Red Lodge KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Excellent experience, staff very friendly. Would stay again without question.
Sep 21, 2020
Very friendly staff. Great location. Sparkling pool!
Sep 21, 2020
Tammie, the office Person was very helpful and friendly and the free chili dinner was great! I'm loving these KOA's I feel safe and they are so clean! It would've be nice to have free coffee like the other KOA's�. Thank you!!
Sep 16, 2020
Very clean facilities, super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Beautiful KOA. Hosts were so welcoming and kind. Really enjoyed our stay!
Sep 08, 2020
Whom ever the gentleman was that came in after hours sunday in site 15 was very loud and had no consideration for the fact that people were trying to sleep as he's yelling into his phone, othervthen that everything was good.
Sep 07, 2020
We thought the Red Lodge KOA was quiet despite how cramped the sites/campground was. Everything seemed very clean and well maintained. We had a tent site, and the only things that would have improved our stay, would have been a larger site and turning off or dimming the glaring street light that illuminated the inside of our tent all night.
Sep 07, 2020
Check in was nice, I went to rent a banana bike for my son, they had 4 or 5 there, all were falling apart, wheels wobbling, ECT... I wanted to rent the grown-up size one, but was told no, they don't rent to adults anymore. Was told they had 15 at one time, now they're down to 5. That's half the fun of staying there is riding those, so fix your equipment instead of letting everything fall apart.
Sep 05, 2020
Tent camped. Water was not close. Garbage was far away. Place seemed a bit "worn out". Bathrooms were exceptional.
Aug 31, 2020
Great customer service -- and everyone seemed to have an enjoyable, easy, fun stay. Thank you very much!
Aug 27, 2020
Very friendly and helpful lady on the phone and at front desk when we checked in.
Aug 26, 2020
Liked being by the stream. Nice shower houses
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
motorcycle camping. Very accommodating, clean , good size site, awesome clean family bathroom, very friendly staff and helpful. Great location. Easy to navigate throughout campground. Quiet.
Aug 24, 2020
We loved the creek running through past our tent. The trees were very nice too. We will be back next year. The bathrooms and showers very clean and updated.
Aug 24, 2020
nice quiet location to stay for the night.
Aug 24, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restroom/shower facilities are kept clean. The only issue with the camp is that it is very loud, as tent campers are mixed in with RVers and all of their machines. Also, there is a lot of noise in the morning from the highway and what sounds like trash trucks and other heavy equipment.
Aug 24, 2020
It was great. Only complaint was the super bright light that never went out and we were in a tent���� We know where we want to camp next time in the campground so live and learn. Nicest people helping us in the world. Thank you!!!!!! Clean and friendly!
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
The staff and grounds are great, which accounts for my high rating. One of my neighbors, however, kept up a drunken stream of profanity well past the Quiet Time of 10 PM, within a few feet of my tent. Oh well, self-centered jerks can be found anywhere!
Aug 17, 2020
Great stafand convinent.f
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
We enjoyed the camp ground and felt very safe. Our only issue was the light post over our tent site number 6 was very bright all night.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Very clean. Very nice staff
Aug 12, 2020
Fantastic
Aug 11, 2020
We were just passing through. Very thankful that there was one tent site open when we came. The gal that tended to us was very nice.
Aug 10, 2020
Staff was spectacular, very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were in great shape with quiet and friendly guests all around.
Aug 10, 2020
Such nice staff. Well maintained campground. Clean facilities. Great locatoin
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom shower combo very clean and nice but not enough toilets for the amount of tent campers
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
One of our bikes broke down and didnt make it in to town from Yellowstone to stay. Unable to reach anyone to discuss differnt night or possible refund.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
I stayed in a tent site with water and electricity. Very nice spot with grass and afternoon shade and next to a bubbling creek. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 31, 2020
Had a wonderful time!!! Tami and Ken made us feel so welcome!! See you next time!!!
Jul 30, 2020
Good stay , thank you
Jul 29, 2020
Love the KOA staff is very friendly, need more things for kids to do though ....
Jul 27, 2020
The campsite we had was perfect. Right behind the creek and we could watch our children play at the park. We had A blast and always love staying at the KOA. Well be back
Jul 27, 2020
I liked this campground very much. If I had to think of one thing that could be better, it would be the bathroom in the campground, there are only two toilets, and they both have showers so they were full a lot of the time. Other than that, it was clean, and very nice. I would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2020
We stay there every year and each time there are always some improvements. The owner is very nice and always tries her best to accommodate our group.
Jul 21, 2020
everything was great just missed the breakfast. see you next year!
Jul 20, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2020
Very friendly staff and campers.Enjoyed our tent site by the foot bridge.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
It was great, my son and I had a great time
Oct 20, 2020
Great location to view the mountains , friendly personnel, they have everything to accommodate you for your stay.
- John Davies on Google
Sep 24, 2020
Typical and quality KOA situated down the road from downtown Red Lodge. Friendly staff with helpful suggestions for in town, fast WiFi and very clean facilities. Good spots for tents, hammocks, and RVs
- Jake Reaves on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff and very accommodating.
- James Sparks on Google