Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Info: 406-446-2364

Email This Campground

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Very comfortable and pretty area. Glad we had a pullthru and were in the back section since we had a trailer.
Sep 19, 2018
we enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 18, 2018
I loved it! I had a cabin by the creek. Itt was very clean and private. The hosts were warm and friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2018
Campground was very nice. Two things that need attention; the entrance to the camp ground is narrow, would be hard to meet a large RV Plus the angle that the drive way is to the high way is not 90 degree , hard to turn into coming from Red Lodge.
Sep 18, 2018
WOW! Awesome place, super host, and what a fabulous customer appreciation dinner! We will be back!
Sep 18, 2018
The most friendly KOA we have stayed at! Free dinner on Saturday night too - we were lucky to have shown up then. Lots of help when we Brits we’re having trouble with technology! So many guests wanting to chat - it was great to meet them, their r dogs, baby caravans and grandkids!.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice hosts
Sep 17, 2018
The only reason we aren't giving this site 2 stars is the friendliness of the staff. Also, the dog area was very spacious. On the other hand, the traffic noise was relentless. The pool had not been drained, and the water was green and brackish. The shower/restrooms were not up to the standards of cleanliness we've come to expect from KOA. The overall look was rundown and neglected.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
A very nice KOA just over a 10800 foot pass from Yellowstone National Park. Plenty of things to see in Red Lodge also.
Sep 15, 2018
Great staff. Convenient to Beartooth Highway, Chief Joseph Highway, and Yellowstone National Park.
Sep 15, 2018
kind of far from town. Spendy for what you get.
Sep 14, 2018
Lots of dead dangerous trees that need to be removed. Weeds need to be mowed down with outside area cleaned. Very clean bathrooms and laundry areas. Friendly
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
With all of the improvements that Ken and Sue have done, it is a wonderful place to stop in to. A new rest room/shower building has been added, along with new deluxe and new pull through spaces. They are friendly and cordual. Spots are level and need no added leveling. We stayed there in a travel trailer, and there were many 5th wheels and motor homes that came in with plenty of room. Good job.
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful campground with easy access.
Sep 12, 2018
Susan, the owner is so nice and accommodating! Stayed a week, a little dusty,but otherwise good campground.
Sep 12, 2018
Friendly owners and staff. Anxious to help. Red Lodge is a place to visit and the KOA is the icing on the cake.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
The staff were the highlight of our stay. Super friendly and helpful. Our spot was close to the road and there was little ambience. Ammenities were clean but somewhat old.
Sep 11, 2018
Very friendly staff! Great restroom and showers! Camping areas could use a bit more foliage - trees!
Sep 11, 2018
Very friendly people at the desk.
Sep 11, 2018
We were met with a friendly and helpful hostess who offered information about Red :Lodge and the goings-on about town. The lady who helped us on our departure day couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Entire facility is poorly maintained. The young lady at the desk, however, was professional and pleasant.
Sep 09, 2018
Calme, accueil sympathique
Sep 08, 2018
This KOA is rustic. At first a little disappointed but found the new bathrooms which were superb and close. Laundry was super with all new machines that worked well. Would stay there again. Thought the deluxesights could have been turned to block the afternoon sun.
Sep 08, 2018
The people were very nice. But the grounds were in very poor condition. The parking pads just look like no one cares. The tables are all different, some not very stable. The water faucets are not very secure in the ground. The showers are adequate but could use more hooks. The fire pits are too close to trailers to be safe to use. This park needs some help!
Sep 07, 2018
It was awesome!! Tina was amazing!! Loved everything about it!!!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Really hardworking family running this campground, but it is very minimal for the price. No competition so I guess that works. Great restrooms and showers for campers that use them. Roads could use some attention along with more gravel at sites. Dusty place!
Sep 06, 2018
Nice campground. More trees around camp sites and another restrooms with showers would be great. The restroom over the bridge was very nice.
Sep 06, 2018
The Campground was fine, but pricey w/o sewer. The dump station area got congested in the a.m. The grounds were showing hard use, but it's a busy place. The dumpster area had a large pile of debris, including trash, behind it. We dealt with Leslie at the Office - she was a hoot and very good to deal with (+++). Go Leslie.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice campground, quiet and relaxing.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great time, great people running the camp. We will be back for more great fun and adventure.
Sep 04, 2018
The camp ground has a lot of nap weed. We have been coming for years and the problem does not seem to be addresses. All the campers then spread the seed all over the nation. Nap weed is a noxious weed but can be sprayed out. That would be the best for the planet.
Sep 04, 2018
Stayed in a Kamp Kabin that was comfortable and clean. Close to the highway, but quiet. Very dog friendly with a nice designated, fenced dog area.
Sep 04, 2018
Every one was so pleasant and helpful in the store. The coffee was good too.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Our stay at the Red Lodge KOA is the best. We will be back. Everybody is so nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
The campground is not the typical KOA. It was more like a trashy trailer park. We paid, saw the park then left. We did not stay. The shower house was disgusting. KOA should pull their name from this location.
Sep 03, 2018
This koa met all our needs and more for our stay. Young lady at registration desk very, very helpful . She is what I would want in an employee.. Thanks to her
Sep 02, 2018
Almost no shade. Laundry had no change machines and the store would not give you change. Won't be back!
Sep 01, 2018
This RV park is poorly kept. The drive to your campsite is rough. To the point when turning the pickup dropped into a hole and damaged the fiberglass around the fifth wheel hitch. The drive thru lot was so tight that I folded my mirrors and my neighbor did also. A lot of dogs barking which did not impress me.
Sep 01, 2018
Too crowded—like camping in a city!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy