Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
We were in town for a basketball tournament so we decided to take our trailer then stay in hotel. Clean and maintained sites, staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again if we travel this way.
Nov 13, 2017
The cabin was clean, but the floor squeaked loudly. We were put in a cabin right next to another couple and they were loud--it would have been much nicer to have been in a cabin a few spaces away.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Excellent stay and great customer service! Will definitely come back!
Oct 31, 2017
Been there many times in the past. Spent a day winterizing our RV. The landscaping and park conditions are very much improved. The owner is really making big changes to spruce up the park. The staff are very accommodating and polite. We're sure it'll be even better next year.
Oct 30, 2017
Landscaping still incomplete. Lots of dirt tracking into RV. No TV connection. Otherwise Ok
Oct 30, 2017
We loved our stay. There is construction going on so there is a lot of gravel so when we just drove in we were a little disappointed but then our site was nice and the weather was beautiful. We choose the deluxe sits which had a glider, a wooden table, another table with umbrella and a big fire ring We stayed 3 nights. Kids loved it
Oct 28, 2017
Stayed there in late October and the campground was virtually empty. New upgrades such as gravel and landscaping make the park better than it was during our last visit a year ago.
Oct 26, 2017
In Sept. we stayed for 1 night in a clean, standard Kabin with a heater. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of hooks but small showers even for a petite 5' woman. We liked the double dish-washing sinks with hot water. The RV area looked like a big parking lot -- not very inviting. The property has gorgeous views and is close to many outdoor activities. It met the standards we expect of a KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
my stay was great they had every thing set for us, the employees are great and helpful
Oct 23, 2017
Thanks for letting us arrive super late, we had a wonderful stay. We had fun with all the things to do in Sequim and Port Angeles. The drive up to Hurricane Ridge was beautiful with the fall leaves turning colors. We will definitely be back. Thanks for being wonderful hosts.
Oct 21, 2017
Like the park, nice and clean. The big sites are a little close to the hwy so it was kind of noisy, but overall a nice park and a nice stay. Will be even nicer when the TV wiring is done.
Oct 20, 2017
Pride of ownership and a focus on serving the customer: thatâs what we take away from our stay at Port Angeles KOA. We would recommend this KOA to anyone and everyone! Thank you, Lana and team!
Oct 19, 2017
Quite definitely off season when we checked in. But even with half the amenities shut down for winter, we paid the same rates as though it was mid summer.
Oct 19, 2017
we had a construction job to do in Sequim and decided instead of commuting back and forth from Graham, Wa to bring our camper up and spend some time in the area enjoying the great outdoors. We loved everything about the campgrounds. Everyone was super friendly, and the site itself was amazing, The view of the Olympic mountains from our site was breath taking. The grounds were very well maintained.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We stayed here in a camping van for 2 nights, mainly to visit Hurricane Ridge. The owners are super friendly and ready to help with your questions or problems. They are working hard to improve the campground. We saw new gravel, new lighting, camp road changes in progress, new definition to some campsites, new trees by the swimming pool - it's a work in progress. We would stay again if nearby.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome location. Employees very nice. Grounds very clean. All greay
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the variety of camping options, spacious and private. Bathrooms very clean. Loved the piped in music. Peddle cars offered for rent looked fun. Great location between Sequim and Port Angeles. Beautiful mountain views. Probably will not go to state parks ever again.
Oct 16, 2017
Very helpful making reservation .only there overnite can't comment on facili ties Looked good clean and tidy
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
We loved this campsite!
Oct 15, 2017
Radio in bathrooms was a nice ideal!
Oct 14, 2017
Although with the updates they have done, which are great, they have done a wonderful job. It the last two time have have stayed the pool has been turned off and the water is green, the hot tub/spa was clean with no heat around 50 degrees.
Oct 13, 2017
Wow the ânewâ owners of four years are investing in their KOA. Like so many other KOAâs this one was run down and in need of a huge infusion of cash and work! We typically donât stay at KOAâs because of their 1970âs dated and run down status.... it is so refreshing to see motivated owners reinvesting in their property!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Does not have as nice facilities as some other KOA we've stayed at. One thing really bugged us, no cable. And where they are located, no over the air TV either. They have been without cable for a couple years. So I was told. Not sure we'd stay there again. Pool looked terrible too.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Because of the renovations that are not mentioned when marking reservations, new arrivals are placed away from the grassy, treed sites depicted in website. Although the new sites are level with new hookups, there are lots of weeds growing out of the dirt and gravel. There are no plants or trees at any of the new sites with the fire pits being old truck rims. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
One of the best KOA I ever stayed. Amazing view of the mountains and very close to downtown Port Angeles. Well equipped, staff is friendly, the place is clean. We tented out on the mountain side so we couldn't here any noise from 101. We stayed for one night but its a perfect location to plan a longer trip to the Olympic NP. Thank You!
Oct 10, 2017
Hosts were wonderful. Cabin was immaculate. Grounds were well kept.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed out stay very much. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very clean and well kept.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were in a site with no trees that looked like an overflow section, which it may have been, since we did not have a reservation, so we do thank you for having room for us. The owners were very helpful and friendly! The laundry room was satisfactory for our needs, but I did notice a dirty mop and bucket in the room. The showers were small with no soap, shampoo hangers, but it worked well.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was very helpful. I arrived late and they were kind enough to back my 31 foot RV into my spot. it was raining and dark. They also hooked up the water and electricity. I feel they way went above and beyond. Thank You and I'll see you in July.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA. We were there for a quick visit, primarily to visit Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent in the Olympic National Park. Our hosts were super friendly and happy to make suggestions and recommendations when weather dampened (literally) some of our plans. The only disappointing part was the continuing lack of trees in the full hookup site area, otherwise.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice cabin! Very well insulated and the best heater we have had at a KOA cabin! Showers and bathrooms were clean. Campfire pit was in great shape. Hope to stay again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great time. Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2017
There is a new section of the park that caters to modern larger RVs. Convenient and well maintained.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
They were very helpful and acomadating.
Oct 09, 2017
We booked out stay at the last minute to check out the crab festival. The site we got didn't have sewer, but was just perfect. Nestled in the tress, fire pit, nice picnic table. The site was perfect for my 33ft rig, oh and the staff. Everyone was so nice, checked in and someone drove me to my site to make sure I was set. The amenities were outstanding clean and well maintained. Will be back soon.
Oct 08, 2017
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean facilities, level sites w/plenty of room. No cable TV, no TV available over the air, unacceptable.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice quiet setting.....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy