Tent Reviews

Jun 02, 2023
Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities and beautiful grounds.
May 30, 2023
Clean bathrooms, clean pool. Tent area too close to the freeway. Drunk jerk in tent space 2 blasting music, screaming and swearing at 4 am. Tried to find help. There was nobody to help. Wasn’t sure about calling police. He should have been removed at 10:30 when KOa staff were watching him from a distance.
May 30, 2023
Loved it. Beautiful spot to camp.
May 01, 2023
Tent camped with Motorcycle Conveniently located, super clean, luxury camping, however the tenting sites could use a little maintenance on the shade bungalows
Apr 22, 2023
Apr 18, 2023
After reading the reviews and speaking with neighbors in a city nearby, we were hesitant in staying here due to stories of theft. The facilities are clean, staff is very friendly and nice. You can tell, they are striving for excellence. We camped at a tent site and met some wonderful people. Just be smart and lock your belongings up. We left our site for 10 hrs w/ no issues. Would return.
Apr 17, 2023
We always have fun here. Place is nice and clean. Staff is nice. Good pizza and cafe across the street so NO cooking required.
Apr 08, 2023
Workers is so nice and friendly bathrooms & shower too very clean and big
Feb 21, 2023
Easy night check in. Small issue was getting through the gate, but not a major issue. Bathrooms were super clean!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. Don't hesitate to reach out to our office if you ever need anything
Feb 20, 2023
Clean facilities, picturesque campsite and friendly and attentive camp host.
Dec 19, 2022
Easy to find, and once I found my spot, it was nice & cozy…a little chilly in the morning, but nothing could prevent that in December.
Nov 24, 2022
I honestly felt like I was at "Las Vegas" style campground - fountains, lights, etc. Area and facilities were was very clean; staff was very professional, helpful and accomodating. As a matter of fact, the morning of the day I was ro arrive, I received a call to share the weather conditions - rain) since I had reserved a tent spot. For sure, I'd stay again.
Oct 31, 2022
Location is great, facilities are nice. Too much road noise from the freeway. Hot water in bathroom by the tent sites was unreliable. Was sometimes hot, then cold and even stopped flowing once.
Oct 29, 2022
Loved the camp safe and secure. My tent site was perfect had all that I needed for me and my pup to stay.
Oct 22, 2022
Very nice. Great bathrooms for those car/tent camping.
Oct 11, 2022
Best campgroungs ive ever visited
Oct 08, 2022
What a high quality camping experience! This was a quick tent overnight camp on a 2400 mile road trip, and our camping experience extraordinary. I want to come back with my RV next time. Each RV site has concrete pad surrounded by green grass and well-maintained grounds. The tent sites are all riverside, and tent area clean with electricity and water. We loved it and will definitely return.
Oct 07, 2022
Very clean and well organized. The facilities and amenities excellent. We arrived late, but the KOA sent us the information we needed via text message, and the night guard greeted is with our packet.
Sep 30, 2022
Totally new to KOA. Scott and Nathan were star hosts. I really appreciated being able to simply have a safe place to sleep and then get back on the road. Reasonable rate. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2022
Such an awesome KOA! The grounds are beautiful with more of a resort feel. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate and the large, clean pool was something I would expect at a resort. There was a large gas firepit that allowed many of us to get together to share our travels. Tent sites were located by the Sacramento River and we'll appointed. 5 star KOA for sure! Highly recommend!
Sep 13, 2022
It was a great trip it was spur of the moment. Loved to camp site the box that the tents go in was amazing we have. 10 man tent that didnt fit correctly that would be the only thing but that was the only issue and that was more on ourside than the parks.
Sep 10, 2022
Sep 04, 2022
Friendly & helpful staff, beautiful park & best pool. There were even nice floating at the pool for our son to use! The noise wasn't too bad for being near the river and freeway. Clean bathrooms and the a/c was much appreciated. Well kept campground, loved it.
Aug 22, 2022
Stayed here twice last week. Wednesday and Saturday. Great resort, staff, pool and jacuzzi. Best tent sites that we have stayed at. Near the river and bathrooms. Rubber surfaced areas to place tents on. The only complaint I have is the tent area's parking lot. The gravel is very deep. We were on a motorcycle and it was not easy to get out of it. Would still return.
Aug 19, 2022
Aug 08, 2022
Our stay was great, staff was friendly and accommodating, campground was super well kept, bathrooms and showers were some of the nicest and cleanest we’ve been in. Overall, we had a blast. It was a hot weekend so we made use of the good sized pool, it was perfect for keeping us cool during the day.
Aug 04, 2022
Upon arrival, camp host was waiting for us outside the office after hours and greeted us very warmly. All throughout our stay we were met with kind and prompt hospitality. Clean facilities. Beautiful pool!
Jul 18, 2022
The campground is gorgeous. The pool is a great treat for the kids. Great view of the the Sacramento River
Jul 17, 2022
Jul 16, 2022
Very clean and safe place to stay. Wonderful helpful staff. Will definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2022
It was very clean and the people were very friendly! It is close to the freeway which is both convenient and can be cumbersome but did not interrupt our stay. We loved the pool and clubhouse. People here shut down pretty early which is not something we've seen at other KOA's. It was quiet and nice to be right on the river. We would stay again if we were in the area.
Jun 27, 2022
Please add a sign for the driveway to the tent sites, I could not find it at first. Also perhaps close off the area, lots of people walk up and thought it was a picnic area and I did not feel safe leaving stuff out while I was gone. It is a nice set up but parking was difficult and was told I could park on the other side of the site by the restroom but the gravel was so deep my car almost stuck.
Jun 18, 2022
This was jist a quick stop on my travels but it was so nice I will be back.
Jun 16, 2022
Very enjoyable very nice park and friendly staff
Jun 01, 2022
Tent site Found the tire chips unusual but comfortable Very pleasant
May 03, 2022
very friendly and helpful staff. bathrooms were clean and our stay was comfortable
May 02, 2022
We were the first people to stay in there tent sites and had a blast! Everything was very clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful and amenities were enjoyable!
Apr 28, 2022
In a word….PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks
Jun 06, 2023
This is a beautiful KOA. We had an amazing site on the river. Unfortunately, we had to deal with the homeless camp on the other side of the fence.
- Jennifer George on Google
May 31, 2023
We had a wonderful experience however our neighbors had their bikes stolen our first night. We were warned of homeless on arrival as well. Grounds are beautiful, staff is friendly, sites are clean, great for families.
- Brittany Smith on Google
May 30, 2023
Second time camping on a KOA campground so far it's been a great experience and wanted to keep coming back on any KOA.
- Gene Fontanilla on Google