Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! ð The grounds were in need of repair-hot tub and pool area Too much gravel with too few trees
Sep 22, 2017
Lots of road noise in the full hookup section. The park is doing new construction and I would expect they'll put up a noise barrier.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Good campsite
Sep 21, 2017
Had a very nice week there. Pull thru was great as we had our Bub with us; very friendly staff; looking forward to going again.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and well managed campground.Will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
This is a very clean campground with many things to do. The owners were very hospitable and everyone is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Need bigger bathrooms and cable tv. Not much to do
Sep 19, 2017
Work was in progress. Facility was clean and staff was very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great. Only wished the bathrooms were bigger. The showers and stalls were too small. Can't imagine how a large person could use them. Otherwise it was a great experience
Sep 18, 2017
Good campground. Facilities were nice. Full hookup sites too open, need some bushes or something.
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely beautiful park, very well maintained clean and camper friendly. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely recommend that Park to others
Sep 18, 2017
The people who work there are very warm and friendly. The biggest problem at the KOA is that there is only one way in and one way out. There was a lot of confusion as people were checking out. The owners are really working on the campground but there is nothing about it that stands out. Needs more for kids to do and toy structures in the dog park.
Sep 18, 2017
We did not care for the large boulders, gravel and no trees in the RV area. The rocks all around made it feel "crowded" and it would be very hot in the summer. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot. The trees and grass that you removed gave that area a homey, soft feel. This does just the opposite.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice. My only slight complaint is for the lack of a soap shelf in the shower, and the shower was kinda small
Sep 18, 2017
Showers too small, squeezed in camp sightd
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice people. But the bathrooms are very small and they changed the code and didn't tell us. The dog area on the north side corner is a patch of stickers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Thanks for your comment! Each time we change the codes We post a note on the bathroom doors telling people to come to the office if they need the new one. We also remind you in your welcome packet. The dog area you are referring to is not actually a dog area, we leave a pet station there for dogs just arriving that can't make it to the dog run and do their business at the campsite
Sep 16, 2017
This camp ground is very noisy our site was close to 101 and it stayed busy all night long. I've stayed in many RV parks no cable hook up and the section we were in looked new. We don't go camping to watch TV but we like to catch up on the news no reception with the bat wing and no cable hook up??? We were told we had WiFI our site was too far from the office and no repeater to boost the signal?
Sep 16, 2017
Great Park
Sep 16, 2017
The owners and their staff were the best. They kept us informed of the road closer that impacted our plans for site seeing. Facilities were in good condition.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
campground is nice, well run, very friendly staff. need some grass and there is to much road noise
Sep 14, 2017
Great stay! The owners are putting so much work into the place and they are so friendly. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice spot. Bathrooms were clean, but dated. Showers are dark and cramped. One thing I've never been able to understand is why KOAs put the guests who are the least connected (tents, non-hookup sites) the farthest from the rest rooms.....
Sep 12, 2017
I was very disappointed as the area we were assigned was like being in a gravel pit. The sites are under construction - no advance notice when booking and we paid full price. This certainly doesn't entice us to visit KOAs in the future. The website showed a very nice treed site. The one saving grace was we only had booked for one night. The staff were very pleasant though.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed for 5 days and explored the OPA and National Park. Much needed rest
Sep 11, 2017
I can't say enough great things about this KOA and their staff. The facilities were all so clean and the owners help while we suffered some RV issues was above and beyond what we would ever expect! We will be back to stay again!
Sep 11, 2017
It was nice and well maintained and the staff was friendly and nice
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay here. Very family oriented.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Terrible RV Park area.. just a grave dust bowl right where all you can hear is the highway noise. Pool and hot tub were in disrepair, grounds looked horrible.
Sep 10, 2017
Stay was fine. Price in koa's over priced. Especially when you have to take care of your own garbage.
Sep 10, 2017
We seen a great deal of improvements in the park this visit. Site price was a bit high.
Sep 09, 2017
We only visit here once a year ... book the same site. Marti is fantastic he ALWAYS remembers us and makes us feel so very welcome. Each year it's better and better. They have and keep improving this campground year after year. Clean pool, clean restrooms/showers, staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2017
Host were very friendly, sites level, helped us with rewards, Best was that spa was adults only so it was extremely clean. In fact gate was locked first day we went, had to ask to have it unlocked which was fine with me, proves kids couldn't get in.
Sep 08, 2017
If you want to park your unit on nothing but dirty gravel, this is your spot. No grass. No trees. Kind of ugly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. so that's why I gave it extra marks.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground in an area that has lots to do. The KOA staff were helpful and the facility was in process of a nice upgraded expansion. Pool and hot tube were pleasant and in good condition. Camped in a Class A motor home so did not experience other aspects of the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind comments! We worked hard last off season to finish phase one (new utilities and leveling) of the full hookup sites, and will be completing the landscaping this year!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy