stay
- Aaron Cofer on Google