Red Lodge KOA Reviews
Oct 01, 2020
Enjoyed the town, the sights and golf course
Sep 28, 2020
Another lovely stay at the KOA in Red Lodge! I tried to come once a year! Leslie and her family are very accommodating and friendly! And the refrigerator in the cabin was a great addition to an already wonderful spot! Thank you!
Sep 28, 2020
Great! And clean
Sep 28, 2020
The staff at Koa were great but I thought the facility was substandard.
Sep 25, 2020
Relaxing. Loved the accommodations!!
Sep 25, 2020
Nice and clean!
Sep 21, 2020
everything was clean. I was impressed with how clean and well maintained the women's bathroom was. Seemed like a safe environment to have children playing
Sep 12, 2020
Great staff very friendly the room was just what I needed.
Sep 12, 2020
Nice stay, bathrooms/showers were clean and updated!
Sep 09, 2020
We love love love this place!
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
My little cabin was cozy and clean. The bathrooms were clean, too, and the layout and location of the KOA were ideal.
Sep 01, 2020
The facility was fine, but there was NO HOT WATER! Disclosing this when we checked out would have kept me from stripping down and waiting 15 minutes for the water to get hot. I understand that things break down unexpectedly, but please notify the customer!
Aug 31, 2020
Quick and easy check in, clean cabins, quiet area
Aug 29, 2020
Very nice little cabins. We will use again
Aug 26, 2020
I love staying at the Red Lodge KOA I always get a cabin and its always clean and nice.The people are friendly and its just a comforting stay.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Cabin was clean and the bathrooms were too.
Aug 24, 2020
We had a great stay, Cabin's were clean and cozy. Personnel/owners/ host were all very friendly. Showers and restrooms very clean.
Aug 24, 2020
Front desk attendant was a little rude, but the stay was good. The cabin was very clean.
Aug 22, 2020
Very friendly staff and we loved the cabin right on the creek! Short ride to beartooth pass, gorgeous area with lots of restaurants to choose from.
Aug 13, 2020
comfortable cabin. love the stream. needs ALOT of upkeep, paint, cabins need treated. outdoor cleanup around main building. restrooms were nice, roomy and clean.. Office help wasn't right on, didn't answer questions correctly, maybe distracted or hearing. nice tho.
Aug 13, 2020
We only stayed for one night but we loved our stay. Our cabin was either brand new or just renovated. The porch swing was a nice bonus for us.
Aug 13, 2020
Peaceful place to relax
Aug 10, 2020
Nice clean campground with a friendly staff. We prefer a little more room between campsites otherwise it would be a 5.
Aug 10, 2020
Great place for motor cycles. There were an extra ordinary amount of bikers camping. Fun place, love the river that runs through the campgrounds.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
It was wonderful.. my kids and i had a blast. I liked that one of the workers came out told everyone in the pool about the lighting and to get out.. nice friendly employees
Aug 03, 2020
Did not like the fact that they were cleaning septic at 8:30 in the morning and everyone is having breakfast
Aug 03, 2020
Great staff and fantastic amenities! The creek is a smart and beautiful way to manage noise pollution too! My daughters can't wait to return next summer!
Jul 27, 2020
We love coming every year to your KOA for the Red Lodge Rally! So many improvements have been made & we love them all! Clean bathrooms, great cabin (just wish there was a refrigerator) and awesome and chill vibe!! See you next year!!
Jul 26, 2020
Great location 5 minutes from town. We stayed in a cabin; everything was clean and comfortable. Loved hearing rain on the roof at night. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was great in the afternoon when the temp got a little warmer.
Jul 23, 2020
I love staying at The Red Lodge KOA!!! The staff are amazing!!! We had a little snaffoo but they straightened it up right away!!! Special thanks to Susan, Leslie, Amanda and Anthony!!!!
Jul 22, 2020
We come every year for the Beartooth Biker rally. Our stay at the KOA is aways one of the reasons we keep coming back year after year. We look forward to seeing the same faces camped by us, visiting with old friends and new friends, relaxing by the stream, swimming in the pool, and checking out all the new improvements to the campgrounds. These owners just keep improving the condition every year
Jul 15, 2020
Friendly, Clean, Quite!! See you again!!!
Jul 13, 2020
Cabin was fine. 20 bucks extra for a dog is a little much. The broom to my cabin went missing and they called me on it. I explained I had swept out the cabin and left it on the porch. Maybe someone needed it more than me??? No call back...just billed my credit card 10 bucks for a broom. That made me a little sour to be honest. Otherwise it was fine.
Jul 13, 2020
The 10PM quiet time was not enforced. Lots of loud drunken banter and yelling. No proof of heightened cleaning due to COVID. In fact less cleaning than experienced based on other KOA stays. Pool was unavailable due to COVID but not listed on website and phone was not answered when I called throughout the day prior to checkin. Least favorite KOA experience.
Jul 10, 2020
The cabin was clean, fresh smelling, the bed was comfy and the sound of the water moving in the creek lulled me to sleep. This is a beautiful, qjiet place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to explore red lodge and the beartooth mountains. The staff was really friendly and were very helpful as well.
Jul 09, 2020
Great stop before heading to Bear tooth Mountains. Does have more Covid rules. Charges for pets which was the only KOA on our trip that did that. $10 cleaning fee, not sure how they clean different for $10. Overall, great place to stay before heading into Northeast Yellowstone enterance
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Wonderful property - nicely groomed and clean. Great for families.
Jul 06, 2020
Redlodge KOA is great! Everyone was so easy to visit with the grounds were clean and inviting! My family will definitely be going back!
Jul 03, 2020
we had a cabin for one night. My only complaint is there was no bench or stool to sit on when you got out of the shower and I have bad knees and need to sit when getting dressed. I think something needs to be put in the shower stalls
Jun 30, 2020
The new lower bathrooms were terribly filthy. Most likely from kids in and out constantly. The floors were a complete mud hole. The owners need to find a way to stop that. Also, the fire pits at the cabins are dug out WAY too deep which makes it hard to get a camp fire going. Beautiful location and nice place overall.
Jun 27, 2020
The people working there are very helpful. I was disappointed with the cabin I had. There were several in the shade and away from the playground, and any stays there were just for one night. Seems like I could have had the luxury of a cool and peaceful cabin since I was there for three nights. I tried calling ahead twice, but my calls weren't returned.
Jun 26, 2020
Only stayed one night but it was a very relaxing one and the bath/shower house was very clean
Jun 22, 2020
We got to stay in the nicest cabin in my opinion. Right next to the brook. The cabins were clean and the fridge was a nice surprise. The bathrooms were clean and the water was hot. My only complaint (minor) I wish there were some hooks in the cabin for clothes or even outside to hang wet stuff. The staff was very friendly and we will be back soon. Hopefully the pool will be up and running soon.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Wonderful place to stay �� staff were so friendly and helpful !!
Oct 20, 2020
Great location to view the mountains , friendly personnel, they have everything to accommodate you for your stay.
- John Davies on Google
Sep 24, 2020
Typical and quality KOA situated down the road from downtown Red Lodge. Friendly staff with helpful suggestions for in town, fast WiFi and very clean facilities. Good spots for tents, hammocks, and RVs
- Jake Reaves on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff and very accommodating.
- James Sparks on Google