Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Info: 406-446-2364

Email This Campground

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2018
Stayed there until their official closing date for the season. They left the bathrooms / shower's open until I pulled out.
Oct 10, 2018
When we arrived on 10/05 there was no one there and when I called to see how we could get checked in I was told check night box. Then she dropped the bomb that water was shut off at the sites. We had no idea this was happening and she she still called it a full hook up site.
Oct 08, 2018
we found the campground staff very friendly and helpful. the showers are wonderful, thank u!! we had a very nice time slept well!
Oct 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Really nice campground. Clean restrooms. Site large enough for our 3 slide outs. Staff gave us lots of good local information.
Oct 03, 2018
Really nice area with stream a few feet away. Very nice bathrooms. All hook-ups in the area we were in.
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful tent camp spot right and clean facilities. Would absolutely recommend to anyone .
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We had a lot of fun there again......except for the snow on Saturday night.
Oct 01, 2018
Stayed over one night, Campground was very clean and the staff was working on getting it ready for winter. Staff very friendly. You have to be cautious with a big rig on some of the creek crossings but certainly okay if you are paying attention. Rest room/showers were immaculate. If the park was full I imagine maneuvering could be a bit tight, but that wasn't an issue this trip. We'll return.
Sep 30, 2018
Nice little campground! Owners are very accommodating. Level sites, really nice bathhouse. We’ll be back!
Sep 30, 2018
Too close to road noise and not very many trees to provide shade to units.
Sep 29, 2018
The campground was adequate but overpriced for the quality. We have stayed in much nicer campgrounds for half the price.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Always love to come back to the Red Lodge KOA, the owners and people that work there are so helpful and friendly. They are really updating the campground.
Sep 27, 2018
Very accommodating - clean restrooms and laundry
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
This was a nice campground The dog run was very nice. The one thing i do not understand is why did they but other campers on both sides of my site when they had alot of empty sites they cound have spread is out.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Checking in on a Friday afternoon was very easy. We had reserves a deluxe site which included a concrete patio, chairs and a swing. The patio meet our expectations. The parking site for my 5th wheel was on the end which curb side opened to a nice green area so we were not looking at the side of an adjacent rig. The parking site was on a hump, leveling was a trick. The overall park was very nice.
Sep 24, 2018
We always enjoy staying there. Everyone is always so friendly.
Sep 24, 2018
Personnel were very pleasant, courteous, and helpful. A little disappointed in the grounds lawns were dirt and the spaces in the row I was In had a sharp drop off at the end. I understand it was the end of the season by a little more upkeep might make campers stays more enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2018
We love Red Lodge KOA and go there regularly. We had a wonderful time this past weekend visiting and getting to know new friends.
Sep 22, 2018
Very personable and accommodating staff. Great lo action to explore Red Lodge and Beartooth Pass. Laundry room has new equipment and reasonably priced. Nice creek through the grounds.
Sep 22, 2018
Very nice facility and pleasant staff.
Sep 21, 2018
Great spot. Super clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Great job folks.
Sep 21, 2018
We neded a RV site in the area. It served our purpose. The staff was great. The sites are adequate, but need trees and maintenance. The worst feature is that the drives and sites have a lot of sand. They need a new layer of gravel or pavement. The laundry was nice. The brook through the park was a great feature. We would stay there again.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Very comfortable and pretty area. Glad we had a pullthru and were in the back section since we had a trailer.
Sep 19, 2018
we enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 18, 2018
I loved it! I had a cabin by the creek. Itt was very clean and private. The hosts were warm and friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2018
Campground was very nice. Two things that need attention; the entrance to the camp ground is narrow, would be hard to meet a large RV Plus the angle that the drive way is to the high way is not 90 degree , hard to turn into coming from Red Lodge.
Sep 18, 2018
WOW! Awesome place, super host, and what a fabulous customer appreciation dinner! We will be back!
Sep 18, 2018
The most friendly KOA we have stayed at! Free dinner on Saturday night too - we were lucky to have shown up then. Lots of help when we Brits we’re having trouble with technology! So many guests wanting to chat - it was great to meet them, their r dogs, baby caravans and grandkids!.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice hosts
Sep 17, 2018
The only reason we aren't giving this site 2 stars is the friendliness of the staff. Also, the dog area was very spacious. On the other hand, the traffic noise was relentless. The pool had not been drained, and the water was green and brackish. The shower/restrooms were not up to the standards of cleanliness we've come to expect from KOA. The overall look was rundown and neglected.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
A very nice KOA just over a 10800 foot pass from Yellowstone National Park. Plenty of things to see in Red Lodge also.
Sep 15, 2018
Great staff. Convenient to Beartooth Highway, Chief Joseph Highway, and Yellowstone National Park.
Sep 15, 2018
kind of far from town. Spendy for what you get.
Sep 14, 2018
Lots of dead dangerous trees that need to be removed. Weeds need to be mowed down with outside area cleaned. Very clean bathrooms and laundry areas. Friendly
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
With all of the improvements that Ken and Sue have done, it is a wonderful place to stop in to. A new rest room/shower building has been added, along with new deluxe and new pull through spaces. They are friendly and cordual. Spots are level and need no added leveling. We stayed there in a travel trailer, and there were many 5th wheels and motor homes that came in with plenty of room. Good job.
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful campground with easy access.
Sep 12, 2018
Susan, the owner is so nice and accommodating! Stayed a week, a little dusty,but otherwise good campground.
Sep 12, 2018
Friendly owners and staff. Anxious to help. Red Lodge is a place to visit and the KOA is the icing on the cake.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
The staff were the highlight of our stay. Super friendly and helpful. Our spot was close to the road and there was little ambience. Ammenities were clean but somewhat old.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals