Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Campsite was not cleaned prior to our arrival. Dog food was left scattered on the site by prior guest. This is in bear country.
Sep 13, 2017
The wifi was very slow and often difficult to connect to. The picnic table at our campsite was in dire need of being painted as it had lots of paint peeling off.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff, rundown facility and campground area
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The restrooms and showers need a little brush up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Just a few things,they need to put in more restrooms around the camp. Took a shower in the new shower/restrooms they were nice because you got your own space. Unfortunately the water was ice cold. The first two nights there were awful obviously not everyone cares about quite time. They kept me up for hours.The breakfast on Sunday was nice, but was not told about this when I checked in.
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We booked through the app and the only options available were with no hookups. When we got there, there were plenty of empty sites with power/water. Maybe its because we have motorcycles - the sites with hookups had gravel parking spots, but with boards for our kickstands, we could have parked there. Every other KOA has been awesome and made sure we had proper parking for the bikes.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, wonderful facilities and great location. Shannon is really great and boy is she a worker.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean with friendly and helpful staff in a beautiful location.
Aug 18, 2017
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Wi-Fi was inop. Tent site was mostly dirt. For a tent site, #15 I'd expect more grass than dirt. Compared to Sheridan Big Horn or Pocatello they have some work to do. But they are way ahead of Miles City. This KOA has very little competition from other privately owned campgrounds but still had quite a few vacancies. When tenting/would avoid this one in future.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities,. Nice private camping sites,. They had everything we needed at the camp store,. A+
Aug 10, 2017
the only problem i have is with dog owners walking their dogs in the tenting area and management turning a blind eye. God forbid we offend a dog owner and this is in all your campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was helpful. Clean pool
Aug 09, 2017
we had a wonderful time at your Campground it is a beautiful site and we will be very happy to come back again. Everything was very clean we had a very nice tent site and the staff was great
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean camp, quiet at night.
Aug 05, 2017
It was nice sites were little close together The creek behind the tents was a nice touch
Aug 03, 2017
I had a great stay. My tent spot was shaded and as private as it could be. All staff I met were wonderful, and everything was clean and tidy. Will be coming back!
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we've visited between here and FLORIDA. Kimmi and Shannon are absolutely fantastic, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, as is the rest of the staff. So accommodating to people and pets alike! This is a special place!
Jul 31, 2017
Toilets in the mens & women restrooms were out of order most of the time during a 8 day stay, some of the staff are very nice & friendly but a couple of others not so much. All 3 showers need to work all the time so we don't have to wait in line. I believe the office & bathrooms are in a need for an upgrades
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Just are very accommodating and very pleasant
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful!!! Very friendly staff and quiet campground!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, I will stay here again anytime I'm in the area
Jul 26, 2017
The pool, playground and bike's kept the kids happy. Quiet and respectful atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, accommodating. Hosts were super nice.
Jul 24, 2017
What a great, quiet campground outside of Red Lodge! While my work schedule prevented me from enjoying any amenities (besides night registration), this has been one of my favorite KOA campground stays!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Actually going back next weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay and great hosts!!
Jul 24, 2017
Short stay. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Beautiful scenery. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Took care of me as I arrived a little late in the evening. Having a store on site is really convenient.
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Had a Great Time, Shuttle Service ...EXCELLENT!Sunday Night New People Very Loud after 11:00... We understand that CABIN #6 is available for next year Let Us Know THANKS!!
Jul 19, 2017
The only complaint I had was shower curtains were too small to hold water in so the bathrooms floors were always flooded. And the women sinks Plumbing leaked on the floor..
Jul 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice, well maintained facility . Had a great time during my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
thank you so much. really nice place and friendly staff. really appreciated the shuttle on Friday and Saturday night during the bike rally. hope to be back. sincerely, richard
Jul 14, 2017
Place is nice and quiet, the creek has that soothing sound to sleep to.
Jul 12, 2017
I went up to Red Lodge mt to look for a place and stayed at the KOA everyone there were friendly and helpful and nice they even made my friends feel welcomed it made my trip relaxing and nice
Jul 08, 2017
Time is money...
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
No picnic table
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy