Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
One of the best KOA I ever stayed. Amazing view of the mountains and very close to downtown Port Angeles. Well equipped, staff is friendly, the place is clean. We tented out on the mountain side so we couldn't here any noise from 101. We stayed for one night but its a perfect location to plan a longer trip to the Olympic NP. Thank You!
Oct 10, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice. Lots of traffic noise though through the night due to the proximity of the highway. Also, please don't have gravel sites for tent campers. We were originally slotted for such a site but the folks were great and moved us to a grassy site which was very pleasant. Staff are very helpful and friendly and we look forward to visiting again.
Sep 21, 2017
Check in was easy and staff were very friendly. The office was open for reasonable hours. Location is good but it is just off the highway so there is noise.
Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was wonderful , people who were there, workers and owners made us feel so welcome and were glad we were there. Activities were also fun for us.
Sep 12, 2017
Awesome
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time, as we always do here. Thank you Herbie and Synchro, and John and Heather
Sep 11, 2017
we'll be back for a longer stay ... we had a great time - and the sun finally came out ... thanks so much
Sep 10, 2017
Loved the gravel feature and monster bikes.
Sep 10, 2017
These people were great from beginning to end. I was there for 3 days and felt very "at home" there the entire time. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2017
Clean campgrounds and we loved the activities like spingo and wagon ride.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The Kampground itself was very nice, and out tent site was away from the main road and pretty private. We had a nice view of the mountains and open field. The road noise from HWY 101 was a little louder than expected. The owners and staff were great with some fun activities for everyone.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Site was directly beside the highway making sleep in a tent nearly impossible without earplugs. RV sites were fine however, many of the tent sites were extremely dusty with little to no privacy. Employees were very nice though which almost made up for it. Would recommend for camper/RV just not tent camping.
Sep 05, 2017
The sites were a nice size, wish we could've been able to put up 2 tents on our site but rules were 1 tent only so the kids were bummed they couldn't put up there 2 person pink tent as well, but we all had fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE are so glad you had fun while you were here! The reason we have rules about the number of tents on a site is to ensure that your neighbors experience is good as well. our sites are designed for single tents, and we have had instances where tent sizes were misrepresented, or placed in such a way as to impact neighboring tenters. Our single tent rule keeps peace in the universe.
Sep 04, 2017
All the staff were very helpful and friendly and would definitely stay there again! Thank you!
Sep 03, 2017
Warm, welcoming staff, clean facilities, nice area for our tent. Overall fantastic experience!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The rates are a little bit high but my family and I still had an amazing time! The bathrooms were pretty well kept up and the people were friendly. Pool and hot tub looked clean and didn't smell over chlorinated which was really nice. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was organized and friendly. However, there was a lot of sun and hardly any trees, which made it uncomfortable to hang out at during the day. A bigger basketball court would be awesome, but it was nice to have a hoop. No privacy at all between campsite tables (in the grass sites.) Badically, this campground needs a lot more trees and kinda numbed all the activities were extra fees.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We love the OPPA KOA. This wasn't a planned trip, it was a super last minute trip and we didn't get a camp spot that we liked(first spot we have ever not liked in our 13 years of camping there) but we still had fun. Just a bad site to have on a busy weekend, filled with kids, who parents don't supervise and people who don't understand traffic flow:)
Aug 27, 2017
Always friendly and willing to accommodate and make things work. Clean and organized. Will be back again in the future!
Aug 26, 2017
There were not enough restroom and shower facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 26, 2017
For $50 for a graveled campsite, it was a disappointment. The pool was dirty too
Aug 25, 2017
Every person we met working here was so outgoing and friendly. I overheard an employee having an in-depth conversation with two young campers about the eclipse and also why we buy firewood where we burn it -- I loved that he took the time to educate and seemed happy to be doing so. The facilities were clean and overall, this was an excellent camping experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly people ... felt good.
Aug 24, 2017
We have gone here for several years. The facilities are great and staff fine. The rule of no snacks in the pool area seems too restrictive......vacation should be fun and casual! I support no glass or even no alcohol but "no snacks" ..... come on!!
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in a tent for one night and had lots of fun even though it was a midweek stay ... Nice pool , hot tub and bathrooms where really clean and nice and warm showers ... Staff is really nice as well.. the website for this campground is a bit misleading as it has pics of a river and people fishing ect , when in reality there is no river or lake ect just a pool ...
Aug 23, 2017
We got a tent w/electric site. It was ok everything aroumd is was an.rv. the lavatory was so far away. Thats hard when you go a couple times a night. We had three days paid for but on second day we packed up and came home. It seems this particular KOA is geared more towards rving. Im.sure if i had one I'd love.it.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff is great, convenient location, it has showers, that's all that matters.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was so clean and fun! We will definitely be back soon:)
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice campsite. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Made you feel welcomed and were always willing to go above to provide the best experience a family could receive. Will definitely like to come back to and stay. Made you feel like you were family here.
Aug 20, 2017
It was great! The customer service was fantastic, and there were so many great amenities! We loved the pool, hot tub, and K9 Kamp! We also liked how well stocked the general store was-- lots of stuff in case we forgot anything! We were really thankful for the dryers/washers as well, especially after I accidentally dumped a bunch of water all over our sleeping bags!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great camp site with kids near beautiful places
Aug 17, 2017
View was great, staff was super friendly and helpful and amenities were great and clean. My only grip was my tent site 302 was a bit uneven resulting in some sliding while I was sleeping pretty minor gripe though.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Overall it was a great experience. The kids enjoyed the pool and the playground. I liked that there was a place to wash the dishes and there were showers. I liked the little market that was well stocked with things they may be used while there. The bathrooms could have been cleaned a little more and the music was so dated. It was nice they had different events for the two nights there.
Aug 15, 2017
i like the work they are doing on the grounds to better the stays
Aug 15, 2017
Nice lot! Had a pool and a hot tub! Loved it!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Port Angeles KOA. Our stay started off a little rocky only because our camp spot was a little small for our 10'x14' tent and the only area within our spot that the tent could be set-up was right next to the trash can station. Understandably, we reserved the very last spot when we booked our stay 3 weeks ago. Ultimately, we had a great time! Nice, clean facilities!
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet time is ten and that means you can't even play a family game by the fire. Hot tub doesn't work and they strictly enforce check out time. The staff is pushy and doesn't care about privacy. Only a good camp ground for the retired.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, we remember your situation; the issue with your playing a family game after 10 was that we had to come down twice because of complaints by neighbors. When we can hear your children from 5 campsites away, yes it is too noisy. Our hot tub has always worked, so not sure what you mean by this, and yes we enforce the checkout time to allow us time to clean and prep for new guests
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Too far out of town Wifi as most KAO campgrounds is virtually useless Very noisy on a main road
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, not quiet because of the main highway adjacent to camp and the comings and goings of the campers, needs mire barriers to noise, pool hours should be until 10pm at least in the summer, the kids rental equipment too high for families on a budget, directional arrows for entrance/exits are confusing and the entrance road is single lane, we would stay again though the camp could use improvement.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy