Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2021
View of the mountains was amazing! Safe and clean place to stay. Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 10, 2021
This park is sufficient for a short stay, nothing extraordinary about it! Very little grass but it is close to the Badlands.
Oct 06, 2021
Our original spot was too small for our Motorhome, but the owners immediately were able to find us a different spot, which was delightful. We enjoyed the Koa and visit to red lodge. Our only let down was the WiFi was weak so unable to use our ROKU, Thank you Red Lodge owners !!
Oct 05, 2021
It was so clean and peaceful
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 03, 2021
Our site was out by a noisy highway in spite of being promised a nice quiet spot out back when we reserved months ahead. Also, the men's room only had one operating toilet. The other was out of service during our entire stay. Lots of dead trees. New owners, so hopefully things may improve before next year.
Oct 03, 2021
We love this KOA. The owners are VERY helpful & kind. Our cables broke right when we got here putting out the slide. We talked with Craig & he immediately got us a name & number to have someone come help us. We travel for my husbands work, so we were going to be here a few weeks. Craig & his wife are always available if you need anything. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you both.
Oct 01, 2021
Wonderful campground and friendly staff. Grounds are well maintained and my dog enjoyed the large fenced play area. Cute little store to purchase items. Laundry area very clean. Would recommend to anyone stay here!
Oct 01, 2021
LOVE LOVE LOVE 2hrs from the east yellowstone entrance but it is worthy. The road to Cody and Yellowstone is a must!
Oct 01, 2021
Wonderful time. Leslie and Bob were awesome and friendly.
Sep 30, 2021
Friendly and helpful hosts. We will stay again.
Sep 30, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Very convenient, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Have a good winter. Hopefully see you next summer.
Sep 28, 2021
Everything was fine, but sites are a little tight.
Sep 28, 2021
Very pleasant staff and welcoming owners. We will definitely stay there again if we're in the area!
Sep 27, 2021
Loved this KOA! The hosts could not be more helpful and nice!! Beautiful campground beautiful little town. I can’t wait to go back!! �ϋ�
Sep 27, 2021
Our site was surprisingly tight and didn't fit very well for a pull through. The road through the campground was incredibly dusty. Would be nice to water down or add gravel. Even going incredibly slow the dust would come up when people drove by.
Sep 27, 2021
Even at the end of the season, customer service was excellent. Everything worked… important for a newbie! First time we did a laundry run on this trip. Pleasantly surprised at the all hours access.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Beautiful campground. Super friendly staff. Easy access.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Kind staff and a safe place to stay. Very clean bathrooms
Sep 27, 2021
Very friendly, helpful staff! Our first ever stay at a KOA, and we'll be back!
Sep 25, 2021
Very friendly hosts. Quiet location that was clean and well-maintained. Very weak WiFi — essentially useless. Did not see any recycling availability.
Sep 25, 2021
Our stay was very pleasant, but could use some WiFi that actually works
Sep 25, 2021
Lovely wooded campground.. beautiful lower restrooms..nice folks..dog park
Sep 25, 2021
Clean, newly renovated restrooms, friendly staff, delivered firewood to our cabin. Owners continue to make improvements to property.
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Great staff. Clean spacious restrooms. Quiet
Sep 24, 2021
Sep 23, 2021
Attentive and SUPER friendly staff. Craig and Andrea are so hardworking and go above and beyond to help others. Fun kid’s programming and playground. Sparkling clean bathrooms & pool. Lovely setting at the base of the Absaroka Beartooth wilderness. A great basecamp for outdoor adventuring and exploration <3
Sep 23, 2021
very nice, good folks, very helpful
Sep 22, 2021
Great spot to stay. Far enough away from town to make it seem in the woods. I would not recommend the sites next to road, back section is really nice.
Sep 22, 2021
Great campground! We have stayed here three times. The new owners are wonderful and can't wait to see the new improvements.
Sep 21, 2021
Spent a day on the bear tooth Hwy. and into the north end of Yellowstone Nat. Park. The Red Lodge KOA has a lovely setting and surroundings. The bathroom shower facilities are tough to beat. The whole facility was clean and comfortable. The owners were very friendly.
Sep 21, 2021
Clean, easy to back into site, great new owners.
Sep 21, 2021
Good location. Quiet. Facilities were extremely nice & clean. Some high grass close to the fire pits should be cut but otherwise, great place!
Sep 21, 2021
Close to fun town of West Yellowstone and the park. good roads. Inside staff was dull. Great washer and dryers and picnic tables.
Sep 20, 2021
Enjoyed it. Friendly staff. Great campground. Only downside, long arduous drive to sights we wanted to see. Dog run area was fabulous and clean!
Sep 20, 2021
Very pleasant people upon check in. Very helpful! Definitely going to stay again!
Sep 20, 2021
Two beautiful nights being taken care of by wonderful caring staff i will be back.
Sep 20, 2021
Nice little campground, with amazingly clean facilites. We will definitely stay here when we return to Red Lodge
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 19, 2021
Sep 19, 2021
We stayed overnight. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Sep 18, 2021
We stayed in a cabin. The exhaust from the motor home backed up to the cabin poured into our cabin. KOA power gave us a fan to clear fumes from cabin so we could re-enter cabin. Park setup is poor design to allow motor homes to park behind cabins. We were sick with headaches from fumes for 2 days.
Sep 18, 2021
I was looking for a place to stop overnight. Red Lodge KOA fit the bill. Easy to get in and out, restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2021
Craig and Andrea (owners) are great, from the time we checked in until we left, they made us feel right at home. Can’t wait to stay with them again.Good location to NE Yellowstone. Great campground with nice space between sites, facilities were well maintained and clean, great staff and owners. Can’t wait to see the improvements they have planned for the future to make everyone’s stay even n
Sep 17, 2021
Enjoyed our stay.The employees were all friendly and the campgrounds are very clean.The new owners are in the process of redoing the cabins .The bathrooms are very clean.Would stay here again.
Feb 28, 2022
Excelente lugar para acampar en familia, hermosos paisajes y muy tranquilo y seguro. Baños limpios, naturaleza, todo al cien.
- Mario Ruiz Madrigal (Mario Vlogs) on Google
Nov 24, 2021
Nice place good location when traveling to Yellowstone National Park close to Red Lodge a charming little mountain town.
- Marshall Kaufman on Google
Oct 09, 2021
I really enjoy the Red Lodge KOA. I am staying there with my parents for a couple days as we are visiting Montana for my cousin's wedding. What a great place to stay while we are there celebrating with family! 👍😁
- Casey Howard Fehlberg on Google